Hostelworld.com

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ayals
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff is helpful and always with a smile. Especially  Kelly and Gina! defently  staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was great. Good bunch of backpackers I met there. Gabrielle and Carlos are really welcoming! 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

It was worth the stay everything was clean even though they can work on the shower heads but overall my stay was pretty amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

As soon as I arrived I felt at home, the staff were friendly and amazing, Kelly was super helpful checking me in and always chatting in reception! The dancing classes are great fun and the bar area is a great place to meet friends. The beds are really comfy and the rooms are spacious, safe and have good air conditioning. Would definitely recommend, amazing place to start in Columbia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenastevens1241
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Very helpful and friendly staff. Particularly great at booking all tours/trips from. Good location, great atmosphere. Aircon in rooms. Everything you could ask for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

I loved El Viajero! The location was perfect, close proximity to everything. I also enjoyed the ambiance of the hostel & the staff were really pleasant & welcoming. Would recommend & I would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Perfect location, good rooms/beds, ok breakfast, helpful staff. Music played loudly all day and night which got a little annoying as were same old songs on repeat. Wi-Fi didn't work properly in rooms. Showers were warm, but no hot water option (which was fine as Cartagena is very hot). Did the job and can't beat the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Quite a large hostel but easy enough to meet other people. Little expensive (Cartagena is) but includes a decent breakfast and A/C is an absolute blessing. Read some negative comments about the staff in other reviews but I found them a great help and very friendly. I was in a room near the bar and street, was very noisy all night (bar closes 12am), but street kept me awake. It's better in other rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patricia72854202
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Stayed here one night, great location. It's close to a big supermarket. The kitchen lacks some simple facilities and the breakfast is definitely the best breakfast I had so far in a Colombian hostel. Good lockers and the beds are of good qualiy. The AC is set at a very low temperature though. Overall, a good hostel for a one or two night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.