X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie Reviews

Jan Willem Brouwstraat 14, 171 LG, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
2701 Total Reviews
  • 65%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Compared with other places the hostel is really cheap. That is really good. But i felt uncomfortable and not welcome in the hostel because the staff was quite rude. I did't get a good introduction for the place and there weren't any signs either so it was hard to find anything. The toilets and showers were really dirty and smelled really bad and so was the kitchen. The included breakfast was a slice of white bread and jam. All together i think the atmosphere is uncomfortable even for that price.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, we are shocked to read your review! Our staff is always welcoming and helpfull. We have a very controlled and safe system with the room keys so normally we never have problems like that, we always clean the rooms and showers we always want to prodive the best service and cleanles. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and will try to improve the safety even more to avoid situations like that to happen again. Kind regards,

100%

Excellent hostel. Great location, great atmosphere and the staff are super friendly and helpful with showing how to use the transport. The rooms are clean.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hostel annemarie whas very nice perfect located located in the hart of museum square, the staff is always happy and verry friendly.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a very good hostel with very helpful staff. It's the little details that make the difference, the location is also perfect.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Nice location, close to the museum plaza. For the price to stay in Amsterdam is quite cheap. Staff knew few things about where to visit and current activities in Amsterdam, which was disappointed. But if I'm looking for cheap place to stay in Amsterdam, I might still stay there.


100%

Perfect cambination betwen quality and price :)

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I had a nice weekend stay here. ots of great roommates and friendly staff. My only complaint is the lack of bathroom facilities: one tollet/shower for a dorm of ten people means that if someone takes a long shower a lot of people have to wait to use the toilet. Speaking of the toilet, it leaks every time it gets flushed and really needs to be fixed. I slept on a bunk underneath a lady with a bad cold and her snoring sounded like an angry dog all night, but that is not the hostel's fault.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • the North
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was very good, nice rooms, fast internet and very friendly and helpful staff

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(88 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback