Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

Great little place to stay. Only downfall is the bathroom....the shower is more of a tap then a shower and the mattress is as hard as a rock. Otherwise great breakfast...beautiful friendly staff and nice rooms for the price. Lovely little hostel and we would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
6.3

Location was great, right near a fun bar .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Our stay here was short but sweet. Everything was fantastic. The staff was incredible. The included breakfast was delicious and a nice change to have someone cook for you at no extra cost. The entire building was clean, the showers were hot and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
7.4

Security told us to be quiet at like 9 on a Friday night when we were having casual conversation outside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic place to stay in Monteverde area! Really close to town, shopping, restaurants and bank. The staff is amazing, breakfast in the morning is an awesome way to start the day. Views of the gulf are great on the patio. This is a must stay place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo will become your new home away from home! The hostel is absolutely perfect! A great facility, with extremely clean rooms, and a fantastically superb staff! The location of the hostel is fantastic (about 5 minutes walking from the town) and the hostel even goes out of their way to help you book the best tours in Monteverde (and they always give you a discount when booking through them). We loved this hostel and recommend it anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmalangberg
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed here for 4 nights and had the best time! Good place to stay when traveling alone, met a lot of nice and awesome people! The staff was super nice and helpful, helped me book my trips while in Monteverde, and they were also super helpful when I unfortunately fell down on a hike and got hurt, they helped me clean the wound and overall I was super comfortable here and had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall, a good place to stay for the money. The location is easy (just off the main city center) and the free breakfast is good. Not many places to hang out in groups at this hostel... there's an outdoor area but the weather was crazy when I was there! The staff is friendly and helpful. It was also very clean. I'd stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
5.4

some of staff was comprehensive but rude and made us feel bad because someone was sick in the room. we left early from this hotel they dont refund for the nights if you decide to leave but at least they refunded the activities the weather was very bad lots of rain and wind. dishonnest person at the reception told us it was the same everywhere in costa rica we drove about 45min away down the mountain on our way to tamarindo and it was sunny all that to try to keep us for the canopy tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place. Close to the main town, about 2 minutes by walk. Quiet at night and great free breakfast in the morning! The staff was super helpful with the tours and shuttles. Recommend the night walk tour and the taco taco restaurant. Kitchen has all the necessities and common area had hammocks and many places to sit and chill. Would stay here again definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.