Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo Located at 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera, , Monteverde.
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 23654 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera
86% 530
10.3160407 -84.8262695
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place! Absolutely adored the accommodations and the staff were super helpful. Would recommend to fellow hostel-stayers without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall good stay. breakfast was alright, eggs weren't the greatest. Great location. Very close to town. Showers are cold. Really friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
5.1

Felt like I slept in the basement. No windows in the dorm, it was room inside of a room, away from everything, and I took the coldest shower of my life and the showers were gross. I feel like the staff get a percentage of every tour booking. They had a review posted about how another tour place in town ripped someone off and pushed us to book with them. We wanted to cancel 2 nights of our reservation but couldn't get a refund. We could only funnel the money into tours booked through them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great Place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
5.1

I was really disappointed. The people running this hostel are very strict. At 9:55pm they shut the lights off on the guests who were sitting around playing cards, talking, etc. It was a horrible, unwelcoming atmosphere that did not allow its guests to socialize outside their own rooms. When coming back there at night, security followed us until we were inside our room. They also charge you an extra 10% for paying with a card. The window next to the bed had glass shutters that would not shut.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gaeta_paola2897
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, great service, breakfast can be improved (very little food and not tasty).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

I was charged a "tax" for paying with credit card, which I don't typically don't like to do but I was having trouble with my ATM card. Nonetheless, their info on hostelworld says they accept credit and debit cards, and did NOT mention a "tax." This "tax" was an extra $4 per night. Very frustrating as I had no options at that point when checking in. Be aware of this false advertisement.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rlb223
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

This place was great. Great price, great atmosphere, yummy free breakfast, and amazingly kind and helpful staff. Showers have hot water, and the women working there worked so hard everyday to keep the place clean dispite the plethora of moths that often find their demise in the building (of no fault of the hostels it's just the location really) beautiful view and right next to town. This hostel is also a great jumping off place for many of Monteverde's many activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Overall, a decent place to stay. My biggest gripe is that the area itself attracts a lot of bugs/moths. Bathrooms are shared outside and so the bugs are sometimes flying around in there when you're using the bathroom or showering. Another concern is that while the windows do close to prevent bugs, they can easily be opened if say someone wanted to break in by chance. The staff was super friendly though and very helpful in booking attractions and providing advice. Rooms were decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Good place, good amenities, good view of the valley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.