Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Echoland Bed and Breakfast Canggu Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Echoland Bed and Breakfast Canggu Bali Located at JL.PANTAI BATU MEJAN, ECHO BEACH, Canggu, Kuta.
Echoland Bed and Breakfast Canggu Bali
Indonesia
Kuta Canggu Bali JL.PANTAI BATU MEJAN, ECHO BEACH, Canggu
91% 265
-8.6547023 115.1267194
Echoland Bed and Breakfast Canggu Bali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, but be aware of two points: 1. If you book a dorm for four people you will get a three-story bed which is too short for people greater than 1.9 meter. 2. The breakfast is very small. You only have the choice between different main dishes, juice or fruite salad, and coffee or tea. The main dishes are not enough to be full.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
6.9

Location was great, close to beach. Stayed in the ladies dorm and it was a good size, clean, water in the room, towels, etc. Main issue was that the wifi didn't reach the dorm... you had to stand in the hallway to get a connection. Seems like a small thing to complain about but as a traveller that is what you rely on to communicate, plan your next move, etc. so it was a huge inconvenience. We were also interested in the yoga classes here but alas, the teacher was on vacation, so no yoga.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Only three complaints: wifi didn't reach the rooms, there was only one key for the dorm, and they somehow ended up booking a boy into a female only dorm. Everything else was amazing: beautiful pool and rooftop, clean linens every day, friendly staff, quick walk to beaches, ATM, and food. If you don't mind going off the grid and if you're staying in a private room, shouldn't be any issues. Yoga on the roof was a great way to end the day too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff and people of Canggu were very nice and hospitable. The location is in a still laid back and quiet area of Bali. Echoland was clean and the showers hot. Most of the other travelers were young and many were surfers. The beaches while not the best in Bali are perfect for surfing and fun to swim in when the tide is right. Echoland has inexpensive breakfast(not free) and a nice rooftop deck to relax. One problem was our room did not have wifi so we had to go to a common area to use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This is a proper bed and breakfast with everything you could want: great location in Canggu, rooftop open-air terrace, enclosed swimming pool, comfortable facilities cleaned daily, and the most friendly and accommodating staff I've met in all of Bali. Seriously, they always greeted me with a smile, remembered my name when I returned days later, and even made special rooming arrangements when I needed them. Love, love, love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! 3 min walk to the beach. Great wifi, great breakfast, great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.7

No real atmosphere. More like a hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best localisation if you don't want to rent a scooter, you can walk to the beach and the restaurant as well. I stayed there 9 days, it's super comfortable and quiet. The dorm room is a good option if you travel alone, it's clean, confortable, cheap price, with AC, and you will certainly meet great people there ! I recommend it for sure !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

I highly recommend Echoland when staying in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.