Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amigos Hostel Cozumel

  • Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Amigos Hostel Cozumel Located at Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel.
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
Mexico
Cozumel Quintana Roo 77600 Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel
93% 278
20.5014409 -86.9505053
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing and worth the walk out of town. The pool is lovely and there's lots to do and great to meet people. Kathy is great and always looking out for everyone there. Would highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was great! Nice common area with a pool great for meeting people, 15min walk to ferry and supermarket close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful and had lockers in the rooms. Would highly recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to write such kind words.... So glad you enjoyed Cozumel and Amigos . All the best to you!

10th Aug 2016
9.1

Kathy is sweet but she doesn't want you to smoke weed in her hostel even though it is safer than alcohol and has tremendous health benefits. It is my medicine and she threatened to kick me out for consuming it so just know that only the harmful drug alcohol is allowed and she will not recognize your medical prescription. Kathy is a sweetheart though and the pool is amazing as well as her guava pie that she so graciously made for everyone, other than that I really enjoyed myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. Weed , pot or marijuana is ILLEGAL in Mexico.. Doesnt matter that you have a rx from the USA not recognized here. By smokeing pot, you put the establishment in danger of closing down by inspectors as well as subjecting yourself to the Mexican legal system which is not what one on holiday would want. Alcohol I agree is a very harmful drug, but it is a LEGAL one and not subject to laws and horrible consequences that marijuana is here in Mexico. I hope you can understand my point of view, I've worked hard to build a business that one toke of your joint if the inspector or police is near by could close me down..... Glad you enjoyed the guava pie and the time in general. Good luck with your project and wish you lots of success. All the best to you.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time at Amigos! Like several other comments mentioned it before, Cathy is the absolute best and she is the heart of this hostel. She goes long ways to make sure all of her guests have everything they need. The kitchen is well equipped, the rooms are clean and the AC is very enjoyable. The garden area and the pool is a nice place to hang out. Cathy knows the island very well and we enjoyed all her tips about Cozumel. Thank you again!! Book here without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words... So glad you enjoyed your time here at Amigos and on Cozumel. Was my pleasure to host you. All the best to you!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Good atmosphere, lots of space outside. Nice small pool and hammocks. AC in rooms, lockers in rooms, very nice owner. Plenty showers and toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THank you for your kind words and for choosing Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel holiday.. All the best to you!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic stay with a brilliant hostel owner. The location is a bit removed from the main tourist area (though you might prefer that!) but facilities, security and atmosphere are fantastic. Kathy the owner is highly knowledgeable about the island and has recommendations for all the activities you can do. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Amigos for your Cozumel stay... Was my pleasure to host you here and help you enjoy this island paradise. THank you for your kind words. All the best to you !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

I really loved this hostel. The lady who owns it was attentive, informative and very personable - to the degree she made the attempt to learn everyone's name. The hostel is clean, lots of facilities and although no free breakfast - little treats where left for the guests! How cute ! I would recommend staying here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit and it was my pleasure to host you for your Cozumel holiday and to make little treats for you to enjoy! All the best to you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Really relaxed place with everything you need to chill out and eat well after diving or snorkelling. Comfortable air conditioned rooms, beautiful gardens with fruit trees and pool and kathy even made pancakes for breakfast with mango jam from the trees.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to add such a kind response. Glad you enjoyed the mango jam!! Wish you all the best was my pleasure to host you here!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Great stay at amigos. Kathy is very welcoming and knowledgeable about the town. Her son on the other hand is a little vague when we checked in. Good showers and the pool is a good bonus. Wifi barely works in the dorms. Hostel is a little bit far from town, but we were in cozumel mainly to dive. So the hostel was perfect for chilling out after diving all day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind words, but more for choosing Amigos for your Cozumel stay.. All the best to you.

  • WanderlustGirl94
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Amazing place! Kathy gives you all the info and beyond to enjoy the island! She was super nice to us! The rooms are spotless, the A/C works perfectly fine (maybe a little more covers are needed, I was cold) and the lockers were huge. The garden is beautiful and the pool is a great plus to relax and enjoy after a long day. It is a little far away from downtown and at nightime the streets are very dark and lonely at night so be careful and don't come back to late. Other than that, LOVED IT!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merci! Thank you for taking the time to add such kind words and for choosing Amigos Hostel Cozumel for your time on Cozumel.. All the best to you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.