Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Lodge Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 1,674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 1,674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.2
City Lodge Stockholm Located at Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15, , Stockholm.
City Lodge Stockholm
Sweden
Stockholm SE-111 22 Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15
63% 1674
59.3331894 18.0585193
City Lodge Stockholm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
4.9

I would definitely choose another hostel, if I had to stay in Stockholm again! The location is great and the price pretty low for Swedish standards, but the athmosphere is just depressing! Most of the people are 50+ and seem to stay here permanently and as we finally found someone our age we weren't allowed to sit and talk inside. There are only 4 showers in the whole hostel and one kitchen, which is always crowded. (The showers are nice and big, though!) You have to bring your own sheets or pay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Pretty basic hostel standards: smells nasty, not super clean. Nice enough to sleep and bathe in. The kitchen was pretty dirty, I didn't want to cook in there. The eating/social areas were pretty cramped. And don't forget the extra 50 SEK to rent sheets (which for some reason is the standard in Sweden).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Clean, simple hostel with extremely convenient location for travel in/out of Stockholm. I was able to explore Old Town on foot from the hostel on a long layover between two flights in and out of Stockholm. Nothing fancy, not a party place, but works well enough if all you need is a clean and simple place to sleep with easy access to the Central Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
2.6

Probably the worst hostel you could find in Stockholm. Location was alright but everything else was as bad as it gets. With an average roommate age of 60, the hostel had a depressing atmosphere, as if you were in a nursing home rather than a hostel. Definitely would not recommend unless you're homeless or mentally unstable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
4.3

Don't stay here if you can help it. I stayed in a 4 bed Bedroom: Cons- The mattress was thin and uncomfortable, the bed squeaked every time someone moved, the internet would not reach to the room, I had toiletries stolen from me, no window, poor ventilation. Pros- Sink in the room, hang up locker for dresses. Bathrooms: 2 sets of toilets and showers and a set of washer/dryer - bathrooms were always dirty, smelly and floors wet; showers- water was hot, shower head not always attached to wall.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jun 2016
3.7

Avoid this place! The owner is very rude, bathrooms are smelly and people live there permanently in the dorms. I got a flight delay and I got to the place later than expected and he was angry because I didn't call. I am traveling and my phone doesn't work everywhere, a hostel owner should know that. I feel bad that people have to live in a hostel, they don't have a better option, but that changes the hostel atmosphere, it's very depressing and you wont be able to interact with other traveler

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Fantastic location and a great-value hostel. Friendly staff, clean rooms and beds, and lovely big bathrooms. The reading lights and curtains on the beds are a big plus as well, it gives at least a slight feeling of privacy in a dorm room... You have to buy bedsheets and towels (or bring your own), and if you wish to put your stuff in a locker you will have to buy a padlock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.3

Decent, but like much in Scandinavia it doesn't feel like you get enough for the price. There's not much atmosphere as the common area is just in the entrance on the way to the big dorm and you can hear it through the wall. There was old chewing gum stuck to the locker right beside my head. One of the showers didn't work. Staff seemed helpful, there was info about things to do in Stockholm, and the beds/sheets were comfy. Wi-Fi worked fine except at night - maybe they turn it off at 11pm?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
5.1

- wireless internet not working in all rooms - no windows in the rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • GlobalOpportunist
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
27th May 2016
7.4

Great hostel for convenience. Stayed in 20bed dorm but luckily only half full. Wifi wasnt working but was given bed linen and luggage hold for free. Recommend for 1 night if needing to go to airport or for train station as location is very central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.