Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Very good hostel! Very good staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.9

An awesome stay - the hostel atmosphere is great and they they've set up a nice environment to meet other travelers. Some nice and fun common areas and tons of info available on things to do and see during the day and night. The shower drain backed up a bit in our dorm, but otherwise it was fairly clean. Only thing to note would be they don't allow outside alcohol to be brought in/consumed in the hostel since they sell it there and have a bar. Overall a great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.6

Party hostel. We stayed in the quieter building (there are two, the quiet one is slightly down the street). Very nice facilities and fantastic, clean rooms. Unfortunately a bit beyond our price budget but certainly a nice place to stay. Would be a fantastic place to meet people and seemed be tons of activities going on.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Kelly and Address were great hosts. Super nice and friendly. Great location and great vibe throughout the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
5.4

The staff are not at all helpful they make you feel like you're annoying them when you ask a question. No one from outside the hostel is allowed in which is good for security but bad if you meet people and want them to come to your hostel to hang out. You can only use aircon between 6pm and 11am. They also don't let you bring in any alcohol from outside but what they sell there is really expensive. Wouldn't recommend, wouldn't go back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.4

Stuff was not very eager to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Super clean, nice staff although not all speak fluent english. Only concern was that dorm rooms were kept unlocked at all times. Located in a nice area from the old town, only a couple minutes walk from the best restaurants and bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Top quality hostel! Great location, perfect facilities, nice and clean, fast wifi and so relaxed in the bag yard or in the bar. You will meet a lot of great people - maybe you join for dinner or the free salsa/bachata intro class. Actually I could hang out in this hostel for weeks without going out in this fastastic city, Cartagena. My 2nd time in this hostel and for sure I will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location (in the old town) and feels clean (they give you a sealed plastic bag with newly washed bed sheets to put on). With a sociable bar area and something on each night - the night I was there they had live music :), it's easy to meet other travellers. Staff are really helpful too, giving good local recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
3.1

Worst. Staff. I've ever encountered in all my life. And I don't ever leave reviews. This was necessary.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.