Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashoka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
Ashoka Hostel Located at A Blk. Flr. 13, A4 Chung King Mansion, 36 - 44 Nat,Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong.
Ashoka Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong A Blk. Flr. 13, A4 Chung King Mansion, 36 - 44 Nat,Tsimshatsui
77% 775
22.2964373 114.1725128
Ashoka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
4.6

Bad service , very mouldy room, cold. The only good thing was the location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
3.7

Terrible surroundings and accommodation

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

The Chongking Mansion is the place for cheap hostels. The price is for Hongkong unbeatable but on the first glimpse it looks a bit shady. When you arrive there are loads of hawkers and the rooms are tiny and scattered over several floors of the huge building. But in the end was the staff super helpful, the room clean and everything worked as explained. So if you are traveling on a shoestring or want to save some money: Recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • monkeysrawesome8238
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.6

The room is tiny. Really, really tiny. This is normal in Hong Kong, so be ready for it. The staff was incredibly sweet. We ran into them on the street while trying to hail a cab to the airport at rush hour, and they spent 10 minutes helping us flag one down and carry our heavy bags. So nice! It was a basic but good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

The hotels location is great and staff are nice. The rooms are clean and the area is near MTR. Would stay here again. Worth to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

EASY TO LOCATE HOTEL AND EASY TO GO AROUND THE AREA AS IT IS SURROUNDED BY RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING MALL THAT IS CLOSELY A 5-1O MINUTE WALK AWAY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.1

Staff were helpful when asked We did not get the room we paid for and they moved us twice The bathroom shared is the size of a telephone box you sit on the loo to shower so when someone has been before you and you need to pee in the night - expect to get wet feet Rooms are 2 metres by one metre for a 3 bed dorm Staff were friendly and helpful No cooking facilities which makes food budgeting hard Great air con tho and lovely fresh towels and room clean daily Ok for an over night stop

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in in Chungking Mansions. The place is extremely clean and comfortable, the owners are lovely, and the room had everything you would expect, And for a very good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
5.1

Very hard to find, as well as inconvenient to get to (they only have one elevator and reception is on flr 16). The rooms were nice and simple, yet the building they were in was a bit grimy. Only stayed one night, so not too bad, but not recommended for a long stay in HK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly. They helped me through my stay with all the directions i need to go through. good job with the cleanness. Had issue with television, but they fixed it right away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.