Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
7.1

The hostel facilities were nice. The rooms were good (we stayed in a private and it was very nice), as were the common areas including the kitchen. The wifi only worked in the common areas, which was annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Comfy clean bed with two pillows which I thought was generous for a hostel. Nice living room. A bit damp and stuffy smelling upstairs and I didn't want to touch anything in the kitchen, it desperately needs a deep clean, as do the fridges. But the actual dorm room was good- plenty of room for our stuff, a sink, bedside table and coat hooks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
6.6

First, I have to say the manager/receptionist there was really nice and helpful. I couldn't ask for anyone who was more available and caring for the guests. The hostel itself was old and a lot of thing were broken...the elevator, the hot water (except, thank goodness, the showers) one of the two stoves, and one of the four showers. I managed all right, and I think it would be just fine for an overnight on the way to somewhere more interesting than Broadford.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
7.4

Decor was clean . Blown double glazing needs repaired in hostel. The room we stayed in no view velux window in roof. Kitchen ,showers, and sitting rooms need upgrading , Overall needs a good clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
4.9

Didn't have the usual hostel hibe, didnt feel comfortable. Not enough toilets

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.1

Convenient, nice shower, cooking facilities, coffee and tea provided. Could be a bit cleaner (kitchen), and was missing the atmosphere. Also I didn't know I should have paid by cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.4

The living room is very nice and warm. The area of the kitchen and the dining room was always freezing cold. The rooms could be cleaner. The fact that I didn t like is that the staff is not very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • helenbaron2414
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice friendly hostel - warm rooms and comfy beds. Lots of amenities and nice homely touches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.0

just stay one night,valuable price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.9

In all honesty, I arrived in Bradford at 8pm at night and left at 7am the next day to head up to Portree and an Isle drive-thru. However, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with assisting me with directions for the next day and the beds were clean and comfy. The communal washroom and showers were clean, and the grounds were spotless. If I were to head to the Isle of Skye again, which I plan too, I will probably stay here again for a quick overnight stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.