Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
7.7

WiFi is surprisingly really good especially considering everyone is just sitting around on their phones in the lawn chairs. It's nice that they have real safes with chargers in them but they are really small and no bedside light / bedside outlet. The lockers are big but loud and inconvenient to have the person from the top bunk milling about waking the bottom bunker. AC is really cold in rooms if you like that kind of thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

What a fantastic hostel! After a long flight, I was met by Carlos on reception who made me feel very welcome. I stayed in a single room for the first couple of nights, which was in the annex building a few buildings down the same road - lovely peaceful surroundings. I then moved into the main hostel, where there was a great vibe. Would strongly recommend - great staff, lovely breakfast included, very secure with safes in each room, helped with onward travel, towel provided etc. Faultless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Nice hostel in great location. Carlos is the best staff! He explained to me all the cool places to go in Cartegena and around. He helped me book taxi and catch my bus on time as well. If you get the chance to meet Carlos during your stay, that is awesome! :). Thank you Carlos for making my stay a nice one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
6.0

Fun for your traveling partier. However, on night we had a flight to catch the next morning, there was loud music and drinking right outside the rooms and showers til 1am. Then loud cleaning staff around 6:45am the next morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel guys! Just a bit expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.4

It was a fine standard hostel, but very noisy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel is really nice, it was the worst staff during my travel around colombia, in other places they are more friendly. Is always clean! But for me is a little bit overprice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

I dont have a single bad word to say here. Perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely hostle in great location in the old town. Can be more expensive area to eat so head to getsami for grub. Breakfast is minimal bread, cereal, fruit and coffee but its something. Overall staff were lovely and helpful and bar area was nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Great location, cool buzz and super helpful folks. Wifi wasn't great but that's OK!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.