Hostelworld.com

A&O City Hackerbruecke

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 1,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 1,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.7
A&O City Hackerbruecke Located at Arnulfstr. 102, , Munich.
A&O City Hackerbruecke
Germany
Munich 80636 Arnulfstr. 102
60% 1512
48.1452920 11.5409080
A&O City Hackerbruecke
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
5.1

The location was great but all the other services was not satisfying. Especially the staff didnt's seem like professional, WiFi didn't work that well etc. Moreover, the noise from outside and from the other rooms were too clear inside. The surrounding around hotel was not promising. It was value for money but I would rather pay more for better stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
2.0

I hate it! Really disappointed. Staffs were not helpful at all! Told the staff that I am allergic to dog. Found dog food in the room and noted the staff. The answer was 'there isnt any dog registed in your room, please tell us if you see a dog'. What logic is that ? If there isn't a dog why in the world is there a dog food in the room ?? The room was messy, booked 2 beds for my friend and myself but couldn't know which bed is available as all the beds are in a mess. Disappointed max!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
6.6

The location of the hostel is the only thing that counts. Everything else was not that good. I booked a bed in a 6 beds room, and I was given a bed in 8 rooms bed!! The hostel was full of kids!! so there was noise all the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
7.7

A lot of the reviews I read before I stayed said that the room wasn't going to be clean, but I thought they did a pretty good job. Still a hostel so when you have six people living somewhere it's not perfect. Location was in an upscale part of town and staff was friendly to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Alexandra_15
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.7

I only stayed for one night and didn't spend much time there, just to sleep. The room and bathroom were clean and I liked that there was a full bathtub/shower instead of just a tiny standup shower where you barely have room to move. There didn't seem to be much of a social atmosphere here. I never saw people in the common area unless they were checking in or out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
4.0

The location was fine, a 20min walk or short tram ride down town. The rooms had swipe card locks but no lockers in the actual rooms. The rooms had their own bathrooms which was good, however they were disgusting. The lady at the reception was really rude and unhelpful. Totally over priced for what you get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.0

Location okay. The entire place reminded us of a beach hotel because everything was damp and humid. Would not stay there again but price was alright

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
7.4

room was a bit dirty but not sure if it was b/c of the people staying in the room or b/c of not-thorough cleaning from staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
4.0

Mold on the ceiling, the place is a maze, the staff wasn't helpful, the location was over 1.5 miles from anything, the WiFi was terrible. The price was absurd

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
5.7

The staff were not rude but I felt they were less than 100% friendly. The dorms seemed clean but I did have to shower with a cockroach watching me. The hostel was one of the cheapest at the time I booked but I would probably look else where if I ever come to Munich again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.