Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Budapest Bubble

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Budapest Bubble Located at Brody Sandor u. 2., , Budapest.
Budapest Bubble
Hungary
Budapest 1088 Brody Sandor u. 2.
96% 1742
47.4919788 19.0616440
Budapest Bubble
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel with amazing staff. There's a great atmosphere for people traveling alone. Only complaint that the WiFi is a bit dodgy. Definitely worth booking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place for solo travelers. A smaller hostel. The staff is really friendly, relaxed and always willing to help. I never had any issues. Made friends with a lot of people travelers. Come here if you're a social person who likes to make friends and meet amazing people from other places. Thank you so much Anna and Matt, you guys were fantastic. Keep up the great work. Best parts: Personalized treatment No wacky rules Respectful to all guests Everything works (wifi, etc) Atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

If you want a hostel that feels like home, stay here. The staff, Anna and Gabor and Matt (? - memory fails me) were wonderful, they sat me down and told me all about Budapest, helped me find an English-speaking chemist when I was feeling sick, and just generally made me feel welcome and included for the entire duration of my stay. The hostel itself is a converted apartment, two stories, and really does feel like home with a bunch of friends staying over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Staying at the Budapest Bubble was an incredible experience. It was honestly like living in someone's house. The place was clean and cozy, the towels were free and fluffy, and Anna and Matt were super helpful, welcoming and fun. I stayed there for 5 days, and part of me wishes I had stayed longer. If you're thinking about the Bubble, just book it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Absolutely love here! Amazing staffs, love you Anna and Matt, whole Bubbles just like a sweet family. Five mins to Jewish district, metro 3, 15 mins walk to old town. Highly recommend and will come back:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time in the Bubble and in Budapest altogether. The place felt very welcoming from the second I arrived and met a great bunch of people here. Found myself playing a brilliant game of cards with 10 people just a couple of hours into my stay before exploring the city with them that same night. Anna is super sweet and Matt is a top guy and sure to be a Pokemon master in the near future. p.s. join the resistance team when staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved this place! Great vibe and small enough that you get to meet everyone staying there. Anna and Matt were fantastic hosts, always checking in and giving suggestions on things to do/places to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevindickie
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! Matt and Anna are the absolute best. The Pokemon go walking tour was a superb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Very small hostel, only about 10 people when I was there. More like an apartment turned into a hostel. No AC made it extremely hot but they have fans in the rooms at least. Tiny kitchen, can't really cook your own food. Staff is very friendly. Overall, it was too small and intimate for my liking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Budapest Bubble was everything we were expecting and more! Having read the amazing reviews when booking, we were going in with pretty high expectations and it certainly lived up to these. Anna and Matt were incredible. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and a part of the "family". Anna's city summary/recommendations is the perfect way to get an idea for what to do and see - especially if you're pushed for time as there is so much to do! Will definitely be back! Miss you guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.