Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.4

The grandpa,which is a checkiner doesn't speak English at all. Air conditioner doesn't worked in our room so we had to leave the window open, whick made all the sounds from a noisy room come in. And I haven't even heard about oh so nice terrace. I was directed to the not bad kitchen but the breakfasts were cheap coffee and supermarket donuts and that's it! For one stay maybe okay, but wouldn't stay again. But considering price not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryandenny342192
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

For the price, this is a brilliant place to stay. I had a room with a balcony, with a fantastic view. It is only a couple of minutes from the fish market and the main square. I was extremely happy and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taneshac6682
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice visit - beautiful roof top!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Super central ans clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. And there is no breakfast included, only a few cookies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Check-in was easy even though the charming owners did not speak English. Location is beautiful. Our room had a view of the castle. Breakfast was plenty and excellent. The roof is open to guests to hang out and cook meals. You get a beautiful view of Mt. Etna from the rooftop. Comfort of the beds were okay. Showers were clean and we always had hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cuiyangzhishuo
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

A wonderful place to stay. Room with balcony facing the castle, the rooftop gives you 360 view of the city, free breakfast with Moka pot-made coffee, more than I expected. If I got another chance to come back again, I would stay at least one week and check every corner of the city, especially the seafood market. The manager is very friendly and helpful, he waited two more hours until we come, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

This b&b is really well located - just a few minutes walk to the duomo in the centre. I had a really lovely room - nice and clean, nice view of the castle with a little balcony, comfortable bed - and felt safe as a solo traveller there. Kitchen facilities were a little sparse but nice communal roof terrace. The owners speak VERY little English, but were really welcoming and kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.0

This was not a good experience for me, mostly because I couldn't find the accommodation. Overall, it is okay. Although, I also required a lot of WIFI at the time and that is a strong no-go at this property. It is a nice place but it could be loud as the doors are older and need to really be shut firmly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mihajlopanajotov5068
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.1

To keep it short. It was ok. The room was ok with a ugly view although there were rooms available with a view on the castle. I had a room with 4 beds for myself. Pretty comfortable. Everything was clean and ok. Located right beside castle Ursina. The guy/owner speaks hardly English. And it seemed to me that the building is a mix out of hostel and normal apartments. Anyway. It was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

A room of my own for a bit over 20 euros with a balcony with a fabulous view, a terrace with unobstructed view of Mt Etna and duomo dome, this is one of the best valued places. WIFI was not working on first day but issue solved by day 2 (with repeated requests by me to look into it). Breakfast is self-prepared and basic, but with such value, go and buy your own if you want something a bit fancier and bring back to eat on the balcony enjoying the views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.