Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

We could enjoy a stunning view of Catania from our room, and enjoy a cup of coffee at the balcony which has a view to the medieval castle called Ursulla. Strongly reccommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bsamacovlieff6246
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice host. Wonderful location just a 5 minute walk from the direct center. Location is very quiet located so you can sleep very well. The house is a very good isolated flat with big rooms. All was in very good shape and clean. Breakfast was a tipical Italien breakfast with coffee or tea or hot shocolade. Then Bisquits and an Italien type of muffin. A nother great thing was the roof top terrace. The panoramic view over Catania and the Etna is breathtaking. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.1

It was good, but not great. The atention could be better, se barely saw the owners. Plus we had trouble comunicating with them, se dont expect someone bilingual, but someone who speaks more than a bit of English. They charge 5€ to use the kitchen at anytime different from breakfast. The balcony view worths it though!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Hotel muito bom! Café da manhã simples, porém condis com o preço pago. Anfitriões não falam inglês porém compensam sendo extremamente gentis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
4.6

I've travelled a lot around Italy however, unfortunately, this place didn't really meet my expectations. Breakfast was really terrible and should just not be provided. There are not really any good eating places around there and the hostel is quite far away from the main centre of the town which is much nicer and is safer. The lock for the room was poor quality. Only positive going for this place is that it is clean and you can turn a heater / air con on if required.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Comfortably located, with beautiful view at Ursino castle, and Catania's old town being at reach of ones hand Sveva hostel offers nice atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff and cold water in showers (at least on evening). But a little inconvenience is nothing to compare with nice atmosphere and freedom as you're given your own set of keys so you're master of your own time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place, quiet & clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
5.1

It's an apartment, very tricky to find the way for check in. When we arrived, the owner did not even go downstairs to meet us, he was standing upstairs at the fifth floor shouting: hello! It was ridiculous! They charged us more than it was stated at the website. The lock at the door to our room was loose, unsafe and hard to close the door. The breakfast is a joke, a few cookies/bagels and expired milk in the fridge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Very good value for money, right in the city centre, the building is overlooking the old castle. There is a great terrace on the top from where you can see the whole city and mount Etna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.