Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi

  • 2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi Located at 2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi, , Osaka.
Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi
Japan
Osaka 542-0086 2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi
85% 635
34.6707284 135.4978555
Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place, nice location, nice bath! Quite and chill

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is in a good location, as it's a close walk to the Dotonbori and convenient to subway stations. It's also nice that they offer 24 hour check-in, something many other hostels in Japan seem not to. The capsules themselves are not bad to sleep in. If you're over 6 feet tall you may have problems stretching out, but the rooms are generally clean and quiet. The main annoyance is being forced to keep your belongings in the separate locker room, which also does not hold large luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely enjoyed my stay here. No less comfortable than an actual hotel room, if you just want somewhere to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.3

Weird smell everywhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Very good location , clean , very interesting concepts and it was a very different and fun experience :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.4

This is the first hostel and capsule hotel I've ever stayed in and I was really impressed. I didn't even need to bring my own toiletries and things because everything was supplied. Sleepwear, toothbrush, hairbrush, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, towels, everything. The only bad thing was there was no soap in the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
6.9

No private bathroom was a disappointment as not suggested in hotel summary

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved this place. I stayed in the women's section and it was super pleasant. The capsules don't feel claustrophobic at all. It's really quiet, well ventilated, and super clean. The location is also really cool. Walkable to a lot of places like Dotonbori. I really recommend staying here. Definitely a cultural learning experience too, wit Japanese style nude bath, etc. (Private showers available too.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Standard capsule hotel with a bathhouse in the basement Walking distance from Dontubori

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Overall okay Note that it is public bath It is more for Japanese stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.