Hostelworld.com

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel Located at Calle 7 Infantes, , Cartagena.
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Cartagena de Indias 2044 Calle 7 Infantes
88% 4271
10.4269769 -75.5467343
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

The location is perfect and the staff is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we're very glad, you had a great time here

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

A 10 out of 10, astounding hostel with an awesome cool staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very glad you had an amazing time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Simply one of the best hostel I have stayed in in my trip through SA, awesome location, decent breakfast, the housekeepers do an excellent job keeping the hostel clean and the receptionists are very attentive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very glad you had an amazing time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my first time at a hostel and I loved it, very nice easy going vibe, the bar is absolutely amazing and the staff is remarkable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very glad you had an amazing time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! I stayed there with some of my girlfriends, and we had the time of our lives! I wanna thank the staff for everything, specially the tall guy in the reception, Alberto I think, u rock!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We're very happy you had a wonderful time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

LOVED IT! I had the most amazimg time there, thank U Alvin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We're very happy you had a wonderful time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel with an amazingly kind staff, everyone of them made my staying so much better. Tha hostel is lcoated at a prime spot in the city and the bar is really cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We're very happy you had a wonderful time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay...the hostel is close to everything but far enough from the busiest parts of the old town so it's very quiet. The bar can get rowdy and we were in the suite directly next to it (like you step out the door and you're in the bar), but it's really not too bad as the 12am quiet period is well enforced. Many great places to lounge if you're feeling lazy. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed there with a couple of friends and we all had an amazing time, the staff is really nice, they have a cinema room with Netflix and DirectTV, which is pretty cool, the AC is the rooms is soooo needed, and the bar is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking your time to gives us this review, we are very glad you had a great time at the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel is great, seriously one of the best I have stayed in. Thanks to the guy in charge of the reception who helped our friends and I to stay in the same room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking your time to gives us this review, we are very glad you had a great time at the hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.