Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cambie Hostel - Gastown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4
Cambie Hostel - Gastown Located at 300 Cambie St., Vancouver, Vancouver.
Cambie Hostel - Gastown
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 2N3 300 Cambie St., Vancouver
74% 2002
49.2831899 -123.1088662
Cambie Hostel - Gastown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
6.9

Hostel is in a good location close to downtown but the area is a bit dodgy at night. We stayed in a private room with ensuite which was clean enough but very basic and old. Holes in the squeaky floor boards and not so great heating. Bedding was comfortable enough and the shower was hot, so if you only need those creature comforts then this hostel is reasonable value. There's no hostel common area but there is a bar attached to the hostel and guests get a small discount off the breakfast menu.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location and the reception staff were really helpful. The hostel was really clean the only issue I had was that I think the fridges needed cleaning. Also if you want a quieter room then go the the 2nd floor as you can hear the bar quite alot on the 1St floor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
4.3

I noticed doors leading to the dorms were propped open for hours, perhaps by cleaning staff. Also, though likely hard to do, guests should be reminded to lock dorm room doors, especially if they are leaving the building. Having stayed in the en suite room #217 twice now, I know some tenants don't lock the door. Don't want my stuff stolen. I stayed four nights this trip and the bathroom in the room was never cleaned(trash can not emptied) and toilet paper was running low.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
2.0

Awful, Noisy, dirty, dodgy people everywhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.7

I'm having an extension on my.. Great place leaving on 15th for Halifax...AAA Johnnyh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Everything was great, but the public shower room was the one downside. As a transgender person, I would have felt much more comfortable and safe in a private single stall shower room. Thanks for the provided hospitality during my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Good for the people that love to party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
5.7

- Place is too noisy - Staff was unfriendly - Old, dirty building

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
8.0

Had a pretty good experience staying here. Only negative was that we booked a four person room well in advanced but had someone staying in our room when we got there. So inconveniently one of us had to stay in a different room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.6

An older building. Went with a friend, and it suited our needs - place to sleep and shower. No tv, but we didn't miss it. Wifi was strong. Would go again with my friends; would go to a more modern (nicer) place with a girlfriend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.