Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel Located at Hardenbergstrasse 21, , Berlin.
Aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10623 Hardenbergstrasse 21
87% 309
52.5064656 13.3296990
Aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.1

As others have pointed out, this hostel is really just the basement level of a hotel and is therefore clean and well-organised, but not as social as a genuine backpacker hostel (no common areas). The bathrooms are of the less gross variety and the kitchen is pretty well stocked (although small). While Charlottenburg is not central it's a lovely, quiet area to walk around, and the hostel is right next to the Tiergarten. If you're a solo traveller looking to make friends this is not the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Overall great, however I was apparently checked out a day earlier than I was supposed to be so when I asked why my key didn't work the woman was pretty rude about it. She said if I wanted to stay I would have to pay for it, which is quite obvious. I told her I didn't expect a free room, I just expected that when I said Monday-Friday that I would have had that. Lesson to myself was I should have checked my receipt more closely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.0

So, the hostel is clean and has a kitchen and good drawers for storing your things. It is well-located (close to a supermarket, close to TU, close to the zoo/Tiergarten), and the front desk staff was very professional. That being said, I probably would not stay there again. The hostel part is in the basement, without much light, without much common space (and nobody's there, anyway)... I don't have many complaints, but it just wasn't that friendly, and I didn't have a good feeling there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

This is a hotel basement, not a hostel. Great place if you're only going for the faculties, but otherwise don't bother.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Located just next to one of the most well connected Metro/ S-bahn station. I had booked a double private ensuite and it was top notch. It is very clean, not noisy at all and the staff were helpful. I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the calmness of the place. The internet was also quite fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
7.4

The hostel was very clean and nice, but almost to the point of clinical. It realy lacked any atmosphere and the staff were quite cold, however, they did allowed me to check in early. The lock on the drawer under my bed was damaged but reception do offer to store your valuables with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Nice location near to the hub station. Secured and friendly environment with wonderful staff. Comfortable bed with beautiful bathroom. Highly recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Overall I did enjoy my time at the aletto. The location was great and concierge was helpful and friendly. I stayed in the dorms and just wish there was a female only option instead of every dorm being mixed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.