Hostelworld.com

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
7.4

Fairly good all round. Pros - Beds were comfy and clean, staff were friendly and its located in a fairly good area. Liked the way the beds were made every day and the breakfast was good. Cons - Only real downside is the rooms let a lot of light in in the mornings and the walls are paper thin so you'll get woken up at 7am most mornings with the keen beans chatting away downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmaparker_832617
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel in prime location. Ticks all boxes you're after in a hostel: location, info, atmosphere, cleanliness etc. Ours was a fleeting visit so missed the breakfast but sure it was good. Staff were super helpful and perfect if you don't mind waiting around a while. You won't be disappointed with your stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Met so many great people while staying at Casa Bellavista. Good location for tours, historic sites, and general sighseeing, though not the safest at night. Definitely recommend (and for sure go on the walking tour that leaves from right around the corner).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • s_stockdale39169
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gwenafrave
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.7

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Casa Bellavista when we first arrived to Bogotá, and I could not be happier with our choice. Our flight got in late, and Gerardo greeted us and made us feel safe and comfortable right away. Breakfast was nice and we loved the coffee and tea all day! The kitchen is a bit small, but the cozy atmosphere just helped guests socialize. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see in our short visit, and the staff recommendations were helpful. Warm showers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed in Bellavista 2. I can not say enough about Gerardo the host. He was so incredibly helpful and made the transition into the city easy. The hostel was centrally located in la Candelaria and very safe. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was great. From what I understand Bellavista 1 (down the block) is a little more social but people were extremely friendly in the common area. I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.9

I stayed in casa Bellavista for 5 days and I really loved it. The personnel was really friendly and warm. The rooms were clean. There was a mixture of guests, and the personnel made people feel at home. I really enjoyed it! Pay attention to the murals outside the hostel, also very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Homey hostel in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Decent hostel, good location. Freezing dorms. Lovely breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Casa Bellavista is very well located in the old historic city center of Bogota. The shower were not super warm but it was still fine. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool table really helps to meet people !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.