Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 3,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 3,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.6
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Located at Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14, 171 LG, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 lj amster Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14,, 171 LG
64% 3112
52.3565221 4.8784446
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.1

No smoking in or around the building. It's nice to have a cigaratte in a warm location. They kicked out a guy in our room for smoking in the room but in all fairness it clearly states not to do that. Great showers, clean place, right next to Vondalpark and the Tram. Great option for its price. Has a small common room. 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
2.9

I found a THICK, GARRAPATA, in my bed-sheets....that image says everything! The only thing nice was a Moroccan old man very friendly in the reception. Besides that, among travelling in 30 countries, one of the worst hostels in my life.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • etaystee
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
2.3

Hands down the shittiest hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.4

Good location. Little of a walk to the city center. Overall was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
2.6

Hostel annemarie is the worst hostel i ever been. I stayed at room number 10 at the top floor it was dirty and we had fleas in the bed, we got bitten all over the body. The stuff wasnt very nice. And in the last day after we paid 600 euro for three nights they asked for another 3 euro for 2 hours of luggage deposite. We are now at home after we needed to throw the luggage and boil all our clothes and its not over yet. Dont go this place .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
7.7

24/7 reception is cool, wifi is pretty good enough to stream movies. your paying a really cheap price compared to most hostels in Amsterdam. it's 10min walking distance from the Kerkestraat. so you can't go wrong...... The bed's suck the only down side was tempted to sleep on the floor one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.9

Entre semana el rango de precios es lo justo, para el fin de semana la demanda es demasiada y el precio crece exponencialmente. En general es bueno y bonito, lo único malo durante mi estancia fue que el gato negro con blanco rasguño a mi amiga, si llevas maleta y te toca hasta el último piso, las escaleras son muy angostas y es complicado subir. El té es bueno y la mayoría del staff son agradables y te proporcionan toda la información del lugar cuando haces check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.7

A little far out from where all the action is! But nice and close to the I Amsterdam sign! Someone slept in my bed the first night.... not really the hostels fault. Nice enough place. Value for money was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
6.6

Pros: - Location, walk to museums, city center, and a grocery store nearby Cons: - Milking everything! - THEY HAVE CATS! Just put that in the description, please! - Want to leave your bag and tour a bit after check out? 3 Euros - why? - Breakfast? Bread... gone by 9:30, why? - Cant drink or smoke, anywhere, in or out. - Kitchen closes 10 pm.. why? - Lose key? 10 euros gone - Staff needs to up more upbeat, very cold (polish guy cool) Cheap place, but acts cheap - gross.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
7.7

Localitazion is OK,in front of van Gogh museum,the breakfest is terrible just

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.