Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
3.4

Staff were unpleasant and always checking their phones even with a queue in front of them. Staff were not fully trained , huge promotion on cocktails and no staff member could make one. Service was slow Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Window could not open and no air con was provided. Beds weren't made upon arrival Misleading claims through advertising

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
3.4

The service was terrible. We didn't get a single smile from the staff and we had to take care of everything by ourselves. The lockers in the room were broken, they didn't inform us that we needed to pay for the sheets and our roommates were selfish and ignorant. We stayed at A&O one night because it was so close to the train station. There are so many better hostels in Vienna so next time I would rather be further away then staying here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
6.0

A&O hostels are fine for a one night stay as they are very clean and are usually very close to the local train stations. However, they are very expensive and completely lack any sort of atmosphere. If you are a solo traveller looking to meet people I would recommend avoiding A&O for extended stays unless you are out of options.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice enough place - could do more for a social scene although they have pool and fooseball.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Fanstastic hostel. Clean rooms, wide corridors. Professional staff and close to Hbf. A little pricey, but worth the facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • judychanyy
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Convenient location to Central station. A nice private with good toilet facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
6.6

Okay hostel. Not really a place where you can meet people if you are a solo traveler. It does get the job done: close to metro, markets near by, clean rooms. Outlets are not by beds, which was unfortunate. Check in and out took a long time, only one person at the desk for a massive hostel/hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.1

A little bit far out. We assumed the Hauptbahnhof was the western one, but arriving and leaving on the Westbahn, we had to get to the other side of town. Sheets and towels weren't included in the price, so I'm not sure about the value for money. And then there were a few characters in the lobby. I was grateful of our female-only dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location very near central Vienna, but still quiet. Very nice rooms, much spacier than expected. A super market and many restaurants near the hostel, very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Typical business hostel, no atmosphere but a nice, clean room and facilities. Location was a bit far away from everything though: I'd recommend this only if you need to leave by train or bus early in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.