Hostelworld.com

Budapest Bubble

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

In the beginning and in the end, it was all worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.3

I would give a 4.2 out of 5.0 rate. Smallest hostel I ever stayed. Cozy, super friendly and super social. Pros: Great atmosphere. Best hostel in Budapest in terms of meeting people and having a "backpack experience". Stuff are great. Cons: Photos are bit misleading, I would probably not book this hostel if you don't use fisheye lens for photos. Regular photos should be added. Some guests made them way too comfortable in this hostel and had some very selfish behaviors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I would recommend staying here!! A really homely atmosphere ,cool people , great vibe and location!!! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Had a great experience at Budapest Bubble. Anna was quick to help with everything that I needed, and offered great recommendations on what to see and do in Budapest. The location is very central and easy to get around in. Would definitely recommend others to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.7

A great place with super friendly staff who will help you find all the awesome parts of Budapest. Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel in a great location with wonderful staff and a great vibe! Clean, safe, walking distance from the ruins bars and nightlife, yet quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Anna is sweet, awesome and very knowledgeable about the Budapest. She will give some great recommendations no matter what you are looking for. You will make instant friends with the staff who are more than happy to hang out and show you cool spots around the city. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Where to even begin for this review; I have so many good things to say and I've stayed at a lot of hostels around the globe. Anna and the staff make you feel instantly at home here. In fact, you'll want to hug Anna basically every day you're here. This hostel attracts the best types of people and you'll definitely leave with some new friends, even if you're a solo traveler! Great location, intimate and friendly, and awesome toys lying around like a kalimba and onesies. You'll know what I mean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I had such a positive experience, I would go back in a heartbeat. Coming at the end of a 7 mount trip this is my final destination and I couldn't have asked for a better bunch of people to hang out with. Seriously feels like a family after even 2 nights of staying there. Cosy kitchen and living room allows you to connect with others easily. Kitchen facilities perfect for travellers on a budget. Warm, friendly, helpful, close to everything. Anna you make the vibe so special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saltysinner975001
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

I loved this place! Wild is booked it the first time I was in Budapest! Only got to stay here a night :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Sometimes everyone staying at the hostel huddles up in the dining room and talks about everything, from Geopolitics to if the Bird came before the fruit. Sometimes you go out and get punched by the bouncers. Anencephaly sometimes you don't go out at all. It's a great stay overall. Loved the staff and the atmospherd :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.