Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo Located at 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera, , Monteverde.
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 23654 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera
86% 556
10.3160407 -84.8262695
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tonje-juvik8341
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.4

Stayed her for two nights. It was central in Santa Elena and easy access to supermarket and other shops. The hostel itself had lots of options for different activities around. The breakfast that's included is very good. And the staff is very nice! The Internet wasn't to good then it jumped on and off quite often. All in all, can really recommend this place! And make sure to visit the soda LA amistad while you're there, cheap and supergood local food 20 m from the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I loved this place! The view was incredible, the staff was so friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable! I would stay here again! We booked all of our tours and shuttles directly through them, and it was the best decision!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Warm and relaxing hostel with nicely furnished rooms. Breakfast on the sunny open terrace outside was a real treat! Small stuff, like shutting the commun kitchen lights at 9 and reluctance for extra TP to change our towels were annoying, but held smal importance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Located a two minute walk from town we liked the closeness but also enjoyed the quietness, although all of Monteverde is pretty quiet. Staff was helpful with tours and not pushy. Enjoyed having our own fridge and the access to the public kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dukesilver
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location with a great outdoor area and view of the surroundings. Two kitchens which was perfect. Rooms clean. Downside was that one toilet was broken with water overflowing out into the hallways which you had to walk through. Also seems like this place has money making as their sole motive here, pushing tours on you and deterring you from going to other tour companies - evidenced by 'real', barely legible letters of customer complaints hanging on the walls

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • michellelee6293
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Not as colorful as the photos, staff was friendly and helpful, close location to town. Common area was good but not many social people over all it was good for what we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Free breakfeast also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic atmosphere and a great view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Not amazing but a good hostel all round! Nice free breakfast, kitchen suffices to cook your own meals and monteverde is cool but we had a car to go where we needed so not sure if the location is good otherwise... Would recommend if going to Monteverde it was good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

This place was incredible! Soon as we arrived outside we were greeted by the reception staff! I've never had a reception staff member walk outside and greet us before. The views from the outdoor patio were breathtaking and it's perfectly located! Close to the town but a nice quiet hostel. I would highly recommend coming here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.