Hostelworld.com

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Bellavista Hostel Located at Carrera 2 # 12B - 31, , Bogota.
Casa Bellavista Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Distrito Capital Carrera 2 # 12B - 31
90% 657
4.5970492 -74.0697866
Casa Bellavista Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel in a cool vibrant area of Bogota. Lots of cool graffiti, restaurants and bars all close by. The hostel is clean and the staff are friendly. They make you breakfast in the morning which is awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dreamingoutloud
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay. The dorms were lovely and clean. The staff are extremely helpful. I especially love the communal area where you can just hang out and chat to other backpackers! Thank you for an amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a great time in Bogotá mostly because of the hostel we chose. It was very close to the museums and inside the old town which you could walk easily from there. The family that owns the hostel is very lovely and nice. They even make you breakfast. Definitely staying here again when I do another visit to Bogotá!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turks And Caicos Islands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice place, great location next to the coolest square in Bogota and some good galleries! Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

This is a really adorable hostel just by the university. The area can be a little dangerous at times, but the hostel had good security including a huge friendly German Shepard and lockers. The employees were helpful. They need more bathrooms. Also, I was in the room just off he main area and I wanted to go to bed early, but there were people chatting with the light on until 12:30. The noise wasn't bad, but the light on came through the stained glass. This could be easily fixed with a curtain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stevenbullard08
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.0

Great natural light from lots of windows. Coming in at 2am down the alley was a little sketchy, but nice during the day. The one complaint I have is that the whole place smells very strong like gasoline after they clean the floors - must be the chemicals in the cleaner. And Maya, the big fluffy pup, is nice to have around on rainy days. There is also a big bowl of coins from around the world, anyone is free to go through and take and donate to - really cool idea that I've never seen before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

The staff was very friendly, especially the owner! Great Hostel-dog, Maja! ;) We stayed in a 6-bed-dorm next to the reception which made it a bit noisy, but luckily it became quiet by 11 pm. The hostel it perfectly situated in Candelaria - there are plenty bars and Restaurants in walking distance.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel with great folks. My room was insanely big (room for two en suite). Really good atmosphere and enforced silence at 2300 for those who like to sleep. Very clean as they clean every day intensively. Nice folks at the front desk. Wifi works perfectly. Breakfast is simple and the same almost every day and is scrambled egg with a bun or fruits with a bun. Coffee and hot chocolate as much as you want Neighborhood might be rough after a certain time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, and awesome atmosphere. The hostel itself is very cool and a very homey vibe. The location is excellent, tons of places to see or eat within walking distance. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

A really nice family run hostel in an amazing location! Breakfast with eggs (always a dream), nice kitchen. You cannot get a better location in La Candelaria!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.