Hostelworld.com

Barcelona Central Garden

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Barcelona Central Garden Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Central Garden
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal
96% 552
41.3925699 2.1693921
Barcelona Central Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff were so nice and so helpful!! They made it a point to make sure you were doing great or if you needed anything. They were atlways super friendly! The security was also really great! The location was great too. If I go back to Barcelona I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great experience! Everything was very clean and comfortable, the kitchen was great and the location was perfect, we walked everywhere from the hostel and had no trouble seeing all of Barcelona. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable, the facilities were clean and had great common spaces. I especially loved that our room had a tiny little balcony along with the communal terrace. Good kitchen area as well, area and hostel felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calvinc104
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Hosts Gabriel and Eva were wonderfully helpful. Facilities looked new and kept clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Very nive place. Met nice people. Nice to chill between adventures. Good price on laundry. Helpful staff. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever visited with fantastic staff/ownership who are eager to help enhance your vacation. Location is very nice, central, and safe, although staying in the Gothic Quarter or Barceloneta probably would have been amazing in retrospect. Had issues with noise after midnight on the second floor, but this was mostly due to the proximity of our room to the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.7

We are very satisfied with the helpfulness of everybody working at the hostel. Hostel is located 5-7 min walking distance to plaza catalunya which is very convenient. Also, a very nice place to make new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

This hostel was in a great location and the staff were wonderfully helpful. It was very well kept and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Staying at Barcelona Central Garden was one of the highlights to my trip to Barcelona. The staff and atmosphere of the hostel was extremely friendly allowing us to get to know our roommates, other guests, and the people who worked there. My friend and I were trying to learn a bit of Spanish and Alessia even patiently helped us translate certain words as we all watched Spanish Master Chef. I am definitely coming back here when I return to Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

The staff was incredibly helpful, the people I met were fun, the nights were quiet and easy to sleep through, and the location was very central. I can't imagine a better hostel for Barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

The place is very clean and there are individual bathrooms available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.