Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas El Pueblo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ryanandalisha
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, all employees were very helpful, booking tours, recommendations around town. For breakfast you sign up for a time between 7-830 and they have a complimentary breakfast eggs, pancake, ham, toast, plate of fruit. Coffee and tea also avaliable all day. Deffinately would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Loved it! The staff was so kind and would help you figure out anything you need regarding transportation or activities around town and in the cloud forest. Very friendly and timely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

Good location on the centre of town. Friendly hosts and a good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

The staff was very very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, the location was great, it was very quiet there, and the access to Monteverde cloud forest was super easy and cheap. we really enjoyed our stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel was great. Freddy was very friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean and a 2 min walk from the "center" of town (very small town). You can set up all your activities directly through the hostel (hiking, coffee tour, zip lining, etc.), and the buses for the activities will pick you up outside the hostel. Freddy did not speak English, but the female owner (forgot name) spoke great English. Fantastic value for the money spent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.1

My partner and I really enjoyed staying at this accommodation. Freddy was super friendly and always happy! The coffee is really good and breakfast was lovely. The hostel is really clean with a big kitchen for cooking. It's a two minute walk to Santa Elena town, where there are bars, restaurants, supermarket etc. We would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.7

The location is great, right by Main Street and supermarket. The host was so incredibly friendly, although no English. He still managed to help us book two tours. The rooms are clean, and the included breakfast is of a high quality. A really nice touch to receive a bag of homegrown ground coffee as we left as a thank you. I wish we could have returned the thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.6

Location was really convenient, could walk to all the restaurants and markets in Santa Elena and easy driving distance to a number of activities. Felt safe here and really enjoyed interacting with the other hostel-goers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff was incredibly kind & helpful! Very knowledgeable about the area & helped us with booking all of our activities. They even gave us a map & highlighted the best restaurants & told us how to get there! 10/10 recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Charming little Bed and Breakfast! Our room had a comfortable bunk bed (larger bottom bunk) with a private bathroom and shower. The free breakfast was delicious and made fresh daily. Free tea/coffee is available 24/7. The B&B is tucked away behind the main road which was the perfect location to relax and plan our adventures. The patio area has a picnic table and some hammocks to relax in. Free parking was available next to the property on the side of the road. Very sweet and accommodating staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.