Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bologna Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5
Bologna Bed and Breakfast Located at San vitale 126, , Bologna.
Bologna Bed and Breakfast
Italy
Bologna Emilia-Romagna 40125 San vitale 126
63% 428
44.4939798 11.3566231
Bologna Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Despite all the reviews saying to stay away from this place, I booked a night anyway. I didn't know what to expect when I arrived but it was much better than what everyone has been saying. No, there isnt anywhere to lock your stuff away. No, the wifi isnt the best. No, there is no breakfast. But the atmosphere was incredible, felt like I was staying over at a friends house. It was just a home with a few spare rooms filled with beds. Had a wonderful stay, and would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.4

the owner is very kindy and try to make you feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
5.7

Did not sleep at all, but I suppose that's to be expected in a dorm. However I was charged an additional 25 euros in cash when I got there, which was not the price advertised. I was very frustrated with this experience, and feel that you are really getting ripped off. All I wanted was a bed to sleep in, and there were many very cute beds, but some of them were broken, and the whole place smells like cigarette smoke. The owners kept coming into the room until after 2:00 AM. Weird place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
3.7

Stay away from this place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Why did you come for 2 times?

  • robertwilliamson451745
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.4

Good location but sometimes staff not present so no access to hot water from kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
7.1

Good location and atmosphere, very tight quarters and coming and going can be difficult as there are not enough keys for every guest to have their own. No kitchen access! Strange but in a fun way.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
3.4

Good location, the rest is quite terrible. If you have established some sort of comfortable level when it comes to accommodation, I would not recommend you to stay here! + the wi-fi only covers ca 30% of the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
5.7

Not available to pay with card. Not possible to communicate with staff in English. And the prices are lower in hostels with similar conditions.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.3

Please stay in this hostel to have some stories to tell your grandchildren. very memorable experience and lots of funny and not so funny happenings. So anyway if you: do not want to get bored, meet nice people, like chatting with the old lady in Italian that has dementia and figure out where she hid all of your stuff in the place, go check out this "hostel" aka old lady's flat with no kitchen but loads of creative sleeping options (floor, sofa, mattress, actual bed...)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.6

NOT AN AVERAGE STAY: This is a bed and breakfast that fails to deliver on the breakfast.. and sometimes also on the bed. My bed had been double booked as the very old woman running the place has lost her marbles and cant speak a word of English. Got a bed in the end however other guests ended up on the floor. Not allowed to cook unless she turns the gas on for you?! Place is clean and people are friendly, just pray there is Italians on hand to translate. Interesting stay and cheap. would return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.