Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
7.1

Convenient, nice shower, cooking facilities, coffee and tea provided. Could be a bit cleaner (kitchen), and was missing the atmosphere. Also I didn't know I should have paid by cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.4

The living room is very nice and warm. The area of the kitchen and the dining room was always freezing cold. The rooms could be cleaner. The fact that I didn t like is that the staff is not very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • helenbaron2414
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice friendly hostel - warm rooms and comfy beds. Lots of amenities and nice homely touches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.0

just stay one night,valuable price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.9

In all honesty, I arrived in Bradford at 8pm at night and left at 7am the next day to head up to Portree and an Isle drive-thru. However, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with assisting me with directions for the next day and the beds were clean and comfy. The communal washroom and showers were clean, and the grounds were spotless. If I were to head to the Isle of Skye again, which I plan too, I will probably stay here again for a quick overnight stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.7

Decent enough place to stay with free parking round the back and shops nearby. Was quiet due to off season so had the 3-bed dorm to myself for 3 nights. Plenty of showers that were really good with hot water. Heating in the rooms wasn't working but there was a portable heater which did the job just fine. Wifi wasn't working when I was there which was annoying and I don't think they vacuumed the floors that often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
4.0

The only good thing about this hostel was the location. The room had lots of black mold, the linens were thread-bare, the whole building was freezing cold, the refrigerator and microwave were disgusting and there was no wifi the entire time I was there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.0

Broadford backpackers hostel is fine for a quick pit stop, cheap and basic. Although, Skye can be pretty wet and cold, so it would be better if the radiators worked and the wifi needs improving.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

This was an average hostel, but it was what we were expecting coming to the Isle of Skye. The beds were comfortable, and then bathrooms were clean. The atmosphere of the hostel wasn't the greatest, but the managers are very accommodating if you need to arrive after their scheduled hours. Location is great and we had no issues getting to all the places we wanted to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

This place is a great base on Skye. It's by far the cheapest you'll find and is close enough to all the attractions. There's a big Co-op nearby and yeah can easily hitchhike to Portree if you like. Cosy hostel with a big kitchen and comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.