Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel Located at Pg. de Gracia, 116, BIS, , Barcelona.
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08008 Pg. de Gracia, 116, BIS
90% 1727
41.3972923 2.1590744
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. Hotel quality. Would definitely stay again. Only comment I would make is that clearer directions could be written on how to get to the hostel. I came out the Rossello exit of the Subway and was a bit confused. Come out the Catalunya exit of Diagonal Subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Helpful staff. Spacious rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Awesome location, kind staff, very clean. Only complaint: it's rather expensive for what it is, i.e. a more-stylish-than-usual hostel. Also, 9.50 euros charge for breakfast is insane.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

I love the location and how easy is walk to Gaudí and interesting places by Passeig de Gràcia. The hostel has all the services of a hotel: 24 hrs reception, restaurant which food is just delicious, and an amazing staff. I stayed at casa Gràcia about a week in a 6 mixted room and I'm sad to say my roommates were unbelievably dirty at the bathroom. Hostel do clean service every morning, tho at night it was dirty and stinky again. My experience at Gràcia was almost perfect, just bathroom details.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
7.1

The building is pretty much open anyone, or at least as I could tell, any random person off the street could walk in. Rooms where clean and bed was comfortable. The lockers didn't work so there was no security for your valuables. 4-5 people in one bathroom is hard in the morning. I prefer a common bathroom down the hall. Great location. I was originally put in a room that was overbooked, I got moved to another "upgraded room". They were both fine, but looked nothing like the pictures online.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Amigo, Thanks a lot for your feedback, your cooments will help us a lot for changing to the better, we are very happy that you loved our cleanliness, and that our location was good for your plans in Barcelona, with that being said, i'm sure that you could enjoy places like La Pedrera, Casa Batllo and Sagrada Familia, on the other hand, sorry that it wasn't as perfect as it should be, we will see how can we improve our lockers service so we can make our future guests feel like home being far from home. Regards Casa Gracia Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Very nicely designed and renovated. Great location - easy to airport and to plaça catalunya. Lower ranking on security because it was easy to just walk in. There was a guy wandering the common area looking for his friends who were staying there. Not unfriendly, but not a place to meet people easily. Good maps. Great breakfast.lots of Paléo options for me. Rooms were spacious enough for the six beds plus baggage and mine had a balcony over Passeig de Gracia. Couches were threadbare, springy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.7

This is a fantastic location. The website could improve their directions from the train station. You can take the green train or the blue train from the Barcelona Train station and get off at Diagonal. Need to make sure you exit the correct street exit. No need for a taxi. The taxi we took at 11:30 pm cost €15. if you decide. A metro ticket can be purchased as a multi personal use for 10 rides total for €10. This is a great deal and a good way to get around. Clean and convenient. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Casa Gracia is a beautiful, clean and friendly hostel. It's a bit more luxurious (and therefore pricey) than your average hostel, but the comfortable beds and lovely staff make it very much worth it. The bar downstairs is also a nice place to grab a drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

Fantastic place, great friendly staff and the best location!! Only downside would be the view outside the standard double room and the dormitory. There was a confusion on one of the days I was there about the bed allotment but the staff immediately resolved it by offering me another bed as it was not my fault. Great stay, all in all, although the view from standard rooms could be improved..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.1

Nice enough place. Unique place in that it is a hotel with a hostel attached to it. Doesn't really feel like a hostel apart from the room. Bathroom has opaque door which allows the light to shine through and noise to be easily heard. Lockers require a very small lock so you must have a small lock to be able to use which isn't ideal. Nice friendly staff upon arrival. Good location aswell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.