X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Blanco Beach Bar Reviews

Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
249 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 62%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We loved blancos!! Amazing location and great atmosphere. Beer pong played all day and night. We stayed at stones bar next door for one night and blancos was so much better!! We met way more people at Blancos and the atmosphere was far better. If you're going to phi phi then definitely stay here !!!


71%

if you're up for party, that's the place to go!


86%

booked two days, stayed six. this place is quality! the food is of a really high standard, drinks prices are great, but i hope youre not going to this side of the island for early nights and too stay sober, this place is right on the beach and a 200m walk from the beach clubs. stay here even for one night to try it out!! i highly recommend it!

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Brilliant hostel! great atmosphere and location. Staff very friendly and facilities clean. I was supposed to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The door to the room didn't close (lockingis out of the picture), only 2 power sockets for the whole room, 3 fans for 6 (other rooms had only one fan for the whole room). No security of any kind! Just little lockers outside. No soap on the toilet sink (one sink for toilets for f/m, health hazard). Otherwise is right on the beach and you can easily access all beach clubs.


89%

Really sociable hostel in a perfect location. Great for partying!

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Blancos beach bar such a good party vibe. Two steps down from the hostel and you're on the beach. 10 min walk from pier. Staff are very friendly you'll never want to leave. Beds/rooms get cleaned daily. We stayed there twice! Alice and Alice xx


97%

it's a party hostel, the music plays late every night but I wasn't expecting to have a quite night in. Blancos is an awesome place to stay; the staff, food, and atmosphere is great. I would recommend it to every young traveler.


91%

This hostel is for people who go to Koh phi phi to party, so if you want to party expect that during the night you won-t sleep, if you want to sleep just go to another hostel more in the center. Everything was nice, it was clean, and very friendly stuff, the owner he helps you with the tours to maya beach or any other tour, He is an amazing person the owner.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

You get what you pay for on phi phi and it's always going to be expensive. I didn't think security was too bad, the rooms don't lock but they do provide lockers outside for valuables. Hostel is right on the beach in the party area.


46%

Very small dorms. Hard plastic beds, no storage in the room. Need to be drunk to sleep there, and got food poisening of the burger we ate there.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

I think I had a bad experience here but mainly because of a difference in taste. This hostel is a great place to party, not sleep and drink a lot. You wont sleep anywhere on the beach in Ko Phi Phi so this is completely understandable and facilities clean and bar nice. The party games in the evening made me feel very uncomfortable and the 'after party' friskiness in my room by a staff member, was not appreciated.


86%

Great hostel! Total party atmosphere, definitely for the young backpacker partying crowd. Make sure you hike to phi phi viewpoint for sunset.


69%

Other reviews are correct, do not stay unless you are willing to party every night. If you do, this place is excellent, a lot of fun!


86%

The matresses are like sleeping on concrete and the rooms are very small and cramped when full, that being said I had a great time here, perfect location right on the beach, yes it is loud but phiphi probably isnt the place for you if you dont want loud. The staff and overall atmosphere was wonderful, felt welcome and at home straight away, the owner amd other staff members work hard to make a friendly and fun place where everyone is included. Very sociable and easy place to meet people


89%

Great point in front of the beach and inside of the big parties from the island! Amazing lounge chill lounge music and great atmosphere! Loved there!


89%

Blanco's is a great place. Very good for socialising and meeting new people!

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Blanco's was amazing! Such a great atmosphere, friendly staff and right on the beach. The reps that work there were fun and friendly and up for getting a party going, or just giving advice on what's good to do on the island. It is noisy, but it's in a party location and it's what Blanco's is about! It was our favourite of all the hostels e stayed in whilst travelling round the islands mainly to do with the fact that everyone was up for a laugh. Bathroom facilities were basic - but look past that


94%

Apart from a friends flip flops being stolen by a drunken miscreant it was the perfect place to stay in Phi Phi

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

I can't comment about all of the beds but there were bed bugs in at least 2 of the beds and my friend and I got bitten a lot. However, we didn't realise what was biting us until our last night. The music from other bars on the beach was very loud, to the point that the door of our room vibrated. This isn't bother us as we were out every night anyway but don't stay here if you don't like loud music! No keys to the rooms and anyone could walk into rooms from the bar.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(82 results)


View all Koh Phi Phi Hostels

Please give us your feedback