Hostelworld.com

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Broadford Backpackers Hostel Located at High Road Broadford Isle of Skye, , Isle of Skye.
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV49 9AA High Road Broadford Isle of Skye
78% 628
57.2443689 -5.9127473
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Nothing to complain about. Security was fine, staff were helpful, kitchen was pretty good; it served my needs just fine :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with comfy beds and a good atmosphere. A little bit warm in the room, but apart from that a really nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
4.9

- A tired hostel, with very little welcoming atmosphere, and no staff presence. - Kitchen locks at 22:30, but tried to go in at 22:15 to find already locked, probably because the one staff member did not want to stay another 15 minutes. - Rooms were uncomfortably warm. Windows had to be closed because of midges, and no fans/other ventilation offered. Made sleeping very uncomfortable. Get some fly screens. - No lockers. No automatic locking doors. Hardly needed to use our key.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Friendly hosts. Conveniently located near pub and chippy. Bonfire was an added bonus. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
6.9

Kitchen especially cutlery and crockery poor. The rest of the hostel just needs some TLC and it could be pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
6.3

It is a nice location, but you have to be aware that this budget Hostel over all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
7.7

the double bed in the the family room is part of a bunk bed and makes noise every time someone makes a move. Security is quite poor but we felt safe. The kitchen doesn't provide much but I think they have the essentials, staff was very helpful and the hostel was clean. We would recommend the hostel (good price/value)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
7.7

Just the right size hostel with an awesome common room. The DVD player hasn't worked in a while... The owner was nice and helpful but some of the other staff did not speak English. If you're leaving early, do not leave your food in the kitchen because it will be locked!! There's a separate fridge in the dining hall. Hostel wasn't very noisy. Overall good stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

I find it a bit expensive given the location. Apart from that it's a good hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel, comfortable beds, sink in our room, helpful staff, lovely showers, everything we needed. On the edge of broadford within easy walking distance of everything. Not many people in the hostel when we stayed hence the score for atmosphere but there were good communal areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.