Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel Located at Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1, , Barcelona.
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08008 Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1
89% 1695
41.3972923 2.1590744
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.7

The room was not at all like advertised and er were very disappointed. We had a double room that was alwqys dark brcause it went out onto a kind of hoistway. We could open the window as the smell was bad. The room was empty and the bed uncomfortable and squeaky. Everything was very clean tho and the common area is lovely

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.6

If sharing bunk bed room be ready to wake up early as some travellers decide to wake you up too as they feel it is their right! Ps it wasn't quiet! Some came late 1am some woke at 6am. Joys of sharing! Yoga was the best part! Make sure your outside for the walking tour as we got left behind!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.4

The common areas are beautiful and very well decorated. The same didn't happen with the bedroom I stayed in. Unholy, without proper lockers, with a leaking shower and a bad air conditioner. But the staff is amazing and the location as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

The most gorgeous hotel, incredible decor, mature bar vibe, and great location in the city center. I could walk everywhere, they provided towels and had many places to lounge. Would love to go again and see what the private rooms look like!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

A beautiful hostel, great decor, friendly staff and clean rooms. Good location, trains and buses close by, nice common areas and facilities. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Couldn't fault the style, cleanliness and the staff at this place. However it does have a hotel feel to it and doesn't have a community vibe like other hostels I've stayed in. Cousin see it would be nice for groups but not great for solo travellers. Gorgeous place though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.4

We are a family of 4 and have been traveling through Europe for the last 3 months. I would stay in this hostel again. Everyone was super nice, Kitchen was great. Free coffee, quiet, comfortable and clean rooms. Nice bar downstairs. In a nice area of town and just a few feet from the metro to get anywhere else. I would highly recommend for anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.1

Four of us had booked a 5 bed mixed dorm for three nights. The fact that the 5th bed was empty for 3 nights speaks for itself. The room had no ventilation and no natural light. The beds were shaky. No value for all the money we paid. The money is only for the location which is terrific. The kitchen has all the facilities. But the cramped up room was a huge let down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.3

If you're a solo traveller looking to vibe with other backpackers then don't stay here. It's not a typical hostel, it's a mix between a hostel and hotel. A lot of families and older people staying here. In saying that, you pay slightly extra than a hostel but you do get what you pay for. Location is perfect and the rooms are extremely pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Casa Gracia was by far one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Friendly, helpful staff; amazing facilities; fabulous breakfast; great location. Oliver at the front desk told us about La Festa Major de Gracia, an all-night all-neighborhood celebration taking place right in the same neighborhood as the hostel. A fun fiesta of music and art and celebrating life! We'll be back to Barcelona - and Casa Gracia - for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.