Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergue Zaragoza Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2017
7.7

If a place to sleep and overnight on your destination way Zaragoza is not tourist then I did not expect much about this hostel It is a good hostel It ticked all my bowes Staff is friendly and helpful Facilities a little behind of the time Location is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • arrighiadrien4325
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
7th Apr 2017
5.7

Location is ok and the lockers are nice, but that's about it. Definitely not worth the price: the staff was not nice, wifi didn't worked, and no atmosphere..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
6.6

Location was perfect, also the locker system for which you didnt need your own locker was handy. Nevertheless overall poor for that price: Bathrooms could be cleaner, shower was cold in the morning, no bed sheets ( 3Euro extra for rent) . Breakfast was okay to grab something in the morning, expected more though for the price. Overall: Was okay for one night, low value for money though, not again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.7

We had a very good stay. Excellent helpful staff and the hostel had everything we needed and was perfectly located. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.3

Over all the hostel was pretty good ,the only thing i that needs to improve is the cleaning of the showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jan 2017
2.3

This was one of the worst hostels I stayed at. If you are desperate to see Zaragoza stay in a hotel. There is zero atmosphere, the place is a ghost town. The only people staying there seemed to be old, unemployed local men so as a solo female traveller I did not feel safe at all. The beds are literally pieces of foam so you cannot sleep. The hot water and water pressure in the showers doesn't work and the toilets smell like sewerage. The staff aren't approachable and don't want to be there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Very inexpensive, even with a simple breakfast included, lockers in the rooms but no lights/power outlets for individual beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Had a great stay here. The room was perfectly heated. The size of the locker in the room was huge. It took a while to get the hot water in the shower but you'll get there eventually. The cleanness in the room was pretty well kept but can be better in the shower ( still can be considered as clean ). The fully equipment kitchen was very helpful. The staffs were friendly and helpful. I'll choose the hostel if I have chance to visit the city again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
5.4

The hostel itself was nice and the rooms were large as well as the lockers. The location was great. The showers were awful. The water pressure is terrible and you have to keep pushing the button for water every 10 seconds! 10 seconds is ridiculous like come on. Also, the rooms were freezing the entire time, I could barely sleep because of the cold temps and I am someone who is abnormally always hot. Beds are also not comfortable and blankets are thin. I would not recommend this hostel at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
13th Dec 2016
6.6

Not a great hostel to be honest, for the price it's just a bit grotty. And on top of €16 having to pay €3 extra for sheets is a huge annoyance, cleanliness is a bit of an issue. However the room was warm and comfy, bathrooms clean but the shower was just a joke, hardly any water and all just spraying at the wall! At least breakfast was included, don't know why that's not mentioned on hostelworld, but it's not anything special. Staff nice, and good location. Though wifi doesn't work in the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.