Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A&O City Hackerbruecke

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 1,534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 1,534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.9
A&O City Hackerbruecke Located at Arnulfstr. 102, , Munich.
A&O City Hackerbruecke
Germany
Munich 80636 Arnulfstr. 102
63% 1534
48.1452920 11.5409080
A&O City Hackerbruecke
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ricardoramirez
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
5.4

The wifi signal is terrible at least in our room, when we first arrive everything including the halls were dirty and full if trash. The people we stay with were bit unfriendly and suspecious. Beds were just okay, and location is not bad you can get to downtown just walking

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.3

A lot of creepy guests. Which may not be the fault of the hostel, but i don't like spending a night in a hostelroom with an old drunk guy. Location was fine, the hostel is easy to find and not that far from the city center. You can store your luggage in a closed which you can lock with a padlock, its not that big though, if you have a backpack which is bigger then mine (55L) or a suitcase it might not fit in. Reception Staff was actually nice, except for the old dude at the bar.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.1

The bathroom was so dirty, we couldnt take a shower there. Definetly way too expensive flr what if offers

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
5.1

This hostel was quite dirty. My sheets had holes throughout, and our room had a few piles of garbage from other guests in it. It wasn't being cleaned at all. As other reviews suggest, the atmosphere is similar to that of a prison. The room also smelled- though it was likely the other guests. Overall, there are far better options for similar price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.6

My room at this hostel was great - it was clean, a reasonable size, and had a nice attached bathroom. But, there wasn't air conditioning (and it was super hot outside), and they only gave us comforters with a changeable duvet cover - but not sheets. I'd rather also have a sheet for when the temperature is so high. Otherwise - nice staff. Bar area in front. And on a tram/street car line for easy city access (or you could make a long-ish walk). Also airport accessible via nearby S Bahn.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Breakfast is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.0

The hostel was not too far away from the center and fairly cheap. However, the behavior of the security guy was just outrageous! He kept running around the building and yelling at whoever spoke too loud. He even acted aggressive when I tried to talk to him about it. I have never experienced anything like that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

This place is really basic and it does not have a good atmosphere. It is cheap so it makes sense to stay here. It is also near the main train station so it is convenient to get around. No free breakfast here. This hostel is where school students stay at (and there are alot). I stayed at many hostel prior to this and this place is just lacking in terms of atmosphere. If you want to have fun, this is not the place for you as there are not many other tourists (20-26 years) living there...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
5.1

The location was great but all the other services was not satisfying. Especially the staff didnt's seem like professional, WiFi didn't work that well etc. Moreover, the noise from outside and from the other rooms were too clear inside. The surrounding around hotel was not promising. It was value for money but I would rather pay more for better stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
5.7

Staff was not very helpful. Felt more like a jail than a hostel. Fairly clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.