Hostelworld.com

At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast Located at Via Reitano, 26A, , Catania.
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast
Italy
Catania 95121 Via Reitano, 26A
88% 637
37.4986530 15.0833280
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Cheap and delightful B&B.. the roof top terrace is amazing! The b&b is very basic but perfectly comfortable and the location is bang in the historic Centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Best value for money for sure! Seemed like every room has it's own terrace plus there's a huge rooftop terrace with an amazing view on Etna and Catania. Would definately recommend to my friends and stay again when in town. For me the only downside was the lack of a hairdryer but in june the sun was so hot already in the morning that my hair got dry while I was having breakfast on our terrace :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

the hostel was in walking distance from the city center and the stuff was very helpful. we did the check in even though we arrived late in the night and we could use the facilities of the hostel (kitchen, bathroom) even after the check out. plus it had a beautiful terrace with a great city view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.7

Big bright room with a nice view on the castle. Good location, not too far from the main place and the fish market. Breakfast is very light.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
6.9

Not the most comfortable or clean place I've ever stayed, but it's about what you'd expect for the price and it is extremely conveniently located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

We had a fantastic stay in Catania. Breakfast was simple with not much option but apart from that it was great. The owner doesn't speak English which wasn't a problem for me but he was helpful with showing us around. The terrace (views of volcano) and location are the best things about this place. The room was big and spacious, clean with good facilities and a little balcony as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • poutapekka5090
  • Finland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Very good value for money. Location excellent. The room on the 4th floor (no lift) had own balcony with a very nice wiev over the castle and city roofs. Kind no English speaking staff was helpfull. Good restaurants in neighbouring houses, my favourite Camelont.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.4

The good: - location - room sizes - security The bad: - breakfast was bland, and greedy guests would help themselves to about 5 croissants each, leaving nothing for others. - the shower temperature was temperamental. - wifi only works on the shared inner courtyard balcony - my friend found this very inconvenient. - the owner said she'd arrange an Etna tour for us, but never followed through. Didn't see her at all after check-in. Sveva is no thrills it but serves its purpose. 👍🏽

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
8.0

It was a decent stay, price for value is decent! He couldn't speak english, but we used a little bit of french and hand gestures. The roof is amazing, it wasn't really a breakfast. there is a lot of space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2016
10.0

An extremely good hostel. I particularly liked the privacy and the quietness. A great view from the roof top and from the room. I suggest that breakfast could be improved by adding fruit and muesli (rolled oats).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.