Hostelworld.com

Blanco Beach Bar

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
5.7

Had such a horrible night I left early. The people in my room were so insanely obnoxious that I didn't want to be there anymore, which wasn't the hostel's fault. BUT I didn't like that when I needed help dealing with them (and all the blood that one of them had tracked all over the floor) I couldn't find any staff to help me. The music from the bar below wasn't just loud, it literally shook the building and you could feel the vibrations in your body. Desk staff are polite, but somewhat cold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Blanco Beach Bar is exactly what they say they are - a party hostel. If you actually read their description, there is nothing to be disappointed about. I was very happy with our stay. We were in the 12-bed dorm, and partied the night away like everyone else. When the party was finished (around 3am) we went to sleep without any troubles. They are directly on the beach, so sand is everywhere, but the cleaning staff were fantastic and could be seen every morning. Would recommend to the right crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
3.1

Not allowed to stay. I am over the age limit of 35. Couldn't find that info anywhere. Quite disappointing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
7.4

It's definitely a party hostel. The bar blasts music 2:30am-so imagine trying to fall asleep in a club. The bathrooms were pretty clean for the first night but got progressively dirtier. If you're looking to go out and party this is the hostel for you! If you're not into staying up all night or have something booked for early the next day then look elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
6.9

Overall, a little expensive for what you get. Great location to be apart of the party! Very nice staff. Of course this is a party hostel so be prepared for loud music all night. The bathrooms were not up to par, smelled a little. Rooms are basic, our fan almost flew off the wall and the staff are the ones that will turn on your A/C. The lockers are a very small box, so not much security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.3

They have definitely improved since last year, nicer rooms, better security, better bathrooms Still loud as hell until 2:30am every morning but exactly what you should expect, great stay overall cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.0

Great beachfront location, but music was always the same during the evening. A bit sad, since you hear all the time the same songs on all the beach. Nice staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.3

Generally a good party hostel, right on the beach. Bit on the pricier side. Was however assaulted on the first night by one of the staff. My mate got into an argument with a local who then decided to attack me. One of the staff members misjudged and immediately knocked me out instead. The other staff on the other hand are lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
6.0

Very small rooms, bed sheets are very thin but does the job. Hopefully, you won't worse roomates as us, really made our stay annoying at night. Extremely expensive for what we get. Other than that, well located for the partying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.0

Only stay here if you want to party all night. The bass shakes the walls till about 2:30, but is a great party every night! Be prepared to have sand everywhere as it is on the beach. Discounted liquor is given to their guest which was really cheap and nice if you're on your last strings! I was in a newer room so our own bathroom so they are slowly upgrading. Staff was awesome, locker to lock our stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.