X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo Reviews

300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
447 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Really enjoyed our stay, great location, lovely park with view, enjoyed.the breakfast, and that coffee and tea were available through out the day. Tour advice also good.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The welcome was great and the reception bilingual. They organized a night walk, a canopy tour and a bird watching tour quickly. They also organized a private shuttle to go to samara for us. The breakfast was fruit and pancakes and we enjoyed the terrace overlooking the town and could see the entire valley. Communal spaces and kitchen were great. The quiet after 10pm was much appreciated. Hot showers! Housekeeping should empty garbage every day rather than wait for our departure and mop floors

  • 31st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Super helpful staff & best sleep in a hostel yet


100%

The staff was very friendly and helped us plan all of our activities for the weekend! They provided breakfast which was really good as well!

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Enjoyed the free breakfast. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful, especially for tour arrangements!

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place - easy to book tours - good breakfast


97%

This hostel was excellent! The staff were very friendly and always were happy to assist you. The breakfast was delicious!!! They always give you a full plate of fruit and then another plate of something different every morning (example: pancakes or eggs and toast). The only thing I wish is that there was more shared bathrooms and the showers were a little bit larger. As well, we never got a room cleaned for the 3 nights we were there. Otherwise, great hostel!!!


100%

Had a private 4 person room -- with 3 beds. It was great, clean and well worth the value.

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This was a good hospital with a nice atmosphere and friendly staff who provided good information and helped with booking our tours and transfers to the cloud forests. The rooms are quite spacious (we stayed in a private ate room with shared bathroom) and along with the big breakfast this hospital is definitely good value for money. Only issue being that the you were not allowed to use the kitchens after 9pm which they are very strict about.


97%

Beautiful, very comfortable and accommodating!


97%

Wifi in the dorms would be great, but other than that: Helpful staff, filling breakfast, extremely clean, hot shower, efficient tour booking, great view, and a nice location off the main drag, yet very close to town. I felt very safe and welcomed! Everything a hostel should be.


80%

It was okay overall. Staff was friendly and helpful in arranging tours. Was clean, and provided nice breakfast. Only issue was BAD INTERNET.

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The communal areas are great, particularly the outdoor terrace. Staff friendly and helpful. All in all one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. A bit pushy about booking tours through them.


94%

One of the nicer places in the area after comparing notes with friends. The staff were super nice and helpful. Great view.


83%

Overall a great hostel and we had a lovely stay. The complimentary breakfast was a huge plus, along with the coffee. The location is close to the supermarket, local sodas, restaurants, cafes, and is walking distance to the bus station. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and staff a bit more friendly.


100%

We loved our stay at Cabinas! The best part was being able to book our tourist activities at the front desk and shuttles always came right to us to pick us up. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Beautiful hostel and beautiful view.


100%

The staff were so friendly, patient, and kind. They arranged tours. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was off the main drag and some rooms, mine included, faced the mountains. Only 3 min walk uphill to the town. But not a lot of noise at night. A lot of young people, but definitely not a party atmosphere. Lots of comfy common areas. Rooms and bathrooms small but clean and big windows. A great place to stay in Monteverde! My private room had a small fridge.

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I have to say, this hostel was top-notch. I booked a double bedroom with private bath and would definitely go back. The hostel has a great layout with an amazing view and easy to meet fellow travelers. Free coffee was not only available at all times but it was quality stuff grown in Monteverde. My bed was super comfortable and the free breakfast absolutely rocked. Very pleased! Best place I've booked in a long time.


91%

Beautiful view, amazing free breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, GREAT value for money. All of the tours we did picked us up right at our hostel with no problem. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED


66%

There was one incredibly helpful and friendly staff member. Other than that, the staff was poor. One front desk clerk double charged us for bus fare even though the nice clerk explicitly told us how much it would be the day before - total rip off. The cleaning people start cleaning at 7 AM and are essentially yelling and banging things around the whole time so it's impossible to sleep. At times, they also cleaned at midnight. Very annoying. The beds felt like they were made out of cement.

  • 4th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Monteverde Hotels

Please give us your feedback