Hostelworld.com

Bologna Bed and Breakfast

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
8.3

Hostel is fine, location is very good, easy to walk to center and close to bus to the train station. Just make sure you look for the buzzer labeled "B&b" and it's one flight up ( door isn't labeled). despite the name there is no breakfast, not even a kitchen for use. This is mentioned in the description, as is the fact that you pay extra for tax and sheets. Just be aware. The place is small, so you'll meet other guests easily. The woman running it doesn't speak English but her daughter does.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
6.6

Loved the atmosphere! Different from a normal hostel but we slept comfortably, had nice showers, and met new friends. There's no breakfast but there are linens and towels provided. This was a last minute choice for us, and we felt that some things could be improved. It would be nice if it were more organized overall and if there were lockers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.7

Loved my stay at this place. It felt as though I was at my Aunts house. Very warm staff who made me feel welcomed and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Despite all the reviews saying to stay away from this place, I booked a night anyway. I didn't know what to expect when I arrived but it was much better than what everyone has been saying. No, there isnt anywhere to lock your stuff away. No, the wifi isnt the best. No, there is no breakfast. But the atmosphere was incredible, felt like I was staying over at a friends house. It was just a home with a few spare rooms filled with beds. Had a wonderful stay, and would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.4

the owner is very kindy and try to make you feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
5.7

Did not sleep at all, but I suppose that's to be expected in a dorm. However I was charged an additional 25 euros in cash when I got there, which was not the price advertised. I was very frustrated with this experience, and feel that you are really getting ripped off. All I wanted was a bed to sleep in, and there were many very cute beds, but some of them were broken, and the whole place smells like cigarette smoke. The owners kept coming into the room until after 2:00 AM. Weird place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
3.7

Stay away from this place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Why did you come for 2 times?

  • robertwilliamson451745
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.4

Good location but sometimes staff not present so no access to hot water from kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
7.1

Good location and atmosphere, very tight quarters and coming and going can be difficult as there are not enough keys for every guest to have their own. No kitchen access! Strange but in a fun way.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
3.4

Good location, the rest is quite terrible. If you have established some sort of comfortable level when it comes to accommodation, I would not recommend you to stay here! + the wi-fi only covers ca 30% of the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.