Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas El Pueblo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
10.0

We extended our stay because we loved it so much!! Location is great, rooms are big and clean and the stuff is extremely friendly and helpful!! And the breakfast is delicious!! The banana pancakes are out of this world!! I totally recommend to stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Wow! Freddy and his family were so welcoming and helpful and warm! I cannot wait to tell all my friends about this place! Absolutely nothing negative to say about Cabinas El Pueblo. Amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

The best place we stay during our trip to Costa Rica. The hostel owners are very friendly and helpful. They will organize all of your adventures for you for the same price you would pay anywhere else. We loved Cabinas El Pueblo it was comfortable and beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Hemos estado dos noches mi pareja y yo, el Trato de Marlenny y Su esposo fue excelente, el desayuno Muy completo y la cocina super limpia. La habitacion Muy Bien acondicionada y de respiraba mucha tranquilidad. Lo recomendamos 100%!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • silvesterroad
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Most lovely welcome and delightful helpful staff. Our double room was tiny - we could hardly pass each other so we'd suggest going for a slightly more expensive superior double. Warm shower, good kitchen facilities, simple breakfast included. We recommend the taco restaurant next door - delicious and cheap but lovely atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.6

We had a fantastic time here! The location is close to all restaurants and bars. Freddy and Marlenny were brilliant hosts, they set us up with tours and were very helpful. Freddy helped to change our booking despite arriving a day early! The breakfast was great would recommend the pancakes and free freshly picked fruit all day. The free coffee is from their own plantation which is delicious. Freddy ran to tell us when there was a sloth outside the hostel, which was a highlight for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Really easy to find. Breakfast was included although you have to sign up for a specific time. The rooms were very comfortable and it was a big plus having an ensuite bathroom. There was about three minutes of hot water and then it's warm after that. The staff was very helpful and answered any questions we had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Cute, convenient place to stay. Owner is very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Shower was not warm (but that seemed pretty common most places we stayed).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

This place is fantastic. Freddy and his son were incredibly helpful with scheduling tours and fixing any problems we had with some of the tour companies. Freddy always greets you with a genuine smile. The free breakfasts were absolutely delicious. I cannot recommend this place more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dan_payne1822137
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff were fantastic. Really friendly and helpful. We booked everything through them with no issues. One of the lads from the hostel even helped me order a takeaway pizza when my girlfriend wasn't feeling well, as my Spanish is limited. I don't think he was even working at the time, so a nice touch. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars for the deluxe private, you get a way nicer view from the second floor, makes a big difference to the experience. Would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×