Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo Located at 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera, , Monteverde.
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 23654 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera
86% 574
10.3160407 -84.8262695
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
8.9

Had an enjoyable stay, no major complaints. The only thing that would be nice is if they replaced the missing hammocks you can see in the picture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Kind of far from the main part of town, otherwise great place to stay. Lovely breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2016
6.6

DO NOT stay at this hostel if you like any of the following: Privacy Social atmosphere Wifi that works Quiet Hot showers... The walls are paper thin, so you can hear every word your neighbours speak. When you're in a private you might as well be in a dorm. No privacy at all. They shut off all the lights in the common areas at ten pm. It's a quiet little town so there isn't much options for being social but with the thin walls it is hard to go to sleep if others are awake I would not recommen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay, Monteverde is so lovely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Lady at the front desk was awesome and helpful. They can book any tours for you with a discount. The free breakfast was also delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonje-juvik8341
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.4

Stayed her for two nights. It was central in Santa Elena and easy access to supermarket and other shops. The hostel itself had lots of options for different activities around. The breakfast that's included is very good. And the staff is very nice! The Internet wasn't to good then it jumped on and off quite often. All in all, can really recommend this place! And make sure to visit the soda LA amistad while you're there, cheap and supergood local food 20 m from the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I loved this place! The view was incredible, the staff was so friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable! I would stay here again! We booked all of our tours and shuttles directly through them, and it was the best decision!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Warm and relaxing hostel with nicely furnished rooms. Breakfast on the sunny open terrace outside was a real treat! Small stuff, like shutting the commun kitchen lights at 9 and reluctance for extra TP to change our towels were annoying, but held smal importance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Located a two minute walk from town we liked the closeness but also enjoyed the quietness, although all of Monteverde is pretty quiet. Staff was helpful with tours and not pushy. Enjoyed having our own fridge and the access to the public kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dukesilver
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location with a great outdoor area and view of the surroundings. Two kitchens which was perfect. Rooms clean. Downside was that one toilet was broken with water overflowing out into the hallways which you had to walk through. Also seems like this place has money making as their sole motive here, pushing tours on you and deterring you from going to other tour companies - evidenced by 'real', barely legible letters of customer complaints hanging on the walls

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.