Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel Located at Calle 7 Infantes, , Cartagena.
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Cartagena de Indias 2044 Calle 7 Infantes
87% 4538
10.4269769 -75.5467343
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great social hostel in a good location. Met many cool people here. Staff is super nice. Good free dance lessons

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Overall, not a bad experience. What it lacks for in facilities and cleanliness, it makes up for in the people who land up! Amazing people, and great time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Our stay at the hostel was fine, it's in a good location with a nice bar, evening activities and lots on offer with regards to day trips etc. Found the staff to be a bit cold compared to other places we have stayed, not super friendly and seemed a bit put out when you asked for something. Would recommend the hostel itself however, especially if you're travelling in a group.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, we are glad to hear from you that you recomend us for group traveller, and we are working hard with our staff to do our best for giving you a best expirience next time.

12th Sep 2016
8.9

Good: location, really good free breakfast and friendly staff (especially Laury). Every night the hostel hosts free salsa classes which is a great idea. Bad: lack of plugs near beds in room. Atmosphere lacking compared to other hostels in Colombia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

Staff helped organize tours and it easy to meet people at the bar area but it wasn't great value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2016
4.9

Stayed in the main hostel at 1st, not worth the money!!!!! Bad Wi-Fi & cold showers. Came back after a trip to Santa Marta, paid the same for a private room, got a room at the hostel down the street between houses w/ screaming babies & blaring tv's. The room was ABSOLUTELY filthy, the floor had exposed dirt from thesmelled of rotting flowers from a prior attempt to mask the terrible smell of grime.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Comfy beds, they got good breakfast in the morning. The rooms for lockers for bags and small boxes to charge your phones etc. A little lack of good social areas, but in general a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, we hope next time with us you have a better time, social areas in the hostel we have, two big backyards full of chairs , a big bar with salsa lessons, game nights, bachata lessons, and a movie tv room with air cond 24 hrs and two mess if you want to have agreat time with friends after cooking, we apreciatte if you come back to enjoy with us our social vibe, and have a better expirience.

10th Sep 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and fellow travelers were fantastic and fun. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nlondei
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice place! Had a lot of fun and met nice folks ! A bit expensive for backpackers but definetly worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff was amazing even though I speak Spanish they spoke English very well. Very accommodating, it's a beautiful and safe neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.