Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amigos Hostel Cozumel

  • Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Amigos Hostel Cozumel Located at Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel.
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
Mexico
Cozumel Quintana Roo 77600 Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel
91% 257
20.5014409 -86.9505053
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved staying here, had a lovely time and Kathy was great. Would highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Amigos for your lodgings while here on Cozumel. Was my pleasure to share my knowledge of Cozumel and my 30+ years living here with you.. WIsh you all the best in your travels and then when you return home..

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is a great place to base yourself for a few days while diving and exploring cozumel. Kathy is very helpful and has lots of information about other destinations in mexico and central america. The rooms are extremely clean with well thought out touches such as night lights so youre not disturbed by others in the dorms if you get up early/come in late. There is lots of space to socialise in the communal area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words but more importantly for choosing Amigos Hostel for your lodgings option while on holiday here on Cozumel. Was my pleasure to host you and share my 30+ years of living in the area with you.. WIsh you all the best!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Definitely the best hostel we've stayed in so far on our trip. The rooms are spacious, secure and the luxury of free AC along with comfy beds means it's impossible not to have a good night's sleep. Hot water, a decent kitchen and huge pool which is regularly cleaned is the icing on the cake. The cherry is Kathy who is both an informative and accommodating host. Highly recommended if you're seeking a chilled out vibe with all the amenities you could ever need plus more. KNB

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for selecting Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel holiday. I was truly my pleasure to host you and share my island info with you. Thank you for such kind words and wish you all the best!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing stay super helpful staff and super clean. everyone was so friendly. Not super party as on the other part of town but its got a pool and near the beach. 100% would reccomend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sincere thank you for your very kind and generous review and for taking time out of your busy travels to write this. Greatly appreciated as was your visit. My pleasure to host you!! All the best to you!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

I'm really happy with my stay at Amigos Hostel, the place is lovely, quiet and really taken good care of, the garden is amazing and perfect to relax and chill after a day spent exploring the island. Moreover, the owner is extremely nice, she is really kind, well organized and has lots of suggestions about everything, from where to eat or rent a bike to where to go diving or snorkeling. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time out of a busy travel schedule to write such a kind review. Was my pleasure to host you here at Amigos for the Cozumel portion of your travels. Wish you all the best!

18th Jun 2016
9.7

Truly had a wonderful time at Amigos Hostel. It is very peaceful and serene, removed from the bustling tourist area of downtown San Miguel. The beds were comfortable, the room was impeccably clean, and the common area was very cozy. Kathy, the owner, was also extremely helpful in making the most out of your stay in cozumel and abroad. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for spending your Cozumel holiday at Amigos Hostel. Was my pleasure to host you here and share all my travels with you. Wish you all the best and hope one day to host you again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Amigos is a huge fenced in area where it is easy to meet people who are also traveling. Its economic and comes with great assistance by Kathy, the owner, in finding great dive shops and places to eat. I recommend Cozumel over Tulum, Akumal, or the big cities of Cancun and Playa del Carmen. I also highly recommend staying at Amigos should you find yourself on Cozumel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to add such a kind review. Was my pleasure to host you here at Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel holiday!! All the best to you!!

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent and relaxed hostel, if you want to get away from parties and just relax by the pool. Safe and clean with a friendly owner that provides all the necessary information at hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to respond and post a kind word. Was my pleasure to host you here for your Cozumel holiday.

3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Cleanest hostel ever! You will not be disappointed! Pool is great! kitchen is perfect and has everything you need. AC. Hammocks. Comfortable beds. Huge lockers! And the location is a few blocks from all the tourist chaos. Rated top three in hostels I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
7.7

Loved this place, so chilled and lots of space to hang out, pool is beautiful and all the common place is very cozy. Small enough to mingle with others and hangout. Host is very helpful. Away from all the hustle and so many local place to eat etc near by. far from east beach etc. but close to west beach and walkway...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to add such a kind response, and more thank you for choosing Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel place to stay. Was my pleasure to host you here!! All the best!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.