Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Broadford Backpackers Hostel Located at High Road Broadford Isle of Skye, , Isle of Skye.
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV49 9AA High Road Broadford Isle of Skye
76% 774
57.2443689 -5.9127473
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.9

We came to hostel location at night, from frontside it looked a bit creepy. However hostel interior was nice, well equipped kitchen, dining room. There are separated, sufficient number of showers n toilets. The room was nice although the wash basin inside was not functional. Front door was securely locked and reception staf was responsive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

The staff is very nice and the hostel is very well decorated. The facilities are 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Hostel was a good facility with a really friendly manager. Possibly slightly overpriced for a double room but wouldn't put me off staying again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

thank you for making Christmas fantastic this year :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
7.1

Nice enough place to be based from, bus stop outside will take you most places though i think you need a car to really be able to see the island properly. The hostel has no central heating just electric heaters in all the rooms which does warm up the bedrooms, but the living room was always freezing regardless. Kitchen is tiny for the amount of people and i visited at a quiet time, must be unbearable in the summer. Kitchen also doesn't have much cuttlery etc which doesn't help. Basic but OK

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel is located at the back of a long stretched building so follow the colorful signs at the entrance. You can park your car at the back for free. There is a kitchen to do your cooking as well as a lounge area to relax Room was spacious for 6 person but the tap inside was not working. The heater provided was also a portable one. Common corridor can be cold during winter. Only qualm was that the toilets (not showers) were insufficient for 10 rooms and are located at 2 ends of the corridor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
5.4

I got a whole 4bed room to myself, but what I found at the head of my bed jammed between the mattress and the pole was somebody else's socks!!!!! Disgusting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
5.7

Kind of expensive for what it is. It is not bad but not extraordinary either

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.1

We were two and booked a dorm, but they had empty rooms for two and staff gave us our own room for the same price. Clean, though kitchen was super smelly :/, hot water in abundance. Hostel was very very cold but we got a heater.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
6.0

The place really did not wow me. It was in a horrible building, and almost no-one was staying there. I can't really complain about the kitchen, but it did not seem nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.