Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2,943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2,943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Located at Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14, 171 LG, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 lj amster Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14,, 171 LG
69% 2943
52.3565221 4.8784446
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.0

The staff was very nice. The room was in good shape, although my pillow was really uncomfortable. Breakfast was just white bread and peanut butter or jam, along with tea or coffee, so probably one of the worst free breakfasts I've had at a hostel. But, the location is unbeatable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
3.7

For the amount that we were paying the facilities were in poor condition and we're not clean. Sound traveled terribly through the spaces so impossible to get a quiet nights sleep and a whole floor had to share one shower and one toilet. Was not worth the money that was paid. The only positive to this place was the location that was central to many tourist stops restaurants and shops

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2016
8.0

I was dead to find something as I was not supposed to come in Amsterdam and that is the crowdest/busiest weekend of the year I was really surprised to find Anne Marie Hostel finally Clean facilities - close to the Museum - 10 mn to walk from Leiseyplein (BAr & Nigliclub - Nightlife) Good Transportation Internet : WIFI working the room and free computer if you have no device (smartphone or tablet) Free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.0

More expensive than what I would have liked for what it offered. Decent location 15-20 min walking to red-light district. Staff was mediocre, and the facilities were limited and disgusting. The atmosphere was great, as we met several nice people in the common area. However there was no place to lock your items and thankfully we were staying with some nice people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
3.7

Do not go here! You'll be left feeling unsafe and unclean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
4.0

Way too expensive for what we got.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
5.1

No common room beside the reception, terrible toilet and shower, the "kitchen" is a microwave and a fridge. The free breakfast is bread with peanut butter and jelly. All and all it was one of the worse hostel I've been too, and it was very expensive. We didn't have any option because we booked late during a busy weekend, but I do not recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Apr 2016
5.1

One of the members of the staff was very unpleasant. The atmosphere there was not the best, but it was not bad at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Overall staying at Hotel Annemarie was a good experience. The staff was nice and helpful. They had two cute cats, one of which loves to snuggle. The room was a bit overcrowded (10 person room). The bathroom was miniscule. However, the sheets and room and bathroom were clean which is really all you need. Great location located right across from the Van Gogh museum and right near a lovely park. Good restaurants around there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.4

This place was kind of cool but i would stay here again. When it comes to facilities it is a little lacking and the breakfast is certainly nothing to be boasting about but it is free so what do you expect? Other then this the staff were pretty nice but the atmosphere lacked. Really the best place to meet people was the dorm rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.