Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice enough place - could do more for a social scene although they have pool and fooseball.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Fanstastic hostel. Clean rooms, wide corridors. Professional staff and close to Hbf. A little pricey, but worth the facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • judychanyy
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Convenient location to Central station. A nice private with good toilet facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
6.6

Okay hostel. Not really a place where you can meet people if you are a solo traveler. It does get the job done: close to metro, markets near by, clean rooms. Outlets are not by beds, which was unfortunate. Check in and out took a long time, only one person at the desk for a massive hostel/hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.1

A little bit far out. We assumed the Hauptbahnhof was the western one, but arriving and leaving on the Westbahn, we had to get to the other side of town. Sheets and towels weren't included in the price, so I'm not sure about the value for money. And then there were a few characters in the lobby. I was grateful of our female-only dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location very near central Vienna, but still quiet. Very nice rooms, much spacier than expected. A super market and many restaurants near the hostel, very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Typical business hostel, no atmosphere but a nice, clean room and facilities. Location was a bit far away from everything though: I'd recommend this only if you need to leave by train or bus early in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Well, not only that linen and bed sheet are not included in the price, you have to put them yourself! It was also compulsory, so you couldn't choose to sleep without linen and bed sheet (weird, why can't you just include them in the price on web?). My room (6-bed female dorm) was very spacious, you can literally practice backflip in the middle of the room. The location was great, only five minutes away from Hauptbahnhof.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Janisssssssssssss
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

It was very neat, simple and clean. It was an easy walk to town centre and the neighbour felt safe. Very close to train station. Really liked it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
5.4

Your staffs were super rude, not helping in terms of everything. There was not enough facilities, for example a pantry, or at least a kettle and mugs, microwave or something. The location is great because it's a walking distance to the main train station. Please improve customer service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.