Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 3,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 3,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.8
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Located at Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14, 171 LG, Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 lj amster Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14,, 171 LG
67% 3017
52.3565221 4.8784446
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel Annemarie. The location is amazing and the staff is incredibly helpful. My only issue (and a very small one at that) was the cleanliness of the bathrooms but given that I was really only in the hostel to sleep late at night, this was the perfect place for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hunter1283
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
4.9

The hostel is at a great location however it is highly over priced. The rooms are really congested with a really small attached bathroom with no ventilation. The staff is quite un cooperative as we were charged for one complete extra day for checking out at 1015 hrs , instead of 1000 hrs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

It was nice staying at Anne Marie. Very near the museums and where everything is. I recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff is very friendly and offers free breakfast and coffee every morning too. The hostel is just a few minutes walk from the main museums and the canals. The room I stayed in even has a balcony and view of a big park by the Rijksmuseum. Everyone staying in the hostel was respectful of each other's space. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.6

Was a good place to stay for a night, but is a fair way from the main attractions in the centre. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, great location; close to van gogh museum, rijksmuseum and vondelpark. Also in walking distance from leidespleine with great nightlife !! Great wifi connection in the rooms and around the hostel too, and the staff were always around and happy to help. Would definitely stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
4.9

I did not like this hostel AT ALL!! Personal was little cooperative and bad humored! toilet really small, toilet seat did not even had a cover! Quite far away from city center! They did not take credit card! They made me go to an atm and get money in the middle of the night if not they would not give me the room, i was staying there for three nights ( so of course i was going to pay!!) hate it! Very small no common area, didnt meet anyone because there was no place to hang put or anything!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and informative. No lockers, but 24 hour security. Clean rooms and a really great location. All in all, a great value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

I only stayed in this hostel one night, but they had everything I needed for an affordable price. It is not in the center of the city but it is close to museums.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catmoran96
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
3.7

Staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. The bathroom was disgusting and stunk the entire time we were there. The location was good but that is about it. Definitely not worth the money, do not stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.