Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Bellavista Hostel Located at Carrera 2 # 12B - 31, , Bogota.
Casa Bellavista Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Distrito Capital Carrera 2 # 12B - 31
90% 712
4.5970492 -74.0697866
Casa Bellavista Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

An excellent family run hostel in a great location. Lovely breakfast and a nice relaxing atmosphere. The family were so helpful. We had a problem with our flight and they called to sort it out for us. Gerrado waited on hold for us for nearly an hour. Service was spectacular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • misscuddy
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is perfect in our opinion, the best hostel we've stayed at. Location is great, central Candelaria. The building is beautiful: wooden beams, intricately carved lattices. The facilities are great - comfy living room with large TV, well stocked kitchen with dining table, upstairs lounge room with games and hammocks. Clean bathrooms with hot showers, soap and hand towels. Delicious breakfast! Kind and friendly hosts. Good wifi. Very comfy and spacious rooms. Gorgeous pet dog! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.7

had comfortable beds and lockers but the really great thing is the family that runs this place that is always super helpful. The only main downside was that there isn't a lot of atmosphere, most travelers are in groups, and the neighbor isn't safe for solo travel after 7pm even though it's very cool and hippie during the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Best staff, best location, very clean, very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location and facilities. They have a nice chill out room upstairs with sofas and hammocks. The staff were so lovely and genuine and willing to help with any information. They even let my friend and I leave our suitcases in the hostal for a month while we go travelling! Breakfast was great too, bread, eggs and nice fruit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay at Casa Bellavista was everything we wanted and more! The staff were really helpful, Breakfast was brilliant and the location was great! We were recommended the free walking tour of Bogota which was a great way to see the city! This was our first stop on a year round the world and has certainly set the bar for us! Loved the hostel, atmosphere and people. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Casa Bellavista's staff are super nice people and the atmosphere was overall great. The location is good considering is in the "old town" and it's at walking distance to some of Bogota's most important attractions, but is still somewhat dangerous to walk alone at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

pretty familiar place, the attention and the atmosphere are great! Gerardo and his family were always nice to us and always wanted to know about how our day went, they also made recommendations of places to go and thing to do. The hostel is perfectly located in La Candelaria, in an alley where you can try the famous chicha and admire the famous graffiti. The Botero and the Gold Museums are on a walking distance, plenty of places to eat typical Colombian food. Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.3

Very friendly and helpfull family that runs the hostel. Central location in La Candelaria close to a square and the main sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice and helpful staff, friendly travelers to meet, fun things to do and see nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.