Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast Located at Via Reitano, 26A, , Catania.
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast
Italy
Catania 95121 Via Reitano, 26A
84% 690
37.4986530 15.0833280
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
7.4

The room was clean and had a lovely balcony looking out on the castle. we also had keys for the apartment block doors which meant we could come and go as we pleased which was really helpful. the kitchen was great to have but when we arrived the fridge was turned off and two of the rings didn't work. the people who run it were really nice although they didn't speak english (not too much of a problem really) and the location is really close to the historic centre. Great place for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice and large room with view on the castello. A bit noisy at night but for the rest a great location. Minimal breakfast but I guess this is the italian way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

The lady who greeted me was very pleasant and showed me to my room. The room itsself was incredibly well turned out, very modern, spacious and very clean - the bathroom facilities were the same. Overall I was very happy with my experience here. I wish I could have stayed longer than the one night that I did. When I go back to Catania I wont hesitate to stay at Sveva B&B again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.6

First experience of a hostel and would highly recommend. Basic clean rooms, fantastic location and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Bargain. Actually sorted a trip to Etna at a discounted price for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall a good experience. Room was big and well kept; staff was kind and helpful. Very good location, with a view of Castello Ursino and just 10 minutes walk away from the Duomo. My only complaint was that the wifi from our room was very slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.0

You get what you pay for. Good value for the price. The only complaint I have is the fact that you have to pay 5€ (per day) if you want to use the kitchen, which seems really too much. Also breakfast is really bad, especially coffee. Should be renamed into a hostel, not B&B.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Great B&B, perfect location. Free parking spot and the room was nice. Free breakfast was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.1

The hosts received us very warmly and took immediate care of little issues in the room. We had messed up our booking due to limited availability of rooms, but they arranged that as well and we had a very comfortable stay. The room was beautiful, including a balcony with view to the castle and access to the roof terrace. The hostess also gave us the number of a very good guide to hike up the Etna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
4.0

Okay location, okay rooms , wifi works. The guy who "greeted" me at the door was very rude though. I could hear him moaning and sighing just for the fact that he has to deal with a new guest (on time, in the afternoon). After the checkout I tried to find them to ask them a question, but they didn't even answer the door. I felt very uncomfortable and unwelcome! It's also very loud. You can hear everything in that house!! It's a pretty cheap B&B, but that doesn't justify their behavi

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.