Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budapest Bubble

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Such a great hostel! Really small and homely, so I think only about 15 people were staying when we were there and it was full! Everyone meets in the kitchen/common area so it's really sociable and you get to know everyone! Anna is the loveliest person alive and Rory was so much fun! Would definitely stay here again and I would reccomend it to anyone, especially solo travellers for the homely and social aspects!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

This is a teeny tiny hostel in an amazing location next to the National Museum. From even before I arrived, the staff were super helpful and made the whole experience easy. Security is tops, 3 doors to get in the building and each bed has a large secure locker. There are only 2 bathrooms but with so few guests it didn't matter. There is no AC so it could get very hot inside and in particular in the bathrooms. If you can't live without AC, this is not the hostel for you. Otherwise, stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to go for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing. The staff is so friendly, welcoming, and available (Anna and Tom) and the hostel has a great vibe. It's small enough that people are going out together all the time but not a party hostel so you can sleep too if you need. Centrally located to everything in the city, and adjacent to all the night life but on a quiet street a few blocks away. Highly recommend this place - thanks Budapest Bubble for a truly amazing time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Budapest Bubble is without a doubt one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff give great recommendations for good coffee and food and one of them will always organise something for the evening. The hostel is small which makes it really social and pretty much everyone goes out together at night. I would not recommend this hostel if you are looking for a place to chill though because there isn't really anywhere where you can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

The bubble was the absolute best! It's a quaint, homely hostel with a lovely atmosphere. I was there for 4 nights, was traveling alone. The best part about this place is that everyone who stays at the bubble becomes part of a small family - everybody goes out together, they drink together, have coffee in the mornings. I made a lot of friends, shared and heard some very interesting stories, met fascinating people and had great company to enjoy the lovely city, that is, Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dakota_Fripp
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic place. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They organize outings. It's a small place, with an excellent atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is very cozy and the staff really nice. At times it would get really hot in the 8 person room beacuse there were only 2 small windows. I also felt that the hostel charged a bit too much for what they could provide. However, almost all of these downsides were made up for by their amaying staff. Some of the most helpful and kind people I have ever met!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

We had the most enjoyable stay at Bubble. The hosts were very welcoming and hospitable, they gave us lots of info on where to go and see upon arrival, and they made such an effort to bring everyone together and have a good time. It's such a homely place, very safe, and in a great location. Will definitely stay again next time we're in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

The atmosphere here is just amazing! The staff is super friendly and helped us with everything we needed. The beds were comfy, but not all beds have outlets. It is really close to the city centre and some ruin bars which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.