Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amigos Hostel Cozumel

  • Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Amigos Hostel Cozumel Located at Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel.
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
Mexico
Cozumel Quintana Roo 77600 Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel
93% 295
20.5015614 -86.9506233
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jacquigavin5748
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed at Amigos on a weekend visit to Cozumel. Everything was great. Kathy gave me some great info on the island and I went scuba diving with deep blue which was excellent. There's a lovely pool but I didn't get chance to us it cus the seas so nice! It's downtown so a bit further to walk to the sea but means there's more cheap/local restaurants & cafes. The hostel is quiet so great if you want somewhere to relax after diving. Thanks Kathy x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

This is the perfect haven in Cozumel. The lush garden, cool pool, hammocks, and a few island creatures to see! It is quiet and clean. The WiFi is strong and the staff keeps everything clean and tidy. We didn't want to leave. We felt very safe and secure on the property. It was a short walk to the ocean and plenty of stores, banks, money exchange, and restaurants. We will recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic green space with real pool , easy walking distance from centre of town. Safe neighbourhood. Great dorms. Good kitchen. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
6.0

This hostel is quite far out of town. Great if you want peace and quiet because that is what you'll get. Kathy is quite full on and as soon as we arrived we were bombarded with the rules and how things work there. We spent our time at the hostel walking on eggshells attempting now to annoy any of the long term residents - which appeared very easy to do. The facilities are ok, but the kitchen is outdated and you have to buy drinking water. No atmosphere and hot bedrooms despite fans.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ShannonReeve98
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

It's a great hostel. Clean rooms, big pool and friendly staff. When we arrived we got so much information, it was awesome. Would definitely recommend to stay here. Thank you Kathy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
10.0

This is my second stay in Amigos. Coming here like coming home!!! I would recommend it to everybody

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

A bit outside of the city center but overall a solid hostel. Atmosphere is fairy dependent on who is staying there. Staff was great for information and knowledge of the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Kathy is an absolute champion!, her attention to detail from the minute you arrive to the time you leave is amazing. She was friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. We did our open water divers course with which was life changing and to be able to come back to this clean and comfy hostel with a garden oasis by the pool and relax afterwards was perfect. Do yourself a favour and book a stay at Amigos, you won't regret it and like us you'll be back again!!! Thank you again Kathy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank YOU for choosing Amigos Hostel Cozumel for your lodgings while you did your PADI OWC. It was my pleasure to host you here, but also to go dive with you as well. Thank you for your kind words . All the best to you and keep on diving!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.7

Kathy is amazing. She's lived here since the late 80's and knows the island well. She wants you to have the best experience here and provides the means to do so. Ask her about the history, the culture, things to do, beat snorkel places, best dive places. She knows it all. This place is beautiful and we couldn't of wished for a better stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to add such a very kind review. Yes it is true I want all who choose to stay here at Amigos Hostel Cozumel to enjoy Cozumel the way I did when I first arrived to it's shores back in the mid 80s... It is my pleasure to share my experiences and knowledge with you and all my clients. All the best to you!

22nd Sep 2016
9.7

This place has amazing facilities and yes the location is out of the way of the hustle and bustle but when you have been diving/snokerlling all day it's the perfect place to relax and chill out! It was very quiet whilst I was there, which I didn't mind, but for some people it may be too quiet...it was also the time of year so I've no doubt that'll change when the season gets busier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THank you for taking a moment from your busy day to add such a kind word. Glad you could relax here at Amigos Hostel Cozumel after your diving. Wish you all the best!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.