Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amigos Hostel Cozumel

  • Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
Amigos Hostel Cozumel Located at Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel.
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
Mexico
Cozumel Quintana Roo 77600 Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel
94% 282
20.5014409 -86.9505053
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

This place has amazing facilities and yes the location is out of the way of the hustle and bustle but when you have been diving/snokerlling all day it's the perfect place to relax and chill out! It was very quiet whilst I was there, which I didn't mind, but for some people it may be too quiet...it was also the time of year so I've no doubt that'll change when the season gets busier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is fantastic!! Kathy, who runs the place, is super helpful and went out of her way to make sure that our time in Cozumel was fun and relaxing. Amigos was clean, very friendly vibe, and it was awesome to be able to jump into a pool at the end of each day! I wish I was back there right now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing and worth the walk out of town. The pool is lovely and there's lots to do and great to meet people. Kathy is great and always looking out for everyone there. Would highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was great! Nice common area with a pool great for meeting people, 15min walk to ferry and supermarket close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful and had lockers in the rooms. Would highly recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to write such kind words.... So glad you enjoyed Cozumel and Amigos . All the best to you!

10th Aug 2016
9.1

Kathy is sweet but she doesn't want you to smoke weed in her hostel even though it is safer than alcohol and has tremendous health benefits. It is my medicine and she threatened to kick me out for consuming it so just know that only the harmful drug alcohol is allowed and she will not recognize your medical prescription. Kathy is a sweetheart though and the pool is amazing as well as her guava pie that she so graciously made for everyone, other than that I really enjoyed myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. Weed , pot or marijuana is ILLEGAL in Mexico.. Doesnt matter that you have a rx from the USA not recognized here. By smokeing pot, you put the establishment in danger of closing down by inspectors as well as subjecting yourself to the Mexican legal system which is not what one on holiday would want. Alcohol I agree is a very harmful drug, but it is a LEGAL one and not subject to laws and horrible consequences that marijuana is here in Mexico. I hope you can understand my point of view, I've worked hard to build a business that one toke of your joint if the inspector or police is near by could close me down..... Glad you enjoyed the guava pie and the time in general. Good luck with your project and wish you lots of success. All the best to you.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time at Amigos! Like several other comments mentioned it before, Cathy is the absolute best and she is the heart of this hostel. She goes long ways to make sure all of her guests have everything they need. The kitchen is well equipped, the rooms are clean and the AC is very enjoyable. The garden area and the pool is a nice place to hang out. Cathy knows the island very well and we enjoyed all her tips about Cozumel. Thank you again!! Book here without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words... So glad you enjoyed your time here at Amigos and on Cozumel. Was my pleasure to host you. All the best to you!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Good atmosphere, lots of space outside. Nice small pool and hammocks. AC in rooms, lockers in rooms, very nice owner. Plenty showers and toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THank you for your kind words and for choosing Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel holiday.. All the best to you!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic stay with a brilliant hostel owner. The location is a bit removed from the main tourist area (though you might prefer that!) but facilities, security and atmosphere are fantastic. Kathy the owner is highly knowledgeable about the island and has recommendations for all the activities you can do. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Amigos for your Cozumel stay... Was my pleasure to host you here and help you enjoy this island paradise. THank you for your kind words. All the best to you !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

I really loved this hostel. The lady who owns it was attentive, informative and very personable - to the degree she made the attempt to learn everyone's name. The hostel is clean, lots of facilities and although no free breakfast - little treats where left for the guests! How cute ! I would recommend staying here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit and it was my pleasure to host you for your Cozumel holiday and to make little treats for you to enjoy! All the best to you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Really relaxed place with everything you need to chill out and eat well after diving or snorkelling. Comfortable air conditioned rooms, beautiful gardens with fruit trees and pool and kathy even made pancakes for breakfast with mango jam from the trees.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to add such a kind response. Glad you enjoyed the mango jam!! Wish you all the best was my pleasure to host you here!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.