Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budapest Bubble

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Small hostel, everyone was quite friendly, staff are great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
4.6

This is my least favourite hostel I've ever stayed in. It was very small and you could hear everything at night. There were no locks on the bedroom doors and was dirty compared to other places I have stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is awesome for so many reasons. It's small and cozy and has such a homey feel. Everyone is really friendly and the staff were so helpful with recommendations, directions, and just generally being chill. The location is great, within walking distance of everything. Everything was clean and well kept. Easy to meet people and a good atmosphere. You'll feel well taken care of here. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.9

This is a wonderful hostel with a great atmosphere. It's super central so everything is within walking distance. It's fantastically cheap as well. I was a bit disappointed with a few things: Bedding feels 100 years old, oily, decomposing and cold (in winter), as are the towels. The situation with the laundry is very frustrating as well. They could just get better machines and charge people for laundry, but they prefer to have us walk 20 minutes and pay the laundromat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Cozy little hostel in an excellent location. Ana was the best...so helpful with tons of advice on where to go and eat. The beds were pretty uncomfortable though so I wouldn't recommend it for more than a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Anna is so incredibly helpful and nice, and I had a blast for the brief time I was there. Not spotless, but clean. Only thing is that there were two bathrooms and two showers for the entire hostel, but it's small so it worked out :) It's honestly a small price to pay for the location and the atmosphere... the Bubble feels more like staying with a friend than at a hostel. If I ever come back to Budapest, I'm definitely staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here and would highly recommend! Very clean, comfortable and centrally located. It was the perfect place for a solo traveler to feel at home. Everyone who worked there was wonderful and the place really brings in a good crowd of people, super easy to make friends. The staff had tons of tips on where to go and eat and even go out with you at times, people also tended to go out together for drinks at night too which was great. Can't wait to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

It was really amazing stay for me, everybody in the hostel were so friendly! I highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Budapest is a fantastic city. There's plenty to do there. I really liked this place because it's a great to come back to at the end of a long day but if you also want to party the people at the hostel are always going out at night to do something fun. Honestly, the staff was def the highlight of the experience. They are super well informed. Anna is one of the nicest people I have ever met and she has amazing recommendations for things to do in the city during the day & night. Def would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.7

The staff at this hostel was amazing. They are knowledgeable about the city and really cater to your needs. Super impressed. Will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.