Hostelworld.com

A Little Bird 2 Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
A Little Bird 2 Guest House Located at 248/18 Sahasripoom place, Maneenoppharat Rd., Srip, Chiang Mai.
A Little Bird 2 Guest House
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 248/18 Sahasripoom place, Maneenoppharat Rd., Srip
86% 282
18.7970367 98.9841556
A Little Bird 2 Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

I really like here,the stuff are helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.0

This hostel was located near the North gate of the old city and the spot is okay, although not as many restaurants around as some other areas in the city (but a quick trip to the airport). The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the female dorm room was very well air conditioned. However, the room and bathroom were not very clean and had a strong, unpleasant smell- this smell stayed on my clothing even after I left. We also had to put our own sheets on the bed and remove them when we left.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Little bird hostel was amazing! The staff so kind and helpful. They even called the train station for me to see if there was still room. The main lounge area has lots of seating making it a great area to meet other people. They have free tea/coffee and toast and cheap drinks for sale. You get a fob for entry so it is very safe. The hostel is also close to by to a local food market and a great Jazz bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
6.9

Not the cleanliest place to stay but yoou got the basics: bed, toilet, and shower. Friends were staying next door at Your Place which is more aesthetically pleasing and almost the same price. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful though!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Good hostel with nice staff and comfortable beds. Clean and very conveniently located. Had a kickass arcade game in the building too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

staffs are very helpful.Location is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nannabak
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.7

Met some great people here, staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Good security with cameras and chipkey to enter the hostel. Rooms are good size - could improve the facilities on the rooftop to make it more appealing.. All in all great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice vibe. Free coffee and tea 24hrs. Friendly staff. I will definitely recommend everyone stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mhyam356866
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.9

The hostel owner and staff are nice. The price is unbeatable. And I love those night market with lots of good food are just around the corner at the front of the street. The facilities are maintained in a good condition. And I feel quite safe here as the main door is always locked all the time. Good to chill out in the spacious lobby. Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
7.4

It's quite cheap and quite nice. You get free breakfirst and the staff is very helpful. The only thing is, that in case you get a room at the top floors you'll need to climb a lot of stairs. And it could be a bit more clean in showers/toilets. But it's a good price ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.