Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob Marley House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jun 2017
8.0

Great hostel. Staff are very helpful and help organise tours with other guests. Wouldn't recommend staying during Ramadan though as it is too hot in general and hard to find any food during the day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travelcasas
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2017
7.7

Nice please and good value for that price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th May 2017
9.4

This did not feel like a hostel, but more like a personalised b&b experience. The owners are more than helpful with organising tours, transfers or anything you want. Most importantly, they make all their guests feel safe. The owners offered for us to have dinner with them during Ramadan, which was really lovely: I have never come across accomodation with this level of service for such a cheap price before, I would definitely stay here again if I return to Luxor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice staff, room was flooded because of a bathroom malfunction, well located. A refurbishment could be useful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ahmedmekki
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Close to everything good prices

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.9

I stayed for 2 different times and had a good stay in this hostel. The breakfast is very good and you can have coffee/tea when you want. The only real downside was the first dorm I had (first floor) that had the floor with a lot of dirt. The other time I stayed on the dorm of the second floor and it was spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliverpullein
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Basic accomodation but is cheap and in a good central location. The highlight though were the staff who give you very honest upfront information which is rare in Egypt and provide a great value your. Would defiantly stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay on a budget, but not the best facilities if you are looking for a really nice hostel. Staff is amazing at helping you organize what you would like to do during your stay in Luxor. I found the atmosphere slightly lacking, maybe because many guests like to keep to themselves and not gather in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

All staff are lovely, helpful and this place had a great atmosphere. Breakfast is great. Cheap food around the place. Maps and tours easily set up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.