Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff was helpful, kind and amazing! Through them it is easy to book tours and everyone is so nice. Bed in dorm is comfortable and has curtains so i had my own little "room" because i was sleeping under in the bunkbed. Dorm has locker under your bed and is really cozy. Only minus is that it is a bit cold to sleep there and one blanket is not enough! Otherwise perfect and would difinitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Best hostel staff I've ever seen. Eric and others were super helpful providing options for in-town activities as well as suggestions for the remaining of my trip. There are mulitple common areas around the hostel to lounge around etc. Def a great lodging option as well as good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
6.9

In a great location in Monteverde - the staff are really helpful with booking tours and transportation - my first night there i was absolutely freezing and ended up getting sick the whole trip, had to get a second blanket to keep warm - the two bathrooms near reception don't have hot water, you have to go to a bathroom around the corner for a hot shower - overall you get what you pay for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Brilliant staff here on the front desk they really can't do enough for you! I booked all my tours here and my shuttle to San Jose. I asked for a good spot to go and watch the sunset and it was a great shout! Beds in dorm were clean and spacious with privacy curtain! Really well stocked kitchen and very close to a supermarket for food supplies! Would definitely stay here again in Monteverde!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing staff and very clean!! Great use of space, and great location. Felt more like a homey bed and breakfast then a hostel!!! Definitely would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. The staff is super friendly and the town is quite nice. There is a bunch of little things to do (not too expensive either) and the cloud forest is totally worth seing. There is a lot of places to hang out, take a coffee or else. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

Great little place to stay. Only downfall is the bathroom....the shower is more of a tap then a shower and the mattress is as hard as a rock. Otherwise great breakfast...beautiful friendly staff and nice rooms for the price. Lovely little hostel and we would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
6.3

Location was great, right near a fun bar .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Our stay here was short but sweet. Everything was fantastic. The staff was incredible. The included breakfast was delicious and a nice change to have someone cook for you at no extra cost. The entire building was clean, the showers were hot and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
7.4

Security told us to be quiet at like 9 on a Friday night when we were having casual conversation outside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.