Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Located at Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Berlin.
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
Germany
Berlin Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin
76% 1657
52.4993830 13.4276490
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Sep 2016
5.4

neat and multiple common areas, personnel not helpful at all (especially girl wearing glasses rude and unwilling to help), not enough plugs in the rooms (only 3 for 16 people couldn't find a free one to charge my phone), safety room for luggage always open and unattended, linen not supposed to be provided but there was an obligatory charge of 2.5 euros for linen in the end (provided linen very clean nevertheless), showers and bathrooms dirty and too few, water in the shower BOILING!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Sep 2016
7.1

Overall ok. Difficult to find, building hidden in the courtyard. Kitchen well equipped but closes at 10pm. Very bad wifi. Amosphere good in the "reception" but lacking everywhere else. Neighborhood really cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
7.7

To tell the truth it was not the best hostel. The water in the shower was so f*ing hot, that it was impossible to take it. The kitchen is closed after 22-00 which is also not comfortaable. I booked 2 beds in 8-bed room, but when we arrived there were 15 beds in the room. But interior was fine, staff was really friendly (really good guys), there is also the U-Bahn station just across the road which is very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Cheap hostel in an awesome area! Friendly staff and good kitchen, although the showers were horrible (only one option of boiling hot water)! Over all good value for money, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
4.9

The place is NOT CLEAN by any standards. The showers are the worst part: no cold water ( sounds funny? I got burns), the staff didn't care about how clean the place is even when I pointed it out. The toilets are filthy, the floor too, and they just don't seem to care. Its a factory for money, and not a backpackers hostel. Wouldn't go there again even for free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
6.3

Ideal location. Terrible WiFI, not many plugs for phones, no real atmosphere, not a lot of washrooms for number of guests. But you can't get a place in a cooler hood or closer to a u-bahn station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Some people are so dramatic. The area is the best part of this hostel! I was scared to arrive after reading reviews about dodgy area and drug dealers. It's a lively area full of cool bars and places to eat. Of course there is graffiti, or street art, everywhere that's part of berlins charm! Good chill common area with movies and pool. Never had to wait for a toilet or shower, could always find plug outlet. Water temp needs fixing! And staff could be a bit friendlier. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location! Kreuzberg is a really cool neighborhood with plenty of good food, art, and bars. The subway stop is just across the street too so access to the rest of Berlin is very easy. The staff were friendly and I always felt safe at the hostel. The facilities were pretty good, but the showers/bathrooms could be better. There is a nice balcony where you can chill and have breakfast. Overall, it's good value for money and somewhere I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anuks
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

The boiler is defective and you get scalding hot water most of the day. The prices are different for different days of the week so check if your stay is more than a few days long. They mention that linen is not provided, but you can't use your own either...you have to pay extra for linen, and it is COMPULSORY!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.4

This hostel is moving in two weeks to a new building so my review isn't relevant for very long. Super chilled out atmosphere creaky beds, dirty showers but the location and staff helped make up for this. Despite the negatives, I had such a great time and would stay again. Also they are moving so the facilities I imagine will improve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.