Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel Located at Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1, , Barcelona.
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08008 Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1
89% 1672
41.3972923 2.1590744
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.3

If you're a solo traveller looking to vibe with other backpackers then don't stay here. It's not a typical hostel, it's a mix between a hostel and hotel. A lot of families and older people staying here. In saying that, you pay slightly extra than a hostel but you do get what you pay for. Location is perfect and the rooms are extremely pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Casa Gracia was by far one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Friendly, helpful staff; amazing facilities; fabulous breakfast; great location. Oliver at the front desk told us about La Festa Major de Gracia, an all-night all-neighborhood celebration taking place right in the same neighborhood as the hostel. A fun fiesta of music and art and celebrating life! We'll be back to Barcelona - and Casa Gracia - for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

I have to say this is one of the best stays I have ever had in a hostel. The design is clean, fresh and full of elegant touches. The staff were amazing!!!! The best staff I have ever come across in a hostel , friendly and were always on hand to help with a smile and sense of humour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful time in the Hostel. Very friendly staff and great facilities. Met wonderful people there and would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel was beautiful, felt more like a boutique hotel! This was its good and bad... good due to the nice interior and amenities but bad because it was not as social as hostels tend to be. People stayed to themselves a bit so it was not the best place to meet people. Still highly recommended but not a cozy hostel where solo backpackers will meet each other very easily so it just depends what you're looking for. Clean, central and overall lovely!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Didn't see much people hanging out. If u like peace and quiet, this is an ideal spot. If u want something with more action, the Gothic section around Ramblas is the way to go.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Casa Gracia is a boutique hostel whose customer service, attention to detail and location put it above the rest. I stayed in Casa Gracia for six nights, and found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. Sheets and towels are included, as is wi-fi which is a huge bonus at a hostel! A few other reviwers noted that they didn't find the 'hostel atmosphere' to be open and friendl. However, I found the opposite to be true- I found amazing friends every night whom I still keep in touch with!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.9

Given the price, I had high expectations. Was placed in 4 bed dorm that they had added a single bed to the middle of the room (to make a 5 bed), which meant there was no space in the room. My top bunk did not have a guard rail and there was no power point or light. When we arrived the bathroom was extremely dirty (this was cleaned the next day), however, the room floors felt very dirty throughout. The hostel only has one communal toilet which is ridiculous. Lovely staff and nice design thoigh.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.9

The bed cover was very dirty upon check in. I asked the receptionist to get it changed but it was never changed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

lovely hostel, great location, clean, kind staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.