X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Antonia Houseboat Reviews

Dijksgracht 12b, Dijksgracht 14a, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
132 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It's really nice place, close to city centre, clean and quiet :)


94%

Great journey on this fabulous and very comfortable houseboat . A good way to discover and enjoy Amsterdam's lifestyle : close to the river. We highly recommend it if you looking for an original housing. Moreover, Joost the owner was very friendly as well as our two housemates. It was a pleasure to meet them. Hoping come back soon! Marion & Romain

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A very good and nice place to stay and very closed to the central station.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Our stay on Antonia Houseboat was perfect. It is very close to central station (10-15 minute walk) but down a quiet tree-lined street. The owner was very friendly and kind, and wasn't bothered by our late arrival. The boat is beautiful, cozy, warm and very clean. The kitchen was very well stocked, and we loved making breakfast and eating it out on the little deck over the water. We highly recommend staying here, and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Amsterdam! Thank you for a great stay!


94%

This is a very nice place to stay, close to services, easy to find, with hosts who are very friendly and helpful.. We really enjoyed our stay here and felt well looked after. We enjoyed very good provided breakfasts, plus there was other food for us to use as well.

  • 9th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Only problem we had was it was very hot in the smaller room, even if you left the window open. Leave the door open a crack when you sleep. Also if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs as trains pass throughout the night. Lovely place though and it was great having the breakfast food in the fridge etc as it means you can have breakfast when it suits you. Good facilities, tv in the room , wifi, full kitchen etc. The owners as well were so lovely and very helpful.

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes it was very warm because we had some hot days in Amsterdam 28c. It was warm all over in Amsterdam. We can't do much about that, but we have in every room a ventilator.

89%

Very relaxing stay and a real different way to experience the city. The boat isn't in the centre of the city, but was nice to be in a quieter part of town and fairly quick to walk to the city centre.

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very peaceful location, 2 stops on the tram from Centraal Station, but definitely away from the hubhub of the crowds. Everything worked, there was plenty of food and drink available at all times, not just breakfast. It all felt very homely.


91%

We loved our stay on Antonia Houseboat. The location is very good - 15 min walk from central Amsterdam and really accessible as it's close to the train station. Sylvia was a kind and generous host, providing cereal, bread, cheese, eggs and fruit for breakfast each day. The boat also has a computer with internet, and a number of city guides to borrow. The only very small problem is that sometimes the trains can be a bit noisy at night. Overall a fantastic accommodation which we would recommend!

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Antonia houseboat is cool! We got relaxed so much.. Such a warm atmosphere! The location is perfect as you can reach the central station in 15min walking and it is a very quiet area. The boat is really stable and clean, breakfast with fresh bread, fruits and chocolate cream makes you wake up with a smile!We loved it and we'll definitely come back! We really enjoyed, even if for 2nights!


97%

The Antonia houseboat was the loveliest and most unique accommodation I have stayed in so far, the staff{family that own it} were very nice and relaxed. Our stay there, made me and my boyfriend dream of having our own boat one day! Antonia is a very clean and comfortable stay, the self service breakfast of good bread, cheese and eggs was awesome each morning. We would definately stay on this boat again. Please go there if you are wanting something different then a boring plain jane hotel room


89%

I loved Antonia!we stayed there for 2 days and we were so sad to leave, the boat was only for us, the other room wasn't booked, so we were comfortable and felt like home! Sylvia and Juss were very kind! The houseboat is near the center like 10 minutes walking, so it's a great place to stay!good job Antonia!

  • 20th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a great stay at Antonia houseboat, it's truly a home away from home

  • 29th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A Wonderfully warm welcome and a quiet relaxed atmosphere. Surprisingly spacious living room/kitchen . V. Good facilities including washing machine, tumble dryer and computer with wifi. Generous supply of food in the fridge. Comfortable bed. Moonlit views and reflections across the water. We had a thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable time staying in Silvia and Joost's "Antonia Houseboat". We were made to feel very welcome the whole time. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • 24th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great time on the Antonia! The owners are really nice! And the location is beautiful, staying there you feel almost like a local! All the houseboats are very unique, even if you don´t stay there it´s worth takeing a walk through the "houseboat-village". It´s a very charming place in Amserdam.


100%

Lovely acccomodation very near the city centre in a nice area of Amsterdam! Family friendly with plenty of character and the owner is very nice!


97%

We loved this little boathouse! The owner is very lovely and she provides you with fresh wholemeal bread, fruit, cheese, milk everything needed for a great breakfast or even a little snack. There is a washing machine and dryer and a kitchen with everything you need. Only about a 15 min walk to the main part of town and 10 mins to the trainstation. This boathouse has everything a backpacker needs and would be ideal for a group of friends or a family to stay!


97%

~15min walk from Central Station, well stocked with food, internet access in the shared living room, the houseboat owners were so polite and very easy-going. Thank you!! Very highly recommended!

  • 31st Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • (1 review)


71%

Very relaxing place to stay with fine amenities on a houseboat- bathroom, kitchen, shower, and a dock to sit and enjoy breakfast on were all great! Its a 15 min walk to the train station- so get a bike first thing!


97%

The boat felt like a home from home; there should be more 'botels'! We had everything we needed - the fridge was stocked with different foods and juices, there were several different types of cereals and teas and the owner brought us fresh bread everyday. Towels were included and the boat had book and games, plus a computer with internet - perfect for a family, couple or a group of friends. Ideal location - central but quiet, in walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. Outside area too.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback