X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Reviews

Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
1182 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Awesome place with awesome staff in an awesome location. I met lots of cool people and we had lots of fun together and the staff were very kind and helpful when I needed some assistance, but the physical facility itself is run down and could use refurbrishment. I would still highly recommend staying here and trying out the hamburger place nearby. Also, it is literally a 25 meter walk to the Gorlitzer Bahnhof Ubahn train station and there are ATM machines nearby.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

awesome time here with other guests and the staff, this place has a great bar, and generally had a really cool vibe to it. really easy to get to landmarks by train, and also clubs via taxi (which are quite cheap here!) Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

No complaints, very good. Location was great, I think if I was travelling alone it would've been a bit harder to meet people but I was there with two friends.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great atmosphere and staff. Great if you're looking for a party hostel. Always very clean and good sized lockers outside the rooms. Good internet that reaches some of the rooms.


57%

Good enough. The dirtiest one we have stayed in so far, but manageable. Okay atmosphere-lots of party people.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Part of a group of six going interrailing. It was a cool place to chill, chat to other people and play pool, even at 3am! I loved the vibe and we will be sure to come back. Right next to the metro as well.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Hostel was ok, no real social atmosphere, smoking inside made the area smell badly.


66%

Wasn't crazy about this hostel to be honest! Not a nice building, the common areas are very dingy and not a good atmosphere. Good location, fine for a few nights, but I think you could get a much nicer bed and more friendly place for the same price!


74%

The atmosphere was very nice, we met a lot of people. It was nicely decorated. Location is not in the centre, but at walking distance from the metro which took you to the centre in half an hour. However, the neighborhood was very nice. Rooms were ok.


80%

It was great being located right next to he metro and inside a really awesome area of Berlin. Staff were helpful at times and a little cold to begin with. Unlike other hostels I've been to there were no organised events at night. Really easy to meet people in the common rooms, kitchen and terrace. The vibe of the place was decent but varied over the course of the stay. Would recommend for people that want the option of going hard or chilling out for the night.


80%

One of the best atmosphere i've experienced in a hostel & in a great location. =]


86%

Located very near the metro station in Kreuzberg, this hostel made my Berlin experience perfect! Lots of nice cafes and pubs right around the corner, as well as grocery store Lidl. The people and the atmosphere in the hostel was very relaxed and nice, you'd always find somebody to go out with. The bathrooms and showers were super clean - for a hostel after all. I recommend this hostel for chill people who like to go out, i'm sure i'm gonna go there again!


86%

good place with plenty of common areas etc and nice staff. bit cramped in the dorms tho, too many beds, bit hard to swing a toothbrush let alone cat, if indeed you travel with a cat. just beware it tends to attract the preppy american or equally annoying gap year brit so if you are a bit tired and fancy going to bed ealry eg about 3am you will probably hear a bunch of them jabbering about inane topics at the top of their collective voices so perhaps doze in a bus stop until about 7


91%

The best thing about this place is definitely the area it's in! Very very cool part of Berlin. Easy to get anywhere, and awesome bars and cafe's all around. It's never dull! The bar is cool, easy to meet people, dorms and everything are hostel standard. It also has an awesome Balcony terrace thing where everyone just chills and meets people. One of the most awesome hostels i've stayed in.


49%

Not clean at all. Unfriendly staff.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good atmosphere, good for meeting fellow travellers! However it only has 2 toilets


69%

Why are all showers in hostels suspicious?


86%

Good value for money. Nice staff. I would take off the carpets from the rooms and the place needs more plugs too. Not cool to dry your hair next to the reception.


91%

Loved our stay. Staff were friendly, great vibe, can't beat the location!!

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Came for a night, but stayed for over a week because this place simply rocks ! The location couldn't be better and the place has a genuine local feel all round! The best part however is the staff here...they are super friendly ,cool and keen on helping you out whatever your looking for, all at the same time as playing great music! Thanks guys :)

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback