Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amigos Hostel Cozumel

  • Calle 7 Sur # 571 x Ave 25 & 30, Col. Centro Cozumel, Cozumel, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.9

Overall nice hostel. Fantastic pool. We had a private room with 3 beds which was pretty good value for money, included a kitchenette setup and fridge. Location is ok - close to places to eat but pretty far from the waterfront (especially in the heat!). No breakfast is always sad. Unfortunately, pretty sure we got some bug bites here but the manager insisted it must have been something else - so far no new bites since leaving so hopefully she was right...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Sorry I personally was not here during your visit as off island obligations required me not to be present. As a person with a medical background (myself, Kathy the owner) I have trained Jhasiby my staff who attended to you, on what bed bug bites as well as sea lice, small jelly fish, mosquitios and other insect bites look like. According to what she has shared with me, you did not have the traditional bed bug bite, upon your departure we have inspected the room, curtains, bed and the entire place and did not find one bed bug. If you were swimming in the ocean on the east coast of the island especially there have been reported incidents of sea lice, and other microbs leaving bites. My own daughter has gotten them as well. It is just part of the tropical water at times and difficult to see when in the ocean or to avoid. You were also on island right after tropical rain storm which mosquitos breed in.. Sorry you were bitten and sorry I personally could not meet you. All the best to you.

  • sarahoconnor94
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! The owners spoke fluent english and were so helpful with everything! The hostel was quiet, spacious and absolutely beautiful. We were even given some delicious fruit and homemade jams from her trees for breakfast one morning as a treat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to add such a kind response. Glad you enjoyed the fruits and the garden. Was my pleasure to meet you and host you here. Wish you the best in life.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel with great facilities and wonderful host. Kathy was super helpful in giving us info about the island and made even easier. The pool and garden area are fantastic to wind down and hang out any time of day. The size and layout also made the hostel very sociable and despite the short walk from the main town it's a great location to really explore all Cozumel has to offer. Would stay again !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Well what can I say!? Great hostel which is more like a hotel! Kathy the owner is a great host! So much information and so helpful. beautiful garden, big pool, hammocks, chill out area, sun loungers, kitchen. Beds are a good size with a/c and big lockers to put your large rucksack in to keep it safe. The atmosphere in the hostel is safe, you can leave anything out and it won't be touched. I will be staying here when I'm back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at Amigos. We rented a lovely private room with a great little kitchenette and ensuite. Kathy was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the island. She gave excellent recommendations of what to do each day. The hostel is located very close to loads of awesome locally run restaurants. The tacos cost nothing and are absolutely delicious. I would recommend that anyone visiting Cozumel stay at Amigos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review and leave such kind words Was MY pleasure to host you here at Amigos and wish you all the best!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Throughly enjoyable stay, hostel iteself has everything you need with the pool being impeccably clean. Kathy the owner sorted us out with places and things to see all over Cozumel, also arranging scoters and a great snorkel tour, really does go above and beyond. Highly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your time at Amigos, and for choosing Amigos Hostel for your Cozumel holiday. It was my pleasure to host you and wish you all the best life has !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Kathy was very helpful, place was extremely clean and not in the heart of town. Perfect place to stay if you're in town for the amazing diving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to add such kind words. thank you too for choosing Amigos for the place to stay while you enjoy the wonderful underwater world Cozumel offers. Was my pleasure to host you and wish you all the best!

  • rosiehughes567
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th May 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel. A little further out of town which is great if you don't like being in the middle of the super touristy area, but still walkable to everything. Clean, comfortable. The hostel owner is super nice and extremely helpful with everything from places to eat, diving centres and onward travel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for spending your Cozumel holiday here at Amigos. It was my pleasure to host you and wish you only the best in life. thanks too for your kind words!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

The owner of the hostel was very welcoming and helpful and told us everything that we needed to know about Cozumel and what we could do. They rooms were clean and so was the hostel. Would come back again and recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel with excellent facilities. A little bit out of town and a bit quiet, but the owner is very hospitable and the place is immaculate. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to add such kind words Was my pleasure to host you and wish you only the best life has !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.