Hostelworld.com

Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Located at Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Berlin.
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
Germany
Berlin Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin
80% 1502
52.4993830 13.4276490
Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
10.0

It was good, really close to an U-Bahn and also they are really friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall really nice place. The facilities were really excellent, the bathrooms were spotless, and the rooms were large. The hostel was a little outside of the center of Kreuzberg, so you need to walk a bit to get to the main bars and restaurants. The communal area is pretty small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Good value for money, nice building and very friendly staff. The kitchen is very nice, but it closes at 22:00 which I think is a little early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
6.0

The place is alright and the atmosphere is cool. It requires a 20min trip by u-bahn to reach the city center. However the hostel is located on a somewhat shady neighborhood. They also have serious security issues. Food is stolen from the fridge on a daily basis and my cellphone was stolen in one of the common areas. They could add security cameras at least in the public sectors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
4.6

When we arrived they asked a price tht was different to the one in our reservation, the problem was solved easily, but then they don't give us a number of bed so it was pretty difficult to know which bed to choose because all of them were mess, the smell in the room 7 was disgusting and there were only 2 showers and one toilet, we couldn't get wifi in the room, ubication is far from the downtown but close from the bigger part of Berlin Wall, they helped us keeping our bags without no extra cost

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel is really valued for my money. The reception area is so lively area and unlimited play of pool help us to have a good time knew a lot of people from diffferent countries. But, they shoul add more number of toilet and shower room. The kitchen is so clean and well maintained! Overall this hostel is well-recomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
4.9

The main problem is i have visited many hostels in Berlin and for those money I have paid here (16 Euro) definitely it is not worth it. You can very easily find much better places. Second issue, lack of cleanliness. Bathroom was so dirty so I wondering to take a shower or resign. Definitely will not visit again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

This place is in former east Berlin so the area is a little run down but still relatively safe. The u-bahn station is right outside which is convenient. You'll definitely need it to get around. The city is huge and Kreuzberg is not exactly the centre. But it's very close to the Berlin Wall East Side Gallery and a few street art murals. The kitchen area is decent. The whole place smells badly of cigarette smoke though. The lockers are outside the room but still safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.4

Was a nice hostel with a very relaxed atmosphere, however a bit of a rough location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darrencrews
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.0

Convenient location next to subway station. Though the area surrounding the hostel is a bit run down, heavy graffiti everywhere. At the station at night groups of black youths try and sell you weed, which I don't know if it is legal in Germany. Security an issue at hostel, main door to rooms almost always open and guests wouldn't always close room doors, anyone could walk in. Despite labelling my food bags I had 2 instances of people stealing my food. Fridge in kitchen wasn't always working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.