X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Lodge Stockholm Reviews

Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1477 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Air circulation of room is quite poor and it is a little bit hard to breathe after staying a long time in the room. Others are quite good.


80%

Friendly, helpful staff, clean common areas, fast Wi-Fi access and TV in the room and the excellent central location were the good sides. The walls are VERY thin, so unless you are a deep-sleeper or wear earplugs, you risk being woken up. A drunken neighbour - deciding to leave at 3 a.m. - and an Asian neighbour with jetlagged TV habits, smogged my two nights, but firm action from staff in the first case and some earplugs saved me.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Everything was good.


74%

This was a good hostel. Staff was helpful, good location, clean, but it was not social whatsoever. If you are a young traveler looking to meet people, I would not recommend this hostel.


77%

Very basic, but good for a quick stay. Location is very handy, close to Central Station.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Overall a very nice hostel, although it is very cold in some rooms (or the hostel in general). Maybe extra blankets could be a solution for this if it isn't fixable through modification of the ventilation system.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

i think city lodge hostel is good and staffs are excellent thanks

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money, perfect location, the facilities are ok too and the hostess is extra friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to get around on limited budget

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

rArrived very late at t-centralen, it was very easy to find the hostel. The Brazilian guy at the reception was very polite and helpful. I will choose it again


97%

Really great and the staff were very friendly. They held on to my train tickets to Abisko which arrived a few days before I did which I really appreciated! 10/10

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff during the day was so lovely and helpful but the guy on at night is rude and useless! Great kitchen and location!


80%

Great location, really close to train station and shopping. Free tea, pasta and rice was helpful. Code system everywhere so not having to carry keys around was great. Internet access was poor in the room.


74%

It was a nice stay. It was the cheapest I could find in the area and I found it pleasant enough. Surprisingly got a good night of sleep in the 18 bed room. The downstairs showers were quite nice


74%

Little bit confused to find the location. When you out of the main staion, turn right until you find Pizza Hut and then around the corner, go straight then you can find this pace on your lert. Though it was a dorm for 18 people, it was clean but when you take a shower, use one downstairs. there's a locker but you can not access to WiFi in your room. The staff don't smile but it's quite near Gamla Stan and the shopping spots.


86%

The Hostel lies in the very heart of stockholm, i think there is no Hostel more central lying.

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Best showers I have ever encountered at a hostel! Great as there is a kitchen, and coffee is cheap in the morning. The beds are pod like so it didn't feel like there were 18 people in the room. The common room was right outside the big room though and we were told to go to bed at 10:30 pm which was disappointing as we were only talking not even drinking or partying so in respects to a fun atmosphere that was the only negative of my whole experience. Very close to the main station!


77%

Stuff were boring, that was the worst thing. People kept silent although sat together in living room. Facilities were just ok.


100%

Best hostel ever! I hope I'll go back there! keep up the awesome work!

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is very good and the facilities were great. The only suggestion I would have is to make a rule about the reading lights on the beds. Some people slept with the lights on and that was annoying.


100%

Great experience overall. Very kind and helpful staff.


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback