Hostelworld.com

Cabinas El Pueblo

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Cabinas El Pueblo Located at Santa Elena Monteverde Puntarenas, , Monteverde.
Cabinas El Pueblo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 0805655 Santa Elena Monteverde Puntarenas
89% 275
10.3171570 -84.8255467
Cabinas El Pueblo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cmosco
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed here for three nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff And owner Freddy and his cat Minina were very welcoming and helpful with booking of tours, shuttles or just even for tips on what to do/what is recommended in Monteverde. The breakfast in the morning was also very delicious! You are also given a free pouch of their ground coffee at the end of your stay. Overall great place to stay if you're in Monteverde!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

Cute little town, basic facilities staff were really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff here are really friendly and very eager to help even if you decide not to book tours via them (in the end we booked all of our tours through the hostel staff though as the prices were the same). The private room we stayed in was pretty good, if a bit basic. The breakfasts are great and you can use the kitchen without problem to make lunch/dinner. There's a nice communal area with hanging seats and the general location is quiet but central. Monteverde is great and this is a nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Can't say enough nice things about the owner Freddy! He was so sweet and helpful during our stay, arranged all of our tours and let us check in early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
5.7

Veryy small room for what we spent on it. Recommend getting something right in the center of the city and for less money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.4

It was great. Not too much from Bus terminal. And close to Supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Our favourite hostel in Costa Rica!!! The staff were super helpful in booking us in on last minute tours, and the hostel itself was in a great location right near town/buses for easy access, and also had lots of spaces for chilling and hanging out with people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

We loved staying here. The tv was great. So many channels. Cute cat. Nice guy at front desk. Conveniently close to Super Compra if you want to make food. Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Loved it here, wished we could stay longer. Cabinas is just off the main thoroughfare, so its pretty quiet but only a 5 minute walk to get to the shops and bus stop. It has a nice outdoor area with swinging chairs and big tables, perfect for mealtimes. If you specify what you want and at what time, they will make you breakfast, and also the cleaner made up our towels into a swan when we first arrived. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
9.7

Super Guy at the front desk very helpful !! We would definitifly go back to that Hostel if we come back to monteverde one day !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.