Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Located at Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14, 171 LG, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 lj amster Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14,, 171 LG
67% 2976
52.3565221 4.8784446
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
4.9

Security: no lockers this is fine but does not deserve good rating for security when none is provided. 24hr desk which is good. Staff: extremely rude, bad mannered, bad disposition, completely unprofessional Cleanliness - dirty sink, grimy shower. Not appalling but could definitely be better, especially considering the price. **Do not leave your bags here! we left them on our friends' bed for the day we travelled home and were EACH charged €3 despite not actually using hostel service****

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
2.0

Staff are extremely rude and unhelpful. Don't stay their people

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
5.1

The facilities here are really subpar. The shower/bathroom situation is abysmal. The room i stayed in had a door that opened directly into a common garden area, but had no lock, making the main door security card rather redundant. Also, for the love all that is good, buy some new pillows! On the bright side, the staff are very pleasant and it is very easy to get to the hostel and around the city with the tram stop so close by. I wouldn't choose this hostel again however.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
4.6

This hostel is in a good location and the beds are clean and comfortable but the rooms are so cramped! The bathrooms are tiny and everything is so hot with very little venterlation. Stayed in a 6 bed dorm less then a meter floor space between all the beds also no windows. I would recommend paying a little more and having better facilities

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
4.9

The staff was rude. I had to board a plane at 11 pm so I asked if I could leave my luggage on the hostel after check out, which is what I always do at my hostels. The man (not the young ones, the older man) was rude when I requested this (even though I was intending to pay the 3 € fee) and sent me off to leave my luggage on the other side of town at the station. Showers were dirty. This would've been fine for a cheaper price, but considering I paid almost 50 € for the night I am dissapointed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Nice facilities and a friendly common room, very clean place. One of the best hostels in Amsterdam. Free breakfast is great, and the staff are great, most speaking very good English. Great location, directly on Museumplein with quick reach to Van Gogh Museum and Stedelijk Museum of Amsterdam. There is a supermarket just 2 minutes walking open daily from 8-22.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Overall, we're happy of our stay here. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. We felt welcomed. The beds are confortable and there's a bathroom in the room. Thanks to Annemarie's !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

The location for this place was perfect you can walk everywhere and there was a park right off to the side. The atmosphere was good meet people right away. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.6

The bathroom was always wet and key cards didn't work when we tried to get in. Extremely friendly staff though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great two night stay. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the staff are friendly. If you want to take a shower, use the one on the 3rd floor, it has a curtain and a bench to put your dry clothes while you shower. The only downside is the breakfast, which is bread, jam, and peanut butter. That's to be expected though honestly for a hostel breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.