Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Lodge Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.2
City Lodge Stockholm Located at Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15, , Stockholm.
City Lodge Stockholm
Sweden
Stockholm SE-111 22 Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15
68% 1703
59.3331894 18.0585193
City Lodge Stockholm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
7.1

If I had known in advance that the room had no window, I would have booked somewhere else. In the end however I appreciated coming to my tiny windowless room on such cold winter days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
4.6

Location is great . But hostel not so much, small kitchen need a nice clean, we had a mixed room , the weird thing is that you must wait until 23pm to finally get some sleep as reception is in charge of the light of the room - no sense at all- they charge you if you want to leave your bags before your check-in . ( Receptiion team very helpful )

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.3

Strange atmosphere, I was in a 10 person dorm, underground, like a bunker or simething... while even afternoon people were still sleeping and had all lights turned off For people who wants the hostel breakfast, can pay it 10 SEK cheaper the day before. It's not too bad personally but only after 8am. No-go for early birds

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Good valor for the $ given its location and amenities. Upon arrival, the person working the desk (bearded male) was friendly and quick to the point. The hostel is not much to look at but has all the basics (bed, shower, laundry unit, etc). My only gripe was the person working the front desk the next morning (blonde woman) -- I asked her politely if she had any suggestions for breakfast outside the hostel. She shrugged and said I could eat their buffet (which did not look too appetizing).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.7

its a good place to spent a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Location was great--just a short walk from the Central Train Station and Gamla Stan. It was also very quiet--never knew anyone else was there til they came in for breakfast! Only complete is that it was a bit run down and very slightly grubby--to be expected for such a good price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
4.9

I would definitely choose another hostel, if I had to stay in Stockholm again! The location is great and the price pretty low for Swedish standards, but the athmosphere is just depressing! Most of the people are 50+ and seem to stay here permanently and as we finally found someone our age we weren't allowed to sit and talk inside. There are only 4 showers in the whole hostel and one kitchen, which is always crowded. (The showers are nice and big, though!) You have to bring your own sheets or pay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Pretty basic hostel standards: smells nasty, not super clean. Nice enough to sleep and bathe in. The kitchen was pretty dirty, I didn't want to cook in there. The eating/social areas were pretty cramped. And don't forget the extra 50 SEK to rent sheets (which for some reason is the standard in Sweden).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Clean, simple hostel with extremely convenient location for travel in/out of Stockholm. I was able to explore Old Town on foot from the hostel on a long layover between two flights in and out of Stockholm. Nothing fancy, not a party place, but works well enough if all you need is a clean and simple place to sleep with easy access to the Central Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
2.6

Probably the worst hostel you could find in Stockholm. Location was alright but everything else was as bad as it gets. With an average roommate age of 60, the hostel had a depressing atmosphere, as if you were in a nursing home rather than a hostel. Definitely would not recommend unless you're homeless or mentally unstable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.