X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Blanco Beach Bar Reviews

Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
855 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

This hostel is definitely not worth the money it is charging, it's in a good location but it's not a party hostel like it explains in the description. The staff are not helpful in anyway. Me and my friend were booked in for 4 nights but decided to leave a night early as we was not happy there, the staff didn't even ask why we were leaving or if they could help make our stay any better. I would not recommend this hostel to any body.

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

This is more of a heads up than a complaint, we were told that blanco's was the Hostel to stay at, that it was party central. Yeah, had a few good games of beer pong to start the night, but definitely not the party hostel it probably once was. If going to phi phi, stay at stones or any hostel on that beach, everyone ends up at the same 3 clubs anyways, Blanco's was always the quietest.

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

This is by far the worst hostel I have stayed in during my stay in Thailand. It's described as a party hostel which is far from the truth. This is a hostel that is in the middle of a party. The staff are rude and extremely unhelpful and have no interest in any of the guests. There is 0 atmosphere , the rooms are full of sand and really cramped , the showers are ice cold that's if they even work, but the thing that ruined this stay the most is the utter lack of interest by the staff members.


91%

Went on a full moon weekend so was slightly more expensive but still a decent price. They were so helpful in sorting some of our large group to move to another hostel as the forgot their passports. Great location, drinks were so cheap as we were staying there (200 baht a bucket). Stay here or the 'hangover hostel' was a wicked weekend make sure you come!

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Definitely don't plan on getting much sleep while you stay here, but it's great if you plan on partying the whole time. Do the day cruise around to the sites, well worth your money!


94%

Blanco beach is in the perfect location for people who want to party all night and don't let VERY loud noises bother them. It's located in the busiest strip on the beach right next to all the other bars and fire dancing shows. If you want to stay here just to be in front of the beach I wouldn't recommend because the beach in front of blanco isn't the cleanest so stay on the other side of the island for better beaches. Very cool place, very social and friendly environment. Would stay here again!


91%

One of most most amazing hostels I've ever stayed at. So easy to meet people while on my own, staff super welcoming and friendly and the location is insane. The facilities are by no means 5 star, and there's roughly a 3% chance you'll be able to sleep before 2am, but that's not why anybody should be staying at Blancos anyway! Honestly cannot recommend highly enough, made some amazing friends here and will be back for sure!

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

SUCH A FUN PLACE! Definitely a party hostel! but it was exactly what my friends and I were looking for. Great staff, great people, great time! Wifi never worked but other than that no complaints!


86%

I enjoyed 3 nights here. It's right on the beach in the middle of the party. Music is very loud but if you're tired enough to go to bed earlier than 2 I don't think it's a problem. Discounted drinks was good as was the beer pong all night. Sand does get everywhere but you're on a beach so that's expected and the ladies try their best to sweep it away, constantly working hard. All staff were great. More expensive than others not on the beach but you pay for the atmosphere.


80%

Great staff. Phil is the coolest guy and couldn't help enough. Had a great time there, but only stay there if you like to party!! Thanks for everything guys

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel with the perfect party vibe at night and chill during the day! Definitely do the party boat to maya bay. Really worth it! All the staff are super friendly and helpful. If you're not wanting to party don't stay here, it's super loud but who stays in bed when the party is right outside your door? Love Blanco!!


63%

Overall a good party hostel however very over priced. Not too sure why blanco is so highly priced compared to other hostels on phi phi when they offer less in terms of partying and atmosphere. I'd suggest going next door to stones bar which has a much better atmosphere with fire shows and a much better bar / food and is literally half the price!


89%

Definitely the place to stay if you want a party on Koh Phi Phi! Be prepared that the music pkays all night and the bass is super loud, but if you're there to party the dorms are just to crash anyway! The staff was super friendly. Two nights were ejough for me though.


86%

The bed was quite hard and the room very small.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

If you want to feel dirty and party, stay here. If you want to feel safe and clean, don't.

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The hostel is very safe, everyone has locks, CCTV everywhere, lockers in the rooms, security guard at night. How was this place unsafe for you? If something made you feel unsafe you should have spoken to staff to resolve any issues with other guest or whatever was the problem, this review provides us with no information to help you

69%

Party hostel. Fun but loud. Staff work hard to keep it clean but guests vomit everywhere and the garbage piles up and beachfront sand is full of broken glass and cigarette butts.


100%

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights right after New Years and it was some of the most fun we had on our entire trip. We were booked in a 4 bed room and never felt uncomfortable leaving our bags unattended (we did also take advantage of their lockers for which you have to provide your own lock). The staff was incredibly friendly from the locals to the many ex-pats thats work there as well. It is definitely a party hostel so if youre looking for some R&R this is not the place for you.

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Blanco's was great. The reviews you read about the walls shaking are true, but if that doesn't bother you then this is the place for you. There are hostels around that have thicker walls but if you wan to be in the center of the party, then Blanco's is for you. Definitely a party place.


66%

Was a generic party hostel right on the sand at Phi Phi on the party side of the island. Nothing stood out to us about this hostel. Beds were pretty hard and dorm rooms are small and stuffy but that wont bother you as you won't get a wink of sleep for the loud music that blares all night. Good for partiers. The toilets and showers are cleaned regularly but their are a few 'ankle breaker' steps around the place and some nasty stairs for the unsupecting drunk tourist.


43%

Worst hostel i stayed in two months in SE asia. I booked 3 nights in the new years and the aircon of my room wasnt turned on in two nights when i got there to sleep! Just impossible to sleep until 7am when someone who works there appeared and turned it on... its a party hostel but the people that clean the room Wake you up every morning at 930/10am to clean the room while yelling and making your bed looks dirty while they clean the others

Owner Comment (Hide)
The aircon does not get turned off and no staff will enter the rooms before 11am, check out time. The music is off at 2am island wide and if you thought the atmosphere was so low on the beach around new years eve, clearly you don't know how to party.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(152 results)


View all Koh Phi Phi Hostels

Please give us your feedback