Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent location, Cleanliness wise slightly average. Other than that, a cheap place to stay in, would recommend this place nonetheless

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
6.3

For the most part this is a fairly standard backpackers hostel. My only complaint is that I didn't know ahead of time that it shares a building with a funeral home. It didn't bother me too much but I was slightly disturbed by it seeing the signs and the herses outside. That being said it's location is otherwise perfect l. There's a great little restrain that has take always and a shop across the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
5.1

We booked an individual room. The beds weren't comfortable (they were pretty old). The hostel wasn't dirty, but it wasn't taken cared of. Staff okay.Q

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

The room was very clean and bright and the bed was quite comfortable! For the price I was glad to have a restfull nights sleep and a full kitchen. Extremely close to CityLink and Skye bus stops. Also has a large Co-op, ATM and walking trail within 5 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
5.7

The tiny room we stayed was smelly and very very noisy next door until 1:30am. I couldn't have a good rest there. We didn't stay the second day even we paid. The weather was not pleasant either so we decided to leave. Although we waste money, at least we didn't waste time and we could rest well after we got home.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

The most comfortable beds and cleanest linen ever at a backpackers.after long hikes you can't wait to snuggle in after a hot shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Great showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
7.1

The hostel facilities were nice. The rooms were good (we stayed in a private and it was very nice), as were the common areas including the kitchen. The wifi only worked in the common areas, which was annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Comfy clean bed with two pillows which I thought was generous for a hostel. Nice living room. A bit damp and stuffy smelling upstairs and I didn't want to touch anything in the kitchen, it desperately needs a deep clean, as do the fridges. But the actual dorm room was good- plenty of room for our stuff, a sink, bedside table and coat hooks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
6.6

First, I have to say the manager/receptionist there was really nice and helpful. I couldn't ask for anyone who was more available and caring for the guests. The hostel itself was old and a lot of thing were broken...the elevator, the hot water (except, thank goodness, the showers) one of the two stoves, and one of the four showers. I managed all right, and I think it would be just fine for an overnight on the way to somewhere more interesting than Broadford.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.