Hostelworld.com

Budapest Bubble

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Budapest Bubble Located at Brody Sandor u. 2., , Budapest.
Budapest Bubble
Hungary
Budapest 1088 Brody Sandor u. 2.
97% 1706
47.4919788 19.0616440
Budapest Bubble
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

I would highly recommend them. First of all, the contacted me before I got there to ask me to Whether I need twin beds or double bed and to make sure that we have the address of place because there is no sign. Also, they gave me a great recommendations and they showed us in the map. Furthermore, they were always smiling and friendly. Thank you for great hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Stay here. It's cosy, lovely and super friendly! Literally, cannot say a bad word, meant to stay here for 2 nights..... I left a week later!! Thank you Gábor, Anna and Ben(ish) xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Ben and Anna (Banana) were the friendliest and sweetest staff I've ever come across in any place I've stayed. They were very helpful with letting you know where anything and everything were in the city. The Bubble was filled with great people and felt more like a home than a hostel. Perfect location to get to everywhere within 10-20 minutes. I had a truly amazing experience. Only regret was that I did not stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

I don't normally leave reviews but I cannot say enough good things about the Bubble. Perfect location, great atmosphere for meeting other travelers, and most importantly the very best staff...Anna and Ben, you are so wonderful! I hope to come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

If anyone wants to have a cozy and family-like atmosphere while staying in the best part of Budapest, this place is the solution. Anna and Ben are the sweetest people you will ever come across. They will treat you like friends and show you all the wonderful places you can visit. If it wasn't thanks to them, we would've never had the Budapest experience we have now. Don't even doubt staying somewhere else, stay here. We sincerely hope we can return one day. Lots of love x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

I loved this place, it completely made my trip to Budapest! Security was so good I left my passport and money in unlocked cupboards without ever worrying. The hostel has a great homely feel to it, and was always great to come back to at the end of a long day walking about the city. Staff couldn't have been friendlier & encourage guests to socialise in the evenings. Thanks to Ben for the parties, and Anna for always taking care of everyone. Brilliant for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

I had an amazing stay at the hostel! The staff were very knowledgable and welcoming. The hostel is small, which allows for a really friendly and warm environment! I would most definitely stay here again. The only thing to be aware of is that there is no sign for the hostel on the exterior of the building, so it's necessary to know the address beforehand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

I will just say that Budapest is now my favorite city, a LARGE part due to the wonderful people that I met at Budapest Bubble (referring to the guests and especially the staff). If you were like me, looking to book the best possible hostel that (a) wasn't one of the Budapest Party Hostels (BPH) and (b) still had an incredible social environment, don't even think twice - stay at Budapest Bubble. Actually, just stay here regardless. Can I go back now? PS. Ben + Anna = BANANA! Oh, and go caving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Felt very safe and comfortable at Bubble. Anna was so concerned about me having a good time and loving Budapest as much as she does and did this job very well. Will/have recommended bubble to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel was great. The staff were extremely helpful and the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.