Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashoka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Ashoka Hostel Located at A Blk. Flr. 13, A4 Chung King Mansion, 36 - 44 Nat,Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong.
Ashoka Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong A Blk. Flr. 13, A4 Chung King Mansion, 36 - 44 Nat,Tsimshatsui
75% 785
22.2964373 114.1725128
Ashoka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were very friendly and helpful! It's a little confusing to get to but just take the elevator to the 16th floor. Great location close to the ferry and metro!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff in a very convenient location with clean rooms. Those are the main factors you're paying for. Overall, pretty satisfied with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2016
4.9

This hostel is not just one hostel its 3 all on different floors with different names run by the same guy he gave me his business card all are on it. I ended up being in delta hostel on the 16th floor. The stairs were full of rubbish, only 2 elevators for the whole 16 floors. the rooms were clean but really tiny 4 bunks with not enough floor room for more than one person to be standing on it at a time. One toilet with a shower over it (dirty no toilet paper ever) to service multiple rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
5.1

It is ok for one night. But there are plenty of better locations, e.g. Yessin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.1

Stayed in a private room. Small but had everything we needed and was quite cozy. Good value for money and good location. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feed back , hope we see you soon .

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
7.1

Good value for the money and good location in the heart of Hong Kong. I'd recommend this place if you need to spend a short amount of time in this area of Hong Kong. The small size of the rooms might be a problem for longer stays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
4.6

Bad service , very mouldy room, cold. The only good thing was the location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
3.7

Terrible surroundings and accommodation

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
5.4

Had a problem with the reservation and had a member from their staff fixed it (over the phone). When I got there, nothing was fixed at all. According to the manager, to much people work there and didn't know how to fix the issue, so a total mess was made with the charges. A lady was kind enough to give a follow-up on the problem. However, there was no need for this, since it was supposedly fixed from the beginning. The name where I stayed was different from Ashoka, and the place as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

The Chongking Mansion is the place for cheap hostels. The price is for Hongkong unbeatable but on the first glimpse it looks a bit shady. When you arrive there are loads of hawkers and the rooms are tiny and scattered over several floors of the huge building. But in the end was the staff super helpful, the room clean and everything worked as explained. So if you are traveling on a shoestring or want to save some money: Recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.