X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel & Pub Reviews

13 School Street Everett/Boston MA 02149, Boston, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1463 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Shampoos or soap missing. Room need deep better cleaning. Toilettes often blocked, toilette water/flushing extremely weak. Very basic breakfast. Very used and old furniture. Very dirty carpets. Sink with no protection, thats why often blocked. The only positive is shuttle service, thank you.


46%

This Hostel has very very nice staff who are very accommodating. It is exactly what you should expect from a hostel with a bar it in.. If your looking for a place to party this is it. If your looking for sleep this is a bad choice. Our first nights stay was complete and total chaos from 10 pm to 5 am parting in the sleeping quarters loud yelling, blasting music, singing stupid songs about the flip cup game they were playing Etc . Good place to party bad place to be tired.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
this was a holiday weekend where we had a very large group of guests who happened to be from the same college, on holiday together. It was unusually loud and we are sorry they disturbed you.

97%

Staff were the friendliest I have ever met, great beer and really close to the city. Highly recommended!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

there is no wifi,and the atmosphere is weird ,like in a school,everywhere with slogan like "no or throw the stuff",not feeling good

Owner Comment (Hide)
you must have our hostel mixed up with another. We have excellent wi-fi and we do not have any signs other than photographs of rock and roll artists and of Boston tourist attractions.

71%

Auberge excentrée mais à noter le service de navette gratuite qui est proposé et qui permet d'accéder facilement au métro . Un grand plus pour cette auberge . Un petit bémol sur les douches qui n'offrent pas de coin d'intimité pour l'habillage -déshabille . Une auberge conviviale :)

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Hallo Hostelword Mit dem Hostel bin ich sehr zufrieden. Ihr habt mir 2 Buchungsgebuehren (2 Buchungen) berechnet und dem Hostel mitgeteilt, dass es 2 Buchungen gibt. Ich habe von euch auch 2 Buchungsbestaetigungen erhalten (fuer diese hier & die Buchungs-Nr. 35211-12869874). Daraufhin habe ich euch geschrieben, dass ich nur einmal 1 Bett gebucht habe - und keine Antwort erhalten. Ich moechte die zuviel berechnete Buchungsgebuehr zurueckbekommen.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Great family run hostel. Staff really friendly and facilities, (bar, pool room etc) very good. Let down by its out of the way location, but the shuttle service makes up for it somewhat.


91%

The staff was very helpful and the shuttle to the subway made the whole experience work for me. If I wanted to stay out late I am not so sure it would work since the shuttle stops at 11:30 pm. There were the usual late night interruptions of sleep, but that is part of any hostel experience. Overall a good experience.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

The shuttle service was really helpful as the hostel was not within walking distance to the train station. A bit far out of town if you're wanting to go out. Staff were very friendly.


80%

Friendly staff but the only problem is that it is an order of magnitude more expensive than other hostels that I've stayed at.


100%

The Beatels atmosphere and the piano in the relax room was the cherry on the cake! :D

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is outside the city limits, but the shuttle service is just so awesome that this is not really a problem. The staff is nice and considerate, there are plenty of travelers coming and going and the overall feeling is full of good vibes. Great!


91%

Staff has a shuttle (from 8:30 am until 12:00 midnight) to pick you up from the Wellington T station. This is convenient, as you can travel to Boston proper and not worry about not being able to get back to the hostel at night (or having to get a cab). Also - the staff was very friendly and cool. Finally.....the "pub" inside the hostel had beers for sale, which was great after a long day of travelling. Def recommend, and would use again!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Good quiet place to stay excellent, friendly and helpful staff.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

It's a good hostel. The 8-bunk per room can tend to be a bit crowded, but unfortunately that's how it is in older hostels. I prefer the newer ones like Q4 in NYC that have 4 beds and a bathroom. Nonetheless, it's a good hostel. Great that the van picks up up right at the train station so being a bit outside the city proper is just fine. Nice neighborhood, easy to walk to a store if need be. Overall a good stay.


94%

Thank you

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel is good for meeting new people because of the arrangement of the common space. Breakfast is nice to be included. The only thing which I really did not like there were the ugly and nasty mattresses. For this price they could really buy normal, convenient mattresses and beds.


63%

The location is a little out of the way but they provide a shuttle service to the nearest subway which is helpful. They are about 10min from downtown by car. I didn't find the staff to be too friendly or as friendly as in other hostels I've stayed but I guess that's not the most important thing. The other guests weren't all that friendly either but respectful of ones belongings. Breakfast was a bit of a let down, I would call it more of a snack so don't count on it !

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great staff, will stay there again. Shuttle to and from station was great!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

the staff is good. not near the downtown, hotel bus can bring you from the subway station before 12 pm. But you need to bring your own toothbrush, slippers and so on. don't like the breakfast.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(207 results)


View all Boston Hostels

Please give us your feedback