X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong Reviews

Room 1406, 14th floor, Sincere house, 83 Argyle St, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1540 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

little bit hard to find, but the transportation is really convenient since it's near Mong Kok station.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The floor in my room isnt clean, the staff not cleaning the floor but the bed linen they change with a new. And the staff not friendly /sullen, only miss Fiona smiling. Not available the trash in toilet to dispose of tissue or the other.

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We got special price for purchasing The Peak tickets, which is very helpful for us. Thank you very much!

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • seanjanitra4535
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

i had a nice stay in this hostel :) thank you!

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Single room with toilet will be better, charge a bit more of course.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Ah Shan hostel will charge 3% on top of the hotel price. If this is indicated in the hotel web & was informed earlier, i will choose to book through other booking website which directly charge the credit card without the additional charges.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Budget aside, amenities and facilities were adequate. Rooms were cramped but we were not claustrophobic. As the hostel was located on a high floor, one has to wait relatively long for the elevators to arrive. Will make a repeat visit to the hostel should we ever consider putting up near the Mongkok area again.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Location was great, near Mong Kok Station. Thought it would be harder to find from other's comments, but thought it was pretty easy. The Lady's Night market was right across the street which was nice. The whole place was very cramped, but as we only needed it for one night, it did the job. Room was clean. If you need to use the A/C you have to turn it on outside in the hallway. Staff seemed nice enough.


54%

not easy to find, the dorm was really noisy and dirty, so the bathroom


91%

It was second time to visit hongkong. As compared to the previous hostel where we stayed, Ah Shan hostel is far good in terms of its environment and the place is so accessible to MTR station and to the most visited area in HK which is the night market. Ms. Fiona is so accomodating. Hostel World on the other hand is highly reccomendable for leisure bookings in abroad.Keep up the great work.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

付完錢,臺灣去香港開hostel的老闆娘告知沒有原先訂的房型,當我們升級成四人房,原以為空間會比較大,但卻是多了佔走動空間卻用不著的床鋪,而進房間後發現手機收不到WiFi。去和櫃檯員工及老闆娘反應,前者態度極差,完全沒有要處理的意思,還不斷表現出不耐煩的樣子要讓人打退堂鼓,而老闆娘態度也很強硬,還是在在以同鄉情分請求協助才幫忙換房間的。老實說這樣欺負臺灣人的臺灣人讓我覺得噁心和可恥,請抵制住阿山龍祥旅社!同棟還有其他很多選擇,雖然電梯的設計很麻煩。


66%

Cheap with a central location near airport bus and MTR. Clean but bare, not much of an atmosphere for socializing but I was barely there for my one night stay. No lockers.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

I booked for double bed but the real i got twin bed, what make me feel better just the staff which came from indonesia same with me

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback