Hostelworld.com

A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Typical business hostel, no atmosphere but a nice, clean room and facilities. Location was a bit far away from everything though: I'd recommend this only if you need to leave by train or bus early in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Well, not only that linen and bed sheet are not included in the price, you have to put them yourself! It was also compulsory, so you couldn't choose to sleep without linen and bed sheet (weird, why can't you just include them in the price on web?). My room (6-bed female dorm) was very spacious, you can literally practice backflip in the middle of the room. The location was great, only five minutes away from Hauptbahnhof.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Janisssssssssssss
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

It was very neat, simple and clean. It was an easy walk to town centre and the neighbour felt safe. Very close to train station. Really liked it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
5.4

Your staffs were super rude, not helping in terms of everything. There was not enough facilities, for example a pantry, or at least a kettle and mugs, microwave or something. The location is great because it's a walking distance to the main train station. Please improve customer service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophie_ast
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.0

I wasn't expecting it to be the best hostel because I've read the reviews before arriving therefore I'm not disappointed, just wanted to make a few points. the room was fool of garbage, empty alcohol bottles that were probably there for ages, they remained there when I checked out. I picked out a bed that was kind of around the corner to enjoy a little bit more silence but the ceiling light didn't work, when we told the staff they said they would fix it but no one seemed to care.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

It is very clean and comportable, was good! Here is a bit far from tourism area, but so close to central station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahsd3349862
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great stay here. Even though it's big, it never felt crowded. The staff go above and beyond to ensure guests have a great experience. Families, groups and solo travellers were all catered for and its location a 5 minute walk from the main station meant it was a good base to explore Vienna from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
6.6

Located very close to the main train station but quite far from the main city. We stayed in a 6-bed female dorm and the room was large and clean. The bunk beds are very noisy and you have to pay extra for linen and towels. There is only one washer and dryer and they are tiny !! Could not fit much in them at all which was disappointing. I would stay somewhere closer to the city next time but over all it meet our needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.6

We just had there one night stay, good value for money, with great location close to the new Hbf, which is an amazing place, with Bahnhof city. The staff was not very helpful, they made the strict minimum and nothing less, they charged extra for everything, and especially not helpful to find a secured parking place for my high value car-:( This is a great place for youngsters as cheap, well located, and offer the minimum services what is needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Brilliant atmosphere and friendly staff. Well maintained and clean. Around 300m from a metro station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.