Hostelworld.com

Cabinas El Pueblo

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Cabinas El Pueblo Located at Santa Elena Monteverde Puntarenas, , Monteverde.
Cabinas El Pueblo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 0805655 Santa Elena Monteverde Puntarenas
91% 273
10.3171570 -84.8255467
Cabinas El Pueblo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Can't say enough nice things about the owner Freddy! He was so sweet and helpful during our stay, arranged all of our tours and let us check in early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
5.7

Veryy small room for what we spent on it. Recommend getting something right in the center of the city and for less money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.4

It was great. Not too much from Bus terminal. And close to Supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Our favourite hostel in Costa Rica!!! The staff were super helpful in booking us in on last minute tours, and the hostel itself was in a great location right near town/buses for easy access, and also had lots of spaces for chilling and hanging out with people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

We loved staying here. The tv was great. So many channels. Cute cat. Nice guy at front desk. Conveniently close to Super Compra if you want to make food. Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Loved it here, wished we could stay longer. Cabinas is just off the main thoroughfare, so its pretty quiet but only a 5 minute walk to get to the shops and bus stop. It has a nice outdoor area with swinging chairs and big tables, perfect for mealtimes. If you specify what you want and at what time, they will make you breakfast, and also the cleaner made up our towels into a swan when we first arrived. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
9.7

Super Guy at the front desk very helpful !! We would definitifly go back to that Hostel if we come back to monteverde one day !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Great value, super cool staff at the front desk, delicious breakfast, and homegrown coffee from a plantation in their backyard! Did I mention the coffee was free? Totally worth it, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2015
10.0

This was my third visit to Monteverde, and my third stay at Cabinas El Pueblo. Excellent, central, location. The owner is one of the friendliest people I have met. They make you breakfast in the mornings and the coffee is excellent! Clean, quiet, tranquil, with great prices! Will stay again on my next visit to that area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.