Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
8.6

Good hostel for the money. Security is great with lockers and staff letting in guests. Great location near food and bars as well as plenty of sights. Prefer the second building's location as the first site has a ton of unsavory characters out front at night and it was quiet at the second location. Staff is very nice and most speak a little English. Atmosphere is friendly without being a party. Pretty clean for the most part. Beds are comfortable and rooms have enough space. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
8.3

A hostel with very good price given breakfast is also included. Staff was very receptive and the atmosphere was nice, with a good mix of south americans and europeans. The surroundings of the hostel were very sketchy and it seems in the after hours it´'s not recommended to walk around. Also, props to the dog.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Good location,and the staff are very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
5.4

Friendly staff but an awful, mildewed room in bellavista 2. Two of our three nights in a double with bath had no water at all to our room. So much for the private bathroom. The stench of damp was the worst I've encountered anywhere and the bed was well below average too. The staff were friendly, but that didn't make up for the other shortcomings. There are much better options around the same price from what we gathered talking to others in the area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.9

We stayed at Casa Bella Vista 2. Small, quiet hostel with a good location in the La Candelaria area. Breakfast is simple, eggs, coffee & fruit. The owner is very friendly and did everything he could to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, one of the best I've stayed in. Location is perfect within la candelaria. It's not too loud here and not too quiet, was perfect. Geraldo is one of a kind, very friendly and helpful and always looking to go out of his way to help out in any way possible. Great experience and will definitely be going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Really great staff who are happy to help, cosy feel to the hostel with really nice salon. Only a few minutes walk from Monserrate and other interesting places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed four nights and felt like at home! Staff is wonderful and there is a lovely dog in the house. Very clean, great location and there are good common areas to chill. Only downside would be that the walls don't isolate sounds at all, so someone could find the place a bit noisy. Overall I would deffinitely recommend and would go back there myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.7

The most cozy hostel I've ever stayed at and I've travelled for more than a year! It's a family-runned hostel and the atmosphere of that shines off in all the house. The dog is super cute and want to cuttle. Beds are good, and rooms are good size. The common areas are nice. TV and couches at the reception downstairs and upstairs a kind of roofed patio with hammock and good chill out area. Breakfast is nice with eggs and bread and of course coffee and tea. Staff super friendly and speaks english.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved staying at this hostel! The staff is super nice and helpful, great atmosphere and clean. Breakfast is fresh and yummy.. Glad I picked this place to stay in. I recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.