Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 3,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 3,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Located at Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14, 171 LG, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 lj amster Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14,, 171 LG
64% 3076
52.3565221 4.8784446
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
7.1

Nice guests in the hostel and convenient location to some museumns/the I am amsterdam sign and transport. You get what you pay for so breakfast was very basic and beds were very simple. Bathrooms were mildly clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.4

A decent hostel for the price (if you are getting it on a cheap day at least). The bedroom was clean and spacious. Though there are no ladders to the top bunks making it difficult to get up and down and very few power sockets. Staff were very friendly with me, though I heard them being rude to someone else. Yes breakfast isn't amazing, the kitchen isn't great etc but as just a place to stay I've paid far more for far worse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
4.6

The service always very bad, the whole Staff is a very bad personal treatment, not nice, not nice, all the staffs are Italian, the arrogance is standard for all. The kitchen can not be used after 10pm, there is no stove for cooking. To rent bikes is necessary to leave the passport, unbelievable! The only positive thing is cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
3.4

The room was literally a Sauna, i could not sleep all night, because of the heat. A room way too small for 6 beds on the top floor, i could hardy walk or even breath. The window was in the ceiling... and the bathroom had an horrible smell. The breakfast was some old bread with peanut butter. Nonetheless i only stayed there for one night and left for another hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

The thin guy in the reception needs a class of hospitality service, it's always bad-looking, so you can't ask for something and in the breakfast, the bread (that is the only thing that gives with coffee or juice) was over and he said that if it's over it's over, there will be no more, 30 minutes before the breakfast time is finished :'|

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
5.1

Other than being close to some museums and having a place to stay, this place had nothing much to offer. Firstly, there were no lockers to put your put your valuables into. Secondly, the bathroom which was shared between up to 12 people some nights was awfully smelly. There was one shower also, with no proper place to put your dry clothes without them getting wet. It was hot some nights, but we were not allowed open the window and there was no air conditioning. Place needs a serious facelift.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

Near Van Gogh museum, bread and bad coffee for breakfast, really cheap and have bikes to rent, good option to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • downinalbion
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

clean rooms comfortable beds, great service, central location. best hostel ive stayed in amsterdam! would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
3.7

Bad stuff . Money for luggage room and no wardrobe. Sakın kalmayın paracılar canta koymaya bile para istediler

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.1

This was a really cool hostel. The location was good - always a nice walk through the park on the way home. The staff were really friendly. People hang out a bit in the breakfast area, so a good place to meet people. The whole place is a bit cramped, but still for Amsterdam, this was a great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.