Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bologna Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice! The hostess was very hostile and let us both check in early and leave our luggage there during the day our last day in Bologna so we didn't have to carry it with us the whole day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
2.9

We were given no key during our stay, the bathrooms were not clean or well maintained (no showerhead, toilet seat cracked), there were no doors between the front door & the beds. There was little privacy or security. Rooms were cramped and doors & walkways were half blocked with beds. The lady who ran the hostel didnt know which beds were free & clean, but did wait up for us when we had no key. The location is good and ultimately it is a place to sleep but I would not recommend this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
2.0

It's a horrible dirty place. Property was in dark. No freshness. Rooms are dirty. No value for money. Need to improve lot. No security observed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

the beds are good and the place is clean. the b&b is in the middle of the university quarter in a lively neighbourhood. the lady who runs the place doesn't speak english but she's really nice. i guess it's the best value for your money in bologna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
6.3

The host was really disorganised and sometimes rude, though I met great people there and the location is perfect, I don't really recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.0

There is no breakfast. it is an old lady's (italian only)apartment with as many beds that can fit. I liked the lady, she was kind but for the price they are charging you are not getting value. On top of everything the wifi only works in the hallway and later found out that on Monday they have no wifi at all because they are using a bar downstairs Which shuts on Monday. I needed wifi when explaining that to her daughter who co runs it and she was rude to me. Close to city but dodgy part. Don't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.7

Great location, though a bit far to walk from the train station especially with a large bag in the summer heat. The room had more beds than expected however it was not full. Communication with the woman that ran the hostel was difficult as she spoke no English, so it took me some time to be able to get a key from her so I could go out in the evening. Otherwise it was very clean and a great experience. Beware though as they charge you 2 Euro extra if you intend to use toilet paper!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
3.7

The only good thing is the location. It's in the centre of Bologna, so you can reach easily the most of attractions. For the rest... it's not a hostel. Just an old apartment, filled with beds. Quite noisy, facing a street with traffic. Too warm in summer, and no air conditionner. There's no toilet paper ! (really, by hostel rules, the toilet paper is not provided: you must pay for it or bring it from home). There are only 2 showers, so you'll have to wait a lot, on queue. No breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
7.1

Lugar aconchegante mas bem pequeno. Limpo quando podcast pessoas. Quarto acolhedor.mas nao tem cozinha nem area comum nem locker.so o quarto e um banheiro para mulher e um para homem. Otima localization. A senhora que cuida e uma pessoa gentil um pouco confusa porque a comunicacao e bem dificil.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
4.9

Don't go there it is a trap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.