Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo Located at 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera, , Monteverde.
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 23654 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera
88% 603
10.3160407 -84.8262695
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic place to stay in Monteverde area! Really close to town, shopping, restaurants and bank. The staff is amazing, breakfast in the morning is an awesome way to start the day. Views of the gulf are great on the patio. This is a must stay place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall, a good place to stay for the money. The location is easy (just off the main city center) and the free breakfast is good. Not many places to hang out in groups at this hostel... there's an outdoor area but the weather was crazy when I was there! The staff is friendly and helpful. It was also very clean. I'd stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
5.4

some of staff was comprehensive but rude and made us feel bad because someone was sick in the room. we left early from this hotel they dont refund for the nights if you decide to leave but at least they refunded the activities the weather was very bad lots of rain and wind. dishonnest person at the reception told us it was the same everywhere in costa rica we drove about 45min away down the mountain on our way to tamarindo and it was sunny all that to try to keep us for the canopy tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place. Close to the main town, about 2 minutes by walk. Quiet at night and great free breakfast in the morning! The staff was super helpful with the tours and shuttles. Recommend the night walk tour and the taco taco restaurant. Kitchen has all the necessities and common area had hammocks and many places to sit and chill. Would stay here again definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent staff, beautiful location, amazing chill lounge for good convos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Winddddddddddd!!!!!! You think you're dying and that all the windows are going to shatter because it's so windy. You think the roof is going to fly off a the building... but it's normal. It's because of the geolocalisation. Don't call your mom crying, you will survive and appreciate your stay. Very nice blankets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

Best hostel I've seen in Costa Rica! The staff are really kind and helpful. They helped us book all of our activities while offering some discounts. The showers in the dorm were hot and clean. The breakfast was different everyday and really good with fruits, pancakes, toast &eggs... The view from the hostel is really nice too! The only thing that bothered us was the traps on the ceilings near the dorm... With the wind, they kept closing and opening which was making so much noise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.1

really good hostel in great location, has great view in community area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
10.0

I loved this place! The view of puntarenas and the valley is breathtaking. The free breakfast was perfect and included fresh fruit each morning. The staff was beyond helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
8.6

Great clean place to stay. Aside from using outside washrooms for private rooms, the place was incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.