Hostelworld.com

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Bellavista Hostel Located at Carrera 2 # 12B - 31, , Bogota.
Casa Bellavista Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Distrito Capital Carrera 2 # 12B - 31
90% 675
4.5970492 -74.0697866
Casa Bellavista Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Casa Bellavista was one of the best hostel experiences I've had in a long time. They were totally flexible when I had issues with my trip, were super helpful at every turn, and incredibly friendly. The family who runs it are all so welcoming it's hard to leave at the end of your stay. There was never a time when I felt any less than completely welcomed, and as I was traveling alone in Bogota, that was a great feeling. It really felt like I had a home base to operate out of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

It's my first time traveling alone and the staff was very comforting and nice when I arrived. The facilities are clean and in a great location in the city. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

The rooms were a bit cold, but it was very clean and a good atmosphere. The breakfast was very good each morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.7

My stay was amazing. The staff was very nice and always helpful. My favorite part of the hostel is the location-a very historic area with many shops and restaurants on the same block. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.4

The staff was very helpful even with the language barrier. The hostel itself is beautifully designed and nicely laid out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel in a cool vibrant area of Bogota. Lots of cool graffiti, restaurants and bars all close by. The hostel is clean and the staff are friendly. They make you breakfast in the morning which is awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

First of all the owners are amazing people. Its a family owned hostel with only three dorm: Its cozy and the breakfast is delicous! Arrived at 5:00am and got a private room without beeing charged extra! There is a TV downstairs where you can choose between many different DVD's. The hostel is in a small street in the middle of La Candelaria. Was hard to find for the taxi driver, but once you know, you'll love the location. Only the supermarket is a bit further away, but other then this good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Dreamingoutloud
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay. The dorms were lovely and clean. The staff are extremely helpful. I especially love the communal area where you can just hang out and chat to other backpackers! Thank you for an amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a great time in Bogotá mostly because of the hostel we chose. It was very close to the museums and inside the old town which you could walk easily from there. The family that owns the hostel is very lovely and nice. They even make you breakfast. Definitely staying here again when I do another visit to Bogotá!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turks And Caicos Islands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice place, great location next to the coolest square in Bogota and some good galleries! Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.