Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Great value for the place, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this place definitely a great choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
5.7

We felt that we were ripped off with a smile. We first wanted to stay there for two nights. However, we decided to stay only one after all. We send an email 2.5 days in advance, which was less than the 3 day policy. However, our cancellation was not confirmed after a day so we decided to call. On the phone they mentioned that they did not see our email but that everything was fine and done. However on arrival we had to pay the full two nights. Thus, be aware of this before booking.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.1

Excellent customer service and a great location. Would stay there again if I ever went back to Monte Verde.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

This is a delightful place to stay, I highly recommend it. The breakfasts are included and deliciously prepared: pancakes with syrup, eggs, fruit and toast, and always on hand, brewed, rich coffee. A few extras were thrown in, meticulous help negotiating cross-country travel with Eric at the front desk, a beautiful view of the gulf, big, clean towels, friendly guests. My son fell down and his knee started bleeding. Eric administered first-aid, and cheered my son up in the process. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.1

Off the beaten path a little bit but the staff is amazing! Wonderfully, friendly people and so helpful! Facilities are not fancy but they are sparkling clean. Highly reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic place for couples or singles. Everything is cleaned daily, free breakfast, good beds, clean bathrooms, and wonderful staff. We were welcomed and booked our tours and bus through them. Monteverde has fixed prices so it's extremely helpful to book with the front desk. Super awesome, genuine, and enthusiastic host. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhinosoross96
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
8.0

Amazing staff! The room was clean and for the most part comfortable. The mattresses were very very firm and the pillows ridiculously lumpy. The breakfast was also small, boring, and not filling. But overall, our stay was pleasant after all it is a cheap place to stay. The staff were all very helpful booking our tours and had lots of advice and reccomendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.4

Very much enjoyed our stay there. Staff was very helpful. Place had very clean rooms and a great view from the common areas. Close walk to town. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2017
8.9

We had a really great time at Vista al golfo. The staff were all great and super helpful, used the kitchen which has amazing views many times and setup all our tours and activities from here. A short walk down the road to town but we didn't mind as it had a great outdoor area with views of the valley. Nice relaxed atmosphere here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.1

Erick was by far the best host we had in Costa Rica. He went above and beyond in ensuring we got the most out of Monteverde. A friend recommended this place to us, and we were not disappointed. It was a bit of a walk to get to the center of the town, but it wasn't a deal breaker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.