Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Located at Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Berlin.
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
Germany
Berlin Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin
78% 1635
52.4993830 13.4276490
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
4.9

The place is NOT CLEAN by any standards. The showers are the worst part: no cold water ( sounds funny? I got burns), the staff didn't care about how clean the place is even when I pointed it out. The toilets are filthy, the floor too, and they just don't seem to care. Its a factory for money, and not a backpackers hostel. Wouldn't go there again even for free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
6.3

Ideal location. Terrible WiFI, not many plugs for phones, no real atmosphere, not a lot of washrooms for number of guests. But you can't get a place in a cooler hood or closer to a u-bahn station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Some people are so dramatic. The area is the best part of this hostel! I was scared to arrive after reading reviews about dodgy area and drug dealers. It's a lively area full of cool bars and places to eat. Of course there is graffiti, or street art, everywhere that's part of berlins charm! Good chill common area with movies and pool. Never had to wait for a toilet or shower, could always find plug outlet. Water temp needs fixing! And staff could be a bit friendlier. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location! Kreuzberg is a really cool neighborhood with plenty of good food, art, and bars. The subway stop is just across the street too so access to the rest of Berlin is very easy. The staff were friendly and I always felt safe at the hostel. The facilities were pretty good, but the showers/bathrooms could be better. There is a nice balcony where you can chill and have breakfast. Overall, it's good value for money and somewhere I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.4

This hostel is moving in two weeks to a new building so my review isn't relevant for very long. Super chilled out atmosphere creaky beds, dirty showers but the location and staff helped make up for this. Despite the negatives, I had such a great time and would stay again. Also they are moving so the facilities I imagine will improve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.3

Quite hard to find, couldn't see the 'bright Orange' sign mentioned in the description - was through a metal gate then a car park. Staff overcharged me for a private room then took ages to refund me when all I wanted to do was sleep. Left my bag in the luggage room which was left unlocked all day and when I picked it up there was nobody to stop me taking what I wanted (which I didn't obviously) but anyone could have helped themselves. Wouldn't bother again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.4

We stayed in a 16 bed mixed dorm which was very clean, everyone was lovely and civilised and the window to our room gave us a lot of very good natural lighting. Access to the rest of Berlin was great since the tube station was directly opposite our hostel location and the security of our room was excellent. The only negative was the showers which were small and the pressure and temperature of the water couldn't be controlled. The toilets didn't smell nice although clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • verm0unt
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.0

I love that its located in such a cool and hip area and basically everything is great except for the lack of power plugs in each room esp in the 16 bed dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
6.6

The area is a bit dodgy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Sep 2016
4.9

The area was a bit scary, although convenient for transport during the day. No lockers available and signs everywhere to protect your belongings... One PowerPoint per room and no wifi in rooms, no one really spoke in common areas as all the couches were full of sleeping people... The staff weren't particularly helpful either... Shortened our stay...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.