X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Broadford Backpackers Hostel Reviews

High Road Broadford Isle of Skye, Isle of Skye, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
385 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great hostel with good kitchen, rooms, and facilities. seemed pretty clean and promoted socializing which was great. the only thing is that its on the south side of the island and takes a while to travel up north where most of the major scenic areas are. other than that was great!


86%

The location is great. The private double room is really good that gave us a private space. We can also use the kitchen to cook which makes the trip better.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Typical low-end hostel for people on a budget. Looks not really attended from the outside, and there was mould in our room due to open windows. The sleep itself (beds, linen) were better than expected though. Overall, I would not like to stay again due to overall cleanliness and appearance.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

the manager and the employers very nice.Clean and confortable.beautifull place.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, perhaps it would benefit from having a bar. A bit noisy but al hostels are. Nicee spanish girl at the reception was v friendly


63%

For a longer stay we would have liked more hooks and shelves in the rooms.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place:-)


71%

Comfy beds, large dining room, only downside is the paper thin walls..


86%

Great hostel with wonderful atmosphere and very helpful staff who make you feel at home.


43%

We were travelling as a family (6 of us male and female)specifically booked this hostel because it had a 6 bedded room.Despite confirming the booking via phone and email.No problem was highlighted.When we arrived we were told that the 6 bed room was actually a 7 and we would have a stranger in the room with us.We had to stay as we had no a alternative.Also noticed Small insects on bed when I removed the sheet.Not a good experience.


83%

perfect ! very nice wellcoming, thank you

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff were really friendly and made you feel at home. I only wished there were screens on the windows as sometimes it gets hot in rooms and if you open window, midgies will fly in in the evening.


66%

Typical hostel and ok for a shower and bed. Less than average rating is due to the lift being broken (was being used for storage so looked like it had been out of use for some time) and poor ventilation throughout


97%

This is a great hostel. It has a really cool vibe, and it seems to attract cool people. The only this is that the doors are extremely squeaky, and should just have some oil added to the hinges, other than that it's a cool place


91%

The stay in Broadford Backpackers was very lovely! Nice to find a sink in the room, although seemed to have enough bathroom and toilet facilities for all the people. Room on second floor lacked air in the morning and was truly hot. Did not encounter that many midgets everybody is talking about - but we might have been just lucky!


89%

It is a very nice hostel, great living room with tv, games, books etc. Good bathroom and showers. Bus stop is just down the street. We had a great time. And there is also a cat :)

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Double room very basic, but fine. Kitchen and dining area are too small, even with not all the rooms occupied it got pretty cramped. Nice staff.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Saff were very friendly and helpful, especially providing such top class free range eggs!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The managers are AWESOME - so friendly, helpful, and personable....She really went out of her way to make me feel a part of the group.....you REALLY do need a car though for this part of Scotland....buses just don't get it.....AND pray for sun:)


89%

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hostel.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Isle of Skye Hostels

Please give us your feedback