Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barcelona Central Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Barcelona Central Garden Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Central Garden
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal
94% 604
41.3925699 2.1693921
Barcelona Central Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

BCG is very centrally located without being too close to the hoards of tourists. It's within 5 mins walk to two metros, and 15 mins walk to Las Ramblas, the Gothic, Gracia and La Ribera. The staff are so friendly and incredibly helpful, always going out of their way to give me suggestions and help me plan my outings. The security was top-notch and I really appreciated the free lockers & locks for storing valuables. The individual bathrooms were always really clean. Awesome stay, thanks BCG!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel! Staff is really friendly and helpful. Really well located, close to plaza Catalunya, which is the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is perfectly located for exploring Barcelona. The staff was very helpful. Their website directions are clear and comprehensive. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel. Very clean and tidy. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Shared facilities were always clean and had everything you need. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

All of the staff were lovely and very welcoming. The room was tidy and lockers were provided for small items like passports and wallets and stuff. Shower areas were very nice and I never had to wait to use one. Terrace area was relaxing. Plenty of space in fridge for food and you can drink the tap water. Secure entrance and room, if you didn't have a key you needed to be buzzed in by reception. The staff also put on fun events in the evening. This hostel could not have been better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.9

BCG is a beautiful hostel and well located near Plaza Catalunya and the metro stations. The facilities were very clean and staff were excellent. Tbh, the bed I slept on was insanely squeaky and I felt bad every time I turned over. As a solo traveler, I felt like it was difficult to meet others, but this would be a great place for small groups who are looking for a centrally located place to stay. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here! i was a solo female traveler and the staff made me feel utmost welcome as soon as i walked through the door. It is small so you will meet mostly everyone that wants to be a little social - not in a Party way but in the living room socializing way. The staff was the best part of this hostel, I had so many questions and they took the time to map out everything for me and even ask how my day trip had gone as they all had remembered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

A very chilled out relaxed hostel. Ideal for an end of a trip were you just need to sleep well, relax on the pritty garden terrace and enjoy the amazing location. There were a few activitys offered which sadly I couldn't attend but they sounded fun, not a hostel for pub crawls but great for real advice about the city. I had some great advice about the Gracia festival which was happening when i was there, maps and info provided by the sizing staff. Very clean and I had a great sleep here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Couldn't find anything to complain about. Would stay again. Great environment, good times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff were very friendly. They organise a flamenco show every Tuesday night and cooked a simple dinner and sangria for us. We had a very thorough run down of the town on arrival-where to eat (and where not), what to see, discounts available on some attractions, detailed map including bus numbers to get back to hostel. Friendly atmosphere. We stayed upstairs, so the common areas were pretty private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.