Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mihajlopanajotov5068
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.1

To keep it short. It was ok. The room was ok with a ugly view although there were rooms available with a view on the castle. I had a room with 4 beds for myself. Pretty comfortable. Everything was clean and ok. Located right beside castle Ursina. The guy/owner speaks hardly English. And it seemed to me that the building is a mix out of hostel and normal apartments. Anyway. It was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

A room of my own for a bit over 20 euros with a balcony with a fabulous view, a terrace with unobstructed view of Mt Etna and duomo dome, this is one of the best valued places. WIFI was not working on first day but issue solved by day 2 (with repeated requests by me to look into it). Breakfast is self-prepared and basic, but with such value, go and buy your own if you want something a bit fancier and bring back to eat on the balcony enjoying the views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

The B&B was well-located and had an amazing view from the rooftop! We very much enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

We could enjoy a stunning view of Catania from our room, and enjoy a cup of coffee at the balcony which has a view to the medieval castle called Ursulla. Strongly reccommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bsamacovlieff6246
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice host. Wonderful location just a 5 minute walk from the direct center. Location is very quiet located so you can sleep very well. The house is a very good isolated flat with big rooms. All was in very good shape and clean. Breakfast was a tipical Italien breakfast with coffee or tea or hot shocolade. Then Bisquits and an Italien type of muffin. A nother great thing was the roof top terrace. The panoramic view over Catania and the Etna is breathtaking. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.1

It was good, but not great. The atention could be better, se barely saw the owners. Plus we had trouble comunicating with them, se dont expect someone bilingual, but someone who speaks more than a bit of English. They charge 5€ to use the kitchen at anytime different from breakfast. The balcony view worths it though!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Hotel muito bom! Café da manhã simples, porém condis com o preço pago. Anfitriões não falam inglês porém compensam sendo extremamente gentis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
4.6

I've travelled a lot around Italy however, unfortunately, this place didn't really meet my expectations. Breakfast was really terrible and should just not be provided. There are not really any good eating places around there and the hostel is quite far away from the main centre of the town which is much nicer and is safer. The lock for the room was poor quality. Only positive going for this place is that it is clean and you can turn a heater / air con on if required.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Comfortably located, with beautiful view at Ursino castle, and Catania's old town being at reach of ones hand Sveva hostel offers nice atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff and cold water in showers (at least on evening). But a little inconvenience is nothing to compare with nice atmosphere and freedom as you're given your own set of keys so you're master of your own time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.