Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blanco Beach Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st May 2017
7.1

We came here to party and stuff so unfair to complain about the music until 2am that makes the whole room vibrate.. however, the parties and bars never really got going and it was the same entertainment (limbo and skipping!) every night which got dull! Deffo would stay some where cheaper next time as so easy to just enjoy the parties blancos puts on without staying here! Also don't do the boat party it's so over priced and you et the same as everywhere else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2017
6.9

Great location and friendly staff. Unfortunately, the place is not too clean and quite smelly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
4.9

DO NOT stay here unless you plan on sleeeping earlier than 2am as they blast music the loudest they possibly can until then. Found many cockroaches in our room/bathroom. Most uncomfortable beds. I would suggest not staying in this part of the island and then coming to party at night here or doing the booze cruise through the hostel without staying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dmatcham912495
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Great Spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2017
5.1

Blanco Hostel is really overrated on Hostel World. Have no complaints about atmosphere, as party takes place every night just few steps from the dorm room. But it's just it. Bathroons are terrible and rooms absolutely dirty. They ask us to keep thongs out of the room to help cleanness, but I've lost mine doing it. Beds are the noisiest I've ever slept in, lockers are too small and there are not too many plugs to charge phones. Staff is more interested in partying than improve guests experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
6.3

ONLY STAY HERE IF YOURE PLANNING ON PARTYING EVERY NIGHT OF YOUR STAY. If you're into the doof doof party scene and want to have big nights out, you'd enjoy your time here. If not, I'd highly recommend staying somewhere else. We were coming off a 4 day bender in Krabi and needed a night off of drinking. The location and atmosphere of this hostel made that near impossible. Music blares from not only this bar but the bar next door as well until 2 am. The hallway didn't smell very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.7

This place is amazing! If you are looking to meet awesome people and have fun in paradise then this is for you. It's a beach front property with lots of parties so just embrace the sand and the loud music and have fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
3.7

Positive stuff first: had to change my reservation and could do it via email easily; drinks were rather cheap; they are right by the beach. Now to the negative. I know its a party hostel and we don't mind noise at night at all, but when you get cockroaches on your bed and a dripping AC on your dorm it stops being fun. From the outside it looks like they don't even try to look good, and parties here reflected that: they weren't as big as on the ones next door. Avoid this one, go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jamieegladman9863
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Right on the beach, beautiful for sunset! In the heart of the partying if that's your thing. If you're looking to sleep anytime before 3am this prob isn't the place for you! Beds literally vibrate until the music stops. Sand gets everywhere in the beds. Great place to meet people and awesome staff! Washrooms are not very clean but hey, that's life on the beach. Stayed for 3 nights then moved to a hotel for a more chill vibe! Would def recommend if you're coming to Phi Phi to party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location! Beds are comfy. Party hostel if that's what your looking for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.