Hostelworld.com

Albergue Zaragoza Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Albergue Zaragoza Hostel Located at Calle Predicadores 70, , Zaragoza.
Albergue Zaragoza Hostel
Spain
Zaragoza 50003 Calle Predicadores 70
84% 1256
41.6575760 -0.8859040
Albergue Zaragoza Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2016
8.3

It was fine. It's a big hostel with an unfortunate (from my perspective) number of family and school groups visiting. The keycard system is pretty cool; they operate your locker too. The kitchen is very basic. The building itself is beautiful; there's a cool public bar in the basement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
4.9

Good points: location, staff. Bad points: You need to pay for sheets! Our room was dirty and smelled unbearably bad. I opened the windows to air the room out but someone closed them so we actually got up at 4am and left. I've asthma & genuinly couldn't breathe for the smell it was so bad The shower was the worst I've ever used & I couldn't use the 1 toilet designated as another guest saw fit to leave blood dripped and smeared around the toilet and floor. Very poor standard of cleanline

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mad_elaina884518
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

This was a really central hostel right in the centre of the old city. It had everything you could want, secure lockers, a kitchen which was open until 11 at night, and nice staff. One staff member was particularly helpful, as I had to leave early on the morning of departure and he let me use the kitchen briefly. I had a good experience there and I have no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.9

The staff is nice and breakfast is included. One thing I am disappointed is the bathroom. The hairdryer is broken and the door is bit hard to close. But I am satisfied in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.1

Great location for walking everywhere and seeing all the sights. Also easy bus/ walk from train station etc. Staff did not provide any advice on what to see/ where to go etc while in town, even when I asked it was easier to go to tourist information centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • roisinlaramcmanus526
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

Nice hostel and pretty good location but I didn't actually have a sheet on my bed, just a mattress protector, which was a bit disconcerting. Otherwise, it was a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.4

Fab hostel to stay at, very welcoming helpful and close to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay in Albergue Zaragoza. Staff was always helpful, rooms were clean, location was perfect! I will definitely stay here again when I return to Zaragoza :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
8.0

The hostel is new and clean. The rooms are what you' expect from a youth hostel but there's an electronic safe with no extra fee. The beds are nothing special but they do the job. There's no ensuite but the shared bathroom was better than in many hostels.. Breakfast is the bare minimum (bread, jam, cereals, tea, coffee, that's about all) and there is no atmosphere, but it may be because there weren't many people (I was alone in a 6 bed dorm). The hostel is a 10-15' walk from the cathedral.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel very very very close to the main sights. Very helpful staff and lovely atmosphere. Good breakfast included. Only issue was that toilet on our floor had very strange smell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.