Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Beautiful view, LOTS of rules!! The dorm was really nice here, individual curtains and sockets for charging phones, cold at night but you're given blankets so not too bad. View is amazing, location pretty good but a walk for the centre (10 mins ish, bit hilly). Breakfast was really good and free - pancakes, syrup, fruit, juice, coffee/tea. Only downside is the amount of rules, which are also displayed everywhere - kills the atmosphere, doesn't feel like a hostel! Staff very nice & helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
5.7

I booked the 10 person dorm, and it is not a 10 person dorm. It's like a 20 person open area, the dorm area is not enclosed. Location is fine, it's not in the smack central area but close enough. One odd thing you have to do is reserve ur breakfast time. I wasn't told of this, the information you get depends on who you check in with. Lastly, one girl had a huge gluten allergy and couldn't eat the toast and asked if she could have eggs or even an extra fruit and they wouldnt accomodat

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great service, very basic place but the people are so nice. The breakfast is good and the room is close to the center of town, 5 minute walk. Monteverde does not have 5 star resorts, it is a very hiking/ backpacker oriented place. This Hostal fit our needs. Sleep, breakfast, easy tour bookings at the front desk. They do not add extra charges. What they did for us to book zip lines and coffee tours is the price we found online as well. I would stay here again. very windy hilltop though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

We had a private room and it was verry small. There was no space to let the suitcases open. At night the rooms are cooling down pretty fast so make sure you take some warm cloth with you because there is no way to warm the place up. We had a stunning view over the area from our room. Breakfast was nice (Pancakes or Eggs with Toast and always some fruit). But you have to make a reservation for the breakfast for every day, or you get in trouble with the kitchen workers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
4.6

Go somewhere else! There is no locked or watched door or gate between the street and your bed. All 19 beds are in the same big room at the 2nd floor with just one steep staircase down. You will not get a sheet for the blanket, which they don't wash. The male receptionist had me to pay the deposit twice and didn't (wouldn't) understand, that I have already paid it. He is only polite when he thinks he can make money and don't have to do anything. The hostel is placed at the backside of the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Reception was a breeze, and staff was AWESOME. Helped us figure out where a few things were in town, and booked us an early cab for the next morning. We were in a private room with ensuite bath (Rm#11) which we were upgraded to at no cost. Room was great, bathroom was clean, and water was hot. No AC, so it was a bit sticky on a hot night, but a strong breeze helped. Our room was next to the road, so got a bit of traffic noise until maybe 11:00pm or so. Wish we found this place sooner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.7

Great for solo backpackers. Large kitchen, plenty of places to chill, free breakfast, great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Our private room was nice, super clean. The lounge area was absolutely beautiful, giving us a spectacular view of the mountainside. The staff were very accommodating, and informative. Their recommendations helped us make the day super exciting. Breakfast was also great - filling and tasty. Their kitchen was also clean and the guests helped keep it that way. Also appreciated the WiFi, it was the best among our other hostels. Thank you Diego and other staff for a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff was helpful, kind and amazing! Through them it is easy to book tours and everyone is so nice. Bed in dorm is comfortable and has curtains so i had my own little "room" because i was sleeping under in the bunkbed. Dorm has locker under your bed and is really cozy. Only minus is that it is a bit cold to sleep there and one blanket is not enough! Otherwise perfect and would difinitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed here back in 2014 and loved it. I brought my dad to Monteverde and wanted to stay here again, but was nervous it wouldn't be the same. No reason for that- it was even better the second time. Beautiful facilities and views from the back deck, great price, but the best of all is the staff. Jorge and his wife, their son and Erick are all fantastic- so friendly, so helpful, and all genuinely care that people enjoy their stay in this town. 100% recommend staying here​!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.