Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1,269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1,269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein Located at Korte Leidsedwarstraat 79, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
Netherlands
Amsterdam Korte Leidsedwarstraat 79
68% 1269
52.3640045 4.8838090
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel was clean and in a great location. That said, the staff came into our room several times per night or morning throughout my stay, loudly talking or getting things from a closet. There were no facilities really, only pb&j sandwiches offered as the "free breakfast," there was no real hostel atmosphere, and since the hostel was on a busy nightlife street, it was super loud and disruptive until 6am on weekends. I'd only recommend this place if you're staying a night or two, not longer

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Staff were friendly. Room was cleanish. I payed just over €12 and can't really can't complain for that price, though free breakfast is definitely exaggerated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Great service in a great location. Clean rooms and comfortable beds and very friendly service. There were 5 of us in our group. The staff was able to keep us all together in the same room. Would definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff were excellent! The room I was in was EXTREMELY hot and LOUD. Amsterdam is a party town! (warning) AC or fans would have improved the temp.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel was located in the south of city, but Amsterdam is very walkable. The staff were friendly. The hostels wifi worked excellently and the beds were comfortable. My only complaints were the scarcity of toilet paper in our 12 bed mixed dorm and the breakfast included, which was just bread, jam and tea. No butter, toaster, or coffee. The beds weren't numbered and it was difficult to get to the top bunk without disturbing someone. Overall, a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lxchn96
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd May 2016
5.7

Place to sleep in- good location if you like to party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
5.7

The building needs maintenance from the inside, the rooms first of all. And the breakfast needs a little more organization.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
3.4

This hostel is the WORST hostel experience we have ever had: a guest was in the shower (even though we had booked the entire room); glass of pickles, sleeping mask, towel and foil found underneath different pillows (beds were apparently "cleaned"). The room was disgusting with mould on the walls, the electricity did not work and the receptionist suggested that we turned off the light turning the lightbulb (risking electric shock). Moreover, it was very loud during the night etc.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
4.9

Very poor value for money at this hostel. Staff are not very friendly or helpful. One even woke my sister up when she was sleeping asking if she was Argentinian. Poor facilities. Breakfast on offer is just bread -no toaster. Only open for 1.5 hours. Positives are it is in a good location and has a hot shower. Wouldn't really recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Perfect location, you can't have a better spot! Keep in mind you're staying with other 'strangers' in one room, so make use of the free safe, offered at the reception desk, when leaving the hostel. Don't hesitate to start aconversation with other gust, maybe you discover some amasing places in Amsterdam. Cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.