Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.7

I loved this place. The staff is super friendly and charming. The atmosphere is beyond any hostel I've stayed in before. Great location. The food is incredible. Roberto, Antonio and Laura are all gems. Love, love, love.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Casa Gracia was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The location was great, beautiful building, awesome staff. The free coffee machine was delicious and a nice treat. I'd absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.0

Great staff and service! This definitely stood out among my other hostel experiences. If you stay here, or are just in the area and want to check their second bar area in the basement ("bis"). Some of the facilities took away from the experience. My room has a handicapped shower seat that was broken and couldn't be lifted away. the result was a sit-down shower. Laundry facilities were closed during my stay for renovations. Overall, I can see their efforts to make this an up-and-coming hot spot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic, room and staff were great and in a very center of Barcelona. Staff were helpful and pleasant and we received an upgrade on our room to the top floor with fantastic views. Could not recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.4

A beautiful, welcoming, safe and clean place to stay. I stayed in a private room at the beginning of my trip which was small and had pretty thin walls, but no real complaints. I then stayed a long while in a mixed dorm. I and others I met did not know that not all the bunks are those wooden ones in the pictures. This wasn't really an issue, though! The beds are stable and clean. This hostel is really great for meeting people of all ages and the staff is so friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place, elegant, wonderful location, great amenities. I would highly recommend it. My grandaughter and I stayed here recently. My only negative is that the rooms are not soundproof and very loud neighbors were a problem. Take earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Stayed at Casa Gracia for two nights. This is like a 'premium' hostel both in terms of price as well as ambiance. One area I believe they could perform better are : - Increased Involvement & Events: There were no explicitly mentioned events for getting to know other people staying at the hostel. As a solo traveller it was not particularly easy to meet others. However my entire experience at Casa Gracia was truly brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone going to Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, great location and really helpful friendly staff. What more could you want? Oh yes, great bar and food too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, comfortable, clean & friendly helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall a great stay. Stayed in a superior room with two twins and a terrace. The room was ideal during the day, but very difficulty at night. Since the hostel is on one of the major roads in the city, the traffic was so loud at night it was hard to get to sleep. this could just be an issue with the front facing rooms but we found ourselves buying ear plugs and feeling quite sleepless in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.