Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Alberguinn Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Alberguinn Youth Hostel Located at c/ Melcior de Palau, 70-74 entlo, , Barcelona.
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08014 c/ Melcior de Palau, 70-74 entlo
81% 1770
41.3795537 2.1345126
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.6

Generally, there were no huge problems with this hostel. The room was very hot though, with no air con and when I had opened a window a member of staff burst in and shut it. The issue arose when we had booked 3 of us into a female dorm and one of us was put without warning into a male dorm, the member of staff being completely ignorant to the problem and even got pretty rude, insisting that it was an upgrade, missing the problem completely. This would be unacceptable for some people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

This is a great place to stay if you're going to catch an early train or want to be close to the main station in Barcelona. The wifi wasn't amazing though and there is no atmosphere at all but as far as convenience goes - it's super!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
6.0

A fine place if you need to be near the train station. Pretty basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Clean hostel located near main train station, which was perfect for catching my 6am ride to Madrid. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
6.9

Decent hostel however my phone was stolen from my bed while I slept. Same happened to another guy in the room. Staff couldn't do anything about it so I lost all my important data. DONT LEAVE VALUABLES OUT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
6.3

I mean for the price, okay. It was 8 min walk from metro not too hard to find but away from major attractions. Didn't sleep well. It was just ok. I would recommend trying somewhere else if I were you. Wifi was terrible. Barely had service couldn't call or message.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Unbelievably clean, such friendly staff and very secure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
4.0

Lockers were way too small for a backpack. The only positive thing was the proximity to Barcelona Sants.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gavbain7254
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff firstly, available when needed and helpful in every situation. Hostel was busy when I stayed but getting a good night's sleep was no issue. Perfect location for anyone attending a barca game. Would recommend/ stay again no worries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KirstenDF
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Feb 2016
7.7

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm, comfy beds, good sized lockers in the rooms. Pretty decent kitchen and free breakfast. Good value for money. Very close to train station but a very long ways from the beach / attractions. But manageable if you are okay with walking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.