Hostelworld.com

Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi

  • 2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi, Osaka, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi Located at 2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi, , Osaka.
Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi
Japan
Osaka 542-0086 2-12-22,Nishihinsaibashi,Chuouku,Osakashi
85% 622
34.6707284 135.4978555
Capsule Hotel Asahi Plaza Shinsaibashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

This is the first hostel and capsule hotel I've ever stayed in and I was really impressed. I didn't even need to bring my own toiletries and things because everything was supplied. Sleepwear, toothbrush, hairbrush, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, towels, everything. The only bad thing was there was no soap in the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved this place. I stayed in the women's section and it was super pleasant. The capsules don't feel claustrophobic at all. It's really quiet, well ventilated, and super clean. The location is also really cool. Walkable to a lot of places like Dotonbori. I really recommend staying here. Definitely a cultural learning experience too, wit Japanese style nude bath, etc. (Private showers available too.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Standard capsule hotel with a bathhouse in the basement Walking distance from Dontubori

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Overall okay Note that it is public bath It is more for Japanese stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

A great place to stay and rest your head. If you're a foreigner, understanding how the Spa/Bathing works could be a bit difficult and awkward. It's a no clothes zone when you bathe so just wrap a towel around yourself. It has a relaxation room where you can watch TV in your personal chair, read manga in their fairly large library, or just sit at a table and eat something. Not the most conducive place to meet people though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjcop3116
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

An interesting experience. Very good nights sleep. Spa/ bathing facilities were very good. Decent relax area. For backpackers- you may have to pay 200yen extra to store your bag behind reception. The lockers provided aren't very big. On a whole it was an experience I would recommend. Men and female are separated though. Wifi is pretty decent too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
7.7

It's a place for sleeping only. Everyone is quiet, the capsule is better than I thought. Just the heater is too hot that I couldn't fall asleep at night. It might be troublesome for travellers with a large luggage, because everytime you have to go to the store room to pick out and put your things back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tobyfuxiaozhe4412
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

it's really hard for me to find the way to the hostel especially at night time. hard to ask the police and random people on the street because of the language. there is a public bath and pool in the basement which is quite special. the staff is nice and friendly. lots of bars and restaurants in the surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

If I had known smoking was allowed, I probably would have stayed elsewhere... The smoking area was literally right next to the locker room, I figured if it was allowed it would be farther away from shared areas. I just didn't like the smell of cigarettes all over my clothes, otherwise great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.3

First capsule hotel I've stayed in so can't compare it but it was a good experience. You do have to check in and out everyday but I think this standard and they make it as easy as possible by letting you keep your locker and baggage there. The Capsules are very space age and what I imagined. I din't go in the baths, only the showers but they were all very clean. Would recommend it as a good capsule experience and the price I paid through the week was very reasonable for the location (Namba)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.