Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast Located at Via Reitano, 26A, , Catania.
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast
Italy
Catania 95121 Via Reitano, 26A
85% 667
37.4986530 15.0833280
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

Great location, a little noisy at night. But overall good stay and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
2.9

The staff was absolutely terrible, incredibly unhelpful, they did not register our reservation and tried to deny us the room when the reservation was clearly indicated. WORST HOSTEL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. I will never use this website again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Shorty29
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Marco - the owner was a fantastic & spoke great English, the room was airy and light, with a good AC, and views on to the castle. Towels were provided. He also organised a Etna and Wine tour for me, with a company called 'this is etna' which I highly reccomend! I had absolutely no problem at with the wifi! The walls and doors and quite thin, despite notices asking people to be quiet. Not one for a lonely traveller looking to meet company, but for couples it's ideal due to room size. Nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

The perfect stay in the perfect place! You have no idea how comfortable the bed was... such a tight sleep... Most of rooms have a furnished balcony on the castle square and you can have breakfast and/or dinner there, thus turning your room into a suite ;-) Room is spacious anyway and cool, we didn't turn on the aircon. You also have a fully equipped shared kitchen, which you can use any time. Our bathroom could have been cleaner but I guess that's what you get for the price, and it was still ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Good location, friendly staff. Very spacious room. Clean and pleasant room and balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Very impressed with the stay and the location. The location was just perfect, area got very lively after 8pm till midnight. Rooms very clean and perfect. What didn't work well was that the lady at the reception couldn't speak English well. So had a bad time getting directions. Ended up getting lost while coming from the airport. Written directions weren't clear either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Good value for money. Very warm and friendly staff with good recommendations for our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice and clean Hostel in a good and safe Area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Everything was good... the little breakfast, the rooms, bathrooms. Great location And helpful staff. Only downside: the bed was really not compfortable. I can still recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice location. Wide room. Kind staff. Secure rooms. Delicious light breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.