Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budapest Bubble

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Budapest Bubble Located at Brody Sandor u. 2., , Budapest.
Budapest Bubble
Hungary
Budapest 1088 Brody Sandor u. 2.
96% 1769
47.4919788 19.0616440
Budapest Bubble
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing few days here! Thank you Anna and Andy for making it feel like home. Great atmosphere and a great night's sleep - unbeatable. Best hostel in Budapest, I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic stay here. Anna really sweet and has been an absolute life saver. Andy is a really great guy who goes out to show everyone around town. I highly recommend this hostel. Great people and great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel with an eye to the solo traveller. Small enough to ensure great social vibes. Location really good as well, 10 minute walk to the waterfront. Guaranteed a good night out with the free pub crawl run every night by Andy. Legend of a bloke - whatta sick fella. Gabor and Anna were also phenomenal in every respect. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Good atmosphere and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Great for lone travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Budapest Bubble is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The location is close to all the sights and security is 3 separate doors to get into the actual hostel. Finally the staff....they were the best,funniest,helpful and friendliest staff from putting up with my bad jokes to leading us on nights out. I will definitely be staying here again. Thanks for an awesome time and I'll see you all again soon. Dave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel - Andy, Anna and Matt all went out of their way to make sure we went to the best places in Budapest and had the best time. A great place for solo travellers to meet people too - i had people to hang out with during the day, and everyone goes out together at night to the ruin bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Small but very friendly hostel. Staff were wonderful, Anna was very helpful and friendly and always willing to help out. We had a private room and it was good, had a fan for the warmer nights. Was a bit frustrating sharing 1 bathroom for the whole hostel, but it was fine overall. Not right in the centre of Budapest, but easy enough to get where we wanted to go, about 10 minute walk to the centre. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Budapest bubble is at an awesome location between the bridge and Jewish quarter, each less than a ~10 min walk away. The place is small, but in a good homey way. Facilities were kept very clean. The best part of the Bubble Hostel by far are the staff who hang out and go out with all the travelers. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Anna, Matt, and Andrew were so friendly and helpful. This hostel was very cozy, you will befriend everyone there because it can only hold 20 people or so. Only issue was there were only two toilets and two showers which sometimes you have to wait for. But again, that and Budapest heat are the only two issues. It was fun being able to pre-game at the hostel, then bar hop to different places with the rest of the hostel. Overall, it was a fun time and I would happily go back! Thanks again guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

The staff at bubble are really friendly and make your stay worth while. Every evening everyone meets in the lounge for a drink and to get to know each other before the staff take you out and show you the Budapest nightlife. Location is also really good and not far from the main sights which are walkable. Would definitely recommend. Thanks for a great stay guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.