X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto Reviews

418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
6457 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a wonderful experience at K's House Kyoto. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room and facilities were clean and comfortable and the locate was very convenient. We would highly recommend K's House Kyoto.

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Bathrooms are shared, too small


89%

Staff verry excellent . They recommend place to visit for me and show me the direction clearly.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good Customer SErvice.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

If male and female's bath and shower room can be separated would be better.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The location is near to Kyoto station. The common environment at 2nd floor is clean and comfort we have earlier breakfast and supper. We are very enjoy during our stay, due to tie schedule we have not change to see the night view at the rooftop I think should be quite nice as we only go up on morning. The staff there are friendly and helpful.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • yeunting
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

good experience

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything is good except the bathroom, only 2 bathrooms on my floor (1st floor) are not enough , I have to wait around 30 mins to 1 hour every day for this.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The owners are both very helpful and amiable. Made you feel like home. Highly recommend to those with limited budget.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

A clean and comfortable hostel with a good location. Thanks for offering us such a cozy place to rest in.


97%

A very clean hostel with a good location. The bedroom, common room, and bathrooms are well maintained. Atmosphere is great for travellers as well. I will return again.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

love this hostel, its close to the main train station, and really clean room, best of all the staff were friendly, able to communicate in english, cause in kyoto is really hard to communicate in english, will definitely come back again, keep up the great work =)

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

two bus stop near the KYOTO station, quite a good location~the room is clean and the bed is comfortable~nice staff will tell you different route~


89%

Rooms are clean and very comfortable. 10 minutes walk from Kyoto station. Very good hostel. They should place lockers in the room though.


51%

혼자쓰는 방이라서 편하게 잘수있었지만 더럽다. 화장실과 욕실은 가본곳중에 최악이었던것 같다. 스태프는 괜찮았다


100%

Everything they can do to make a great place to stay, they have done.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Atmosphere is good and staff are friendly, shared toilet cleanliness meet the standard.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

This has got to be one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The atmosphere was vibrant, the staff were hospitable and approachable, and it was easy learning about the places to see and eat, as well as how to navigate around Kyoto from them. I've met many interesting people and I look forward to returning again next time.


80%

It is such a good place to stay in Kyoto. It is very clean.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Will go back to have the service for sure.


(241 results)


View all Kyoto Hostels

Please give us your feedback