Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Belgrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Downtown Belgrade Hostel Located at Karadjordjeva 91, , Belgrade.
Downtown Belgrade Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade 11000 Karadjordjeva 91
86% 420
44.8094413 20.4565215
Downtown Belgrade Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Good location and awesome friendly staff! Security is pretty shocking here as they don't give you any key or card because the doors are always open. And no personal lockers but there is a storage room where you can put valuables. Otherwise decent hostel and you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

I was having a really nice time in Downtown hostel. Hosts were very kind and they met all our the needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place in the city centre of Belgrade.Everything is really close and walking distance. Staff is very pleasant and helpfull.Very clean,safe and comfortable place with nice wide angle panoramic view at Belgrade.Highly reccomanded and I will come back again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Downtown Belgrade Hostel. Perfect location, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, free rakija and great atmosphere. I got an amazing deal for a really low price, I wish I could have stayed longer. I definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

I could not have stayed in a nicer, more friendlier hostel. The girls that work here are the kindest and most sweetest girls ever. They are so helpful and couldn't have been more kind and generous if they tried. I was travelling on my own and they made me feel so welcome, it was like staying with family. I had a really terrible experience with a taxi driver late one night and came in to the hostel really upset. The staff here made me feel so much better. I could not recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay at Downtown Belgrade Hostel. Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, and real Serbian hospitality. Definitely recommended and I'll be back next summer for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

very funny to stay here. very nice stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
5.4

We didn't enjoy our stay in this hostel, but not everything was a fault of the hostel. The worst thing was one of the other guests who made us feel uncomfortable - so probably it's not like that always. The cleanliness was okay but the toilets and showers quite dirty and you weren't able to local the door of the toilet. Not much cooking facilities. And the safetiness wasn't glorious either. The staff was very helpful though and very friendly! Still we decided to leave earlier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

This place probably had the most outgoing and helpful staff of all the places we visited on our trip. They offer free raka and a plate with plumes is always placed at the main table. They almost were too friendly at times. The atmosphere in general were great and many travelers stays there. The kitchen facilities are not well equipped but otherwise fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed at Downtown for 2 nights and we felt like at home!!First of all,staff is amazing,they are so helpful and kind.We got to know a lot of info about Serbia from them and also they help us to organice next point of our journey.The location is perfect,5 mins from city center,just in front of the train & bus station, 24 hours reception.So it is perfect if you arrive late to the city.It's also very clean,there're 2 kitchen and they make free tasty coffee for you.Free laundry,too. Just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.