Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

I personally would never stay in Catania again because the city does not feel safe and is ugly; but Sicily is gorgeous and Catania is centrally located. B&B Sveva was an absolute godsend. They provided us with a safe place to park our car, and a safe room that was well airconditioned and spacious. For us, it was a comfortable haven while we were in Catania, which we could leave safely to head out to all the other fantastic places Sicily has to offer. Staff were great and helpful too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Absolutely loved my stay here! The owners were so kind and helpful. Offered me help on how to get places, let me into my room early and minded my luggage on my last day. I had a private room positioned opposite the castle which was amazing! Also a great terrace on top. I had a bit of trouble with my keys and locking/unlocking my door but worked it out towards the end of my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel that I ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.9

The breakfast is pretty poor for a place that has B&B in its name. My room was nice with the ensuite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
5.4

There are much better places to stay in Catania (which I thankfully found later) for a comparable price. The value for money wasn't great (compared to other places I stayed in the area), the check-out time was early 10 am (and they were not flexible at all when I asked if I could check out at 11am), and despite the fact that they claim to offer luggage storage, they would not store my luggage for more than a couple of hours, even when I offered to pay for it & mentioned it was advertised online.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
7.1

Location is close to central and safe I only saw the building manager the day I checked in and was never able to reach him after that( his office is on a separate floor and the door is always locked, which was infuriating because the wifi service was awful sometimes) One bathroom for a whole floor which consists of at least 8 people so morning traffic can be bad The main selling point is the bedroom with a nice balcony and air conditioning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel for me was conveniently located by the ferry stations. Location is a little difficult to find even within the building. Go upstairs and look for the label next to a door bell. Room was quite large and open. Bathrooms and showers were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.4

The grandpa,which is a checkiner doesn't speak English at all. Air conditioner doesn't worked in our room so we had to leave the window open, whick made all the sounds from a noisy room come in. And I haven't even heard about oh so nice terrace. I was directed to the not bad kitchen but the breakfasts were cheap coffee and supermarket donuts and that's it! For one stay maybe okay, but wouldn't stay again. But considering price not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryandenny342192
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

For the price, this is a brilliant place to stay. I had a room with a balcony, with a fantastic view. It is only a couple of minutes from the fish market and the main square. I was extremely happy and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taneshac6682
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice visit - beautiful roof top!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.