Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.7
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein Located at Korte Leidsedwarstraat 79, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
Netherlands
Amsterdam Korte Leidsedwarstraat 79
66% 1342
52.3640045 4.8838090
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
4.6

First of all, the property was right above bars, so it was very loud and I couldn't get any sleep at all! Great place to go if that is your kind of thing, but if you actually want to get sleep you won't hear quiet until about 4 pm or so. Also, the guy made me pay a $10 deposit for the key to the room?! I've never had to do that in any other hostel I've been at, and I've been at much nicer hostels than this one. Overall, not impressed and didn't get sleep; whole point of going there was to sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.0

Hostel is okay, at best. Breakfast is pb&j and coffee or tea. There is no storage space for personal belongings (especially for top bunks), much less a secure area to leave valuable items during the day (except for with the staff). Lack of a sufficient number of outlets in both rooms I stayed in. Pretty loud at night, but that was expected so no big deal there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.3

This hostel is perfectly fine for a short stay or weekend trip in Amsterdam. Location is great, staff is friendly, there is a small common area and some toast that ´helps you get going in the morning. Perfectly good value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
4.3

Good - Internet connection Bad - Almost everything

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.0

I stayed there for 3 nights. Breakfast is poor but enough to get you going for few hours. Common area is not so good. The whole place is too dark. Not good ambient. Rooms are quiet and every guest get their key for the room. No lockers in the room. You can only leave the luggage at the reception or under the bed. Place is quite clean and the toilet is pretty much good. But I would think twice about going in the winter because the windows are not so good.I was freezing in the middle of the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
4.6

It's a horrible hostel, just to sleep and no more! Small stairs, not that clean, and staff...terrible! I asked to stay more nights and even hostelworld saying 14 euro/night, this guy asked me for 18 saying that everyday the prices increases! Terrible hostel!!! and..no lockers in the room/hostel !!! Breakfast...just bread slices and coffee!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

overall good but no lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

Great location. There was no lockers, but you could leave stuff at the front desk. Our bathroom was leaky, but clean. Offered toast and spreads for breakfast which was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

" Excellent! Clean, spacious, very friendly staff! Great location?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.