Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi

  • 2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi Located at 2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi, , Osaka.
Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi
Japan
Osaka 542-0086 2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi
86% 651
34.6707284 135.4978555
Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Very clean and comfortable capsule hotel. We were a group of 4 (2 couples) wanting to try out a capsule hotel. Location couldn't be better; after stuffing our faces with delicious foods and wandering the streets of Namba we were able to walk to the hotel in 5 mins. Has a hot bath and shower facilities which are open the whole night long. Sterilized brushes, sleepwear, towels, toothbrushes, locker, hairdryers, and washing products are all available for free. Great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

As far as I know the only capsule hotel in Osaka that allows women to stay. Everything's a bit aged, but everything works. For solo travellers I think it would be very hard to meet people at the hotel. Worth staying for the cultural experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent experience for my first stay. The onsen area is a surprise and very relaxing to enjoy the onsen after the bathe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.6

Had shared bath with razors, toothbrushes, you get a set of pyjamas. Male and female separate. WiFi everywhere. Pretty cool, very different to a hotel or backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place, nice location, nice bath! Quite and chill

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is in a good location, as it's a close walk to the Dotonbori and convenient to subway stations. It's also nice that they offer 24 hour check-in, something many other hostels in Japan seem not to. The capsules themselves are not bad to sleep in. If you're over 6 feet tall you may have problems stretching out, but the rooms are generally clean and quiet. The main annoyance is being forced to keep your belongings in the separate locker room, which also does not hold large luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely enjoyed my stay here. No less comfortable than an actual hotel room, if you just want somewhere to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.3

Weird smell everywhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Very good location , clean , very interesting concepts and it was a very different and fun experience :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.