Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Belgrade Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel was great, staff was super friendly and the people there were awesome as well. Always generous and offering coffee, laundry, and anything I needed. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.9

I wasn’t there for long, but the place was clean enough, and despite some trouble I had locking doors and despite having some windows permanently open, the facilities were neat. The staff was very helpful and friendly, even the Airport Transfer guy. Overall, because of its staff and location in walking distance to the Bus Station, this hostal gets my recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • steven777300
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent place, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, location couldn't be better for those arriving by train or bus like we did, perfectly clean, kitchen and wifi etc great. Walkable to all major sights too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Genuinely such a good experience here! I felt like I experienced the real Belgrade. The staff made me feel at home instantly and the atmosphere with the other guests was amazing. A perfect place to chill out and meet loads of new people! The location is perfect for anyone travelling by train - it's literally across the road. It was so much fun staying here I even stayed a day longer than I intended. It's great value for money and perfect for anyone who wants a real experience of Serbia! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.9

The staff at the hostel were really really nice and helpful, always with a big smile and an ear to your wishes. The location is very very good, right beside the train station but also 10-15 min walk from the center. The bed was comfortable, the facilities were as to be expected. I would definitely recommend this hostel for a cheap and cheerful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Kendinizi evinizde hissedebileceginiz mükemmelel insanlarin calistigi bir hostel.Konum olarakta merkezi bir yerde,yuruyerek rahatlikla heryere ulasabilirsiniz.Kesinlikle tavsiye ederim.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

You get what you pay. It is just a basic hostel without air conditioning. Not much to complain. I love the staff they were all lovely and helpful. Location is great. I would recommend this place to traveler whose on tight budget like me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isabellewykes
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a beautiful stay at downtown Belgrade! We arrived very early after hoping off a night train and they greeted us warmly at the door! The staff where very accomodating, making us coffee and washing our clothes. Would definitely recommend staying there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.