Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wenrj513307
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Super new and clean. Completely worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
7.1

Huge hostel with a bar, clean and standard room, had to pay extra for sheets which seemed unnecessary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
4.9

Most standard things that you'd expect were done ok but there were none of the extras that make staying at a hostel enjoyable. No organised activities, active social areas, free extras, things to do in the hostel (other than a table football table which they charged crazy rates for). A lot of other things that should have been easy were not, eg they made you pay a deposit every time you wanted to use cooking equipment. The kitchen was also poor, very unclean at times and lacking facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andersgundestrup2592
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.7

The place is both a hotel, and a hostel, so dont expect any hostel vibes, other than perhaps the other people in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.0

Really great receptionist. Gave us a nice room in a dorm without anyone else inside. Also gave us some pizza for free. He was also very helpful. Very clean hostel. Many Aussies from Kon Tiki tour there which totally ruins the atmosphere as they only stick to themselves and drink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
5.7

This hostel has zero vibe, more like a boring hotel. Good location near the train station but really far from the centre of town where the sights are. Understaffed - waiting in long lines for check in, bar downstairs never had anyone available to buy drinks or food, and the rooftop bar was never open. You have to pay extra for linen too, which wasn't made clear on booking. Wifi rarely works...overall disappointing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2017
4.3

Most disappointing hostel experience but lucky it was only one night. Firstly had to pay for bed linen €3.50pp which is so ridiculous as you would expect ANYWHERE this to be included in the cost. Every extra thing had a cost, nothing came free. No lockers in rooms or anywhere offered. No AC or fans and it was so hot especially on the plastic beds. Staff were unfriendly and looked bored and lazy. Location is average but near the train. Not many places to eat around unless you don't mind Mxdonalds

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
4.9

There was no A/C in the extremely hot weather, there were only four lockers in a six person bed room, the whole building smells like cigarettes and there is barely any place to cook food for yourself. The location is close to the train station but the directions and location on the map were unclear so it was hard to find. We did not stay long here and shortened our stay by a night, i would only recommend this place if you need a cheap place to stay for a night near the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.9

There was problem with becouse there was no free bed, their fist solution was to tell me to move someone's personal belongings away from a bed and take it myself, which I refused to do. They say they were to busy to go see the room and I should solve it myself. After arguing a while that it was not my responsibility to solve that, one of them agreed to go and see the room and realized that effectively there wasn't any free bed, so I got a new room. Consider to put more personal at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
6.0

Staff here are awful. I know it's a budget hotel but the room was terrible too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.