Hostelworld.com

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Wow, Wow and Wow. What an absolutely incredible 'hostel' (I'd say more like a boutique hotel). The rooms were beautiful, clean, modern and airy. The location was spot on. And the way in which the beautiful architecture of this classic barcelona building had been honoured and renovated was just spectacular. Such a treat to live inside this beautiful building for a week. An absolute must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.4

The Casa Gracia is more like a restored hotel than a hostel. The breakfast was one of the more generous I've experienced thought, at 7 Euros, on the expensive side. The ground floor tapas bar was great. We stayed in a private room, which was cleaned and replenished with fresh towels daily. Our shower was supplied with shampoo, soap and conditioner. The kitchen was one of the better ones I've come across, though they could use sharper knives and better skillets. The staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great place great location room was very spacious could do with a full length mirror

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Casa Gracia is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! The hostel is beautiful, comfortable, clean and very centrally located. It's more like a nice hotel than a hostel. The staff was very helpful, friendly and easy to communicate with in both English and Spanish. I wish I could have stayed longer than three nights. Definitely hope to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Fabulous! Amazing! Very clean, friendly staff, very safe, amazing design and interior, free walking tour, easy to meet people, free tea and coffee, amazing bar and restaurant downstairs. BEST HOSTEL ever!!!! Book it! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.9

It was great stay over all... since the hostel is in very good location and you don't have search it with difficulties since its in main road. The staff are very friendly! really good and friendly people, the restaurant was good in terms of food and ambiance even the breakfast was great... the room where average.. I felt little upset with the quality of bed compare to their location and price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.3

The wifi was very slow sometimes there was no connection at all but the location was great and the beds were clean and made every day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed in a private room with 2 beds. For the low price, the experience is absolutely fantastic. The location great. The building is gorgeous. The staff are helpful. The breakfast is not included in the price, but it is worth paying for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely pitch perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Can't go wrong here. Surprisingly beautiful and classy place. Great breakfast. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.