Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Broadford Backpackers Hostel Located at High Road Broadford Isle of Skye, , Isle of Skye.
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV49 9AA High Road Broadford Isle of Skye
76% 666
57.2443689 -5.9127473
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
9.7

It's tucked behind another company but the signs make it easier to find. Upon entering, I found it warm & inviting. The common room was one of the nicest I've seen in my 6 weeks traveling. My room had a sink and there were multiple toilets & showers on the same floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was situated near a grocery store and had a nice kitchen where it was easy to cook. It was also near the bus stop so it helped for travelling around the isle. The facilities were very clean and nice as well as the rooms. I would recommend it. We had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Really close to the Broadford bus stop, the beds were comfy, rooms are a good size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.6

I stayed in a few hostels last week all around the same price and using that as an indicator I wouldn't rate this as high as the others on quality. The staff member I spoke to knew about the hostel but I didn't feel the reception or his manner were very professional. I wasn't even sure he was a member of staff to start with. Rooms accessed with a key and key code for front door after 10pm. Beds and showers didn't seem very clean. Really hot in room. Wifi only available in communal areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Enjoyed my stay here. Very relaxed atmosphere and great facilities. Ticks all the boxes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel in a smaller town. Shared a 3 bed room, was clean. Linens supplied, a little worn but did the trick. Rented a towel for 1pound, showers were busy and the floor became very wet, but maintained good hot water and pressure. Small parking area. Staff was helpful. Wifi was spotty in the room, and when many people were on. But had fun playing cards in the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.9

Place was OK bit over priced for the two of us for one night 60.00. Cups in kitchen were all cracked and chipped.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Actually, there was 6 of us, we booked two nights in this hostel. the toilets were always clean. The staff, Daniel, was kind and helpful. The room we have booked was spacious, compared to other hostels we've been to, with excellent ventilation. The kitchen was clean, tidy and it has 3 big sinks - so could accommodate more than 2 people cooking and at the same time. I would recommend it to everyone! If i ever return to Skye, i would definitely book there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

I haven't stayed in a better hostel in my entire life - that's saying something. We were a group of 4 people travelling from Coventry and chose to stay in a room for 4. From our rooms to all the communal areas was better than what we had expected. This place is definitely recommended. However, all eateries around shut by 10pm - so make sure you have that sorted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice place, clean, beautiful surroundings, friendly owner. The bad things: no lockers, WiFi doesn't work throughout the entire hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi & many thanks for your review. It's true our wifi does not work in all bedrooms, however it is available in all common areas. Lockers are available, though you do need to bring a padlock. Alternatively I am happy to lock larger cases etc. in the office. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.