Hostelworld.com

Blanco Beach Bar

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Blanco Beach Bar Located at Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang, Koh Phi Phi.
Blanco Beach Bar
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang
78% 988
7.7464579 98.7692356
Blanco Beach Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The staff are very friendly and encourage socializing. Had a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.6

This is definitely a party hostel. If you can party do it if not do not book more than 3 nights. Yes I sucks the sand gets everywhere but they try and if you complain about this then you shouldn't be in phi phi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.1

Party hostel. Don't expect to sleep before 2am. Music is so loud the beds and walls were vibrating. No one in our dorm locked the door (it could be locked) but for the bar customers to get to the toilet they had to walk past. Small lockers in room. Clean showers and toilets. Beds and dorm very sandy (but it's on a beach). Good stay for one party night but then moved to get some sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel itself is very rough around the edges.. Broken doors, tiny rooms etc. Having said that the rooms were kept super clean, the a/c was amazing and the staff on reception were friendly. A definite party hostel and if you are looking for that book it without a doubt!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

My boyfriend and I stayed here 4 nights. It's right on the beach and not a far walk from the pier. This is definitely a party hostel but we enjoyed it because that's what we were looking for. Music starts playing as soon as the sun sets and is blasting until 2 am. But it's shut down right at 2 am. They set up tables on the beach so you can play beer pong and flip cup. They also run an awesome booze Cruz every other day that's all you can drink. Recommend it, great way to meet ppl!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.4

As it says in the description this is a party hostel! Really loud music till 2 am, toilets are not so clean but still alright, in fron of the beach, cool staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Good hostel if you want to party! Stay here knowing the music will be very loud until 1 am or whenever. If you came to phi phi to rage then this is for you, right on the beach, boat parties, etc. Rooms are cool but ac isn't on during the day. Solid hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Never been so tired in my life after staying at blanco! Amazing place, as a solo travelled, i made friends as soon as I walked into my dorm room- and continued on! The staff are great, the rooms themselves are quite small and very sandy but in reality you are only in them after 2am til when you wake up! Defintely recommend the booze cruise... Well worth it especially when you end up getting a tattoo afterwards! Made some friends for life!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Stayed on the island 3 nights, only stayed one night at blanco because it was full. The place is cleaned quite often and toilets and showers are a lot cleaner than stones next door. Beds are super comfy and its nice to have western staff to get advice about the island. The party boat was also really fun and decent price. Also a good sociable place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
2.6

The worst value for money! Not a cheap hostel, and when we got in our room the beds were touching, mattress to mattress with strangers, which is very weird. As I walked out our room, I could see boys using the urinal right opposite. The showers& toilets were dirty and not enough for everyone and the smell - so gross! The night life here isn't as good as surrounding bars, no security people wandering in an out everywhere. So many better places to stay than here! V disappointed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.