Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budapest Bubble

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Budapest Bubble Located at Brody Sandor u. 2., , Budapest.
Budapest Bubble
Hungary
Budapest 1088 Brody Sandor u. 2.
96% 1801
47.4919788 19.0616440
Budapest Bubble
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 64 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely small hostel on a great location in the centre of Budapest. Anna, Liz, Andy; thank you for everything. I'll be happy to return to the Bubble the next time that I'm in Budapest! Only the showers could use an upgrade; otherwise everything was excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

What a lovely place. This is a social hostel, so that if you are in the common space you are interacting with the staff and other guests. This is something I really like. Anna is especially lovely and available for advice. The Bubble is ideal for a solo female traveler, because the staff are really looking out for you. If I had overslept for my bus, Anna would have woken me up, etc. Which gave me a real sense of security. The amenties are typical hostel amenities, but the atmosphere is special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay, Anna and Andy really made me feel at home and gave great tips on what to see and do in Budapest, If you like going out Andy take you to a bunch of great bars and clubs in the city and by the end I really feel like I had made some friends in its homely environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Never felt more like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Unlike a lot of the hostels in Budapest, this is a smaller hostel, which gives it a much more homely feeling where you get to know everybody. Very sociable atmosphere. Staff is great, location is perfect, facitilies are good, nothing to complain about! Had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

I had such an amazing time here, the highest ratings for atmosphere and staff just aren't enough to describe it. They went out of their way to make you feel like a part of the group even though you had new people around you every day. The facilities were also good, with comfortable beds, nice warm showers and a handy kitchen. I tried to think of something negative to say, but I couldn't. The people and the place are simply awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

The location here is perfect. Right in the middle of the city and accessible to anything within an easy walk. THe staff were incredible and made th stay very easy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Anna and Andy are doing a great job. Cozy, social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at the Budapest Bubble! The atmosphere is great: the staff is friendly and helpful, the place is easy to spot, in a safe area (great since I travel by myself and I'm a young female) and close to a few stations. The only thing is that it can be quite warm during the summer, but nothing that bothered me enough :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

everything at the budapest bubble was perfect. as it is more like an apartment than a big hostel, the atmosphere is really like a small family, everybody is there together so it is also recommendable for solo travellers. the hosts were very nice and helpful, and Andy even showed us around at the budapest nightlife. the location is good as well, everything important is reachable by foot. I would definitely stay there again, thank you budapest bubble! :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.