Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barcelona Central Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Barcelona Central Garden Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Central Garden
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal
95% 591
41.3925699 2.1693921
Barcelona Central Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

A very chilled out relaxed hostel. Ideal for an end of a trip were you just need to sleep well, relax on the pritty garden terrace and enjoy the amazing location. There were a few activitys offered which sadly I couldn't attend but they sounded fun, not a hostel for pub crawls but great for real advice about the city. I had some great advice about the Gracia festival which was happening when i was there, maps and info provided by the sizing staff. Very clean and I had a great sleep here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Couldn't find anything to complain about. Would stay again. Great environment, good times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff were very friendly. They organise a flamenco show every Tuesday night and cooked a simple dinner and sangria for us. We had a very thorough run down of the town on arrival-where to eat (and where not), what to see, discounts available on some attractions, detailed map including bus numbers to get back to hostel. Friendly atmosphere. We stayed upstairs, so the common areas were pretty private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent little refuge in the heart of Barcelona close to transport links & city sights. We very much enjoyed our stay here, very safe & clean. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

I don't think I can fault this hostel. It was homely and clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

I had a wonderful time staying a central garden! The staff is knowledgable and friendly. They plans nights out during the week and those are a definite must do. The only problems with the hostel is that it is incredibly humid even with the AC and dark in the rooms even during the day. Overall a wonderful experience and I would recommend this hostel to everyone I know!! Gracias Central Garden!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

BCG was one of my best hostel experiences so far! The place was lovely and the owners absolutely adorable. They helped us with everything we needed, were very understanding with the time we had to check out and really made us feel at home. By talking to them you understand they really care about their hostel and their customers' safety. I wish them all the best and I'll definitely go back to BCG if I ever end up in Barcelona again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Cannot say enough good things about this place! We stayed for 5 nights, the staff and owners are outstanding! They will honestly do everything they can to help, including taking you shoe shopping (wish I had more space to explain). I have never been to a hostel that was so clean! The terrace is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and good kitchen facilities. Truly the best hostel we have ever stayed at, so hospitable and such kind people. Respectable place, thankfully not a dive party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lbarnes97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Really friendly staff, well located hostel. Had security lockers in every room for valuables but rooms tended to be left unlocked. Really clean and nice and generally comfortable place to stay. Would definitely stay again! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, staff went to the trouble of helping me with my (mediocre at best) Spanish, very thoughtful. Great location , great metro/train links and very close to big landmarks such as pedrera and casa batllo. Other hostel-goers were friendly but it was the staff that made my stay pleasant. Especially the guy in reception from Argentina with the cheeky smile!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.