Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong Located at Room 1406, 14th floor, Sincere house, 83 Argyle St, Hong Kong, Hong Kong.
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Room 1406, 14th floor, Sincere house, 83 Argyle St, Hong Kong
72% 1592
22.3197879 114.1707372
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Wonderful stay, although the building may not look like much the rooms are great! Very clean and lovely friendly staff who were happy to help us plan our trip. Also you can leave your bags there after checking out so you don't have to lug them round all day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.4

I stayed in a 4 bed dorm for 1 night. This hostel is fairly basic and there are definitely better value places to stay. The location however is excellent! Right in the center of Mong Kok. Not a huge amount of atmosphere about the place but that's the case for most of the hostel and hotels in the building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

I liked my overnight stay there; the staff were so helpful and friendly. It was nice to see a small common area with a big round table and a water dispenser in my dorm area. The bed sheets were clean, too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Handy to the MTR, decent shopping in the area and good compromise between areas closer to the harbour and going to Landau. Room was basic but clean, good AC, good secure building. Did the job well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.3

It's a great location and staff is pretty friendly and patient. They have good wifi and the bathrooms are decent. I got a single room which was pretty small, but still good. Left a day before I was supposed to but they wouldn't give me a refund. Air conditioning was great with all the Hong Kong humidity. You don't really get that usual hostel feel and there isn't much area to talk wth other people or anything which was kind of lame. Went to get a new China visa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
6.3

Great location for a quick overnight stay. Would not stay longer. No hostel vibe. It's up a apartment building. Looks a bit dodgy. Shower on top of toilet but it was hot at least. Close by mtr.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
5.1

The pictures are not representative of the area nor the actual facilities of which you will be staying in. They are not as clean as the video shows, and the "shower" is directly above the toilet so you shower well hovering over a toilet seat. It is on the 14th floor of a pretty dirty ran down apartment complex and the area is a little rough as well. My room was literally behind the check in desk. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here. Save yourself the trouble and book elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Good place to stay wrt connectivity. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at Ah Shan Hostel. It is easy to get to from the airport and it is close to Mongkok and Mongkok East MTR stations. The rooms are Hong Kong-sized but they are kept clean. I would stay here again on a long weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

It is right next to the city centre and close to Mongkoj trail station and MTR station (same name as the train). There are many local restaurants where you can relish local dishes at a cheap price. You can deposit lugguage upon arrival if you come early and also do the same after you have checked out. TYhe rooms are small, with ensuite bathrooms.Recommended for budget stay.Room rates go higher at weekends and holidays ( particulary during Chinese New Year, Labor Day and National Day on 1st Octob

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.