Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Located at Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14, 171 LG, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 lj amster Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14,, 171 LG
72% 2915
52.3565221 4.8784446
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Apr 2016
5.1

One of the members of the staff was very unpleasant. The atmosphere there was not the best, but it was not bad at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Overall staying at Hotel Annemarie was a good experience. The staff was nice and helpful. They had two cute cats, one of which loves to snuggle. The room was a bit overcrowded (10 person room). The bathroom was miniscule. However, the sheets and room and bathroom were clean which is really all you need. Great location located right across from the Van Gogh museum and right near a lovely park. Good restaurants around there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Nice location, next to the museums. Sadly cooking facilities are very basic so no hot food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
3.7

Much too expensive for the nights we stayed. Free breakfast was pb & j on bread, staff was unhelpful, bathrooms we're cramped with toilet and shower and always wet and/or smelly. Public transit is good enough in Amsterdam to find a nicer place even if it is further away from the city center.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

The location and staff were great. It was very expensive to stay here though. The breakfast is bread and coffee, which is fine. There were no lockers for the beds so everyone has access to your belongings which is not ideal. There was one bathroom and one shower for the 12 bed room I was staying in which wasn't very great either but it was manageable. Not sure if I would spend that much to stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
4.0

The location was pretty good, it was right next to the Van Gough museum but far from the center of Amsterdam. It looked like the hostel hadn't been cleaned in years. The shower was small, cold, and dirty. There were cats wondering the hostel and sleeping in the food they serve for breakfast. The staff couldn't help me with the simplest of questions and they kept giving away my bed to other guests. It was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in, yet the most expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel and the staff was really nice and friendly! And I met some really great people The location is amazing closed to all the famous museums .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
5.7

The location was great. The walls were very thin so i was up all night from hearing people stumble home. They charge extra for printing and day storage for luggage, which seems crazy because this is the most expensive hostel ive stated in. Also the bathroom in our room was gross and I prefered not to think about the last time my sheets were washed... I wouldnt stay again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
4.9

I'm not really sure how this hostel has such good reviews. First, the staff was nothing but rude to me. When there was a discrepancy between my online total and the total at arrival, the staff asked me, "Lady can you read?" It was not clean. When it rained, the roof leaked and the carpets to the bathroom were wet. The dampness made me sick. Falsely advertised free luggage storage. Allowed someone to check into our room at 5 AM without mentioning it to anyone. Way too expensive for poor quality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hotel in a good location close to everything, friendly staff, will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.