X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments Reviews

Obala Ivana Pavla II 23, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
467 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

good place to stay close to port to explore islands close to a big supermarket close to bus station 30 min walk to old tow.( it's a nice walk) or 5 min on the bus. easy going owners 2 kitchens aircon.


83%

The staff's are so nice and it's very close to the main bus station.


49%

No hot water in the morning. Trash cans full when we got the rooms. We were asked to leave at 10am although the check out was at 11am. There was dirty dishes and someones stuff in the fridge.


77%

The building itself is open to anyone, you only get a key to your own room - but then again it is only really secure if your roommates remember to close behind them ! And the lockers we had were only big enough to store a few valuables, not our bags. Otherwise it is a good hostel, the location near the bus station was perfect for us. The staff was very nice, the atmosphere OK. Cleanliness-wise it was a bit "rustic" and could use more bathrooms, but overall I would recommend this hostel.


83%

Very welcoming and helpful

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It was very close to the bus terminal which was nice for me. There are common areas it seems for each of the apartments so you dont really get to meet everyone. The owners and sons were extremely welcoming and nice though! :)


29%

We booked two nights at this hostel because of the positive reviews. Immediately after getting out room (next to the common areas), we felt like staying there was not a good idea: the kitchen was a huge mess, the fridge was disgusting and the bathroom was so unbelievably dirty, you wouldn't take a shower in it! No AC (about 37°c in July!), an old uncomfortable and bumpy bed, we barely slept the two nights. We'll certainly not come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Belgium-Turkish couple, out of your complaints we have learned a lot and introduced common area rules to make it quieter. However I must argue that you were not at all objective about the majority of the rating rules. The Staff was extremely friendly with you, moreover location is extremely convenient, as well we have amazing atmosphere! I am disappointed of your comment. I advise hostels not to receive you since you are obviously not Hostel but hotel guests meaning very inflexible !!!

83%

Well located means in front of the bus station and close to the supermarket, but also means have to get a bus to the main touristic spots everyday. Worth it because it is cheaper. The owner, a really nice lady is awesome, really kind and sweet. The boys not so much. A bit lazy, not really friendly and willing to give information or interact with other guests. No breakfast but good kitchen. Pretty descent internet.


80%

Extremely nice and friendly staff. Very helpful and kind. I also liked the place and location, an old building near the port, where you can feel that you are in Croatia more or less even in August. One bathroom for an indefinite number of guests (I though 6 but then someone else from another room came...). It gets dirty quicker than usual. Also, my room was very near the common area so if you plan to go to sleep early BYOE (bring your own earplugs)

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Was pretty chill place, fairly quiet when we were staying there. But the family that runs it is lovely and even gave us a hand made gift when we left. Air con room was a massive bonus. Close to a massive shop, close to buses to the old town, and only a 10-15 minute walk to an awesome hidden beach club


86%

It has a perfect locatio - less than 3 min. walking distance from the bus station. The staff is so nice and always ready to help. Iwould definitely come back if I visit Dubrovnik!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly staff and great location right near the main bus station! Oldcity is only a 10 monte bus ride away and the buses come very regularly! Hostel had a home/family vibe and everyone is super fried l. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone staying in Dubrovnik!

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Not enough washroom,only one for the whole floor


71%

There are no lockers and the toilets are not enough for the amount of guests that stay there. However, it is a big building with 3 stories and the owners are really kind, helpful and friendly. Also, although it's not close to the Old Town, it's very well communicated and you can get there very easily by bus. It is also super close to the bus station.


86%

I thought this place was really good! The staff are great and do as much as they can to help. The location was good because it is close to the port and main bus stop. There area some bars and cafes around and a supermarket. It is not located in the old town but you can get a bus over the road for 12KN or walk for about 30-45min. I would definitely stay here again.


100%

The mother and son duo were super nice. When I arrived they gave me some fresh lemonade and it was awesome as it was so hot. Its a good spot 2 minute walk from the bus station. And the bus stop takes you straight into the old city! There is also a supermarket across the road behind the fence.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best place we've stayed in Europe! This place is family owned and run. The mother and her sons are all over-the-top helpful and nice people. We ended up extending our stay an extra night :)


94%

The hostel was absolutely amazing, anything I needed they were there to help or just go above and beyond.


94%

Beautiful building and very nice and helpful staff

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Located very close to the port which was perfect as we were going on a cruise the next morning. Also very close to the main station which is a very short trip to the old town. The staff were lovely and recommended to us a really good restaurant to eat at too. Only criticism is the doors to the hostel were left open all day, as well as the doors to the rooms which was a concern, particularly as there were no lockers provided for valuable items. Overall a great stay!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Dubrovnik Apartments

Please give us your feedback