Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas El Pueblo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Really easy to find. Breakfast was included although you have to sign up for a specific time. The rooms were very comfortable and it was a big plus having an ensuite bathroom. There was about three minutes of hot water and then it's warm after that. The staff was very helpful and answered any questions we had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Cute, convenient place to stay. Owner is very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was great. Shower was not warm (but that seemed pretty common most places we stayed).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

This place is fantastic. Freddy and his son were incredibly helpful with scheduling tours and fixing any problems we had with some of the tour companies. Freddy always greets you with a genuine smile. The free breakfasts were absolutely delicious. I cannot recommend this place more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dan_payne1822137
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff were fantastic. Really friendly and helpful. We booked everything through them with no issues. One of the lads from the hostel even helped me order a takeaway pizza when my girlfriend wasn't feeling well, as my Spanish is limited. I don't think he was even working at the time, so a nice touch. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars for the deluxe private, you get a way nicer view from the second floor, makes a big difference to the experience. Would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Our stay at Cabinas El Pueblo was incomparable. Freddie, his son and staff were tremendously hospitable, providing us with valuable tips only locals could. Breakfasts were deliciously nourishing and the coffee was authentically Costa Rican. There was road repair going on at the time, creating a muddy situation. Other than that - our time at Cabinas was delightful. ¡Pura Vida!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Our stay at Cabinas El Pueblo was great!Staff were friendly and made everything very easy.Always willing to help when it came to offering directions, booking tours(at no extra cost) and booking a taxi for an early morning pick up to the bus station when we had to leave. The location is great, very quiet as it is off the main street but just a short walk to restaurants, cafes and the bus stop which takes you to the cloud forest. Also one of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ryanandalisha
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, all employees were very helpful, booking tours, recommendations around town. For breakfast you sign up for a time between 7-830 and they have a complimentary breakfast eggs, pancake, ham, toast, plate of fruit. Coffee and tea also avaliable all day. Deffinately would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Loved it! The staff was so kind and would help you figure out anything you need regarding transportation or activities around town and in the cloud forest. Very friendly and timely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

Good location on the centre of town. Friendly hosts and a good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

The staff was very very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, the location was great, it was very quiet there, and the access to Monteverde cloud forest was super easy and cheap. we really enjoyed our stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.