Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 3302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 3302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
5.1

One member in staff member was pretty stupid. was making lame jokes which weren't even funny. i was there for 2 night, for a day the internet was not working. location is good, price is cheap. you have to pay in cash, it wasn't problem for me but certainly for a lot of other people who were staying. The common room smelled really bad. dorm was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
6.9

The hostel was fine, people were nice and I met a cool guy to hang out with but I can't believe how expensive it was even during peek time. This was the most I have ever paid for a hostel and it was definitely in the bottom 5 even without considering the price. I am not usually one to ever complain about a hostel but I just can't get over how much I paid. If I weren't a solo traveler I would have went with an AirBnb or hotel to share instead for sure.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
4.6

The location was near the museum area and other cool places to visit if you don't mind walking around 20-25 min. The area is safe. The problem is just with the host itself. The staff wasn't knowledgeable or helpful in my opinion, and honestly didn't seem to care about their customers. The breakfast was only bread with peanut butter and the beds weren't clean or comfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aronf98605
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
4.6

Not sure why i was paying around 65 Eur a night.. To expensive!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Location is great and staff were friendly & helpful, so a fine place to stay if ur on a budget and not too fussy. A bit overpriced and lacking any lockers for ur bags. Not as bad as some reviews make out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Very small bed but also cute and very friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
6.0

I felt like a Syrian refugee staying here. Their definition of a "queen" is off. Check out is too early. It's close to the museums but that's the only redeeming quality.. Some dumb chick took my bed and the smelly pizza eating hippy idiot at the front desk did nothing about it. I awoke to a dead phone and a tablet. The patio looked like a FEMA camp. They charged too much for snacks. I beg, please don't support this shabby hostel. Hopefully these places die off one day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
6.6

Ok place, nothing to write home about. The stairs are very steep and angled so climbing up to your floor can feel a bit dodgy. And there are no lockers in the room so zero security for your things which is a bit of a bummer. Other than that the location is good and the place is clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
2.9

The rooms were miniscule and smell vile. The place has a truly uncomfortable vibe, people there didn't want to talk to you and the impertinent staff were abismall in their service. BTW no payment by card, cash only, just google 'money laundering' and you'll get the reason why! The sheets were infested with tiny bug, but good for them at least they didn't get overcharged €20 for their stay... Please, Just deep scrolling and find a different place... Airbnb, hotel, Friends couch, street bench.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kidcolumbus988992
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
4.9

Well first off i dont recomend this hostel to anyone comming to Amsterdam the wifi doesnt work the beds are uncomfortable and they were doing loud construction at like 4am and also the plugs in the room do not work the lock on the shower door doesnt work i almost got stuck in the shower they dont have lockers for your stuff and they have a shed that if you check out you can leave your stuff but not when your staying there i paid 112$ for 2 nights worst hostel ive been to very disappointed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.