Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments Located at Obala Ivana Pavla II 23, , Dubrovnik.
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
Croatia
Dubrovnik Croatia 20000 Dubrovnik Obala Ivana Pavla II 23
87% 652
42.6614483 18.0853816
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel! The lady who received us is the best.She's was super nice and sweet with me and my friends! Never seen such great host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a great experience! My sister was sick at the time, so we had to extend our stay and the owners were very accommodating and very kind. Bit of a way from the old town, but super close to the main bus stop and huge supermarket. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

stayed one night but owner lady was lovely, place was super clean but a bit far from old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel owners were absolutely adorable, it really felt like we were guests. Great kitchen facilities, always clean. On the last night I was returned my deposit early because I had to check out early the next day and I was gifted a small hand stitched bag with a few Croatian lollies! It wasn't an incredibly "hostel" vibe, but that's why they call it a "guesthouse", it was nice and quiet. Great to come back to after walking all day! Only down side is it's a little out of the wa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

The owner was very helpful and let us store luggage after checkout but she kept going in our private double room after check in which didnt give us much privacy. Our room did not have aircon even though the hostelworld page advertised to have one and upon asking her she pointed towards the aircon in the common room. The fan provided was no where near enough for the uncomfortably hot room making it hard to sleep. The common room had a good atmosphere along with a liberal kitchen and dining area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

An excellent family run hostel - the lady who runs this place is always on hand to help with any problems you may have and to make you a cup of coffee in the morning. Her son will also organise a bunch of activities for you if you ask, and the pickup from the hostel that usually comes with this will probably save you a lot of time. The only weakness is the hostel is located a long way from the old town, though bus' run frequently so it's hardly a dealbreaker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a nice stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Anchi and her son were fantastic! They treat you just like family and will give you anything you need. I checked in early and even though my room wasn't ready, Anchi gave me a towel to shower after my long day of traveling. When you check out, Anchi gives you a little Croatia pouch full of Croatian candy. Super close to the bus station. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
2.9

Room was dirty. Water in shower was cold. People noisy in common room until late right next to the room. Door of room had glass pane in it so light came through from common room until late. Noisy outside from street. No air con.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly host who provided us with additional towels to take to the beach and let us leave our bags and shower after we'd checked out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.