Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein Located at Korte Leidsedwarstraat 79, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
Netherlands
Amsterdam Korte Leidsedwarstraat 79
65% 1321
52.3640045 4.8838090
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

Great location. There was no lockers, but you could leave stuff at the front desk. Our bathroom was leaky, but clean. Offered toast and spreads for breakfast which was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

" Excellent! Clean, spacious, very friendly staff! Great location?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.3

Staff were slow and occasionally a little rude but Leidseplein square was a good place to be for getting to both museums and the central train station. Clean beds and decent rooms, but no friendly community feel like in some hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
3.4

The staff isn't really nice. I just asked a favor to guy at the reception and he was so so rude. Sometimes kindness is appreciate it. Most of all if you have to work with customers, people that choose that place to stay and pay for that!! The breakfast is really basic. The room was dirty and some plugs didn't even work. You can't even close well the door of the toilet because there's something that doesn't work properly. The only good thing is the position. But I won't choose to stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
2.6

The staff here are so rude (with the exception of one man who checked us in). For example, each morning a man would barge in the door and see who's in what bed. He yelled at us for not having our backpacks under our bed while we were actually accessing them. It's obvious that this place is a money making business as the staff don't care for the hostel users or the hostel itself. No lockers. A microwave and a small bar fridge is not a "kitchen" or "self-catering facilities"

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were very friendly. It was very central and it was good for what we needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
5.7

The rooms were really hot! There was literally no place to store your things safely. The only nice thing is they had a kitchen that you could use and it's a great location. It was kind over priced, and the staff member who checked me in literally cut me off mid sentence while I was asking a question. They could use fans in the rooms and more outlets for charging computers/phones.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
6.6

It's located in the bars area, so it's good if u want to party, but it gets really difficult to sleep at night because of the street noise. Not a charming place, but an ok place to stay considering the location and the average prices of hostels in Amsterdam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location and got a really nice room. Not much atmosphere but made friends with our dorm peeps! Breakfast is pretty basic. Close to loads of good places to drink and eat. Would recommend!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is in such a good location and considering its right near all the bars and clubs it's so quiet and peaceful inside. The staff are friendly and the cat is a great addition. It would have been nice to have lockers to put valuables in ourselves, but the staff do have a safe you can use if you want to. It's such a clean and tidy hostel - Beds are pretty comfy to! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.