Hostelworld.com

Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments Located at Obala Ivana Pavla II 23, , Dubrovnik.
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
Croatia
Dubrovnik Croatia 20000 Dubrovnik Obala Ivana Pavla II 23
90% 568
42.6614483 18.0853816
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JinyoungLaura
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

Near bus station for good location and good places to stay 2 nights But....Unfortunately in the morning, i can't use hot water....doesn't know why but it was still cozy places to stay and Anchi who is a woman caring hostel is really really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Was so great and Anchi was nice and kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

The hostel is not very well sign posted inside and no-one was there to check me in when I arrived, I had to wait around half an hour. I stayed in the 6 bed apartment (two rooms each with a double and single bed) which was spacious and clean with a kitchen (although not a very good one) and a common area for everyone to use. About a half an hour walk to the old town but it's a very nice walk. Overall a good experience, much quieter and comfier than many hostels I've stayed in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful, which is why I keep coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
10.0

Very good hostel, was low season so we enjoyed the space , common spaces and kitchen are huge and quite enjoyable , there is a very nice balcony where you can sit and relax while having a smoke .. all was clean , very close to the town , even not so many guest atmosvere was great. would and will stay again when I come to Dubrovnik again 10/10. Highly recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cmmcfadd7782
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2016
8.0

The family that owns it is very nice. The place is just apartments, so spacious and comfortable. It is a little far from the city center (about 35 minute walk) but to be honest, it's a beautiful walk. Not a walker? Easy access to a bus stop. SUPER EASY ACCESS to the airport bus shuttle. If you don't want to walk that far, it's 30 kn for a full day bus pass and that would be worth it. Clean, comfortable, very nice people. Recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

The aunt Anchi is the best host. Very hospitable and make you feel at home. The location is 5min walk from main bus station, perfect for us since we arrived very late in the night. Convenient to catch bus to the old town or take a 25 min walk. Magic fish, sausage and homemade beef hamburger. Very night different surprises. We love you Anchi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Most incredible place. Host is so wonderful and helpful. The walk to the old town isnt hard and is very pleasant. Absolutely loved how close it was to the main bus terminal. By far the best hostel i've stayed in!!! Can' t recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Anchi is a wonderful lady. She gave me chocolate when I arrived, and provided our room with fruit and instant coffee. The beds were comfortable and shower was hot with good pressure. It's right by the bus station and a 25-30 minute walk to the old city, but it's a beautiful walk along the coast and I recommend walking it instead of taking a bus. The only thing, and I am being nitpicky, is that it was slightly chilly at night. Would have liked a radiator or ac.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.