Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blanco Beach Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Blanco Beach Bar Located at Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang, Koh Phi Phi.
Blanco Beach Bar
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang
80% 1185
7.7464579 98.7692356
Blanco Beach Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Like the hostel says, this is most definitely a party hostel. It's no exaggeration that you should not expect to get sleep before 2am - they bump music on the beach until then, and the bass will literally rattle your room. It's right on the party beach with a bunch of other bars and hostels right next to it that are also hosting parties. Facilities could have been a little nicer. Stay here if you want to rage your face off but keep in mind "party" hostels tend to attract a lot of douchy ty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing atmosphere, location was perfect, staff were awesome. We had an absolute blast. As mentioned in the ad, sand does get in the room but the cleaners came in and sorted it out. I would only stay here if you want to party and go a bit wild. It was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Good place to stay at and be literally 3 steps from the water and in the middle of the party at night! Definitely for party people only as. I loved Pi Pi in general and this hostel created a good atmosphere to meet people. I wish it had been a little bit cleaner and the rooms could have been slightly better but no real complaints there. I really enjoyed my stay and would go again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emma_thami9584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location for party hostel, right on the beach where all best parties are Stayed in mixes 8 bed dorm, air con and comfy beds! Not much free space though, was a bit cramped (room b10 I think it was)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Vey average

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Pretty much exactly as the description says. Ideal location on the party beach front. Not much space in the rooms but you don't spend that much time in there. Perfect for travelling partygoers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Great place if you want to party hard. The party is on the beach and you are on the beach! The place gets really dirty and only gets cleaned in the morning. The booze cruise was fun but overpriced for what you do. The music is bumpin till 2 am - super loud. I'd suggest staying only 2 nights as that's all you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
6.9

It's very overpriced, even for being right on the beach. That being said, the location is pretty good. I'm not complaining about the noise or even the sand, but I will complain about the cleanliness and the facilities. The toilets broke, the showers broke, didn't seem too sanitary at times. But it is a good party hostel. Everyone comes here for the party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Good party hostel, showers and toilets not the cleanest but it's a party hostel so it's expected. Staff nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.