Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cordoba Bed and Be Reviews

C/Jose Cruz Conde 22, Cordoba, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained


875 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


AWESOME experience! Jose ginuinely cares about his guests! 5 stars!!


Great little hostel. Ideal location only a short walk from the train train but also on the edge of the old, historic district. Clean, bright, secure rooms. They have bike hire, breakfast and a cool roof terrace. Manager Javier (top fella), took time out to take a couple of us round to some of his local drinking and eating haunts. Really enjoyed my stay here.


Enjoyed my stay here very much. Friendly staff, good location, nice facilities and very easy to meet like minded travellers. Go and see for yourself!!


Thanks for the bar-tour and for beeing so nice!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


One of the best places I stayed in ever! Perfectly situated, very clean, but the best was the athmosphere, thanks to the owner, José, taking care of everything and doing incredible tapas tours with us EVERY EVENING! and each time to different places! So if you want to get to know the real local bars and restaurants you'd otherwise overlook, share great food and have a perfect time, go there! Also great for making friends this way if you travel alone. I'd go there again any time, José!


The best service I have ever received at a hostel. Friendly, personal attention was given at any time. I recommend very highly!


Really liked the layout of the dorm and the staff were really friendly. A nice hostel.


Muchas gracias para todo ! It was amazing, beds are comfortable and the breakfast is perfect ! It love the rooftop ! thanks thanks thanks !


This hostel is one of the best I have stayed in. It is clean and spacious. The bed is soft and the rooftop breakfast is amazing.


This was a lovely place to stay! The location was right in the center of the commercial district and anywhere you ever wanted to go was within a 15 minute walk. The staff was super helpful and the rooms, kitchen, and common spaces were beautiful. It was also really easy to rent bikes from the hostel!


Really good hostel and the room I was in had really good bunk beds. Javier was extremely friendly and the terrace was excellent, if you don't mind a little bit of heat.


The service is excellent. The staff really wants the customers to feel at home. Everything is super clean, always. Strongly recommand to stay at Bed and Be if you plan on going to Cordoba!


Location was fantastic. Staff were very helpful. Activities arranged by the staff left a little bit more to be desired. Maybe an off day, but barely got our bar/tapas tour with only one bar stop, then a modern r food court-esque stop. Appreciate the modern food stalls, but to have our guide more interested in spending the evening there instead of moving on to other local places was a disappointment.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! thank for your comment! it always help us to continue improving,and to stay as the toprated hostel in the area! we are glad for all your positive review. a bit sad thoug because our staff always get a 10! ;) maybe we had a bad day after the weekend! so sorry for that! promise to compensate next time! about the activity: It is as we said, not a tour or pub crawl (we don't like them!) it is just a "first drink and tapa" together. something flexible spontaneous and free of charge! thanks


Absolutely beautiful hostel. The roof terrace a boon on a very hot day. Definitely returning.


1 night stay. Underwhelmed by the atmosphere. The AC was great and the Internet worked. Good if you know people, okay for solo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello! thanks for your review! thanks for all ur positives comments , we our proud to be the toprated hostel in town! about the atmosphere, thanks for ur comment too. it always help us to improve!You cme during Feria, the main party week in town, so everyone went there. Maybe we didn't inform you well about that and all the activities. im sorry for that! next time we will and we are sure you will enjoy a lot! :) thanks! see you soon!


It was lovely! The towel with the basket is an especially nice touch!!


Great stay for one night. The entire place was super clean and the beds were super comfy. Not much of a social atmosphere, but the staff was very helpful. There's also a great rooftop view!


I loved my one night here at Bed and Be! The people are great as is the location right in the middle of town. And the bed, wow. Córdoba is a pretty chill town, so the atmosphere is pretty laid back, so meeting other travelers isn't as easy as it might be in a bigger city. But I would certainly stay here again!


It was super clean and the guys at the front desk were very welcoming and nice. I was vey pleased


Perfect location. Very clean and comfortable rooms and facilities.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)

View all Cordoba Hostels

Please give us your feedback