Hostelworld.com

City Lodge Stockholm

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1,658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1,658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.6
City Lodge Stockholm Located at Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15, , Stockholm.
City Lodge Stockholm
Sweden
Stockholm SE-111 22 Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15
64% 1658
59.3331894 18.0585193
City Lodge Stockholm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Fantastic location and a great-value hostel. Friendly staff, clean rooms and beds, and lovely big bathrooms. The reading lights and curtains on the beds are a big plus as well, it gives at least a slight feeling of privacy in a dorm room... You have to buy bedsheets and towels (or bring your own), and if you wish to put your stuff in a locker you will have to buy a padlock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.3

Decent, but like much in Scandinavia it doesn't feel like you get enough for the price. There's not much atmosphere as the common area is just in the entrance on the way to the big dorm and you can hear it through the wall. There was old chewing gum stuck to the locker right beside my head. One of the showers didn't work. Staff seemed helpful, there was info about things to do in Stockholm, and the beds/sheets were comfy. Wi-Fi worked fine except at night - maybe they turn it off at 11pm?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
5.1

- wireless internet not working in all rooms - no windows in the rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • GlobalOpportunist
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th May 2016
7.4

Great hostel for convenience. Stayed in 20bed dorm but luckily only half full. Wifi wasnt working but was given bed linen and luggage hold for free. Recommend for 1 night if needing to go to airport or for train station as location is very central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.0

I spent only one night in the 24-bed room, the bed was pretty good, and wc clean, i cannot complaint for one single night. The position is really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.1

Nice clean hostel near the station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.7

Decent Hostel, nothing bad to write....nothing that good to write....it was very functional.... maybe I was a bit over staying at hostels by the time I stayed here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mirandagardiner1342
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
4.3

Located within walking distance to many things, including the main train station. The rooms are in the basement, so no daylight or much air circulation - not good if, like me, you're a bit claustrophic. We rented sheets and towels - if you have space in your bags, I recommend bringing your own.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.9

I stayed for two nights and I chose it for its location (5 min walk from the central station). It has a kitchen with free pasta. They rent sheets for 50 kr but they never offered the paper sheets for 20 kr that some friends bought the next day of my arrival. The room we rented was for 26 people so it was really uncomfortable and I don't think it worth 23 eur. Per night. Anyway the city is in general quite expensive and other hostel were around the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
5.4

Great location, but the staff's attitude was bad they were not willing to help you as a traveler and it's not a good option for backpackers to stay in there, no atmosphere at all and the owner of the hostel lives there making it uncomfortable for the rest of us. The male showers were all dirty as well as the toilets. When you got into the bathroom, you could see a big mess with all the towels from the hostel hanging.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.