Hostelworld.com

Cancun Plaza Condo Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Cancun Plaza Condo Hotel Located at Hotel zone km. 20.5, , Cancun.
Cancun Plaza Condo Hotel
Mexico
Cancun Cancun 77500 Hotel zone km. 20.5
81% 79
21.0427708 -86.7829323
Cancun Plaza Condo Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

This is the best value accommodation in Cancun. I stayed here for my birthday as a break from backpacking and could not have been happier. The ocean views from the room are incredible, great access to a quiet beach and nice pool and bar. If you want to experience a stay on the beach in Cancun but think you can't afford it, this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

This place was great!!! It is not the Ritz but for the very reasonable room rate it is a great place to stay. It was safe with a security guard out front. The bus route stops across the street and they have a restaurant/ bar on site. The property is directly on the beach with an amazing pool. There was a balcony and kitchenette. The manager was very flexible and responsive to messages on whatsapp. I recommend this place for a budget friendly experience. You can't beat the value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was suprisingly beautiful for the price. The room was quaint and clean and the 5th floor balcony view overlooking the infinity pool and the ocean was breath-taking. Aside from the great room and the great deal, the staff is so helpful and friendly. Rommell (one of the caretakers) was able to be reached on his personal number and allowed me to extend my trip with hardly any notice. There is also a center to buy excursions which were all amazing. Martine was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
4.9

I checked in and the toilet was broken. The owner or main guy is very rude to guests and acts more like a landlord than a host. There is no front desk or reception. This is more like an extended stay and not for first timers in Cancun. It's far from the main entertainment and restaurants. The best part of my stay was the bartender. She made excellent caiparinhas and was the most friendly person on the property. Things got so bad we left after 1 night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
8.0

The room was clean and the view was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
6.0

The room was in good condition with a big fridge and enough space. We have only 2 people but it can hold up to 6 with two queen beds and one sofa bed. But, the staff was a little wired. They came up to the room and ask for payment in the room with cash but not at a front desk which might be typical at a apartment like hotel. There was no kitchen or even microwave in the room. The worst thing was, they can't do luggage storage and we had to carry them with us the whole time the next day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2015
8.6

It's perf

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2015
7.1

The hotel is near the end of the hotel zone, but it is well connected to the airport and to the rest of Cancun by regular buses. I had a nice bedroom with balcony and stunning ocean view. There is no way to pay by card and there are no ATMs nearby, I had to go to another hotel, around 1 km away to withdraw money. You should write an email in advance with your arrival time, there is no reception, just one guy was waiting for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.