X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bologna Bed and Breakfast Reviews

San vitale 126, Bologna, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

52%

Rating
371 Total Reviews
  • 53%Value For Money
  • 47%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 43%Staff
  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 44%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

It's not an hostel, neither a B&B. It's an house of a old woman who rents the beds and the bedrooms and the halls, because she has beds in the halls. We couldn't use the kitchen. We didn't have internet. The only good thing was the bathroom. We paid too much for the value of the hostel. It doesn't deserve.


49%

This is basically not a hostel. It's just an old italian lady's apartment turned into some very old styled housing facility.


60%

Great location in the student district with heaps of great places to eat and drink. The host doesn't speak any English and she didn't have written instructions in English. We managed to check in with basic Italian and showing the booking confirmation email on our phone. Clean place, only one bathroom for about 25 beds, no lockers, single beds very close to each other in the rooms. Our stay for one night was fine but not recommended for a longer stay.

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The owner, kind old lady, speaks no word in English, only Italian, but there was no problem with check-in since she has a written instructions in English for this purpose :)

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

The name of the hostel is Bed and Breakfast but there's no breakfast... and no one there speak english! Really hard to communicate.

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Dodgy stuff and disrespectful people who is working there, somebody robbed me and stole my charger for phone. very disorganized. But cheap if you compare with anothers hostels... never again.

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Only one shout for everybody. The Kees does nt work.


40%

It was overbooked, even though we had a reservation, so we didn't actually stay here, they said it had happened before! And it was also hard to find. When we figured out which door it was we rang the doorbell but no one answered for at least ten minutes. They did help us find somewhere else to stay for the night.


40%

Not recomendable. Bad staff

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Really cute Bed and Breakfast within the walls of Bologna. It's run by a lovely old lady, who is the owner of the house and also lives there. Be aware that she only speaks Italian.


77%

Its a weird place, scary when you arrive, but nothing to worry about finally. The bad part is that, at least when i was there, there was no hot water to shower. Also, there are no kitchen facilities (not fridge for example..).


20%

We arrived at the hostel and the owner rudely told us to come back in an hour. He then locked the doors and cancelled the booking without any explanation or refund.

  • 6th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Its an option if you really are not a fussy person and if you have just a little money. It is basically a house where the owner rents rooms with very close beds. THERE'S NO BREAKFAST.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

We got robbbed- someone stole a diary and a bag and some other things with personal value. The staff didn't speak a word englisch and didn't care about our missing stuff. Not going to stay there again and I don't recommend to go there! Look for some place else!


20%

This b & b was a bit of a nightmare, I arrived and the lady did not speak any english and was angry at the fact that I did not speak italian, she could not be bothered with me. No items are given what so ever, only a freezing shower in the morning. During the night 2 men came to stay who seemed to be family and they roamed freely in and out the rooms and made it feel very very unsafe. I would never recommend this to anyone.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I don't understand why this hostel has such average reviews, we had a great time! The staff are great, beds comfy, wifi great, bathrooms clean, location great, so much so that we stayed an extra 3 nights. Yes one of the ladies doesn't speak English on the front desk, but we are in Italy, right? Besides they have other staff that speak English. I would definitely stay here again when in Bologna, and for the cheap price, I was pleasantly surprised.




View all Bologna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback