Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budapest Bubble

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2017
8.9

Great place to meet people and the location is the best. We enjoyed our time there and definitely we would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Sep 2017
10.0

The reviews don't lie! Super friendly, chilled out and homely. This is one of those few special places you find along the way, I won't stay anywhere else next time I'm in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Small, cosy and wonderful people. Anna is a gem and her team. will miss you guys ! Love Amanda

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.4

The Bubble is a great hostel :) the staff is lovely and the location great. Just a short walk from all mayor sights and nightlife. The atmosphere was good and the beds super comfy. In the evening people normally hung out in the kitchen to play games and then went out afterwards. Upstairs its super warm + the bathrooms don't have windows so you feel like you're sweating again right after getting out of the shower. No laundry facilities at the hostel but close by. So not a problem. Thank you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.7

It was one of the best Hostels I have ever been to. The community in the Hostel was warm and welcoming. Furthermore, everything was clean, which is not very typical for a Hostel of that size. The only problem was that from time to time the bathroom/toilet in the upper floor was not enough for all the people living on the floor, but that was a minor issue. Frankly, if I would go to Budapest ever again, I would pick this hostel over a 5-star hotel, just because the people and staff were so amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.7

Best place ever! Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at the bubble. Anna & Damien were great hosts and really made the hostel feel like a home. One of my favorite hostels yet! It's small enough to allow you to meet all guests which really made a difference with this hostel. Will see you guys again--

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joelneilson94
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Thanks so much to Anna and Damian for being the perfect hosts to what feels like a home away from home. The hostels in a great location, and isn't too big which makes for a cosy atmosphere where you can't help but meet other travellers. Would recommend, and hope to stay again. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Best amazing hostel. Staff are wonderful and being a small hostel it makes it easy to socialise. Would definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.7

Friendliest staff ever, they give you many insider's tips and just try to make you feel at home. It's hard to leave this hostel. It is rather small, which is actually a good thing because it makes it easier to meet new people. Great atmosphere all along, a very pleasant stay in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×