Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely, colourful dorm rooms, comfy beds, nice cooked breakfast and brilliant location although it is right on the funnel so can be dangerous at night, we didn't have any problems though. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marky794246
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Great place to stay and location is ideal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel - would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a private room as I'm little older than the normal clientele and it was perfect, albeit the room was a little large but who's complaining, not me. Great stay, great location would come back in a second.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Staff were great and it's relatively small which means you get to know the other travelers pretty easily. Breakfast was eggs and a croissant and sometimes juice. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Really good, nice authentic place. Paper thin walls, you can hear the people on the other side of the wall breathe, its intense. But otherwise real nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel has two buildings. The first is more social and located on a strip full of other hostels, cafes and bars. I stayed at the second hostel only two blocks away, but in a much quieter area. The hostel itself was well kept, the breakfast was good (eggs, croissant, chocolate milk and sometimes juice), and the lockers can fit a day bag. The overall vibe is quiet, but plenty of opportunities to get to know all the people staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed in Bogota for a few days and really enjoyed the hostel. It has a great family feel to it and the staff is very friendly. They offer a different breakfast everyday which was nice. Its clean and I think its easy to meet others in the hostel because of its size!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.6

Amazing location, right outside a lively square and easy walking distance to Candelaria. However inside feels very relaxed and quiet, like a retreat. Love the dog, Maja, and the atmosphere. Only one shower and 2 toilets, so a bit tricky sometimes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

The showers were a little dirty in the dorms but other than that this hostel was great. The staff was very friendly and atmosphere was great. Was in a fun neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.