Hostelworld.com

Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments Located at Obala Ivana Pavla II 23, , Dubrovnik.
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
Croatia
Dubrovnik Croatia 20000 Dubrovnik Obala Ivana Pavla II 23
89% 610
42.6614483 18.0853816
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Cosy and homely guesthouse that is run by a family. I really liked this place, especially Anchi who took such great care for me. Just before I left she even gave me a bag of sweets! Stable wifi, clean hostel rooms and toilet, cosy common area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamieh-p1879
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my time here, it had a friendly relaxed atmosphere to the place, the facilities were good and the lady who owned the place was lovely, very welcoming and was very willing to help you out. Only negative would be that it was quite far out from the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Anna its a wanderful woman and also her family is. The pleace its beautifull, really in a great location, you can have all the facilityies, she also gets food, bread, and fruts. And the y are nice anda helpful. Its a safe place with good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome stay, Anchi is like a mother away from home, such an amazing & genuinely caring person. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff were brilliant, really friendly and helpful. This is a family business and made the hostel feel more like a home. Facilities were good, bathroom clean and kitchen small but easy enough to cook in. The hostel is a 25 minute walk away from the old town of Dubrovnik but the walk is fairly easy and the hostel therefore cheaper so I wouldn't class this as a huge problem. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay. The atmosphere is really great. Nice place to meet other travelers. The owner is really lovely and nice. At least a 30 minutes walk to reach the old city but on the way, the view is really beautiful. You can take the bus as well. Just a street across the bus station. Nice spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

I had a great time at this hostel. The owner is so sweet. It feels less like a hostel and more like someone's house. The common areas are perfect for meeting people. It's right by the bus station and about a 30 minute walk from the old town. I would definitely stay here if I ever go back to Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pattrickng95
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

The owner lady made me feel like my mom. She took care of her guest very carefully. She helped me print my bus ticket altho the printer and her laptop was not that good. The place has a garden so there were lots of mosquitoes. One girl in my room needs to take antibiotic because of mosquito bites. The kitchen is rather simple, kinda old. Bathroom was clean enough. The room has airconditioner so I slept well at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Anchi is the biggest sweetheart ever and really makes you feel at home. The place is clean and apart from the cheap creaky bunk beds. I really enjoyed my stay here. Transportation to the old town is easy and the hostel is in a quiet location. The perfect place to crash after Sail Croatia!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

Close to the main bus station which is good is good if you are arriving or leaving by bus however it is far from the old town but I didn't really find this a problem. Lots of space and quite homely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.