Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel Located at Calle 7 Infantes, , Cartagena.
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Cartagena de Indias 2044 Calle 7 Infantes
88% 4373
10.4269769 -75.5467343
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

This is a really nice hostel, the staff were friendly and well informed. Great location and if you're a solo traveller it's a great way to meet people as they have different activities everyday. Only thing is the staff were really pushy about not bringing outside drinks in when we just asked for a cup of ice, think it's a bit of a strict rule. Apart from that, it's a good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

El Viajero was in the most perfect location. A great plaza right up the road to to the right, and a super market with an ATM a couple blocks to the left (they're super rare in Colombia!!). I wouldn't say that I necessarily have complaints, but I would like to point out to some people that might find this uncomfortable--- the showers are lined up next to each other (no male vs female areas), which I personally am ok with, but there really isn't much privacy. Overall, I had a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we're very glad you had a great experience with us

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

AWESOME! 100% recommended if you wanna have a good time in the city and the receptionists are incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we're very happy you had a great time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Cool hostel with a very laid back vibe, but since is a big one, you can have fun at the bar too, the AC is a plus in the city and the staff is amazing! Thanks Alvin for the help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we're very happy you had a great time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we're very happy you had a great time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed there with some of my college friends and we had the time of our lives, everything about the hostel is well thought, breakfast is included and you can take it before heading to the tours which they offer there, Ac in the rooms and the staff is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we're very glad you had a great time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

A perfect 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, we're very glad you had a great time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time in Cartagena and at El Viajero, the AC in the room is lifesavior, breakfast is basic but good, the bar is a cool spot to meet people and the tall guy at the front desk is very efficient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, we're very glad you had a great time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel overall, a little improvement on the structrue, but the staff is really kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, we're very glad you had a great time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed in a twin private room. It was located in a different building about 100m from the main hostel. This made it a bit harder to meet people but wasnt a big deal. There was no reception in thie second building so if you needed anything you had to walk down the road. Best aircon we've had on our trip so far and its hot in cartagena so you need it. Overall a pretty good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, we're very glad you had a great time at the hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.