Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Lodge Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
7.7

Bathroom facilities can be improved a bit more. There were only two toilets with one toilet broken for all the rooms in the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.0

It was just a bit cruddy. Facilities were old and a bit run down. Main negative points: - very cramped dorm - one staff member was rude. The others were good and helpful though - night staff turned away a guy who had been stranded in stockholm with no phone battery at 9:40 citing 'no beds' when there were many in our dorm. I walked with him in the snow to find another one. I just thought this was poor form.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
6.0

Found a bedbug in the 26 person room and we suspect that they aren't going to do anything to fix the problem. No 24h check-in like it says here. The reception opened at 9.30am but we were allowed to leave our luggage there and come back later. We got our beds at 11am, after the official check-out time. Also there was no free rice or pasta like it says here. Otherwise it was a basic hostel kitchen. Location was the best thing and for one night it was ok excluding the nasty bedbug.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
7.1

If I had known in advance that the room had no window, I would have booked somewhere else. In the end however I appreciated coming to my tiny windowless room on such cold winter days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
4.6

Location is great . But hostel not so much, small kitchen need a nice clean, we had a mixed room , the weird thing is that you must wait until 23pm to finally get some sleep as reception is in charge of the light of the room - no sense at all- they charge you if you want to leave your bags before your check-in . ( Receptiion team very helpful )

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.3

Strange atmosphere, I was in a 10 person dorm, underground, like a bunker or simething... while even afternoon people were still sleeping and had all lights turned off For people who wants the hostel breakfast, can pay it 10 SEK cheaper the day before. It's not too bad personally but only after 8am. No-go for early birds

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Good valor for the $ given its location and amenities. Upon arrival, the person working the desk (bearded male) was friendly and quick to the point. The hostel is not much to look at but has all the basics (bed, shower, laundry unit, etc). My only gripe was the person working the front desk the next morning (blonde woman) -- I asked her politely if she had any suggestions for breakfast outside the hostel. She shrugged and said I could eat their buffet (which did not look too appetizing).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.7

its a good place to spent a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Location was great--just a short walk from the Central Train Station and Gamla Stan. It was also very quiet--never knew anyone else was there til they came in for breakfast! Only complete is that it was a bit run down and very slightly grubby--to be expected for such a good price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.