Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barcelona Central Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

This place was amazing. Loved the staff, location, and our room. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

One of the BEST hostel experiences i've ever had. Superrr friendly staff, super clean and pretty hostel. The owners are veryy sweet and very helpful as well. A bit strict curfew-wise (no noise after 10:30 pm, but it's only to respect the sleep of others and the neighbours), so it's all good. Complementary coffee and tea. Great place to meet great people! They often organise outings (flamenco night, cooking night) No negative comments. Don't hesitate, just book! You won't regret it, promise!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

When we arrived at the Hostel we were greated with friendly smiles and very outgoing friendly staff members, who went through all aspects of the Hostel, where to go what not to miss, discounts etc. We had a private en suite bedroom which was perfect. Towels were provided. The staff had put together a night out to a restaurant and a Falaninco show. we met 2 lovely Americans who we plan on staying in touch with. Location is perfect, very easy to get around and in the centre of everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.4

My best ever hostel experience,,,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
10.0

We were lucky enough to stay at Barcelona Central Garden Hostel for 5 nights in a private twin room with ensuite. The room was perfect. The staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly. I would recommend the hostel to anyone travelling to Barcelona :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice location only about 10 min walk to Placa Catalunya and convenient to get to the metro. Hostel staff were very nice and gave good suggestions of things to do. Some solo travelers as well as families staying at the hostel. Nice to have A/C in the rooms during the summer as this made them much more comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

by far the best hostel ive ever stayed in. the hostel staff are so lovely and helpful. the location is also very good. not to far from most of the main attractions in Barcelona. 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

FANTASTIC place to stay. I wish I could give an especially high rating for the staff, atmosphere, cleanliness, and value for money! I will definirely stay here again if I return to Barcelona! 20/10 for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel was very warm and welcoming and has fun evening activities towards the weekend. All the staff were absolutely lovely and it was a pleasure to meet them. The location is very easy to access from the airport and train station. Lots of places to eat nearby and close to most things if you enjoy walking around for a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.