Hostelworld.com

CityLights Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
CityLights Hostel Located at R. Padre Garcia velho, 44, Pinheiros, , Sao Paulo.
CityLights Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05421-030 R. Padre Garcia velho, 44, Pinheiros
90% 291
-23.5617842 -46.6932463
CityLights Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2015
10.0

Everything was perfect, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2015
7.7

It's a stylish hostel, but the atmosphere was not that welcoming. Breakfast was okay, nice private room, staff was helpful. All in all a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmilol089
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2015
9.4

I stayed for three nights and I loved the place, very clean and comfortable. the staff is great but I would recommend more tips about the city. one thing I didn't like was that most of the lockers were in bad shape and malfunctioning although I found the hostel very secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2015
10.0

Awesome staff !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2015
5.4

Staff were friendly and helpful generally but we never got the impression anyone was bothered or doing anything about the fact there was no hot shower in the hostel or running water in the main bathroom for the three days we stayed. If you like sleep I wouldn't stay at the weekend as this bass from the club (next door?) rattled the bed frame until 4am. Breakfast is fine if you get there on time. They do not replenish the food. We had breakfast elsewhere one morning as there was not enough left.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're very sorry about the fact there wasn't water at the main bathroom, part of this problem happened 'cause is a dry period in Sao Paulo and besides that we've more showers at the hostel working really fine with hot water. The staff was constantly trying to fix it and now the problem is solved. Generally the hostel is very quiet and we don't have night clubs next door. About the breakfast, we do replace food, if something is missing, just ask for help at the front desk, which is 24 hours open.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2015
8.6

The staff is pretty good, They are lovely! The beds are very nice. There is a cool bar inside. The bathrooms are really clean. It's not far from the subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2015
9.4

Really nice atmosphere. Well located, a few blocks from a subway station, from the night life and from a supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2015
9.4

Nice hostel, very well located in Pinheiros but very close (5 min walking distance) to Vila Madalena with all its charm, bars and nightlife. Good beds and a lot of space (particularly in the 11 bed dorm). Basic breakfast but ok. Make sure that you are on time, at the end is not much left. Something to improve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2015
8.0

The hostel was good but it was quite difficult to find as it was set back from the road and there as no sign. This is probably for safety reasons but might be a good idea to put this in the directions :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2015
10.0

Amazing Staff and beds, good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.