Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel Located at Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1, , Barcelona.
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08008 Pg. de Gracia, 116, 1
89% 1649
41.3972923 2.1590744
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.9

Given the price, I had high expectations. Was placed in 4 bed dorm that they had added a single bed to the middle of the room (to make a 5 bed), which meant there was no space in the room. My top bunk did not have a guard rail and there was no power point or light. When we arrived the bathroom was extremely dirty (this was cleaned the next day), however, the room floors felt very dirty throughout. The hostel only has one communal toilet which is ridiculous. Lovely staff and nice design thoigh.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

lovely hostel, great location, clean, kind staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place, clean and has all amenities. No locker facility in the room. Nice common area and kitchen. Far from the beach. Nice place to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
4.0

The most unsocial Hostel i've been. People dont talk to each other and The atmosphere is like a Hotel, The staff are Nice but dont Botter to interact between guests. There are no "events" to socialize people só everybody just stay on The room or simply dont interact in common areas. I would not come back there. Specially if you travel alone like me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel in a trendy upmarket area of Barcelona. The place was well-designed, the restaurant serves excellent tapas at reasonable prices and the basement bar is fantastic. James, the barman, made me one of the best G&Ts I've ever had. The hostel has a great atmosphere and felt smaller than it actually is. As a solo traveller, it was really easy to meet new people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Casa Garcia was more like a hotel than a hostel, however, the dorms were okay. The rest of the building was a hotel though, or at least had that presence. The bar area was really nice, and the storage facility for top notch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great trendy hostel in a trendy area away from the typical tourist scene! Clean, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff! Definately enjoyed our stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Since it is so large it felt more like a hotel (not as social and wide variety in the age of guests). I stayed during summer and the AC was terrible. I would recommend the free walking tour offered. The location is great for the day time but not for night life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel. The rooms were lovely, I was upgarded from a 6bed mixed to a 4 bed on arrival. The lockers didn't work with a padlock in my room, but felt so safe that wasnt phased leaving out any valuables. Location for me was great and much less "touristy" walking distance to the squares that all the locals eat at Though some may find it far from main tourist spots and the beach, but for me was perfect. A friend has since booked on my recommendation and I'd love to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

High class backpacking. One of the most beautiful not-antiquarian buildings I've been in. SO MUCH ATMOSPHERE. A solid break from standard hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.