Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel Located at Calle 7 Infantes, , Cartagena.
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Cartagena de Indias 2044 Calle 7 Infantes
86% 4659
10.4269769 -75.5467343
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

This is a great place to base yourself while in Cartagena. Right in the city walls, close to everything you need. I stayed during the week so was pretty chilled out, but with more people checking in as I left I imagine the weekend would be a lot busier!! Overall great place to stay. Enjoy it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.0

Big backpacker hostel. Overpriced with mediocre rooms. Only 1 power outlet in a 6 person dorm. Lots of people though, good bar, and lots of tours. I would go somewhere cheaper nearby though. The tourist district is small and the location is not worth the extra money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
6.9

The Hostel is good located and the suff is nice. The rooms are dark and a little bit dodgy. The atmosphere was strange, don´t know why. The breakfast was poor. If you loke Party hostrels that´s the place to be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aniejesus865
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

the staff is lovely, rooms are great and it's in the old city, therefore super safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
7.7

Pros: -Staff is very nice/responsive -Rooms are clean/include a safe -Private rooms have 24/7 AC -Close to everything -Breakfast included -Music at the bar Cons: -Few staff speak anything other than Spanish. Bar staff does not, but manages well. -Nothing to do at the hostel until bar opens (no games, etc) -Bar often ran out of beer or it was warm -Showers are cold (not always bad!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

I enjoyed every aspect of my stay at the hostel. Nice people, staff and travellers, beautiful long courtyard for relaxing in. I am thrilled to have stayed at the hostel. A favourite for me now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment. we are really glad that you had a good time with us. We really hope to have you back soon!

16th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice place with a decent bar and salsa lessons - their sister hostel in Cali is famous for it. Overall good but I thought slightly overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our time here. The staff was awesome and so is the location. We stayed here three times throughout our time in Colombia and loved it everytime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thetelaishow
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Good spot, great view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.