Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amigos Hostel Cozumel

  • Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
9.7

I had a very relaxing stay here at the hostel. The pool and shaded hammocks made it a very serene place to be. Town is maybe like a ten minute walk. The strip on the ocean is overpriced and touristy so the hostel is located in a perfect place to get a cheap but delicious local meal. I am definitely coming back to this hostel. I even walked to the airport from here in a little over half an hour. Not once did I ever feel unsafe during my time. If you come to the island, I'd suggest a moped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.4

This place was amazing. The women runs hostel, Cathy, is very helpful and extremely nice. She probably is the biggest selling point of this hostel. The first thing she does when you arrive is sit you down and tell you all about Cozumel, cool things to do and where to do them, good places to rent bikes and cars, good cheap local restaurants to eat, and she has binders filled with cool activities. The place itself is very nice with hammocks, lounging areas, a tv area, a pool, and a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel feels like a home. I would highly recommend it for everyone who is looking for a quiet, save and relaxed place. Kathy, the owner of the hostel, has a friend named Victor who is a great diving coach! A perfect place to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

The owner Cathy was very informative when we arrived, she provided us with a map and guidance on bike hire and snorkelling. The rooms were clean and big lockers for storage. The toilet bin could've probably been changed a bit more frequently and the AC was really cold at night so if you stay here have a sweater to hand at night so you don't freeze! Nice atmosphere here and other guests were friendly. Happy experience overall during our stay in Cozumel, thanks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.7

I highly recommend this hostel. Katie, the owner, gave me a comprehensive overview of the island as soon as I arrived, with a lot of tips and useful info, and she was always ready to help. The beds were comfy, room was always clean, there are big lockers, a kitchen, a huge garden with a pool where to chill. It's not a party hostel but I had a good time socializing with the other guests. The location is out of the touristic area, but you can easily walk there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • visualpilot2210
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

thumbs up for Kathy. A great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel a bit further (waking distancia) from the centre of cozumel. But if you don't mind that I would surely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Loved it there even though it was a long walk to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gearoidirvine
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

We really liked this hostel. Friendly staff, good location, comfortable beds, clean toilets, and great price. Can't ask for any more really. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Super peaceful place to stay for a few days! The garden is gorgeous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.