Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

I LOVED this hostel (I was in hostel 2) ...will definitely return,staff were really kind and helpful with loads of recommendations. Breakfast was lovely, atmosphere was chilled but social,met lots of nice people and theres cheap beer! Comfy beds with lots of blankets for bogotas chilly night. Kitchen is a bit small but it's not really a problem as it's rarely used as theres so many chap eats nearby. Great location for seeing historic area and soaking up the vibes around chorro de quevado.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! The staff is amazing. Great location (Close by everything!), atmosphere and cleanliness, and the breakfast is really good: eggs,bread, hots chocolate, coffee and on sunday fruits!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel! The staff is really nice and kind. Met a lot of interesting travellers there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

A great place to begin our trip in Colombia! The host was a gem! We were struggling with our Spanish and he was very helpful, speaking very slowly. He was resourceful, knowing the region as well as the whole country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Right in the heart of the oldest part of bogota. The private ensuite was the nicest out of all my privates across Colombia. Warm water, decent size breakfast, feels safe since front door is always locked (need to ring doorbell to get in). Some tours pass by every day so moments can be a bit loud but not at unreasonable times of day. Also, locals group outside at night sometimes so can feel a little unsafe going out (but this is hard to avoid). A bit quieter stay than BoGo hostel. Loved it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel!! Owners and staff are fantastic, great service! We are traveling in a group of 3 guys and love to party but this place is not a party hostel, yet we still loved it! in a great location regarding drinking/eating spots! And they have a couple of great common areas you can drink and chat with others most of the night!! Highly recommended if you wona relax but still enjoy yourself!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice, clean hostel in a great location in the candleria district. Staff were very friendly but we weren't given a receipt when we paid for the accommodation and when we were trying to leave for our flight at 5:45am the hostel manager had to call another staff member to ask if we had paid which delayed us slightly. Get a receipt if paying in cash! Very enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at for meeting other travellers. The breakfast area and seating areas both downstairs and upstairs are both great for meeting people. Staff are super friendly. Can get pretty cold at night so make sure to bring some warm clothes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Perfect !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.7

Had a private room in the separate building and we were the only ones there so had no atmosphere compared to the main building. Breakfast was good and staff mostly friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. They refused to let us check in earlier and said to wait in the communal area. We were then questioned every 10min (by the same woman) 'who' we were and why we were sitting there? Then refused to let my partner use the toilet until she had called 5 different people to verify our identity!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.