Hostelworld.com

Barcelona Central Garden

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Barcelona Central Garden Located at C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal, , Barcelona.
Barcelona Central Garden
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08009 C/ Roger de Lluria 41, Principal
95% 538
41.3925699 2.1693921
Barcelona Central Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

The staff was incredibly helpful, the people I met were fun, the nights were quiet and easy to sleep through, and the location was very central. I can't imagine a better hostel for Barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

The place is very clean and there are individual bathrooms available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Great, friendly, clean hostel! The staff organized a picnic outing one night we were there and gave us great restaurant recommendations among other advice. My wife had never stayed at a hostel before and was a little nervous going in, but afterward said "I didn't think I would enjoy it but I had a really good time!" Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.3

The place was very clean and I felt safe leaving my things in my dorm room. There were lockers, so I could lock up my more important items. The rooms did tend to get hot and humid, making everything feel kind of damp, but that may be due to the Barcelona weather -- perhaps a dehumidifier would help. The location is amazing, right around the corner from the metro stop where a train runs directly to/from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.7

It's a great place with a marvelous atmosphere and staff! Definitely do not be afraid to join in their activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Perfect, special thanks to Gabriel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Probably the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff is super nice and I like the location. The only thing I would say is that you don´t really need a T-10 card if you are in Barcelona for a few days. It is small enough to walk to everything. I wish the hostel hadnt told me to purchase one, but it is mostly my fault since I enjoy walking everywhere in a new city. But great hostel! If I make it back to Barcelona I will definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

This was our first time staying at a hostel and we had such a great experience with BCG! They helped us get around the city since we were visiting Barcelona for the first time and the staff was great! Definitely recommend this Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel - between the very friendly, helpful staff and all encompassing facilities, I couldn't find a fault. It's not located in the center, but Barcelona is so walkable that it didn't matter, plus it's just off the biggest streets in the city. Be aware that this isn't a party hostel, so don't book here if that's what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Hola from Israel! Just came back from 3 great night with a friend. The Hostel is on a geat location, a few minute from Piaza Catalunia and you've got a few supermarkets nearby for every little thing you want. On the first day Maria welcomed us so nicely and explain everything about the area and where are the cool places! The Hostel felt like a sweet apartment, very warm place and really lovely stuff! The room was totally great with 5 bads, lockers and tiny balcony for the cool air ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.