Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo Located at 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera, , Monteverde.
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 23654 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera
86% 546
10.3160407 -84.8262695
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michellelee6293
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Not as colorful as the photos, staff was friendly and helpful, close location to town. Common area was good but not many social people over all it was good for what we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Free breakfeast also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic atmosphere and a great view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

This place was incredible! Soon as we arrived outside we were greeted by the reception staff! I've never had a reception staff member walk outside and greet us before. The views from the outdoor patio were breathtaking and it's perfectly located! Close to the town but a nice quiet hostel. I would highly recommend coming here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.6

3 minute walk into town. No restaurant, but next door to a soda for a Costa Rican meal at a good price. Good breakfast and wifi. Easy to book tours or catch the bus to the cloud forest. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place! Absolutely adored the accommodations and the staff were super helpful. Would recommend to fellow hostel-stayers without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall good stay. breakfast was alright, eggs weren't the greatest. Great location. Very close to town. Showers are cold. Really friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Staff was accommodating. Helpful with booking our activities and setting up our transportation! Made everything easy! Laid back environment. Ask everyone to be quiet after 10. The town is a few minute walk away and has a few nice restaurants, super market, and atm. My gf and I got a private room which was next door. Very nice and well worth the $50 a night if you are not traveling on a strict budget. It was huge and had everything! Wouldn't stay in Monteverde for longer than two days though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
5.1

Felt like I slept in the basement. No windows in the dorm, it was room inside of a room, away from everything, and I took the coldest shower of my life and the showers were gross. I feel like the staff get a percentage of every tour booking. They had a review posted about how another tour place in town ripped someone off and pushed us to book with them. We wanted to cancel 2 nights of our reservation but couldn't get a refund. We could only funnel the money into tours booked through them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great Place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.