Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments Located at Obala Ivana Pavla II 23, , Dubrovnik.
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
Croatia
Dubrovnik Croatia 20000 Dubrovnik Obala Ivana Pavla II 23
83% 739
42.6614483 18.0853816
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Great comfy place to stay, coffee and brekky was a nice touch. They also have some really friendly pets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.4

The staff were so lovely! Really close to the bus station but a bit far away from old town. Facilities need an upgrade and cleanliness could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

The old lady and the young guy that runs it are brilliant. It's a really nice hostel with great facilities and a really good vibe. 25 mins walk into old town and half the price of all the hostels in there, this hostel should be a go to for anyone travelling to or through Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here! It was like a guest house and the lady is so lovely! Her son was also very helpful. Stayed here the night before an overnight ferry to Italy and she let us come back that evening to make dinner and shower. So much more than a hostel! The room was big and there was two kitchens. 25 min walk to old town or the bus stop and station was right across the road. Supermarket close by. Would recommend for sure if you want to stay in a homey kind of place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
3.7

It's really untidy and there is leftover food everywhere and messy dishes. There is no toilet paper and there is only 1 bathroom (with a shower and a toliet) for 8 people. The check-in/check-out process was a nightmare. The owners are never in the reception, so you have to go upstairs to their house and ask to be checked in. I had to ask for my deposit back and they didn't have the correct change. Also it's quite far away from the old town, had to catch the bus or a cab. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Extremely helpful staff and very welcoming. Outside of the old town but it's right next to the bus stop to go there and the main bus station. Kitchens etc were better than most hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

I stopped here for 3 nights and chose to stay here to save a bit of money as I kept hearing from everyone how expensive Dubrovnik is. It is quite a walk into old town though so you'll probably end up catching the bus in. Not a lot of atmosphere, ok if your travelling in group but if your single traveller you might want somewhere more livelier. Very nice owners though ; I got sick on my last night on a boat trip (through my own fault) and the owners took good care of me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
2.3

I booked this hostel because of the amazing reviews I read, but it was terrible. The 8 bed room we stayed in was dirty, with pooling water on the floor from a broken air conditioner. The sheets smelled used. When we asked the woman who runs it if the air conditioner was going to be fixed she said it had been broken all summer. She was extremely rude and difficult when we talked with her. The common areas and the bathrooms were filthy. Stay away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
5.4

for the price the apartment was in a good location near the port (not old town but a bus nearby) however the shower areas where not very clean and on our last night i found bed bug bites. I informed the staff via email (we left early in the morning) and they informed me that they would clean the room as per regulations and apologised. Hopefully this issue has now been resolved. The lady working there was very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Very helpful, we checked out at 12pm then had a long wait until our overnight bus at 9pm that night. The staff nicely let us continue using the hostel as a base. Also very knowledgable about the area and the activities available to us, as well as helping with booking them. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.