Hostelworld.com

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel Located at Calle 7 Infantes, , Cartagena.
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Cartagena de Indias 2044 Calle 7 Infantes
87% 4080
10.4269769 -75.5467343
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice, chill hostel with a very good location. Extra points for working AC in dorm rooms. Join the salsa classes one night - big fun. Would definitely recommend staying there if you don't look for a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

It was my first time at a hostel and I have to say it was amazing! What a great staff they have and the vibe of the place is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel is great, they have a very cool bar, breakfast included, attentive staff, specially Gaby. Would def stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff, great location and Sammy that works the front desk was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel with amazing atmosphere. Can be loud at night but they shut down noise around 12:30. The staff is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
6.6

Stayed in a six bed dorm - good a/c that comes on at six pm and lockers for bags, spacious room. Kitchen small, standard breakfast cornflakes toast and fruit. Slightly odd that you have to pay at the start and wear a wristband. Also didn't like that there were no keys for the room so couldn't even leave phone charging in my own room. Outside area okay very hot though. Hostel in a good location close to the old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, the reason why we don't give the key to the people staying in dorms, is because, there's a locker at the bottom of the bed where you can put your luggage in and there's a safe with an outlet for every guest, where you can charge your cellphone, so those are the security tools provided. The reason we give wristbands to our guests is to identify you for your own security

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I had the most amazing time at this hostel, is definitely my favourite from my trip through South America. The location is perfect, breakfast is basic, but good, the have a cool bar in the backyard, and the staff is mostly nice, once you get there ask for Gaby, she's the sweetest girl and very attentive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed there with a couple of friends and we enjoyed our time in Cartagena so much! The location is amazing, you have everything in pretty much walking distance, they have a bar, which is very rad, the staff is nice and the rooms are very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel, spent more nights than I booked. They have AC in the rooms which is perfect for Cartagenias weather, the staff is really cool, kind and helpful, they have daily activities in the bar, so even if you travel alone you get to meet new people all the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.4

The first time i was there was better it was back in 2012, when i went with my brother from Bogota to Cartagena, we got a room with doble beds at the patio of the anexo, which is an old house half block from principal, in anyway, place is still the same, good location, nice people, good price, it was save, just they need to change the pillows, sheets and towels, look so old and dirty, didn't make me feel confortable sleeping there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.