Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof Located at Sonnwendgasse 11, , Vienna.
A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof
Austria
Vienna 1100 Sonnwendgasse 11
69% 916
48.1814324 16.3791990
A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
4.9

Great for a stop off in Vienna. Was close to the train station and was handy. Poor facilities and no atmosphere though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice place, great location and really clean. Book in advance though, I think it's cheaper ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed in a six-bed mixed dorm. It was very spacious, and clean. The shower and toilet are in separate rooms, so one needn't wait to use the bathroom while somebody else is showering. The shower was spacious, and everyone gets a free towel on their bed. For a hostel, this is uncommon. Other places in Vienna charge as much as 10 Euro for one. Breakfast is all you can eat, 7 Euro, and quite good. It's a quiet part of town, but it's near the U1 line. 3 Euro for sheets, but it's still ch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.0

Surely Satan himself was the architect behind the lobby of this ho(s)tel––the only area you can reliably get wifi at A&O happens to be next to the children's play area and directly beneath a blaring speaker, meaning that anyone who wants to check their email has to put up with '70s crooners and dodge beach balls thrown by unsupervised German 8-year-olds. Kitchen fly-infested and poorly stocked. Staff uninformed (told me wrong check-out time). Common areas had décor of a Belarussian TB clinic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.3

Nice staff. Clean place. Add 3.85 euros per day in linens. Free slow internet, paid fast internet. No kitchen, no fridge. The organization could take the tiny effort to not mix people too much, put the 1 or 2 travelers separated in the same rooms, avoid mix with groups of drunken snoring guys with large bag packs and lots of stuff taking over the whole room. Upon request, staff was kind enough to reassign me to another larger more quiet room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
4.3

The staff are very rude, they also charge you three euros to use an eftpos machine to pay for your room which is absurd!! Our room had a clogged drain in the shower for the start of my stay and after going downstairs multiple times they didn't offer me another solution to use another shower until I found the right staff member who knew what she was doing and could solve the problem. After that the stay got better!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
4.6

Booked a 4-bed dorm and they checked us into a room full of tables and chairs that looked like a classroom, with all the beds stored in the bathroom. Then after we got a proper room they cut the locks on all of our gear while we were out because they didn't think we had two nights booked. Only one staff apologised, the others were rude about it. Also there was black mold in one of the bathrooms. All things that could be easily fixed by simple competency.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2016
4.0

The only good thing about this hostle was that it was near the station, however far from the city center and was very hidden when trying to find it! You have to pay for everything from bed sheets to plates to 80c for a washing tablet they have cut from a 2 pck! Not really a hostle more of a cheap hotel! Nowhere to make friends and when drinking told we are too loud when it was a saturday night and was just talking in the kitchen. We stayed clear from A & O for rest of trip and now use as a joke

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
4.0

Rooms too warm, staff useless and location not great

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.1

Not really a hostel, more like a hotel. The locations a bit of a hassle but hiring a bike solves that. All good for what you pay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.