Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barcelona Central Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emmamariestewart7304
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Great room, staff so welcoming and friendly, great location.. Great place overall - would definitely stay here again! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Nothing to say but good things! Very personal and nice staff, kitchen facilities available and a nice garden terrace to sit out on. Only criticism is that the beds are VERY squeaky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

The personnel was really helpful and friendly. The hostel has an amazing location, just three blocks away from "Passeig de Gracia" station (just in front of Casa Battlo), you can get anywhere from there really quick. The hostel is really clean, both the bedrooms and the bathrooms were in optimum conditions. I would recommend this place 100% if you are planning to come to Barcelona! Greetings! Mariano.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay at Barcelona Central Garden hostel, the stuff was very friendly and helpful, the accommodation very nice, location was amazing and overall experience very pleasant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Lovely staff, a really good atmosphere and a superb location in central Barcelona. Nice cafe next door for breakfast and the staff will help you with any questions you have about the city. I only have good things to say about this place and I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • k311538
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

It was surprisingly quiet being city center. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our stay. We would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

Overall had a great visit at central garden. The location could not be better; very close to passeig de Gracia and las ramblas, with a lot of public transportation available. Very kind and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Would definitely recommend BCG Hostel to everyone. I was fortunate to stay in a private room with ensuite and am certain it was larger than most hotel rooms, at a great price and in a very convenient location. The room, including ensuite, were spotless. I was provided with more information that I could have hoped. Within easy walking distance of the major sites and popular neighbourhoods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel, was pleasantly surprised that it was so small having got used to European hostels with hundreds of beds. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Stay here! I was really happy with my decision to stay here as a solo female traveler for 4 days at a decent price. It was small like someone's really nice apartment, so not a lot of people, which I loved along with the garden patio. Staff was lovely and completely helpful. Bed was comfy with your own outlet, light and locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.