Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O City Hackerbruecke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
A&O City Hackerbruecke Located at Arnulfstr. 102, , Munich.
A&O City Hackerbruecke
Germany
Munich 80636 Arnulfstr. 102
66% 1585
48.1452920 11.5409080
A&O City Hackerbruecke
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Good prices during Octoberfest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
7.4

It is a hostel. You will meet and have great times with people from all over the world. Not a lot of extras/amenities, but it gets the job done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Exactly what we were after from our time in Munich. Really friendly staff, very competitive prices and a short walk away from the Oktoberfest site itself. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.3

Pricey but expected due to Oktoberfest being on.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Perfect location for Oktoberfesf!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
2.9

Administration of rooms was poor. Apparently my room had 10 people assigned to an 8 person bedroom. Had to wake up twice in the middle of the night to deal with what was going on! Toilet is only one for an 8 person. Shower and toilet combined. You can imagine how disgusting it is after 1/2 people using it. Not great. Wouldn't recommend it. If it wasn't because of oktoberfest and other places were cheaper I would have went here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
6.9

Feels like a hotel with some dorms, so that's the atmosphere. The room is kind a small, but the toilet room is separate, which is great. My second night was much better, guess that depends on the company you got, in such a small room. Would go back only for the price, otherwise not much to offer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Rooms were always clean and comfortable and safe. Staff always seemed overwhelmed with check ins and such and there is no kitchen which makes it tough to pepare food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.4

Hostel ...or hotel?? Either way we were here for three nights and did not really enjoy our selves. The staff although friendly seem to randomly choose who they give linen to and we were not given any upon request. The kitchen / games room in the basement was extremely smelly with no airflow and cramped and hard to find. Expect old people and unfriendly atmosphere everywhere. Far from town but right outside metro station bonus. Breakfast over priced and not worth it. Not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

The location and staff were great, but the atmosphere is not so good and so not easy to stay at the public area, I booked the female dorm there for three nights and at the last night there was a man stayed in the same room, so i was quite confused with that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.