Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Broadford Backpackers Hostel Located at High Road Broadford Isle of Skye, , Isle of Skye.
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV49 9AA High Road Broadford Isle of Skye
74% 752
57.2443689 -5.9127473
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel is located at the back of a long stretched building so follow the colorful signs at the entrance. You can park your car at the back for free. There is a kitchen to do your cooking as well as a lounge area to relax Room was spacious for 6 person but the tap inside was not working. The heater provided was also a portable one. Common corridor can be cold during winter. Only qualm was that the toilets (not showers) were insufficient for 10 rooms and are located at 2 ends of the corridor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
5.4

I got a whole 4bed room to myself, but what I found at the head of my bed jammed between the mattress and the pole was somebody else's socks!!!!! Disgusting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
5.7

Kind of expensive for what it is. It is not bad but not extraordinary either

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.1

We were two and booked a dorm, but they had empty rooms for two and staff gave us our own room for the same price. Clean, though kitchen was super smelly :/, hot water in abundance. Hostel was very very cold but we got a heater.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
6.0

The place really did not wow me. It was in a horrible building, and almost no-one was staying there. I can't really complain about the kitchen, but it did not seem nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Very good hostel with all facilities! You must bring food before arriving as it is very remote there. It is right next to a pub which serves good food too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent, great location, great value, great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

great hostel. could use more hanging hooks in rooms, shower areas, and bathrooms but other than that great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
7.7

Lucky dip when it comes to staff. One member of staff was as useful as a magic 8 ball when asked about the local area and tried to close the kitchen early. The other was very informative and gave us some great ideas for the rest of the trip. Good kitchen facilities and a funky-looking common room which I would have liked to spend more time in. Very close to transport links, a supermarket, and some really lovely walks where we were able to watch an otter. There appeared to be a resident chicken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.9

good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.