Hostelworld.com

Amigos Hostel Cozumel

  • Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Amigos Hostel Cozumel Located at Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel.
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
Mexico
Cozumel Quintana Roo 77600 Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel
90% 250
20.5014409 -86.9505053
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Amigos is a huge fenced in area where it is easy to meet people who are also traveling. Its economic and comes with great assistance by Kathy, the owner, in finding great dive shops and places to eat. I recommend Cozumel over Tulum, Akumal, or the big cities of Cancun and Playa del Carmen. I also highly recommend staying at Amigos should you find yourself on Cozumel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent and relaxed hostel, if you want to get away from parties and just relax by the pool. Safe and clean with a friendly owner that provides all the necessary information at hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to respond and post a kind word. Was my pleasure to host you here for your Cozumel holiday.

3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Cleanest hostel ever! You will not be disappointed! Pool is great! kitchen is perfect and has everything you need. AC. Hammocks. Comfortable beds. Huge lockers! And the location is a few blocks from all the tourist chaos. Rated top three in hostels I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
7.7

Loved this place, so chilled and lots of space to hang out, pool is beautiful and all the common place is very cozy. Small enough to mingle with others and hangout. Host is very helpful. Away from all the hustle and so many local place to eat etc near by. far from east beach etc. but close to west beach and walkway...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to add such a kind response, and more thank you for choosing Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel place to stay. Was my pleasure to host you here!! All the best!!

19th Feb 2016
9.7

Awesome place to relax and enjoy Cozumel for someone on a budget. The hostel is very clean and I highly recommend it. The owner is always very nice and helpful. I'd definelty stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Amigos Hostel for your place to stay while on Cozumel and for your kind words.. Hope to one day host you again but meanwhile wish you all the best!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2016
9.4

Amigos has a fantastic atmosphere if you're travelling solo - it's really friendly, and the right size. It's about 20 minutes walk from the ferry dock, however that means you are a bit removed from the tacky restaurants and can find more local places. Kathy is extremely thorough and her advice on other hostels and locations in Mexico is honest and excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to add such a nice kind review but more importantly for choosing Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel holiday Was my pleasure to host you here and share with you this wonderful island. All the best to you!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Jan 2016
6.6

The hostel was nice and clean, had good cooking facilities. Area is okay, far away from any of the beaches and ruins so we hired a car for the day whilst there. There wasn't a massive hostel vibe whilst we were there, but I guess that depends on who else is at the hostel, overall an okay hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for taking the time to add a review and for choosing Amigos for your Cozumel time.

25th Jan 2016
9.4

Nice quiet location 7 blocks away from the plaza. Excellent facilities, security and open garden area. Good kitchen facilities. Well run, thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel holiday place to stay. Was my pleasure to meet you and wish you all the best!

23rd Jan 2016
9.1

Really nice place. The staff is awesome, and will help you with anything. Really great to relax here for a few days while diving, snorkeling, etc. Some good Mexican eating places nearby for pretty cheap. FYI, the pool was a bit cold (in Jan), but that's to be expected all over Mexico. The hostel and the island are not really great for going out. Most nights people would just sit around and go to bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel holiday and for taking the time to write a review. Was our pleasure to host you here. All the best to you!

23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Diving? Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to write a few words but more importantly for choosing Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel place to stay. Was my pleasure to host you Wish you all the best!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.