Hostelworld.com

Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula Located at The Mall, Annascaul, Dingle.
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
Ireland
Dingle The Mall, Annascaul
90% 433
52.1653510 -10.0104761
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

We had such a great stay at Dingle gate hostel! Brian is the nicest guy and helps out any way he can. It's a laid back atmosphere and the hostel is 15 min drive from dingle. It's perfect for relaxing with many walks/hikes nearby as well as gorgeous Inch beach. Breakfast is basic but includes eggs from his chickens outside which is great. There is a pool and ping pong table out back and Brian keeps the fire well stoked at night for a great cosy feel. We will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Simple and clean with all the amenities you need. WiFi not great in the bedroom but works fine in communal areas. About a 15 minute drive into Dingle town but it looks like there is a bus service that you could utilise if you don't have a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

It was okay, no mayor hassle to get into bed when finally arriving, it is kinda far from the closest town Annascaul, breakfast is not a big thing, bread and cereals. Rooms are good, quite comfortable and clean, you can sleep the whole night without interruption. It's a nice place to stay for few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
7.7

It is a decent hostel especially for the price but it is basic accommodation. Nothing fancy or cozy about it but rooms are clean and the owner helpful and friendly. There is a nice fire in the sitting room during the evenings and the kitchen has all that you need. Location wise I feel it is better to have a car as you will feel a little isolated otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

I loved everything about Dingle Gate Hostel. Brian is the best, and he went out of his way to give information about the area and make sure we had a great time. The place is clean and wonderful. Just note that it is not in Dingle town itself, but on the peninsula, still with a ton of stuff to do locally. This was ideal for me because I wanted a relaxing getaway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Very quiet and a beautiful location. I ca imagine it will be nice and busy in summer with hikers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

We had a lovely relaxing stay. Great views from the dining area. A cosy woodstove in the lounge area added to the relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly owner and eggs fresh from the hens for breakfast, what's not to like? Susan, Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Will definitely stay here again if back in Co. Kerry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
5.7

The place is a bit run down or under improvement, depends how you want to see it. I stayed in the double bed room and it was warm because the chimney crosses is, but I'd imagine the rest of the rooms were cold and it was beginning of spring. Brian the owner is a great person and the atmosphere and the place were genuine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, this is Brian here. Just so you know, all the rooms you were not in have heating in them aswell. Not sure why you assumed they don't. All the best Brian

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here. My partner and I booked a 4 bedroom dorm but they had a double room with private bathroom free and upgraded us for no extra cost. Great service and a friendly place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.