Hostelworld.com

Barcelona Central Garden

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Barcelona Central Garden Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Central Garden
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal
96% 523
41.3925699 2.1693921
Barcelona Central Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

This was our first time staying at a hostel and we had such a great experience with BCG! They helped us get around the city since we were visiting Barcelona for the first time and the staff was great! Definitely recommend this Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • serendilau
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel - between the very friendly, helpful staff and all encompassing facilities, I couldn't find a fault. It's not located in the center, but Barcelona is so walkable that it didn't matter, plus it's just off the biggest streets in the city. Be aware that this isn't a party hostel, so don't book here if that's what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Hola from Israel! Just came back from 3 great night with a friend. The Hostel is on a geat location, a few minute from Piaza Catalunia and you've got a few supermarkets nearby for every little thing you want. On the first day Maria welcomed us so nicely and explain everything about the area and where are the cool places! The Hostel felt like a sweet apartment, very warm place and really lovely stuff! The room was totally great with 5 bads, lockers and tiny balcony for the cool air ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Was almost like staying in a hotel but just staying with random people. Room was really nice and had plenty of space. Staff were really useful and helped me plan my days. They had social evening which were really nice to meet new people. Great location. I would fully recommend this hostel, especially if you are travelling alone. Great people, and really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Second time I've stayed here and would recommend it to anybody who doesn't mind walking an extra 5 minutes to get to the 'heart of the action' in Barcelona. Very clean, respectful and comfortable accommodation with very good cooking facilities for anyone staying for some time. The staff are excellent, very knowledgable and friendly, most of them multi-lingual too. All in all a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

BCG is the best hostel that I have stayed. In addition to its location which is connected to several famous spots by walking, its staff is all friendly that is really helpful and considerated to the guests! BCG is absolutely the choice when I come to Barcelona again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

The kitchen is a little too small, but people get to know each other pretty quickly as a result!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

It's a very clean hostel. It has a nice patio and spacious sleek communal area. There's free coffee and communal food. The staff are super friendly and create a magical atmosphere in the hostel. It's 10 minutes walk to placa catalunya. I strongly recommend this to anyone looking for an amazing holiday in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Never had so friendly staff in a hostel. They really take their time to explain eberything about the hostel and where to go in Barcelona die sightseeing and dinner. The atmosphere in the hostel is also great with its comfortable living room, terrass and open kitchen area. Nothing to complain about cleanliness, bathrooms are modern and well equipped. Location is good, close to metro and with some restaurants close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Such a great stay, the staff were absolutely lovely and so helpful! Location was so central to the main high street and perfect location for getting the train to the airport, metro and buses to main attractions, though everything isn't far apart so was able to walk to most things. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.