Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blanco Beach Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ambershepp
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2017
10.0

Good stay here at Blanco. If you're looking for a party hostel then it'll be perfect. The boat party was really good (don't remember much) thanks to Stine for making the boat party more enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
5.1

Unfortunately I had a horrible stay here. The only good thing is the location on the beach, staff were rude, had my sandals stolen from my room one night and the rooms were very crammed. No chance of getting much sleep with the beach party going on till 230am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • damw1996
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.6

Place smelt awful, but great place to stay if you want to party. The whole beach turns into a party at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.6

Definitely a party hostel. They BLAST music (loud bass, bed rattling) until 2 AM and in my room I could also hear the bar next door so it was mixed songs - fine if you're going to be down at the bar, not great if you're in bed before that. Small lockers so people's stuff was scattered all around the room. A cockroach crawled over my foot in the shower, which was cold water only. Good social atmosphere though and right on the beach was a great location. About a 10 minute walk from the pier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.9

Decent beds, great location, helpful staff. Only complaint is that you have to walk through the toilet area to get to the dorms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Keanu_Singer
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Really good hostel for partying but if you don't like to party than this hostel is not for you. Staff was really friendly and helpful and the bar staff also was really good. Defo would come back. Thank you Blanco Beach Bar !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
9.4

I had a great time at Blanco! Thanks to all the staff that made the nights so fun, skipping, limbo, musical chairs and free drinks, what more can you ask for? I just wish the boat party hadn't been rained off

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
7.4

Definitely a party place. Location is awesome. Right on the beach. Staff was friendly and let us check in early. Lockers are in the room which is nice. Bar and food served right at the hostel. Because it's on the beach sand gets everywhere so be prepared. Bathrooms are really gross. If you are trying to sleep find a new place to stay. Music goes all night and shakes the bunks. Be in the party mood if your staying at Blanco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • toby_bell97
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.1

The parties on this beach were some of the best for my entire trip in Thailand. Expect a night out every day you stay here though. stayed at 4 party hostels in my whole time in Thailand and this was the loudest by far, the walls vibrate and feels like your still in the club. luckily all music stops at 2.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • luludelos5131
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.6

Such a fun hostel to stay at! Every day is a beach party. The blanco boat trip was my best day in Thailand. I stayed three nights which was perfect. Probably wouldn't stay more as it's very loud if you want to stay in at night. But very sociable, met loads of great people. The reps are really nice too. Sand does get everywhere but it's all part of the fun. Ty for a great time Blanco!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×