Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alberguinn Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Staff were really friendly, directions from the train station were really easy to follow. Lots of activities on offer. Lots of space and facilities. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonebh
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.3

It was a really nice place. A metro close by so it's no problem that it is so far from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mickiac7998
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

Few things can be a little bit awkward here such as cooking (the hob is pretty bad) and the location isn't anywhere near most tourist places in the city, but nice place. No complaints with my actual stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
2.9

This hostel was gross. The bathrooms were not clean at all. The sheets I was given had stains on them. There were people selling drugs outside of the hostel. The location is not nice at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
7.4

Showers and rooms were very hot and humid spaces. AC only kept small rooms cool. Showers were also a bit dirty but it was a cheap hostel. Staff were awesome and went out of their way to help me out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
7.7

It wasn't bad and got the job done--but it wasn't as clean as I had hoped. There were stray hairs everywhere in the bathroom, including the sinks. And the sheets weren't stained, but they also had lint and a stray hair or two on them. And breakfast was just white bread with chocolate cream or off-brand cereal. Again, not bad. But I've stayed in nicer places. Close to the train station, but tucked away down a low-traffic street, which made the night trek to it a little uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Petar_mkd
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th May 2017
8.3

The hostel had a lamp and plug for every bed, clean showers and lockers. The location was around metro and bus stations so wasn't a problem. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.7

It was very nice staying at this hostel. Even though we stayed in a room with 14 girls, we had a good rest and were not worried about security. The staff was very polite and helpful. It is located in a good region, in the city centre and in walking distance from the main point of interest. I would also like to mention it is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

It was good. The instalations were fine but they were having remodelations and they didn't warned before booking. Rooms were clean, the bed was ok and the good thing was that each bed had its plug and lamp. The lockers had room enough to keep all your luggage. The shared bathrooms were clean and there were enough showers with hot water. The location was not bad although it was not the most centric option. Receptionist's service was ok, as well as breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

The room was suffocating as people hanged the wet cloth inside rooms. There must be enough space to dry the cloth outside instead inside room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.