Hostelworld.com

Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Located at Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Berlin.
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
Germany
Berlin Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin
79% 1561
52.4993830 13.4276490
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LucasBC08
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Great place to stay while visiting Berlin! The neighborhood of Kreuzberg is a bit away from all the main attractions in the city, but it's only a short bus ride to the Checkpoint Charlie area and a short walk from there to the Brandenburg Gate. The staff at Baxpax was very helpful and knowledgable when I asked for dinner recommendations or ideas of what to do in the area. I really enjoyed my stay with Baxpax! I highly recommend them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant location, chilled atmosphere and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
5.1

Very inattentive staff, not all that welcoming. Cleaner kept bursting into our room in the mornings, sometimes while we were not yet dressed despite our very clear requests that she not open the door. Have stayed in Kreuzberg before and had very positive experiences. This was the first time that the inside of the hostel I was in was as grotty as the street outside. Our window's curtain was broken so people on the other side of the apartment block could directly through our window.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
2.0

Not in a nice area at all, as soon as we got off the metro we felt unsafe with drug dealers on the stairs who were arguing with anyone who even looked at them. We decided to chance the hostel, we paid and saw the room, wasn't clean and even though we put down to share we didn't feel comfortable as the people already in the room had thrown stuff all over the beds were given. seemed like a drug den hostel, horrible! We left within 20 mins of being there with no money back and the smell of weed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

Probably the most friendly staff I have met at a hostel! The hostel is also in a great location for restaurants/bars and offers a less touristy version of Berlin. I wish I could have stayed longer to meet other travelers and experience more of Kreuzberg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, laid back, great location literally right next to the subway system, great rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
6.3

The hostel as we entered smelled like weed. There were people smoking in the common area by the reception and outside by the stairs. The rooms weren't clean, and they smelled really bad. We had to open the windows in the cold weather. There was only hot water to take a shower, and by this I mean the water gets really hot as you are taking a shower. The staffs only helped when I asked a question but not so friendly. So unlike other hostels they don't give any suggestions about the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
5.4

The wifi didn't work and the staff were so so. Just a place to sleep. Nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

Staff was great, wifi was consistently strong, there are 2 entrances that you have to be buzzed into so great security, located by hipster bars and feet away from the U-bahn. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.