Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashoka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Ashoka Hostel Located at A Blk. Flr. 13, A4 Chung King Mansion, 36 - 44 Nat,Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong.
Ashoka Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong A Blk. Flr. 13, A4 Chung King Mansion, 36 - 44 Nat,Tsimshatsui
79% 761
22.2964373 114.1725128
Ashoka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly. They helped me through my stay with all the directions i need to go through. good job with the cleanness. Had issue with television, but they fixed it right away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
4.6

Except for a prominent location and fairly lower price, Nothing about this room was good/great. Very untidy. Difficult to find entrance, pestering hotel agents at doors Too much waiting for the lift. Uncomfortably small room, wet and untidy floor. Would not recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Its second time live here! Next time if i come here, i will still consider this. Very clean rooms and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
5.7

Really cheap and clean once you have waded through multiple drug dealers every time you enter the building. Really dosent feel safe coming in and out. We were accepting to be in asohka hostel on the 13th floor but were put in the delta hotel on the 16th floor. Have to take very cramped lift up every time. Walls are paper thin. But is very cheap and location is decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Couldn't ask for more from a budget hostel! Staff were astonishingly friendly, and were always around and helpful with any and all issues/concerns I had. Super clean and ample facilities (towels, soap, bathroom tissue, hot water, etc.). I will stay here again if/when I travel to Hong Kong another time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
4.6

Room 616 needs the air conditioning turned down to between 23-25 it is broken on a very cold setting,which makes the room uncomfortable. Had the top bunk which featured a large beam above my head,which made it ferl like I was still on the 19 hour plane flight I took to Homg Kong. Hostelvreception is om the 16th floor,but tells you it is on the 13th this Punjabi hostel is disorganized and umcomfortable. I wouldn't reccomend staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Stayed here for 10 days late July to early August. It is good value for money and the location is good, central Kowloon and quick transport links to Hong Kong island. The hostel is not for a party atmosphere but a good nights sleep for a very good price in Hong Kong. My only complaint would be the need to access this hostel through a lift that usually entails waiting a couple of minutes due to being busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Rooms are clean, stuff nice and accommodation is reasonably priced. The entry into the Chungking mansions is an experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Had a good time at Ahoka, the staff is great, very helpful. Chungking Mansions, however, is not for the faint of heart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.7

The room was small but it's clean and the staff were very helpful. Great location close to shops, restaurants, metro, and ferry to Hong Kong Island and Macau. The hostel lacks good facilities such as a kitchen or a place to chill and relax so it's only good for short term stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.