Hostelworld.com

Cozy Planet Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel in Kaohsiung. Our host was incredibly friendly. Good location, great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Great spot for seeing Kaohsiung! They also have a partnership with a scooter rental company, so being able to get around was easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blumemin
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Had a very pleasant time at this place. Super well located in terms of restaurants and public transportation. Staff was incredibly friendly and helped us out a lot with all sorts of information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The directions to get there were very clear. My room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend anyone come there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Very clean, very nice staff, good location. Some of the most comfortable beds I've ever found in a hostel. Only complaint was that the common room was filled with mosquitoes in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel with quality service, facilities and staff. Conveniently located, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mediocregiraffe
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Super amazing. Staff was so accommodating and it was extremely clean. Very cheap and worth the money. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

This place was awesome for multiple reasons. We planned to arrive late on a Friday and needed scooters for a 7am departure the next day. This hostel is teamed up with 555 Scooter Rentals and had the scooters delivered to the hostel and ready for us when we arrived on Friday night. Even with a 2 hour delay on our flight coming in the owners stayed up late to greet us at 1 am. Upon arriving we quickly signed papers and inspected the scooters and were able to go to bed ready to take on the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
6.9

It was a bit difficult to find the place and it takes about 10-15 mins from the closest station. The inside of hostel seems very cool and comfortable, but a staff is kind of too nervous and she seemed not like to give customers changes if you would give her big money like 500$/1000$. The other guests were very noisy until late night around 2 am and the hostel should have told them to down for other customers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ElevatedEndeavors22
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

What can you say about a perfect 10? They have nightly events, the dorms and bathrooms are clean, the downstairs hang out area is great, and the location is prime. So, book it already. Everything is a little more pricey in Taipei but are you willing to sacrifice on where you will sleep??

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.