Hostelworld.com

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo Located at 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera, , Monteverde.
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 23654 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera
88% 504
10.3160407 -84.8262695
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this place! Great staff, great location, cute town. It was incredibly relaxing and fun and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. They are also really helpful in booking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.7

Favorite hostel that I stayed at in Costa Rica. Beautiful views, nice room (with a decent bed, nice decorations and hot water), great staff, and a great included breakfast. We felt very safe. Awesome family-owned restaurant called Bonanza right next store where the owner gave us free tequila shots and candy for dessert and other great restaurants right in town only a 5-10 minute walk away. Lily (staff) was most efficient at helping us book transportation and excursions and was very patient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.4

Delicious breakfast. Our room had a view right out onto the mountains and the city of Monteverde. The staff was incredibly helpful and organized all tours and trips, as well as provided maps and great tips on where to go, what to see, and good places to eat. Monteverde was fairly chilly and rainy but our room was warm, we even used the fan during the day (no AC). Working wifi is a huge plus! Some of the local dogs would come to visit us as well. Communal kitchen wasn't super clean but not dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.7

Great Place. quiet not on the main strip, but very close. staff were very professional and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
7.7

This was a nice place to stay with a good breakfast and a great view. It's a little out of town, but only a 5 minute walk and not a problem. The main issue I had with this place was the roaches in the shared bathroom. Most of the hostel is open to outdoors, so I know they're going to get in, but there were constantly live and dead roaches in the shower and sink and no one cleaned them out for the whole two days we were there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Location is good, 1 min walk to town. Staff was friendly, our room was good but not great. Our disappointment was in a town like Monteverde that gets so much rain, when we had to sit around the hostel, it was boring. Most other hostels I've been too try to create a social atmosphere for travelers to meet and have a good time. This place doesn't have that. During the rain it was a ghost town. So overall good hostel but be warned if it rains you might be bored.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we checked in, providing information about the town and things to do, without being pushy about tours as some other places were. Continental breakfast was good, and the kitchen is fairly well-equipped as well for making your own food. Atmosphere was great, there were hammocks and places to sit throughout the common areas. Overall was a great place to stay, we really enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Personal es muy amable, nos informó de todas las actividades posibles por hacer en Monteverde. Hay dos cocinas disponibles amplias y limpias. La habitación (doble) cuidada y comfortable. Desayuno bueno y completo! Recomendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
3.7

In the rooms there is only one charger and it is on top of a bed. If you are not on that bed you can not charge your phone. Staff came to room and said to one customer, that he had been using the bed and they will charge the bed from our credit card, because he has been using the bed. It was done not in good manners. Staff was rude ans the situation escaladed almost in fight. They said that you need to charge your phone, ipad outside in common area where the sinks are. Bad customer service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola kimmo pekonen Thank you for you staying with us , you forget something in your comment , your roommate disrespect first the staff , and you forget to writing you are the only two in the dorm and one of you use one of the bed have a reservation for other guest. You or roommate forget to follow the information in the bed and don�t respecting the other beds in the dorms. Thank you very much

9th Apr 2016
9.1

This was a nice hostel with great kitchen & cleam rooms. Bed was the most comfortable but it wasnt the worst either. The common area was very chill & relaxing. Breakfast was included which is always nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.