Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments Located at Obala Ivana Pavla II 23, , Dubrovnik.
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
Croatia
Dubrovnik Croatia 20000 Dubrovnik Obala Ivana Pavla II 23
81% 761
42.6614483 18.0853816
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed at so far! The lady who owns the hostel is a very nice and helping lady. All facilities were excellent. The common room and kitchen were quite big. Definitely very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

The lady was extremely welcoming and didn't charge us for the extra few hours we spent at the hostel. She even brought us some delicious cookies, snacks and an assortment of Croatian liqueurs to try. We also had a bottle of champagne waiting for us on New Year's Day. The hostel is very close to the bus stop, so traveling around and even catching the bus to our next destination was no problem at all! Staying here was totally worth it and I'd recommend it to everyone traveling to Dubrovnik

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

The host is quite nice and thoughtful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

The lady is super nice and friendly. It's like an apartment you rent out so you get some of the local coziness. It's away from the old town... maybe a 20 minute walk, but I loved doing the walk. On the other hand it's right next to the bus station, so if you know you're going to be tired from the bus ride and just want to crash it's perfect. There's some good restaurants nearby, and if you want to save money and cook there's a supermarket next door and a full kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Very hospitable and welcoming hosts. Loved my stay at the apartments. Would definitely come again and highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

The host is very cheerful and treated me and my friend very well. We got a very homely feeling. Really loved the apartment and everything was clean. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had all basic facilities. Location is very close to the bus terminal, although there is 30-40 min walk to old town. Host also greeted us with candies, cookies and coffee. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.6

This place is basically right across the street from the bus station and grocery store, and just a 15 minute walk from town. Really enjoyed my stay here, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome guesthouse with balconies that overlooks the cruise ship port. It's a 5-7 minute bus ride to the old town city. Anchi and family are very hospitable and will make your stay comfortable. She brought us a bowl of fresh fruit each day and some homemade liquors and wines in the evening. Definitely stay here if you don't mind being a little ways away from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Enjoyable stay in twin private room with big kitchen and common area. Lovely host. Would stay again/recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely lovely hostel with a brilliant host. A real homely facility not to far from town. Brilliantly decorated and such a nice lady would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.