Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein Located at Korte Leidsedwarstraat 79, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
Netherlands
Amsterdam Korte Leidsedwarstraat 79
66% 1310
52.3640045 4.8838090
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
2.6

The staff here are so rude (with the exception of one man who checked us in). For example, each morning a man would barge in the door and see who's in what bed. He yelled at us for not having our backpacks under our bed while we were actually accessing them. It's obvious that this place is a money making business as the staff don't care for the hostel users or the hostel itself. No lockers. A microwave and a small bar fridge is not a "kitchen" or "self-catering facilities"

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were very friendly. It was very central and it was good for what we needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
5.7

The rooms were really hot! There was literally no place to store your things safely. The only nice thing is they had a kitchen that you could use and it's a great location. It was kind over priced, and the staff member who checked me in literally cut me off mid sentence while I was asking a question. They could use fans in the rooms and more outlets for charging computers/phones.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
6.6

It's located in the bars area, so it's good if u want to party, but it gets really difficult to sleep at night because of the street noise. Not a charming place, but an ok place to stay considering the location and the average prices of hostels in Amsterdam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location and got a really nice room. Not much atmosphere but made friends with our dorm peeps! Breakfast is pretty basic. Close to loads of good places to drink and eat. Would recommend!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is in such a good location and considering its right near all the bars and clubs it's so quiet and peaceful inside. The staff are friendly and the cat is a great addition. It would have been nice to have lockers to put valuables in ourselves, but the staff do have a safe you can use if you want to. It's such a clean and tidy hostel - Beds are pretty comfy to! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
2.9

Location was great but was very dirty, staff was very hard to work with and unpleasant, cleaning people stole my towel. just overall location was great but not worth all the extra hassle and didn't like feeling unsafe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.0

Located in good place but very very noisy as it is right on the street. The accommodations themselves are not very good. The beds are old and creaky. The place overall is dark and depressing honestly. The staff didn't seem to care about us very much. If you're just looking for a bed in a good location, it's fine. But if you want some decent, it's not the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
4.0

First room we were given was above all of the air conditioning units in the area so the room was like a sauna, then we were asked to move rooms as they had a big party coming which put us on the side of the building in the street, was so noisy even after you'd been out yourself. There is no security in the room, our bathroom door handle was broken and took two days to fix, our bedroom door didn't always lock. Still managed to pull.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

Hostel is a little bit far away from the city centre but is situated in a cool area regardless. Security wasn't great as there was no front door key so people ring the door bell and then walk in without passing the reception desk. It's also very frustrating that there are no lockers in the room which means you have to walk down three flights of stairs to get your valuables from reception. No cooking facilities and wifi doesn't work in most rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.