Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Broadford Backpackers Hostel Located at High Road Broadford Isle of Skye, , Isle of Skye.
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV49 9AA High Road Broadford Isle of Skye
76% 689
57.2443689 -5.9127473
Broadford Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place and nice people to meet. The staff is really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place, nice people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, lounge room to chill, it feels like home It gets cleaned everyday and the kitchen is good Lots of hiking routes near the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice and helpful staff and very calm room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel, if I visit Skye again , I would be happy to stay at the backpackers hostel. Sandra McColl

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.7

It's tucked behind another company but the signs make it easier to find. Upon entering, I found it warm & inviting. The common room was one of the nicest I've seen in my 6 weeks traveling. My room had a sink and there were multiple toilets & showers on the same floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Terrific, scenic location....handy for all the best of Broadford shopping and nightlife ;-) ( seriously one good restaurant, one terrific shop cum post office and THE best fish and chip shop I've ever been to) The hostel was clean and well maintained . Sure, the undertakers next door with a fleet of hearses with personalized number plates was a bit unexpected and slightly ghoulish but thankfully we never saw a coffin the entire time. Staff were friendly as were the chickens who roamed around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was situated near a grocery store and had a nice kitchen where it was easy to cook. It was also near the bus stop so it helped for travelling around the isle. The facilities were very clean and nice as well as the rooms. I would recommend it. We had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Really close to the Broadford bus stop, the beds were comfy, rooms are a good size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.6

I stayed in a few hostels last week all around the same price and using that as an indicator I wouldn't rate this as high as the others on quality. The staff member I spoke to knew about the hostel but I didn't feel the reception or his manner were very professional. I wasn't even sure he was a member of staff to start with. Rooms accessed with a key and key code for front door after 10pm. Beds and showers didn't seem very clean. Really hot in room. Wifi only available in communal areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.