X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Lodge Stockholm Reviews

Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
1537 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

I don't recommend this hostel. Wasn't that much cheaper than the standard Stockholm price, and the facilities were poor. Beds cramped together in small, airless rooms. Have to pay quite a bit for breakfast, sheets and towels too. Friends staying elsewhere had a much better set-up.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

After having renovating not really any good common space to have a conversation. Not any space to put your stuff inside or outside the showers while taking a shower. Should be made clearer prior to booking that there are no windows in the room. Kitchen okay but very dirty. Since there are stuff just around the corner they should give a hint to those people not cleaning.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Worst night I had in my entire life. All 18 beds where full, 4 people where snoring very loud, some people were walking to the toilet frequently. It's cheap but probably not worth it.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

They really need an elevator.


66%

Our stay at City Lodge Hostel was pretty good, but there were rats walking on the false ceilling, it was very noisy, one night we didn't manage to get to sleep because of it...

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

very convenient location close to the train station and many of the sites of the city...room very hot and stuffy with no windows and rather poor lockers for stuff....staff very friendly and helpful...


60%

Not really the backpackers atmosphere and some weird people were hanging around. Besides that a ok hostel at a good location


69%

Perfect location of about 500 meter distance from the central station, very close to Klara Church. Easy to access the city centre of walk distance. Friendly and kind staffs trying to offer nice service. On the other hand, the shower booth on the ground floor is not very well equipped. not spacious enough to store shower stuff or change clothes, even though the space outside the booth is quite nice and clean.


89%

Loved the dimmer on the central light in the room, the individual reading lights for each bed and the (almost) enclosing curtains for the bottom bunks.


71%

Staff was very nice. Accommodations were average.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

not very good experience to stay here, the bed sheet is not clean and the staff is not very nice to us because we arrive too early,and we need to pay for leaving luggage here after checking out,but we just stay for one night,so it´s OK with us,Stockholm was very cold then,so we want to see some warm face,not just complaining us .but it´s good for a short stay,maybe just we didn´t feel very well.


74%

Staffs are friendly and well-responsive to people's needs. however, the fee for storaging luggage is a bit pricy. Otherwise, everything was good.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

very dirty room, not sure if floor was ever cleaned under the bed was covered in dust. thee sheets were very expensive to rent and no info about this until confirmation email from hostel after reserving and after leaving so not so nice surprise. adding 10 eurs for 1 night could have given me a real hotel w sheets. Guy in reception seemed very bored with providing any info.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Close to train station, easy walk to the old part of town. In the middle of the major shopping area, handy if that's what you're after. Kitchen is very usable. Basic, but clean and safe, would recommend this place :)


49%

I've stayed at a few hostels in Stockholm and though this one is well located there are ones which are better and more worth the money. The toilets and basins smelled out of the drain and the fact there's no daylight in the dorms creates a claustrophobic atmosphere. It was hard to get some sleep at night because the air was so stifling. Luggage storage costs 30 sek- in most hostels it's free.Staff was ok, but not really passionate about their job. Advice to young people: go for another hoste


89%

The hostel was one of the nicer hostels I've stayed at. Was super clean, location is excellent, 1 min walk from the central station. Breakfast is not included, but at the price you pay I think it should be. normally at other hostels where I've paid the same amount it's always been included. Other than that, it's nice and quiet, if your looking for a party hostel this is not it. I'd definitely recommend this hostel.


71%

It was a great location, but the room was very small for 6 beds and it wasn't very clean.


69%

One guy working there was not very friendly. We opened up the "luggage area" to see what it looked like and he FREAKED out at us. We had been given the code and told we could store our luggage there and he ranted about how "you no pay 30 krones." We tried to explain we wanted to see what the luggage room looked like before we stored our stuff in there and he kept raising his voice and saying "you no pay 30 krones, you no read sign...." The luggage room was only a broom closet. No bueno!!

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

excellent staff

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

The bathrooms smelled pretty bad and the rooms are too small. I stood in one for 6 people and it was a small room with 3 bunker beds :/


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback