Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Located at Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Berlin.
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
Germany
Berlin Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin
79% 1583
52.4993830 13.4276490
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Located right next to the Goërlitzer Park S-Bahn, within 10 minute walk of lots of good places to eat and drink and with a great social scene as well, by the time I left this place had helped Kreuzberg feel more like home than home! The only downside to this visit was forgetting to add a Danish girl called Ellie on Facebook but can't really fault Baxpax for my stupidity! 😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wuffybrother
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel well located in Berlin. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Seems to be a party hostel or at least it was a very busy and lively atmosphere when I was there. No breakfast options but self catering is available. Lockers are outside of the rooms not behind any locked doors, so security could be improved. Wifi was also completely unusable when more than a few people were trying to use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

Good place to stay. Rooms were nice and big. The toilets and showers were tiny and not very clean. Also in a nice area but quite far from the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

A fantastic hostel in a great location. Kreuzberg is a very exciting district of Berlin, and the hostel is in the perfect location for enjoying the city's nightlife. The hostel atmosphere was very fun and it was easy to meet people to go out with. Everyone was very friendly and the staff were for the most part very accommodating. Shame that the kitchen/balcony closed so early but I understand as the area is residential. Toilets were prone to blocking and the wifi is very patchy but good overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.1

It was ok ! The only thing I was afraid is the many drug dealers in the region ! And there were just 3 sockets to charge our cellphones in a room for 18 people !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.9

Location is alright as right next to a tram line, but in a rough area and drug dealers are a bit intimidating. We stayed in a twin room which was clean but not much to it. Most of the toilets were out of order during our stay. Staff were also unfriendly and unenthusiastic. However, the lounge area had a great atmosphere and allows you to meet people easily. Wifi was also temperamental in rooms, good in lounge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

I had a great time at Baxpax! The environment was very friendly and cool and the facilities were great. The neighborhood had a bunch of really cool spots and was nice to just walk around in, and the metro stop was right outside so it was very easy to get anywhere in the city. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling through Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LucasBC08
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Great place to stay while visiting Berlin! The neighborhood of Kreuzberg is a bit away from all the main attractions in the city, but it's only a short bus ride to the Checkpoint Charlie area and a short walk from there to the Brandenburg Gate. The staff at Baxpax was very helpful and knowledgable when I asked for dinner recommendations or ideas of what to do in the area. I really enjoyed my stay with Baxpax! I highly recommend them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.