X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Reviews

Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1304 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

A very good hostel! But the problem it's the location... In front of the metro/subway station, but in this station, have a LOT of guys seeling drugs.. In the night it's a little scaried past over there... But this is the only one negative point, because it's great hostel


94%

The hostel itself was great and I would recommend it to young travelers. Just be aware that you have to walk past from strange people between the property and the U Bahn.


51%

You cannot claim your a party hostel and not allow guests to bring there own drinks in. Really disappointed with the atmosphere as a result. Saving grace is a great little off licence next door that allows you to sit in there as long as you like and go a bit crazy! That being said I wouldn't stay at baxpax again. If I go to Berlin I would like to party and therefore a hostel that embraces this.


69%

The room was bright and clean, and it didn't feel crowded at all. However, three electrical outlets for a 9 bed room was too little. The Internet was very unreliable too and impossible to connect from my room. The staff was also very disinterested in helping us (except for one lady! Sadly didn't catch her name). Other than that, clean, cheap,and in a good location. Good value.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The stay war good, we had a private room for 2 people. The room was small and very simple but clean. We had a private bath but we needed to get outside to go to it. In general - good sleeping possibility for a short stay. The price for private room is still too much regrading the simplicity of the room (2 beds, small wardrobe, table and 2 chairs). But the location is great. Its pity there were no breakfasts but we got some good recommendations for it.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Absolutely the worst hostel I've ever stayed in, and it's a long list. No great drama leaving me with a grudge to bear with a bad review. It's just very dirty, no hot water, smoky inside, extra hidden charge of 2.50 for sheets (I thought that practice had died out long ago), inattentive staff, etc etc. Good location, but that's it. Go anywhere else.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff were ok - not the best , everything was good


100%

we been in Baxpax hostel now 11 days and we love it.employees are wery kind like Ines,,she`help us a lot and she belong this work,Ines is so nice and helpfull. Denice allso nice and so hot...Manuel ...Marcus...they all workers is so good and everything work so good!!!!we love that place...!!!!

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

Sketchy-two lockers broken into. Some of the staff should really look into finding jobs that don't involve having to talk to people. Few showers, and no hot water.


77%

Nice hostel in a great location, the facilities and rooms were functional and clean, the kitchen looked more than adequate, although we did not use it on our visit as there were plenty of cheap restaurants in walking distance. The bar is pretty cheap and there is plenty of room to socialise out of your rooms.


86%

I had a really good time staying there and had an amazing time in Berlin while I was there. Such a great hostel. Wonderful time and no concern about hot water at all. Really easy to meet people too.


51%

The staff are very unfriendly and it seems like you inconvenience them by even asking them for advice or help. There also seems to be a different set of rules depending who is on and what mood they are in.Is it so hard to be friendly to people? Our room absolutely stunk and nobody seemed care about it.You cannot bring your own alcohol into the hostel and can only drink in the bar that was terrible and closed a lot.The showers were cold as well.Good for partying,terrible for everything else.


54%

The showers are terrible. Most are cold, one or two are luke warm. They have a bar next to the dorms that plays very loud music until 3/4am so you are paying for a bed you can't even sleep in. And the door cards don't work which is really annoying for everyone. It's like they don't bother fixing things when they are broke, so what exactly do you pay for? Also, the staff were rude. The beds are comfortable and the atmosphere nice but I would advise against staying there.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

If you can get past the weird smell, loud music at night, and fact that it's a party hostel, then this place is good. Great location and a cool common room, bar, and kitchen. But the water was cold in the showers and if you didn't want to go out an stay up until 6am then bring some earplugs!


83%

We had a great stay in Berlin! The location is very good. A lot of restaurants and pubs are in the near of the hostel. (1 station)

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Hostel was nice and clean, but the shower was cold every single day....

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A couple of the showers only had freezing cold water and refused to warm up

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed here the 6th-9th March, travelled solo and had a fab time. really easy to find as its right next to the subway, which is also good for getting around and its not far from the berlin wall, nice cafes, clubs and bars! really good atmosphere in the hostel, as the bar is 24 hours and i met so many people in the lounge/bar area and we all ended up partying together. take ear plugs if your staying here, but i had a good sleep every night. clean facilites, nice staff.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The BEST Hostel i've ever been. A great vibe, very comfortable, very spacious, great design, perfect location, theres everything around, easy to go anywhere, the bedrooms are great, a nice kitchen with a balcony, an awesome lounge to chill, listen some music, drink a beer, a coffee, meet people. All this with a good price! And the Staff is great, all people that work there are very nice, very helpful, friendly, they make you feel home. The best place to be in Berlin! I love you all guys! Cheers!


94%

I slept in Baxpax Kreuzberg for a week, I enjoyed very much, excellent location, most of the staff is really nice and helpful, the atmosphere is good and happy. Anyone looking for a cheap hostel in a good location with a young atmosphere, I would definitely recommend...


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback