Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budapest Bubble

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Budapest Bubble Located at Brody Sandor u. 2., , Budapest.
Budapest Bubble
Hungary
Budapest 1088 Brody Sandor u. 2.
96% 1842
47.4919788 19.0616440
Budapest Bubble
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Staying here didn't feel like a hostel at all- it was like staying in a friends house. The hostel is really small so very social, would be great for a solo traveller- the atmosphere is like a big share house. Anna was so kind and had amazing recommendations for what to do during our short stay in Budapest. The location is perfect, nice and close to a metro station and walking distance from all of the sights but tucked out of the way enough that it's quiet at night time. We were sad to leave!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place to stay at. It's basic but it is good value for money. Anna is the best, she gives good tips on where to go and what to do. And she makes sure that all the guests get to know each other, that makes you feel like family. The next time I'm in budapest I will stay here again. Location is amazing. Everything is just a small walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yiyifeng
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

When we arrived Budapest in cold winter, Bubble makes us feel we were arriving home, warm environment with pretty nice people, definitely will go back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

The most friendly and social hostel I've ever stayed in. It's a small hostel so it's perfect for solo travellers or anyone that wants to make new friends. Anna and Mitch are great with food, bar & sightseeing recommendations and create such a welcoming environment. No need for 24 hour partying or forced drinking games, the friendliness was just really natural and relaxed. A five minute walk away from the Jewish Quarter, strong wifi, really clean, it's hard to say anything bad about this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.4

My time at the bubble was amazing! It's such a small hostel, it feels like you're staying at a friend's house. Anna and Mitch were awesome and it was such a social and loving environment. Hope I can come back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.4

A uniquely wonderful experience! When traveling, we often gauge a city on our experiences (which are shaped mostly by the people). The people I met at Bubble were switched on, interesting, respectful, and all round great company. Only negative is the old sheets & mattress - not very comfortable for me. The lines between members of staff and fellow travellers are blurred, which is great. The atmosphere is like a big family, and enhanced my time in the great city of Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Awesome little hostel located in an apartment. Only has 14 beds or so andon't the common area is small which means you get to meet everyone who's staying there, feels more like a sharehouse with a bunch of awesome people. Anna was great, very friendly and helpful, spent 30 minutes going through the map with me on arrival and pointing out sights, bars and places to eat. Located 2 minutes from a metro station making it easy to get around if you don't feel like walking. Great for a solo traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Great place with a great atmosphere and the staff were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Super friendly people, spot-on recommendations, trust them for amazing places in budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

I loved this place so much I stayed nearly an extra week! The team, Anna, Liz and Lewis were amazing and made everything a great experience. The hostel is a nice size to really get to know the people there and form a small family. I met so many lovely people. The hostel is cleaned everyday and is very secure. Seriously would return back to Budapest solely to stay here again! Loved it and I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.