Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cancun Plaza Condo Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Brilliant little appartment with great views of the sea and the pool. Really cheap and came with a kitchen in the room. Pool was clean and tidy. Had a really great time in the condo. Had some difficulty at the restaurant that is on the same plot Casa del mar - changing prices and refusing to let you pay on card so making customers walk to get money out from various places - not best pleased about that. Not the rooms fault though but something just to be aware of!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Excellent place for an incredible price. It has the basics of everything we wanted--right on the beach, AC, and WiFi. The pool and beach were wonderful and the hotel staff were very friendly. The restaurant on site is okay but it is overpriced and the waiters add their own tips and try to charge extra if you aren't paying attention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lewklanoble3672
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
6.6

I got electrocuted from the bedside lamp, I still have little feeling in my thumb

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great beach. Turtles laying eggs at night. Great place, worth every penny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely LOVED our stay at Cancun Plaza. Our room had two double beds, was very spacious, very good wifi. Amazing views! A kitchenette where we could prepare meals. After staying in hostels for months this was an absolute dream. Lovely staff as well. We even stayed an extra night. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Great place to stay right on the beach, however its out of the way and not near the party area or really any bars or restaurants, however the bus runs 24/7 out the front and costs 20 Pesos. We also had the pleasure of seeing sea turtles every night come up onto the beach and lay there eggs. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

The place was a good value for the money. Maid service daily,right on the beach, 100 yards from a bus stop, the hotel had a resturant and a small convience store on the property. I enjoyed my stay and will use it again, I highly recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Perfect hotel if you're wanting to get away from the business of cancun! You have a beach right in front of the hotel and a pool with shuttle buses running frequently on the main road at the hotel entrance. It's self suffient rooms are perfect for those on a budget but it's not 5 star luxury. It was absolutely perfect for me, I loved my stay there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Beautiful beach side hotel. Huge pool. Turtles came right up to the edge of pool at night to lay eggs. Great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! I reccommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.