Hostelworld.com

Cambie Hostel - Gastown

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Cambie Hostel - Gastown Located at 300 Cambie St., Vancouver, Vancouver.
Cambie Hostel - Gastown
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 2N3 300 Cambie St., Vancouver
78% 1667
49.2831899 -123.1088662
Cambie Hostel - Gastown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
4.9

At least the sheets where clean... when I first walked into the room I could not believe the stains on the blankets. Every thing was dirty. Including the showers and bathrooms. i found alot of the other clients very sketch as well. when i woke i went to grab a bit for breaky and sat for 20 or more minutes before a server even looked at me. i had to search the service bar for the menu and after i found i and sat down looking at it and trying to flag down. this box is to small i have more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
6.9

My bed was shaking from the bass that was one floor underneath, go on the higher floor if u want to stay there . beds were pretty bad too. Other then that is was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, friendly staff and also really easy to meet new people/ on the bad side its a little loud on week-ends because of the bar downstairs but your a traveller its not like you dont have earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
3.1

Not friendly staff also wasn't even let sit in common area until check in. Smells bad and not clean. Wouldn't recommend it only for its location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Perfect location, great shower and a good bar - just what we wee after! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
7.7

Pros of the Cambie: staff are super friendly, it's really social, the bar downstairs is a great asset and location is awesome. Cons: It's really not that clean, it's very 'no-frills'. The breakfast system was weird (free muffin and coffee, but if you pay for a cooked breakfast the coffee is no longer free so you pay even more ?!?). It's also quite loud with the bar/street noise. I could overlook the cons as I had a great time. If you're just looking for quiet and clean it&#

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Vancouver, great atmosphere. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room upstairs, otherwise you'll hear the party in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Pros: good location in city, close to metro station, decently clean, good wifi, above a bar so good atmosphere, coined laundry, nice helpful staff Cons: bunk beds r wobly and loud, hard to get off from top bunk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

It was such a great experience i went through

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Love the Cambie. Best deal in town, great food, great beer selection and great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.