Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blanco Beach Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Blanco Beach Bar Located at Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang, Koh Phi Phi.
Blanco Beach Bar
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang
78% 1290
7.7464579 98.7692356
Blanco Beach Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
7.4

Comparing to other places in Thailand this is very expensive for what it is. Beds weren't comfy, facilities weren't great but the atmosphere was great. Felt a lot to pay for a night out though...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Dec 2016
6.9

Although this is the second time I have been here, I feel like it has got worse by employing the girls for reception. One waaa very friendly whereas the girl from England with the husky voice was not very welcoming unless she knew she could try and sell you something. I was impressed by the renovation, however the main thing is, read the bit of paper you have to sign properly. From what I know now, I wouldn't use their towels or sheets because they'll find a way to charge you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
5.4

This hostel is just too much. The music starts already around noon and at night it is like trying to sleep in a club. There is no chilled hangout area, just the bar with chairs. The dorms are dark and smelly (because of the drunken people). If you wanna party EVERY night until 3 am and you don't care about relaxation und privacy I would recommend it. And the hostel food is btw AWEFUL

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessyb44
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.7

Perfect location on the beach if partying is what you are after! After drinking a few buckets, you pass out and don't hear the noise anyway. Smell of the drains wasn't great, but overall considering it is on the beach, it is kept clean enough. Make sure you keep hold of your towel as they try and charge you 300 baht if you don't hand it in when you check out. Really social and had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.7

First of all I loved this hostel, very clean! Bar staff are really friendly, cheap drinks. Average food. However they give you a towel and so many people's went missing including mine and tried telling them someone took it as it was on my bed then went to have a shower that night and it had gone and was forced to pay 300baht for a towel that had been taken. A lot of people stuff was getting stolen and one of my friends even saw a cleaner with her bag on. The reception staff didn't care

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel - exactly what you'd expect from Koh Phi Phi. Was pleasantly surprised with the security with the wrist band system - it works really well and means you don't need to remember a key when you're drunk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Arrived at our hostel and straight onto a boat party 30 minutes later, perfect start to the trip. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking to meet a lot of new people and party the nights away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.3

The hostel is right in the middle of the beach with the fire shows and nightlife. The music doesn't stop till 2am so don't try and sleep before that. Rooms are secure with good air con, showers and toilets were fine. I would have been OK with this hostel if it wasn't for the fact that I woke up during the night with 4 cockroaches in my bed, crawling over me. This was followed by the receptionist turning up 20mins late to check me out and return my passport. No apologies - seriously unimpressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lnhtravels
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.1

Was in a tiny 6 bed dorm which was very awkward when there was more than one person trying to move around the room. Other dorms looked bigger but our dorm should have no more than 4 beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.7

Only book if you're a total partygal/boi. We loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.