Hostelworld.com

Barcelona Central Garden

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ziggyvcv
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying in a hostel, and it was a great experience! The staff is amazing, very helpful. Location is perfect for seeing the city. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect location, nice staff team, everything's clean and modern, fare price! Thanks for a great stay! Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Good staff, very helpful and nice as well. Amazing location. Went with 7 friends, all 18, for new years, and they organized an awesome free dinner for the guests and took us out as well. While all of the guests were very friendly and we had no problem whatsoever with anyone, there weren't guests our age, and the majority were around the age of 25 or older, but we met really cool people anyway. Apart from that, we had a great experience here and we would all come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location with easy access to public transport. Nice atmosphere, friendly staffs, decent neighbourhood safe for single female travelling alone need a place in the central area. It has well organised activities, offers comprehensive information and discounts for local sightseeing tour and entrance ticket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly, and not like the usual materialistic staff that end up shoving tours and guides in your face that you dont really need (thats if they were to advice you for free). I got a twin private room. Not very spacious but cozy with a little ac. They had a gathering on christmas day and sent all the guests gifts and that made my day😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

Everything is great. The staffs are friendly and helpful. There are free dinner (tips) at some night. It's a great place to meet people and it's quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Nothing to complain about. Soundproofing in the room could use a little work. Even with Windows closed, noise from outside was very loud. Otherwise I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff at Central Garden was friendly, informative and welcoming. It was great to be in a place near plenty of amenities, though just outside of the main tourist areas. Enjoyed my stay for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at the Barcelona Central Garden Hostel. The location is very central, so you can reach everything by foot. The Rooms and bathrooms are clean, the hostel is the perfect place for a nice and quiet stay in the city. Most importantly the stuff is super nice and helps you find nice spots and good deals around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great cosy place to stay. It's near to the center (10 min of walk max), staff is very friendly, rooms are very clean and the hostel is very safe. Best hostel we have ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.