X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Passatge Regente Mendieta 5, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1494 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The hostel was in a beautiful area on top of a hill, surrounded by trails to hike or bike (bike rentals were available at the hostel). It was a bit far from San Sebastian, but it was only a ten minute walk to a bus into town, and there were night buses as well. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the hostel had a fun environment (though family-friendly rather than party-centric). The staff was very helpful. However, the laundry rooms close at night and there is no fridge in the kitchen.


97%

Nice hostel, clean rooms, awesome staff and just a few blocks from the subway...


100%

Very good, everything. Congratulations to the staff!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure, hope to have you back soon! Greetings, Yellow Nest team

97%

The Yellow Nest Hostel in Barcelona is a nice and convenient place to stay. The staff is more than helpfull!

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you for your comment, it was great to have you here with us dear, come back soon! Best regards, all of the team

100%

The staff at yellow nest hostel was really good. The rooms were clean and the kitchen was really good. Nice place to sit and relax near kitchen. One of the staff member, Sarah helped and attended very well. It was great time living in Yellow Nest.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear friend, thank you for staying with us, we cant whait to see you again. Yellow Nest Hostel

97%

I loved it! Very good vibes!

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A bit of a hike to the tourism center of Barcelona, but a metro station is located really conveniently close to the hostel. Staff is fantastic. Be sure to take advantage of the free walking tours (info found at the front desk)---it was one of the best parts of our trip! Overall, nice space, clean, plenty of room, and great kitchen and common area, complete with a guitar and a bookshelf of books in various languages!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment! :) It was great to have you here with us! See you back in Barcelona soon!! :) Best regards, All of the Yellow Nest staff

89%

the hostel is great though location is a little bit hard to find without internet (for the fan of FC Barcelona or someone plans to go to camp nou this hostel is perfect. it only takes 5-10 minutes walking to camp nou) the staff are very nice, helpful. bathroom and our room are both very clean.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome hostel! Cool environment and amazing staff. They're all super young and hang out with the guests in the common area on their breaks. The only downside was how far away the hostel was from everything else in Barcelona. There's really nothing to do in the area so you have to take the metro for everything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oh, thank you for your nice review! :) We hope to see you back soon dear! Greetings from the whole staff :)

69%

Check in took about an hour and a half! Their system doesn't work as well as it could!

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, we are really sorry about the long waiting time, but unfortunately we had a day that nothing worked as it should in the system. You are welcome to come back and experience our hostel like you deserve. Greetings, Yellow Nest team

86%

Yellow nest was awesome as far as price, atmosphere, meeting people and location. the cleaniess was great as the bathrooms were spotless and the sheets always clean, however, some people has problems with BEDGBUGS. so watch out. it wasn't us and it wasn't in the girls room but guys we met there and hung with were all bitten up and they became really gross. It wasn't cool. But the staff was really cool and helpful and willing to take us out if we wanted and tell us where to go.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, however, we don't have bugs. We follow the sanitary restrictions and we have a contracted company that comes every month to fumigate the rooms as a preventive accion to avoid bugs. We have a certificate hanging on the wall in the reception. Maybe somebody brought it from another hostel, in that case we're sorry. We have checked the room you stayed in, and it's clear. Greetings, yellow nest staff



View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback