X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

At Sveva Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Via Reitano, 26A, Catania, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
480 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

The worstest hostel i ever visited. Bad rooms, bad breakfast and bad service.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Sveva Bed and Breakfast is a very nice place to stay. Very close to the city and in the safe neighborhood. Rooms and the bathroom are clean and the owners are very nice and helpful. On the top of the building there is a beautiful terrace with the perfect view on Catania and Etna. Everything was good and would recommend this hostel.


100%

Great choice: clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff and a - private - balcony with a view over the city and the adjacent castello!


100%

Clean, located on the center of the city - our room had the balcony facing the Ursino Castle :)


77%

We stayed at Sveva B&B for two nights in a double room (30 euro) in august 2014. The room was just alright with air conditioning, towels, a double bed and a single bed. We had a balcony as well with a nice view straight on Castello Ursino. The street is really nice, but this is one of the only nice streets in Catania. If you must stay in Catania, I do recommend this hostel, however, I rather suggest to go straight to Taormina or Syracusa.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, very secure building, great value for money, with the most incredible rooftop with views to the volcano, the nearby castle, and far across the city. We loved our stay here.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

This is a great find if you're after a cheap stay whilst in Catania. Marco was very helpful with mount etna tours and recommending restaurants. However, the mattresses were uncomfortable and the breakfast is only a croissant and a coffee. This place also doesn't allow you to use the kitchen for anything other than breakfast so making coffee etc. Other than that, very cheap and we had a great view of a castle!


80%

The Bed & Breakfast is in a very central location. It's very clean and you get a very nice view on the Castello. A nice bonus is the roof terrace from which you can see the volcano. Would definitely come back.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed 5 days in Sveva hostel and I can say that everything was very nice. The room was very clean, the staff very kind. They cleaned the toilet on a daily basis, and the building is very clean generally. The rooms have balconies which very nice for the morning coffee, and dinner after whole day walking. The best thing is the terrace on the roof of the hostel. Amazing, with tables and chairs, and look to ETNA volcano.. perfect to enjoy with beer or vine... Generally we are very satisfied.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We loved staying at this B&B. The location next to the Swabian Castle is superb. Many good restaurants around the neighborhood. Nice, cool rooms, good working airconditioning and breakfast is fine for Italian understandings. One bathroom (toilet included) for the entire floor is a little inconvenient, but most of the times it worked out well: we never had to wait long. Staff is super friendly, gave us good advice and lots of information. Check out the roof terrace, it's a nice spot to relax.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Our stay in Sveva B&B has been okay, considering the price. The rooms were clean and spacious, the view from the terrace has been great, the staff - as long as they were around - has been sympathic and helpful and we also got a parking spot in the yard. Anyway, there have been some things worth knowing if you consider Sveva B&B: Room = not soundproof at all (noise from all-time door banging). Makes it hard to sleep. Breakfast = espresso/cafe or tea and a packed "sweet". Beds = uncomfortable.


74%

the cheapest place in town, simple and good enough. Don't count on the wifi and remember there is an extra tax of 1,50 EUR/person.


100%

I love this place. I was travelling solo, and wanted somewhere where I could relax. If you want the real Catania, this is perfect. For any other info, do your research. I was very happy to stay here and would come back again.


97%

If you are afeaid what you might get because the price is low...don't be!! Excellent value for money. Location is great, near the center and with great tratorria and gellateria just around the corner. You can prepare yourself tea or coffe in the morning and there are always juice, milk and cookies. Would go there anytime!!!


80%

Really comfortable place, clean and the view was amazing. The only problem is the breakfast, they say it's include but the put milk and a few cakes in the kitchen every day, but for the price it's ok, you can have breakfast outside which is cheap anyway because is Italy. Everything is a walking distance and they have AC, which I love it .......specially for the summer in Sicily. The shower needs more potency, but I managed any way..


97%

Spacious room, nice balcony to have our breakfast or small dinner there, nice view with a castle in front of our balcony. Everything neat, shared bathroom but ok, as we were only 3 rooms to be sharing it. Very convenient location, walking distance to most sightseeing places and Buses stops to anywhere in the city and also to any other cities, 6-8 minutes by bus to teh Central Train Station. Staff was very informative and kind. I recommend this place!


77%

Towels hadn't been changed during our six-day stay. Paying by credit card is impossible. Breakfast was every day same - one croissant and packed juice.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The breakfast is really deficient. They just leave some bakery at the kitchen and you área not tje first un the morning they are gone. Very noisy. The bathroom was really good.


94%

Was a great hostel! Very clean and the owners were very welcoming- even offerred me water as I walked in! Would stay there again!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location good value for money the only criticism I have is they should more cutlery and a kettle to boil water No one should complain about breakfast or the lack there off What do you expect for such a reasonable tariff Ron Ontario Canada


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Catania Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback