Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budapest Bubble

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Bubble Hostel is easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in. It feels more like an awesome shared flat than a hostel. Anna is super helpful and friendly with anything in the city, and James is just so awesome. He showed us around the city, great places to eat and even took us to the baths and ruin pubs. He's also a super funny guy and pretty freakin' cute;) They really made the stay. I would recommend this hostel to anyone, but especially solo travellers or groups of like two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Spectacular. Staff was amazing-- they employed someone who's responsibility was simply to take people out at night and show them the ruins bars and where the best food was-- what a dream job. Very personable experience. I would recommend to any of my friends. Great location and value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

In the beginning and in the end, it was all worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.3

I would give a 4.2 out of 5.0 rate. Smallest hostel I ever stayed. Cozy, super friendly and super social. Pros: Great atmosphere. Best hostel in Budapest in terms of meeting people and having a "backpack experience". Stuff are great. Cons: Photos are bit misleading, I would probably not book this hostel if you don't use fisheye lens for photos. Regular photos should be added. Some guests made them way too comfortable in this hostel and had some very selfish behaviors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I would recommend staying here!! A really homely atmosphere ,cool people , great vibe and location!!! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Had a great experience at Budapest Bubble. Anna was quick to help with everything that I needed, and offered great recommendations on what to see and do in Budapest. The location is very central and easy to get around in. Would definitely recommend others to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.7

A great place with super friendly staff who will help you find all the awesome parts of Budapest. Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel in a great location with wonderful staff and a great vibe! Clean, safe, walking distance from the ruins bars and nightlife, yet quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Anna is sweet, awesome and very knowledgeable about the Budapest. She will give some great recommendations no matter what you are looking for. You will make instant friends with the staff who are more than happy to hang out and show you cool spots around the city. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Where to even begin for this review; I have so many good things to say and I've stayed at a lot of hostels around the globe. Anna and the staff make you feel instantly at home here. In fact, you'll want to hug Anna basically every day you're here. This hostel attracts the best types of people and you'll definitely leave with some new friends, even if you're a solo traveler! Great location, intimate and friendly, and awesome toys lying around like a kalimba and onesies. You'll know what I mean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I had such a positive experience, I would go back in a heartbeat. Coming at the end of a 7 mount trip this is my final destination and I couldn't have asked for a better bunch of people to hang out with. Seriously feels like a family after even 2 nights of staying there. Cosy kitchen and living room allows you to connect with others easily. Kitchen facilities perfect for travellers on a budget. Warm, friendly, helpful, close to everything. Anna you make the vibe so special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.