Hostelworld.com

Echoland Bed and Breakfast Canggu Bali

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Echoland Bed and Breakfast Canggu Bali Located at JL.PANTAI BATU MEJAN, ECHO BEACH, Canggu, Kuta.
Echoland Bed and Breakfast Canggu Bali
Indonesia
Kuta Canggu Bali JL.PANTAI BATU MEJAN, ECHO BEACH, Canggu
91% 245
-8.6547023 115.1267194
Echoland Bed and Breakfast Canggu Bali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best localisation if you don't want to rent a scooter, you can walk to the beach and the restaurant as well. I stayed there 9 days, it's super comfortable and quiet. The dorm room is a good option if you travel alone, it's clean, confortable, cheap price, with AC, and you will certainly meet great people there ! I recommend it for sure !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

I highly recommend Echoland when staying in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Jan 2016
5.4

owner; while jolly, was very unproffesional. needs a lesson in how to treat guests even if in hostel. its nice but hard to find and in middle of nowhere. do not stay in dorm. too crowed and no plugs though one employee helped figure out solution though owner could give a rat's ass. PLUS THE top bunk is waaaayyy to high and feels way too dangerous; not clear its a triple bunk bed and very odd. close to an ok beach but bike rentals take you to better spots. overall dont stay here bc not worth it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2016
6.6

I didn't spend long at this hostel and it fit my purposes well - a stop off from a late arriving flight before travelling further in land. The staff were pleasant, the driver who collected me was particularly friendly. There was no key for the dorm from what I could tell so I felt security wasn't what it could be. Comfy bed. Good proximity to beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing experience! The staff was wonderful, the owner on site and chatting with guests every morning and the location beautiful. Canggu is the perfect place to stay in Bali- not far from all the major sites but out of the noise and traffic of Kuta with great waves for surfing, bars for dancing and nearby tasty restaurants. Wonderful stay- didn't want to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
10.0

Echoland is above and beyond! Staff will do and help you with EVERYTHING you wish! and if they can't they will guide you in the right direction. There isn't a moment staff isn't cleaning or busy improving their B&B. Seen many guests booked in for 1 night, ending up extending their stay. Owner,manager and rest of staff are sincerely interested in their guests and use feedback (instantly) to improve their B&B. Their is a good brain and soul behind and in this home away from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
10.0

I only planned on staying 1 night at Echoland and then I was there for the entire week, plus 5 days at the end of my trip. I stayed in the dorm room and a single room and had a great experience in both. Throughout my time there I enjoyed conversing with the owner and manager at breakfast, became friends with the rest of the staff and felt well taken care of. Canggu is a great base to visit the rest of the island. Surfing is close by and the local cafes were great to eat at. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2016
9.1

I had a brilliant introduction to Bali here. It was a very helpful and friendly hostel. I would recommend Echoland to anyone looking for a fun relaxed environment super close to the beach and local amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
9.7

I loved Echoland! It's perfect for a calm, relaxing holiday. Close to the beach and restaurants and good surf spots and the staff is amazing! Breakfast is delicious and the hostel is very clean and stylish. I lived in a girls dorm and they cleaned the room everyday and gave us new towels and sheets. I had altogether a great experience at Echoland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleystarford9544
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jan 2016
8.3

Well priced, friendly staff, excellent pool and really good free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.