Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

What a terrific place! Clean, spacious, with all the features I look for (ensuite bathroom, lockable draws, individual lights and charge point, strong wifi). The front desk staff are brilliant too. People who say it's more like a hotel than hostel were not exaggerating. Really cannot fault this place. Except that the printed feet at the entry that are meant to lead you to the reception, don't do so :p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I wouldn't use the word hostel to describe this gorgeous place, more of a boutique hotel. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm for 5 of us and we had the whole room to ourselves and a private bathroom. The room was cleaned everyday and new towels were brought for us. We had the best time and our room even had a view of the sangrada familia. Definitely will be recommending to our friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gajaturca
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing location you are one of the Neighbour of gaudi! staff are so helpful and it has a great breakfast! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Casa Gracia was fantasitc! The staff was incredibly helpful for recommendations and checking in. We loved the location; we could walk to everything that we wanted without having to take a cab. Great distance for all of the touristy things and Gracia is a fantastic neighborhood for little shops and amazing restaurants. We got a private room, which was great for the price, and have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Wow, Wow and Wow. What an absolutely incredible 'hostel' (I'd say more like a boutique hotel). The rooms were beautiful, clean, modern and airy. The location was spot on. And the way in which the beautiful architecture of this classic barcelona building had been honoured and renovated was just spectacular. Such a treat to live inside this beautiful building for a week. An absolute must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.4

The Casa Gracia is more like a restored hotel than a hostel. The breakfast was one of the more generous I've experienced thought, at 7 Euros, on the expensive side. The ground floor tapas bar was great. We stayed in a private room, which was cleaned and replenished with fresh towels daily. Our shower was supplied with shampoo, soap and conditioner. The kitchen was one of the better ones I've come across, though they could use sharper knives and better skillets. The staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great place great location room was very spacious could do with a full length mirror

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Casa Gracia is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! The hostel is beautiful, comfortable, clean and very centrally located. It's more like a nice hotel than a hostel. The staff was very helpful, friendly and easy to communicate with in both English and Spanish. I wish I could have stayed longer than three nights. Definitely hope to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Fabulous! Amazing! Very clean, friendly staff, very safe, amazing design and interior, free walking tour, easy to meet people, free tea and coffee, amazing bar and restaurant downstairs. BEST HOSTEL ever!!!! Book it! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.9

It was great stay over all... since the hostel is in very good location and you don't have search it with difficulties since its in main road. The staff are very friendly! really good and friendly people, the restaurant was good in terms of food and ambiance even the breakfast was great... the room where average.. I felt little upset with the quality of bed compare to their location and price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.