Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cozy Planet Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Clean and affordable too. The thick mattress was to die for! Certainly recommend this place to anybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
6.3

Would not recommend this hostel in Kaohsiung as there are lot of other hostels in the city with better atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.3

As the name suggests this hostel is cozy and seems like a mixture between an hostel and a guest house. I felt at home and I also stayed one more night as I liked a lot the Kenting area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.1

It was a nice place. Was off season on a weekday so had the whole place to ourselves. It was like chilling in your friend's living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Great, helpful staff. Very clean with new appliances. Needs a few more shelves, but otherwise a very comfortable, cozy stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel in Kaohsiung. Our host was incredibly friendly. Good location, great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Really convenient location and friendly staff. Unfortunately, not all of the hostel guests upheld the no noise rules, our room was very close to the lounge and kitchen and this made it difficult. The hostel itself, is very nice and modern. Needs more shared bathrooms, as there was only one shared bathroom on the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Great spot for seeing Kaohsiung! They also have a partnership with a scooter rental company, so being able to get around was easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blumemin
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Had a very pleasant time at this place. Super well located in terms of restaurants and public transportation. Staff was incredibly friendly and helped us out a lot with all sorts of information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The directions to get there were very clear. My room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend anyone come there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.