Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2017
10.0

Loved the location and the Deluxe private room was even more than what we expected! Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Breakfasts are lovely and filling! I would stay here again. Love the view as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

Perfectly location and semi quiet hostel for couple. Staff is amazing and included breakfast is awesome. Loved go book activities with the staff at reception to make things easier. Hostel is walking distance to super market and you have a coupld of great soda (local restaurants) options right next doors. Loved our stay there only downside was the loud tourists in the dorms but curfew is at 10pm so not much of an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.9

This was a really well-maintained hostel/b&b in Santa Elena. The view was great, the staff was really nice, and the breakfast was nice as well. We stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom and never had to wait for a bathroom or shower. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is perfect if you want a quiet spot to rest and beautiful views of Santa Elena! We loved our stay here. We had a private room. The breakfast every morning was awesome! But what was amazing was the customer service - the reception is super helpful and so friendly. Great staff. And very relaxing and peaceful here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Beautiful view, LOTS of rules!! The dorm was really nice here, individual curtains and sockets for charging phones, cold at night but you're given blankets so not too bad. View is amazing, location pretty good but a walk for the centre (10 mins ish, bit hilly). Breakfast was really good and free - pancakes, syrup, fruit, juice, coffee/tea. Only downside is the amount of rules, which are also displayed everywhere - kills the atmosphere, doesn't feel like a hostel! Staff very nice & helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
5.7

I booked the 10 person dorm, and it is not a 10 person dorm. It's like a 20 person open area, the dorm area is not enclosed. Location is fine, it's not in the smack central area but close enough. One odd thing you have to do is reserve ur breakfast time. I wasn't told of this, the information you get depends on who you check in with. Lastly, one girl had a huge gluten allergy and couldn't eat the toast and asked if she could have eggs or even an extra fruit and they wouldnt accomodat

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great service, very basic place but the people are so nice. The breakfast is good and the room is close to the center of town, 5 minute walk. Monteverde does not have 5 star resorts, it is a very hiking/ backpacker oriented place. This Hostal fit our needs. Sleep, breakfast, easy tour bookings at the front desk. They do not add extra charges. What they did for us to book zip lines and coffee tours is the price we found online as well. I would stay here again. very windy hilltop though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

We had a private room and it was verry small. There was no space to let the suitcases open. At night the rooms are cooling down pretty fast so make sure you take some warm cloth with you because there is no way to warm the place up. We had a stunning view over the area from our room. Breakfast was nice (Pancakes or Eggs with Toast and always some fruit). But you have to make a reservation for the breakfast for every day, or you get in trouble with the kitchen workers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved our stay here. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and the rooms were clean and tidy. However, ours didn't have a window which usually we would not enjoy but we hardly spent any time in our room because there is so much to do in Monteverde! Breakfast was simple but nice, there's a great common area which overlooks the town and it's close to everything you need (supermarket, ATM, restaurants, post office etc). Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
4.6

Go somewhere else! There is no locked or watched door or gate between the street and your bed. All 19 beds are in the same big room at the 2nd floor with just one steep staircase down. You will not get a sheet for the blanket, which they don't wash. The male receptionist had me to pay the deposit twice and didn't (wouldn't) understand, that I have already paid it. He is only polite when he thinks he can make money and don't have to do anything. The hostel is placed at the backside of the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.