Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Barcelona Central Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Barcelona Central Garden Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Central Garden
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal
95% 571
41.3925699 2.1693921
Barcelona Central Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lbarnes97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Really friendly staff, well located hostel. Had security lockers in every room for valuables but rooms tended to be left unlocked. Really clean and nice and generally comfortable place to stay. Would definitely stay again! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, staff went to the trouble of helping me with my (mediocre at best) Spanish, very thoughtful. Great location , great metro/train links and very close to big landmarks such as pedrera and casa batllo. Other hostel-goers were friendly but it was the staff that made my stay pleasant. Especially the guy in reception from Argentina with the cheeky smile!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TaylorLindsay
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Quiet and small. Not a loud party hostel. 24 hour receptionist. All the staff was friendly and extremely helpful! Security was great, our rooms locked. Felt very safe and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Our stay at bcg was awesome! Can't beat the location. The staff was very helpful, especially Eva, who really went above and beyond for us. They arranged a dinner and flamenco night that was fun and we had an enthusiastic guide. Amenities were great and very clean. The restaurant/bar downstairs had great coffee. Will stay there again next time in Barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, not too loud and easy to get to most locations with a metro stop a few blocks away. Staff very helpful with information and advice. Only there for 3 nights but we went along with a dinner&flamenco show with a group organised by the hostel which was fun. Would stay there again if we ever went back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I have stayed in. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Wifi and AC in rooms and kitchen was great. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in the Barcelona area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff were so nice and so helpful!! They made it a point to make sure you were doing great or if you needed anything. They were atlways super friendly! The security was also really great! The location was great too. If I go back to Barcelona I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great experience! Everything was very clean and comfortable, the kitchen was great and the location was perfect, we walked everywhere from the hostel and had no trouble seeing all of Barcelona. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable, the facilities were clean and had great common spaces. I especially loved that our room had a tiny little balcony along with the communal terrace. Good kitchen area as well, area and hostel felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calvinc104
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Hosts Gabriel and Eva were wonderfully helpful. Facilities looked new and kept clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

Very nive place. Met nice people. Nice to chill between adventures. Good price on laundry. Helpful staff. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.