X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto Reviews

418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
7895 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great location, helpful staff. The common area is cozy, and convenient for backpackers who want to prepare own food.


89%

Great hostel with helpful staf and good facilities. Only comment would be that the sheets could have been cleaner.

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good to educate the people staying there not to smoke. Because we had a false alarm one night.

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly staff!

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

staffs are very friendly and efficient

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very helpful staff.


97%

Conveniently located only a short walk from the central station and Shichijo station just round the corner. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Decent bar and nice view from roof terrace. Exceptionally clean rooms and showers. Would visit again


100%

There should be more activities in the hostel to bring people together.


71%

Nice enough hostel, but a bit out of the way for the best parts of the city. Well located for the train station. The carpet mats in the showers are gross!!


74%

- nice, friendly and helpful stuff - security in language room good (numbered cards for your luggage) but in rooms poor due to missing lockers for backpacksbackpacks - thx for the nice stay


100%

Great place to stay, super friendly and helpful staff, has everything u need (voltage converter, charger, bikes, and towels). Right by the Kano river and very close to major attraction. Only if they had better bike, then it would've been perfect.


83%

It was very good! cozy, easy location.. everything was good

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome, just awesome!

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice staff Some of my friends said blanket should have been cleaner

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Would be nice to include a free towel together with bed sheets;)

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I've been here 3 times in the last years. This time my sister and mother also came to Japan and they stayed with me at K's House for 9 days. My mother is 83 and is probably the oldest person who stayed at K's House this year. The quality of the hostel is great, the staff is very friendly and the location is very practical. If I had any doubts about the quality of the hostel I would have let my mother stay at a hotel. This is the best hostel I ever stayed in. Keep up the good work!


100%

I thought it was the best place i stayed during my three week trip in Japan.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Backpackers Hostel K's House is a fantastic place to stay. There is a brilliant athmosphere. The owners are very polite and ready to help you in every situations.


94%

Great hostel, good location near the station where you can get just about anything (great food!!). Also a nice walk (20 min) to Gion. Great common area, good place for meeting people. Clean rooms.


97%

I had a great stay there. A clean and quiet hostel, with a cool kitchen and living room !


(355 results)


View all Kyoto Hostels

Please give us your feedback