Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 3202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 3202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
4.9

This has been one of the worst hostels I've stayed in and I've been traveling for 5 months now, stayed in probably 30 hostels. The room smelled so bad I actually gagged and the bathroom was soaked I didn't even bother. The "breakfast" was bread. A loaf of bread, not even a toaster. Close to the tram tho! Oh also, when I got there one of the staff members seemed high as a kite while the other was fine. Idk man. Figure it out!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
2.6

I don't even know where to begin with this hostel. Walking in they only accepted cash and were changing from day to night staff. I waited 25 minutes to check in because the guy leaving was so incredibly high. The rooms sucked. Maybe it was just the others in my dorm, but the place stunk. Their free breakfast is slices of bread. Not toast, because they don't have a toaster. Just bread. Also the hostel cat jumped on my table during breakfast. I'm allergic to cats. Save your money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
3.4

Packed, smelly, noisey, no where to put my valuables, bed far to small, lost my booking and a fue other gripes

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
5.4

Only two bathrooms in service for the whole hostel; One bathroom recently renovated, but still very small and steamy/smelly, although clearly regularly cleaned. Lots of dust under the beds. Good location, right next to museums, tram line to city and bus to airport. Very expensive for a hostel though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • janeymack680
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff are really friendly and accommodating. They will help you in any which way they can. The facilities are spartan I guess is what I would call it. I have stayed in several hostels in all of my travels and I could say there is room to make the kitchen and the toilet and showers cleaner. I stayed for 4 nights, most of the time the roommates know hostel etiquette and respect the silence inside the room. The breakfast inclusion was a welcome surprise!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
4.6

Bad overall experience with the hostel. We arrived early in the morning so they stored our bags until it was check in time. When we returned in the afternoon, they didn't have room for us! They say they overbooked, and that for the same price we could stay at a nearby hostel. So we went and stayed in sarphati hostel. I know Amsterdam is expensive, but for over 50 euro per night, the place was not very nice, at least Anne Marie was close to something. Anne Marie wasn't very clean either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.3

Had a nice and pleasent stay. Everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
4.0

This hostel taught me a valuable lesson in regards to backpacking. It's worth paying the extra price to stay somewhere decent in this case 5/6 euros. I moved to the flying pig hostel after 2 lacklustre nights here. This hostel had the worst atmosphere of any I've stayed in. There were rules for absolutely everything. It didn't feel like a hostel at all. I don't normally write negative reviews but this place left a dull patch on my otherwise excellent trip to Amsterdam. Stay at the flying pig.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

The staff and location were all super awesome. The bathrooms in the dorm rooms could use a solid cleaning and bleaching, and the wifi only worked for a couple hours throughout our whole stay there, and the electricity seemed to go out (or they would turn it off?) sometimes at night. Other than that the hostel is fine and met some cool people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Nice budget hostel. The staff were super friendly and nice. Loved the location near the park. Only big minus in my eyes is the lack of lockers in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.