Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alberguinn Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Alberguinn Youth Hostel Located at c/ Melcior de Palau, 70-74 entlo, , Barcelona.
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08014 c/ Melcior de Palau, 70-74 entlo
80% 1794
41.3795537 2.1345126
Alberguinn Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.7

Stayed in Barcelona for a week and stayed here for just the last night due to its close proximity to Sants train station and it was cheap. The hostel is perfectly fine although I would not recommend if you are staying for long. There is no atmosphere or charm to the place and are way better hostels to choose from in Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Good location. Close to train station. Good breakfast. Would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
7.7

Everything was good except the atmosphere was very dull. Not recommended for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.4

Ticks all the boxes except one IMO - very clean, good bathrooms/showers, decent Wi-Fi, helpful staff, nice lounge + kitchen. Dorms are good too, with lockers and keycard entry. Well placed for Barcelona Sants mainline train station and Camp Nou - walking distance from both. The only problem I had was traffic noise (trucks and motorbikes) which woke me up at 6. It could be just the room I was in, as I have stayed here before in a different room, and I don't recall the road noise last time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
8.0

It's run like a highly efficient military barracks. There's zero charm, but with so many people in a tight space, they do a good job keeping order. The large dorms are a nightmare for people who sleep right next to the door. Staff never seem to have a moment's rest. Advantage of hostel is short walk to SANTS train/bus station - this saved me much time and effort arriving and departing from the city, incl a day trip to Andorra. I'd stay here again just for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice, quiet, safe. Outside city centre but nice location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Its was okey but it is far from center of the city. It is close to nou camp. The room was hot cuz 16 people in the same room and one ac is not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Perfect if you have an early train from the main Sants train station (5 mins walk). If not, then would suggest staying closer to the centre of town. It took about 50 mins to walk to the main area. I stayed in the 12 bed room which considering didn't feel too cramped. Air conditioning didn't reach the whole room so was quite hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.9

I had to cancel my stay here. My train was delayed twice from switerland and missed my connection to Barcelona. Explained situation to hostel, but still had to pay due to their cancelation policy. Thought they might understand and save me from paying for double accommodation due to situation. Can't comment on hostel just gave average rating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • veronica_lamont
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.6

We stayed here for one night before our train the next day. It was generally clean, however the beds are VERY unstable bunk beds. If you are on the bottom and the person on top moves, the bed pretty much feels like a small earthquake. For 30 euros A night it is overpriced. I woke up clutching the sides of the bed thinking I was going to fall off. Luckily, we booked in advance, however someone in our room paid 70!!! Euros for 1 night last minute. Ridiculous

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.