Hostelworld.com

Amigos Hostel Cozumel

  • Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Amigos Hostel Cozumel Located at Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel.
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
Mexico
Cozumel Quintana Roo 77600 Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel
90% 247
20.5015364 -86.9506180
Amigos Hostel Cozumel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2016
7.7

Loved this place, so chilled and lots of space to hang out, pool is beautiful and all the common place is very cozy. Small enough to mingle with others and hangout. Host is very helpful. Away from all the hustle and so many local place to eat etc near by. far from east beach etc. but close to west beach and walkway...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.7

Awesome place to relax and enjoy Cozumel for someone on a budget. The hostel is very clean and I highly recommend it. The owner is always very nice and helpful. I'd definelty stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2016
9.4

Amigos has a fantastic atmosphere if you're travelling solo - it's really friendly, and the right size. It's about 20 minutes walk from the ferry dock, however that means you are a bit removed from the tacky restaurants and can find more local places. Kathy is extremely thorough and her advice on other hostels and locations in Mexico is honest and excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Jan 2016
6.6

The hostel was nice and clean, had good cooking facilities. Area is okay, far away from any of the beaches and ruins so we hired a car for the day whilst there. There wasn't a massive hostel vibe whilst we were there, but I guess that depends on who else is at the hostel, overall an okay hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
9.4

Nice quiet location 7 blocks away from the plaza. Excellent facilities, security and open garden area. Good kitchen facilities. Well run, thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
9.1

Really nice place. The staff is awesome, and will help you with anything. Really great to relax here for a few days while diving, snorkeling, etc. Some good Mexican eating places nearby for pretty cheap. FYI, the pool was a bit cold (in Jan), but that's to be expected all over Mexico. The hostel and the island are not really great for going out. Most nights people would just sit around and go to bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Diving? Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
8.3

Amigos is a nice hostel and is only a few blocks from the ferry port. It is a nice quiet hostel so if you are looking for a party atmosphere it's probably not the best place. Kathy is a lovely host and knows lots about the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
9.1

Amigos was amazing! Very chilled atmosphere but I suppose that would depend on the crowd. Kath was awesome and always there to help and give advice about the island and your travel plans and she made us pancakes and muffins! It's a very big hostel in terms of common grounds with a pool, hammocks, pool table, darts and was always clean! It's just out of the hustle and bustle so it's quiet and I'd definitely stay there again! So glad with our choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Loved it loved it loved it! I wish I had more time on cozumel because this place was by far the best hostel I have ever traveled through, and that isworl wide. l kind of feel like I shoukdnt writwrite such a good review because then everyone else will know and next time I wont be able to reservereserve a single bunk! 5 stars all the way!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment from busy schedule to add a kind word. It was my pleasure to meet you and host you here and I hope to one day do it again should you return to Cozumel. I wish you all the best for 2016!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.