Hostelworld.com

Cabinas Vista Al Golfo

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo Located at 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera, , Monteverde.
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 23654 300 meters southeast of the supermercado la espera
87% 516
10.3160407 -84.8262695
Cabinas Vista Al Golfo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Overall, a decent place to stay. My biggest gripe is that the area itself attracts a lot of bugs/moths. Bathrooms are shared outside and so the bugs are sometimes flying around in there when you're using the bathroom or showering. Another concern is that while the windows do close to prevent bugs, they can easily be opened if say someone wanted to break in by chance. The staff was super friendly though and very helpful in booking attractions and providing advice. Rooms were decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Good place, good amenities, good view of the valley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
5.4

The staff was great, helpful, and friendly. I think the pictures did the hostel justice. The rooms smelled bad and we're really outdated . The plugs barely worked in the rooms and you could only plug up your phone upstairs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Fabulous hostel!! We stayed for 4 nights in the 4 bedroom dorm. Showers and bathrooms in close proximity to the dorms (very clean and well maintained but loud at times in the morning from other travellers). Staff were very helpful in arranging yours and transportation. Breakfast was delish. Fresh fruit every morning! No wifi service in the dorms, only in common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.6

I absolutely loved it- it was a beautiful place to stay with a beautiful view. The breakfast was amazing! My only complaint was that our receptionist told us a public bus to Montezuma would take a full day but their private shuttle would only be about 5 hours. We each spent $60 dollars for the shuttle and found out the public bus is about a 5 hour ride. We were very frustrated with this, and thought the rooms were musty, but other than that it was the very best place we stayed in Costa Rica.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great experience staying there! The staff was the friendliest ever! Overall a great value, and with breakfast included! I would definitely stay with them again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

The staff was very helpful in booking the tours and transportation for us! They seemed genuine and not like sales people. The hostel itself is nice - good view, common areas, and close to restaurants. It was clean and breakfast was good. A drawback is that the wifi was only provided in the common areas and it was spotty at best there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
6.9

The hostel was really good for value. The biggest bonus was the breakfast that was included. I only gave this a 7/10 because the hostel vibe was very boring. Great place if you're looking for a quiet place to stay, but very bad if you're looking to meet new people. Also, placed was filled with insects which I got annoying at times. I woke up to a spider crawling beside my bed, and moths always swarmed the common areas. The staff was very friendly, everyone except the one man.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this place! Great staff, great location, cute town. It was incredibly relaxing and fun and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. They are also really helpful in booking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.7

Favorite hostel that I stayed at in Costa Rica. Beautiful views, nice room (with a decent bed, nice decorations and hot water), great staff, and a great included breakfast. We felt very safe. Awesome family-owned restaurant called Bonanza right next store where the owner gave us free tequila shots and candy for dessert and other great restaurants right in town only a 5-10 minute walk away. Lily (staff) was most efficient at helping us book transportation and excursions and was very patient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.