Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Martin was really helpful, giving me great directions to go cycling for the day. The Hostel is in the centre of the town which was convenient for me as I wasn't there very long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! Because this time stay to here so short time , so Anytime if you free,hope come back soon^_^

7th May 2017
8.9

Not a ton of common room stuff to do, but hostel owner is terrific. He will really go out of his way to help you out and make sure its a great stay. The rooms were comfortable. The rooftop is awesome, with kickass river views. Had a great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKS A LOTS!WE TRY OUR BEST TO DO BETTER

18th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff here went above and beyond to help us during our stay. Martin arranged a once-in-a-lifetime abseiling adventure for us and we couldn't be more grateful. He was professional and exceptionally kind. The room was lovely and clean as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are very glad to meet you!always ,if I free ,I'd like to take the guest to do something,maybe is Abseiling;kayaking ,Rock climbing,Zip-lining.....enjoy so nice time with you,so we are waiting for you^_^

17th Apr 2017
9.4

Receptionist that I checked in with was very nice. Very easy person to talk to and get to know. Can speak good english. Really enjoyed getting to know him and talking to him about what part of China he is from and telling him where I am from and my family history!!!! Aaron

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

The place is by the Li River with the rooftop overlooking the river, about five min walks from Xi Jie. The owners are super nice and friendly and give you nice suggestions. They help you book tours and get discounts on the show and many other info. I really feel like I live with a family when I'm there! Thank you for the unforgettable hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really we are very glad to meet you so much,please waiting for us in Bangkok! maybe we will go there soon^_^ Martin

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Martin who runs the hostel was absolutely brilliant, sat with us for ages helping us book trains on the Chinese language website and also helped us with our bus back to guilin and was always very friendly. Location is fine, five minute walk from the high street and right by the river. Room was basic but good value, and there's a nice rooftop area as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment!because this time is off season and raining season,so have no many guest !hope you have times come back in the busy season! Martin

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Godot hostel is well positioned in Yangshuo which gives me the opportunity to go around there in short time!Staff is very correct and helpful for all things!The room is good condition and very clean,so worth it for the price.From the hostel to west street only 10 minutes walk,The rooftop terrace is amazing,The hostel is a warm place,strongly recommended! Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • con_r6270
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Mar 2017
6.0

Good value for money here with a rooftop area with cool views. Dorm beds were in a bad state of repair, so noisy when moving around. Bunk beds were weak and felt like they would break any second. Hallway was loud. Room was cold and damp. The sofa in the front lounge entrance was damp with what I believe to be cats urine, and was not warned about this before I sat on the sofa

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for reminding us, we will review what you said the problem of the bed, look to whether need to repair! Yangshuo has recently been rain every day nearly 20 days, so the feeling which is very damp, of course including you room and sofa. in Yangshuo every year in March and April is the rainy season, so next time if want to come back Yangshuo again , you can consider other time periods

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing. The rooms are clean and spacious. Good value. Shower pressure is strong and hot water is both plentiful and plenty hot. Martin the owner is extraordinarily helpful, always willing to go the extra distance. Travel advice, bookings, hires, restaurant recommendations he will do them all (and if he has the spare time he will sometimes take you there personally). The hostel is great but Martin is what makes the place amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! we will try our best to help everybody if need !hope good trip in China!

29th Dec 2016
8.6

Friendly guy working, no atmosphere. Doesn't have a proper hangout area indoors. Not on the main tourist area but not too far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much!this season is off season,so not many people,from Godot the the main tourist only 10 min

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.