Hostelworld.com

Blanco Beach Bar

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Blanco Beach Bar Located at Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang, Koh Phi Phi.
Blanco Beach Bar
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi Loh Dalam Bay, Mu 7, Ao Nang
79% 1082
7.7464579 98.7692356
Blanco Beach Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
4.9

Not bad, the toilets and showers let the place down. Toilets covered in stupid graffiti, rooms pretty small. Came out of the shower slipped as there's no mats, cut my food open. Thai staff's English wasn't great, not very friendly. English speaking staff were nice. Food very average. Worth paying more money for a hotel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Good location, beautiful view. It's a party place, so I would not recommend to anyone who doesn't want be around loud music and drunk people. But it is perfect for those who wish to have this kind of experience. Not the cleanest, but it's fine for one or two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.4

I was looking for an inexpensive party hostel and that aspect I really enjoyed. Although there was occasionally a security guard sitting outside at night, when it was raining I didn't see him and someone managed to get a "visitor" in our dorm. My room flooded while I was there and the showers and toilets were disgusting, but they closed down the day after I left to do some repairs so hopefully they have improved. You get the facilities you pay for, but the fun times are priceless :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Showers need fixing and rooms were little. But otherwise an amazing party hostel with great people and a perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Increíble hostel, i love it, great combination of party and meeting people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2016
5.4

Location is perfect and good place if you want to party. Overall I think this hostel is overpriced, not clean enough and rooms are too small. The blanket provided is too thin and too small. It was just too cold to sleep. Would not recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Super fun hostel, right on the beach. The atmosphere is awesome and you'll be guaranteed a good night, albeit perhaps not a quiets night sleep. Staff are all super helpful, food and drinks are really reasonably priced. Love you Blancos!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

There's no better place to stay in Phi Phi, in moderation. By my last night, I was dead on my feet. I'd certainly recommend the booze cruise that runs every other day. My only issue was that there was nothing you could do to deter your bed from turning into a sandpit (yes, I know it's on the beach but hoses etc after you have got in would be perfect). On the whole, I loved it and I will definitely be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Very pleased with our stay. Yes, it is loud until 2am, so don't go there if you aren't okay with that. I was able to fall asleep just fine with the music still going because the day made me so tired anyways. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The bar and restaurant were great, plus the bar discount was really nice. The bar next door has a fire show at night that was awesome! Couldn't be a better, more beautiful location. Well worth the price, would've happily paid double.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Best place to stay on phi phi ☀️☀️☀️🍸 Loud fun meet lots of people !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.