Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast Located at Via Reitano, 26A, , Catania.
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast
Italy
Catania 95121 Via Reitano, 26A
84% 713
37.4986530 15.0833280
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place, quiet & clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
5.1

It's an apartment, very tricky to find the way for check in. When we arrived, the owner did not even go downstairs to meet us, he was standing upstairs at the fifth floor shouting: hello! It was ridiculous! They charged us more than it was stated at the website. The lock at the door to our room was loose, unsafe and hard to close the door. The breakfast is a joke, a few cookies/bagels and expired milk in the fridge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Very good value for money, right in the city centre, the building is overlooking the old castle. There is a great terrace on the top from where you can see the whole city and mount Etna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.7

great place, very central, just across the Ursino Castle, has an amazing view, also from the terrace upstairs. everything is very clean, the beds comfortable, and you also have a little kitchen if you want to cook something for breakfast. i will come back, it's great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.1

Bit confusint at first, don't expect good English being spoken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

B&B Sveva is really centrally placed, a few minutes walk from the Duomo and historical Catania. The rooms and large and clean, the bathrooms newly refurbished, security is very good. The family whose business it is, are extremely friendly and helpful. And there is a huge roof terrace with spectacular views of the city to the sea and Mount Etna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
7.7

Location near castle and downtown good not easy to get to station via bus .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Really nice and cosy place to be and stay, got everything you need while on travel. Excellent staff. Would come back definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
7.4

The room was clean and had a lovely balcony looking out on the castle. we also had keys for the apartment block doors which meant we could come and go as we pleased which was really helpful. the kitchen was great to have but when we arrived the fridge was turned off and two of the rings didn't work. the people who run it were really nice although they didn't speak english (not too much of a problem really) and the location is really close to the historic centre. Great place for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice and large room with view on the castello. A bit noisy at night but for the rest a great location. Minimal breakfast but I guess this is the italian way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.