Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Good Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • matthandley13254
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great experience at a Good Place, would recommend to all, the owner couldn't have been more helpful throughout the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Billy810
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel is very cost affective and clean. The bathrooms are perfect as the showers are separated from them. The place is spotless so you don't have to worry about any bugs or getting bite up. Also the toilets and pipes are western standards so you can flush toilet paper like being back in Europe or America. The beds are comfortable. The owne and staff are friendly and welcoming. If you are a person who likes a loud happening backpacker atmosphere then this may not the place as its quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel and great valve with a good location. Can book all the trips you want when you get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel is family-run, most of the time by Uncle who is very kind and really takes care of the property and guests. Rest assured the place is secure but trade-off is it is not 24-hours and need to book and communicate in advance for late check-in. Location is the best compromise to be near the moat but far away from the noise and smell of the road. If you are like me that wants peace and tidiness and likes to separate partying outside sleeping place, then this hostel is perfect for its price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.7

The owner is a really sweet guy and you will get all the help you need here, great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

The owner is amazing - he's so friendly and helpful - he booked tours and transport for us for whatever we wanted to do. The bedroom and toilets/showers were always clean. The free tea and coffee in the morning was really good. The hostel was always quiet - good for sleeping but not so good for meeting people. Everyone that stayed there was so lovely though! The location was good - got around the old city easily. Would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Good location just outside the old, central part of the city, next to one of the many food markets (the one with the famous cowboyhat lady!), and still in walking distance from Huay Kaew Road and the trendy café area. Very quiet place, not great for socialising, but you'll get a good night's sleep, because it's quiet, and there's even a rule about respecting each other's rest in the dorm rooms. Probably the cleanest hostel I've ever been to! Owner was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Fredrikke
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
6.6

Clean place with nice rooms, but no atmosphere due to lack of a place to hang out and be social. The staff comes and goes at weird times, seemingly in no pattern. We could therefore not leave our backpacks at the hostel. Extremely frustrating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

A Good Place was just what we needed after several days partying in Pai! If you're looking for a quieter hostel in a great location then this hostel is perfect. The beds are really comfy, the showers are hot and the hostel is really secure. You get a key to the dorm room, and Mark the owner locks up the hostel as well. Mark is really lovely and helpful. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
7.7

As the name says, it is a good place. Thats exactly what I needed after staying at a previous hostel. The guy who runs it is great to chat with for recommendations&renting a scooter, everything was really clean and comfy. It wasn't a party hostel so the social aspect was a little off but that's okay if you need some downtime, as I did.The only issue was I had to ask the girl for my laundry back a few days in a row&ended up having to climb to the roof to retrieve it myself. Quite laughable tbh

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.