Hostelworld.com

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Broadford Backpackers Hostel Located at High Road Broadford Isle of Skye, , Isle of Skye.
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV49 9AA High Road Broadford Isle of Skye
80% 615
57.2443689 -5.9127473
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
6.3

It is a nice location, but you have to be aware that this budget Hostel over all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
7.7

the double bed in the the family room is part of a bunk bed and makes noise every time someone makes a move. Security is quite poor but we felt safe. The kitchen doesn't provide much but I think they have the essentials, staff was very helpful and the hostel was clean. We would recommend the hostel (good price/value)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
7.7

Just the right size hostel with an awesome common room. The DVD player hasn't worked in a while... The owner was nice and helpful but some of the other staff did not speak English. If you're leaving early, do not leave your food in the kitchen because it will be locked!! There's a separate fridge in the dining hall. Hostel wasn't very noisy. Overall good stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

I find it a bit expensive given the location. Apart from that it's a good hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel, comfortable beds, sink in our room, helpful staff, lovely showers, everything we needed. On the edge of broadford within easy walking distance of everything. Not many people in the hostel when we stayed hence the score for atmosphere but there were good communal areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice and 'shabby' hostel. Perfect for a mid-road stay but but a bit expansive for what it is. The rooms are a bit cold and there are no lockers. Though, the staff et super friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere is pretty nice too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
6.9

The location was fine, though I might recommend Portree more as it has better access to tours and buses to other cities. One major issue was that the kitchen was locked during hours it was supposed to be open, particularly in the morning. This made leaving on time for activities difficult. The wifi is also very temperamental. No breakfast, but you can use the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
6.3

Stayed here one night whilst in Skye but it's what you expect from a hostel in Scotland. The furniture looks like what you would find in a charity shop (I.e. Cast offs from the locals...nothing wrong with that but typical for Scottish youth hostels) The room (no. 8) was ok, but there was mould around the windows which gave the room a damp smell. Kitchen areas are out of bounds from 10pm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.9

We were not able to reach the hostel to confirm our booking as the phone either cut off or didn't ring and said that their mailbox was full so could not accept voicemails. However, after emailing them I received a quick reply confirming my stay. I was able to call them at 7pm (on the day we were checking in, and at the allocated check-in time) to explain that we were running late. This was no issue and they were happy for us to arrive late. The hostel was quiet at night. It did for one night :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Broadford Backpackers Hostel is an excellent place to stay. I would highly recommend it for groups and lone travellers. The location is excellent within Broadford and the hostel itself was amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful, everything was very clean and our room felt very secure (we had a private room for 3).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.