Hostelworld.com

Bob Marley House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oliverpullein
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Basic accomodation but is cheap and in a good central location. The highlight though were the staff who give you very honest upfront information which is rare in Egypt and provide a great value your. Would defiantly stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay on a budget, but not the best facilities if you are looking for a really nice hostel. Staff is amazing at helping you organize what you would like to do during your stay in Luxor. I found the atmosphere slightly lacking, maybe because many guests like to keep to themselves and not gather in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

All staff are lovely, helpful and this place had a great atmosphere. Breakfast is great. Cheap food around the place. Maps and tours easily set up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.3

A pretty good hostel. Biggest concern was security. Despite the listing, there are NO security lockers. That needs to be changed. Upgraded to a private room instead. Location isn't terrible (10 minute walk from train station), but not central either. Lively Television street nearby. Staff is WONDERFUL, helpful and friendly. Nice atmosphere and space to meet people. Clean especially compared to Egyptian standards. GREAT value for money. Facilities were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

These guys take customer service to a whole new level and speak good English too. From the moment I arrived, all the staff have been incredibly welcoming. It's one of few places I've stayed over the past 14 months that provides a map to show where you are, marks the touristy sites and tells you where some good cafes are. Central location, good room, breakfast available 24x7, several areas to sit and meet others, excellent range of trips at cost effective prices. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Sayed is the best host and tour guide and made us feel like home! Furthermore he helped us with all the planning of our trip, both in Luxor and Aswan. I could not have asked for more! It's THE place to stay in Luxor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Traveled to Luxor on the sleeper train from Cairo. Staff from the hostel greeted me as soon as I stepped up the train and brought me to the hostel. Found the staff to be accommodating and friendly. Room and bathroom appeared to be a little old but clean and definitely worth the value. The hostel is within walking distance of food and restaurants. Would recommend Bob Marley House to any traveler on a budget and who is looking for a relaxing place to stay after long days of sight seeing in Luxor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff are friendly and welcoming. As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe. Breakfast is free. No air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Friendly and open minded staff, cozy atmosphere with a very warm welcome Bob Marley Hostel is simply the place to stay in Luxor! The hostel is located very close to anywhere you may like to see in the east bank and also accessible to busses. The staff was very helpful and trustworthy which are unfortunately rare qualities you find in Luxor... For those who may consider joining for a guided tour to the west bank or ballooning they have good offers for reasonable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.