Hostelworld.com

City Lodge Stockholm

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 1,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 1,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.3
City Lodge Stockholm Located at Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15, , Stockholm.
City Lodge Stockholm
Sweden
Stockholm SE-111 22 Klara Norra Kyrkogata 15
63% 1645
59.3331894 18.0585193
City Lodge Stockholm
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.0

I spent only one night in the 24-bed room, the bed was pretty good, and wc clean, i cannot complaint for one single night. The position is really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.1

Nice clean hostel near the station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.7

Decent Hostel, nothing bad to write....nothing that good to write....it was very functional.... maybe I was a bit over staying at hostels by the time I stayed here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mirandagardiner1342
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
4.3

Located within walking distance to many things, including the main train station. The rooms are in the basement, so no daylight or much air circulation - not good if, like me, you're a bit claustrophic. We rented sheets and towels - if you have space in your bags, I recommend bringing your own.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.9

I stayed for two nights and I chose it for its location (5 min walk from the central station). It has a kitchen with free pasta. They rent sheets for 50 kr but they never offered the paper sheets for 20 kr that some friends bought the next day of my arrival. The room we rented was for 26 people so it was really uncomfortable and I don't think it worth 23 eur. Per night. Anyway the city is in general quite expensive and other hostel were around the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
5.4

Great location, but the staff's attitude was bad they were not willing to help you as a traveler and it's not a good option for backpackers to stay in there, no atmosphere at all and the owner of the hostel lives there making it uncomfortable for the rest of us. The male showers were all dirty as well as the toilets. When you got into the bathroom, you could see a big mess with all the towels from the hostel hanging.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
5.4

First of all, make sure it's clean and doesn't look like a construction site! I refer to the uperfloor. The showers and toilet smels badly. Showers too small. Poor overall ventilation; and I have more to say.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
5.7

I didn’t really sleep all 3 nights I was there due to snoring in all dorms, both mixed (36 people underground with no windows) and witnessed a fight at 3.30am in the women’s dorm between a muslim woman trying to pray with the light on and a swedish woman, and all 3 women turned on the light before 7am at different times of the night. For the amount of people staying in this venue their was not much space to sit and the facilities were average. The atmosphere was strange. Cheap and central. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2015
4.6

V unfriendly staff, not good atmosphere for young travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2015
5.4

We got a 6 bedroom then found a total stranger just entering the room because they have the password of the door. We complained to the management and apparently they changes the password every few months, so no security whatsoever.. It's very understaffed, and usually just one person preparing breakfast and doing the reservations, etc. The poor guy was doing his best, but that's extremely inefficient from the management. Also, it's not clean at all, especially the bathrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.