Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas El Pueblo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Cabinas El Pueblo Located at Santa Elena Monteverde Puntarenas, , Monteverde.
Cabinas El Pueblo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 0805655 Santa Elena Monteverde Puntarenas
88% 293
10.3171570 -84.8255467
Cabinas El Pueblo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff was incredibly kind & helpful! Very knowledgeable about the area & helped us with booking all of our activities. They even gave us a map & highlighted the best restaurants & told us how to get there! 10/10 recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Charming little Bed and Breakfast! Our room had a comfortable bunk bed (larger bottom bunk) with a private bathroom and shower. The free breakfast was delicious and made fresh daily. Free tea/coffee is available 24/7. The B&B is tucked away behind the main road which was the perfect location to relax and plan our adventures. The patio area has a picnic table and some hammocks to relax in. Free parking was available next to the property on the side of the road. Very sweet and accommodating staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shav00179295
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Other than loud music (which could of more than likely have been heard from anywhere), no complaints from my stay here! Friendly staff and excellent breakfast included! We booked all of our tours through the hostel and no complaints there either :) Very cute cat to greet you....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wanderwall
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel/b&b is tucked away from the main square. The room was clean and there was hot water. The free breakfast as advertised was $5 per person which I wasn't happy with. However, the owner gave us a free packet of coffee when we checked out. The hostel is right next to the supermarket and the kitchen is well equipped so is great for those who budgeting. The owners mother has a soda up the road which I absolutely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Freddy and Marlenny were amazing hosts, it felt like we had our own place despite it being classed as a hostel. It definitely has a more B&B vibe, exceptionally clean and breakfast included. We booked eveything through reception and got a free bag of homegrown coffee to take home! Would recommend to anyone visiting Monteverde wanting a little bit of peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sharhorse1767
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Wonderful staff. Breakfast is amazing. Set in the jungle, 3 minutes walk into town. Our last day they found a sloth and brought us to see it. Booking excursions through them was easy and hassle free. Would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is quite small and feels very secure. All the facilities are super clean and the staff is very, very helpful and can assist with basically anything! The breakfast is alright, we only had it one day and went for a bigger one in a cafe the next day. Great value for money all in all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights and everything was great. It's very close to town (ATM, Supermarkets, Bus Station, Restaurants). The staff were great, very friendly and we booked a few tours through the front desk as well as laundry. The rooms were basic but comfortable, never too hot or cold even without a fan or A/C. The kitchen and common areas had all we needed to as well as a good breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.