Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 3,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 3,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.6
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Located at Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14, 171 LG, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 lj amster Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14,, 171 LG
65% 3128
52.3565221 4.8784446
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ctrimino6516
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

Everything was nice in this hostel, facilities, rooms, very spacious, the location, etc. BUT would never stay there again for this specific staff at the reception with glasses in the night shift. Has no hospitality skills whatsoever, you can tell he hates his job and he seems very sleepy all the time but super rude and bad attitude. Plus he's bad for business, me and my friend tried to rent a bike, he gave me an attitude so I decided to rent them some where else

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
5.1

Private room for 2: bunk beds and holes in the sheets. The room wasn't clean, and we couldn't be sure if the sheets had been used before or not. The toilets were always a bit gross. Shower though was really good, with hot water and pressure. Location is great, 2 minutes away from the tram and a few minutes away from the Van Gogh museum (the hostel is located in the museum district). Someone got into our room while we were in it, which really made us wonder about security...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.1

Wasn't awful, the location is lovely ! Only big issue was there wasn't any lockers in the room, and the only plug to charge your phone is an extension lead which seems kinda dangerous. Other wise pleasant enough, but I wouldn't bother with the downstairs shower. Also they have two (from what I saw!) cats!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
2.0

The worst experience I've ever had. Expensive about it offers, lye with breakfast and rooms horrible it's just disgusting

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for youre booking, we think what you said about us is not fair, were cleaning rooms on a daily basis and were the cheapest hostel with a free breakfast. In Amsterdam during the weekend ewerywhere price are a bit higher but it was still one of the cheapest places in a whole town.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.4

It's not as bad as what the other reviews say... At least for the room I booked and for the price I paid for it. Really good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel was in a magnificent area of the city. It was a 10 minute walk to the downtown canal system and the staff were extremely friendly. Just make sure you book on a week day instead of a weekend since the price is about 25 euros more on a weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Nice located hostel, good value for a price, free brakfast and great people Ive meet over there!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.1

No smoking in or around the building. It's nice to have a cigaratte in a warm location. They kicked out a guy in our room for smoking in the room but in all fairness it clearly states not to do that. Great showers, clean place, right next to Vondalpark and the Tram. Great option for its price. Has a small common room. 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
2.9

I found a THICK, GARRAPATA, in my bed-sheets....that image says everything! The only thing nice was a Moroccan old man very friendly in the reception. Besides that, among travelling in 30 countries, one of the worst hostels in my life.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • etaystee
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
2.3

Hands down the shittiest hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.