Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barcelona Central Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Stay here! I was really happy with my decision to stay here as a solo female traveler for 4 days at a decent price. It was small like someone's really nice apartment, so not a lot of people, which I loved along with the garden patio. Staff was lovely and completely helpful. Bed was comfy with your own outlet, light and locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

I arrived at the hostel around midnight on a Friday night and was immediately greeted by a plate of hot food and friendly faces! I had such a pleasant stay at BCG. The staff provided me with all the information I needed to explore the city, including tips on free and reduced admission for popular sights. The room was spacious and clean, and the other guests were respectful, too. The hostel is conveniently located near the Passeig de Gracia and easy to get to by public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved my time spent here! The location is perfect-- I walked everywhere, but lots of public transportation nearby as well. The staff were very lovely people-- knowledgable and friendly! My private room was spacious, comfortable, with nice facilities. Graçias, BCG!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great gathering on Friday night for guests. Food sangria social time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Hands down best hostel ever!! The staff were out of this world, provided info and help but also hung out with us like friends. We ended up staying for 8 nights and loved every minute! Loved the group dinners and paella/karaoke night. The location is fantastic, walkable everywhere or close to public transport. Quiet dorms, good kitchen, nice lounge to hang out in, awesome outdoor terrace. I cannot recommend it more highly. Stay here and you won't regret it!! I miss the staff, we felt so welcome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

The warmest hostel i have ever been to - nicest people i met - the potluck was amazing, had the Gazpacho 101 :). It felt like a home away from home located near one of the most well know streets in Barcelona. Great connectivity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Barcelona Central Garden Hostel is the best city-center hostel I have been to in the world during my two decades of traveling. Staff are helpful and friendly, providing a great orientation to the city in addition to the basics, and the place is clean and well-appointed. The facility balances sociability and quiet really well: I've never had such good rest in a group dorm before. There are some evening group activities, dinners, etc. if you want to join, which are fun and genuine. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ziggyvcv
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying in a hostel, and it was a great experience! The staff is amazing, very helpful. Location is perfect for seeing the city. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect location, nice staff team, everything's clean and modern, fare price! Thanks for a great stay! Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Good staff, very helpful and nice as well. Amazing location. Went with 7 friends, all 18, for new years, and they organized an awesome free dinner for the guests and took us out as well. While all of the guests were very friendly and we had no problem whatsoever with anyone, there weren't guests our age, and the majority were around the age of 25 or older, but we met really cool people anyway. Apart from that, we had a great experience here and we would all come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.