Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blanco Beach Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
7.1

Jandals were stolen unfortunately and power went out for a bit...apart from that good stay. Be aware this is a party hostel - an early night is almost impossible unless your a deep sleeper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chappers70
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Perfect hostel for the beach party. Would not recommend unless your planning on going out as you won't get to sleep before 2am!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2017
6.0

Very very very noisy hostel do not stay here if you want sleep my bed and the walls were vibrating all through the night! Good social place to meet people and nice location as it was directly on the beach. Good night life and easy walk back into the main central area. Not particularly the cleanest hostel. Had lots of drunk people stumble in not realising it was a hostel so security was not the best and a lot of my friends had things stolen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Mar 2017
6.6

THIS HOSTEL IS EXTREMELY LOUD!!! If you want any sleep I wouldn't recommend this hostel, my room shaked from the noise, however if you want to party stay here!! The reception staff were rude, asked for information about the tours they literally pointed at the wall. Food was good and not that expensive. Beds are very uncomfortable but if you just want to party it's the perfect location. The men behind the bar are so much fun!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.1

Good location on the beach, does get loud at night from the music but that's to be expected. First room I was in (8 bed dorm) was small, dark and had broken door lock but second dorm I stayed in (12 bed) was spacious and light with a scan key to get into the room which I felt worked better. Boat tour is amazing but shame you don't get discount if you stay at blancos or want to do it again. Bar drinks prices are expansive but food is reasonable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Our door didn't have a lock and there's a bar downstairs so anybody can walk in. It's right on the beach so it's perfect except all the rooms and beds fill with sand quickly. The bar is very expensive; it's cheaper to buy buckets on the street and bring them back to the beach. The boat tour is amazing!! The shower is cold water and you can't change the temperature at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

Bit of a party hostel and they host a beach party every night so definitely worth a stay if you're into that. Blancos boat party was one of the best things I did in Thailand. Hostel overall is decent, clean air conditioned rooms with small lockers in. Showers are okay but tend to smell a bit towards the end of the day. Staff are super good to you and the bar has nice views. Good place to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
13th Mar 2017
6.9

The hostel is nice enough but the bathrooms are public, so anyone out of the beach can come in which makes it pretty gross and unsafe. It's so much of a party hostel that it actually makes it quite difficult to meet people given that there's so many people all the time that the atmosphere is kinda cliquey. I would recommend staying somewhere off the beach, that's nicer, cheaper and where you can actually sleep and then show up at the beach at night to party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.4

Had a good time there, but there was maintnance and no body bothered to tell you, no ac the whole night because of it.., on the othe rhand location is spot on prices are kind of decent, best hostel on the party area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

It was crazy fun and everybody was just in a good mood the whole time. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Very loud up until 2am but I knew that before going so it was fine. Would definitely recommend a few nights there whilst traveling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.