Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bologna Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.0

There is no breakfast. it is an old lady's (italian only)apartment with as many beds that can fit. I liked the lady, she was kind but for the price they are charging you are not getting value. On top of everything the wifi only works in the hallway and later found out that on Monday they have no wifi at all because they are using a bar downstairs Which shuts on Monday. I needed wifi when explaining that to her daughter who co runs it and she was rude to me. Close to city but dodgy part. Don't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.7

Great location, though a bit far to walk from the train station especially with a large bag in the summer heat. The room had more beds than expected however it was not full. Communication with the woman that ran the hostel was difficult as she spoke no English, so it took me some time to be able to get a key from her so I could go out in the evening. Otherwise it was very clean and a great experience. Beware though as they charge you 2 Euro extra if you intend to use toilet paper!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
3.7

The only good thing is the location. It's in the centre of Bologna, so you can reach easily the most of attractions. For the rest... it's not a hostel. Just an old apartment, filled with beds. Quite noisy, facing a street with traffic. Too warm in summer, and no air conditionner. There's no toilet paper ! (really, by hostel rules, the toilet paper is not provided: you must pay for it or bring it from home). There are only 2 showers, so you'll have to wait a lot, on queue. No breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
7.1

Lugar aconchegante mas bem pequeno. Limpo quando podcast pessoas. Quarto acolhedor.mas nao tem cozinha nem area comum nem locker.so o quarto e um banheiro para mulher e um para homem. Otima localization. A senhora que cuida e uma pessoa gentil um pouco confusa porque a comunicacao e bem dificil.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
4.9

Don't go there it is a trap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.3

If you do not speak Italian the communication will be difficult. However, this is a very comfy pick, with a clean, powerful shower. It is very spacious. The daughter of the host is very charming as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
3.1

PLEASE, BEFORE YOU CONSIDER STAYING HERE READ SOME REVIEWS. THIS IS NOT A HOSTEL AND CERTAINTY NOT A B&B. This hostel is an old woman's apartment. She does not speak any language besides fast Italian, and can be very difficult to communicate with. Often times she walks into the rooms in the middle of the night to check on people for no reason. In the "dorms' the beds are packed very close and you will be sharing rooms with elderly residents on long stays. There is no breakfast in this B&B.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.7

a strange hostel but i liked the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
2.3

This "hostel" is falsely advertised. It is NOT a hostel; it is a woman's apartment that she has crammed as many beds (read: plastic cots with sheets on top) as humanly possible into. There is a single toilet/shower despite her apartment accommodating up to 15 guests at a time. The woman doesn't speak a word of English, and even the Italians who were staying said they couldn't understand her. I had to argue with her for nearly an hour to simply get a key to the apartment so I could come and go.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • deborae
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location and within walking distance to the city center. Super nice and comfortable and the people running the hostel are amazing!!! I recommend this place for sure when staying in Bologna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.