Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Lodge Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 1739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 4.6
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 1739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 4.6
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
6.0

Pro: close to train station, had a kitchen, decent size showers Con: no windows in room, every bed in the room I was in made noise when someone moved in their bed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • joannapiglet4533
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
5.1

Intrusive staff. You could never be sure if the staff would let you be. This happened on several occasions. E.g. I found myself resting in the bed an hour before check-out and a staff member comes and apologises for a mistake that didn't happen in the first place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
4.3

Bad atmosphere. Dont go there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
8.6

+ Excellent location, good value for money, nice and helpful staff. - There was a light in my room during the whole night and a door that was a bit noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.3

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (one even took us out)! Bathrooms had a constant bad smell and the kitchen wasn't that clean either. Other than that we had a nice stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
4.6

If you are going to Stockholm on working days, don't stay at the 28 bed dorm. A terrible experience! We arrived on Friday midnight to realize the room was full of people living there (average age 60) some of them sleeping completely naked and the smell was terrible. The noise didn't allow us to sleep. On Saturday the atmosphere completely changed, but even so, not worthy at all. Toilets and showers filthy, everything really old. Only good thing is the location and the kitchen facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
4.9

Half the staff was rude. Beds are gross. Many cheaper hostels that I've stayed at have had much much nicer facilities. Only redeeming quality is the location is good. Highly recommend staying elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
5.4

No sheets provided, and menstrual blood on the toilet seats. Absolutely disgusting experience. Not to mention, I got there at 10 in the morning to check in and drop my stuff off and no one was there to let me in. The receptionist was late and then had an attitude with me that she had to do her job and check me in. Horrid customer service. The only thing they have going for them is the location and security to get in. Security inside is nonexistent though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
7.7

Bathroom facilities can be improved a bit more. There were only two toilets with one toilet broken for all the rooms in the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.0

It was just a bit cruddy. Facilities were old and a bit run down. Main negative points: - very cramped dorm - one staff member was rude. The others were good and helpful though - night staff turned away a guy who had been stranded in stockholm with no phone battery at 9:40 citing 'no beds' when there were many in our dorm. I walked with him in the snow to find another one. I just thought this was poor form.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.