X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Passatge Regente Mendieta 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1764 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I really enjoyed my time at yellow nest, it's a fun and friendly hostel with great facilities and a high standard of cleanliness, safe location close to the metro. Super cool staff, especially Sofia and Leonardo. . I'll be back!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

All the things were really good. The staff was really very good and helpful.


91%

It was amazing time that I spend there. It's a really new hostel with a lot of facilities. If I go again to Barcelona I will choose you again =)

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cool hostel, nice staff, excelent atmosphere. Beds super comfy and bathrooms spotless. Metro station is 5 minutes away, what makes you really conected to the center. Eventhough I arrived very early in the morning they carried my luggage all day. Higly recommended.


91%

Thanks so much to Jamie and Michelle for working out my reservation when I needed to add another night. This place was an awesome first hostal experience and the created a comfortable social atmosphere to share culture and knowledge. Cheers to you guys.


94%

IT'S A WONDERFULL PLACE TO STAY! HIGHLY RECOMENDED

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Had an awesome stay at yellow nest hostel. The nights were made even more awesome thanks to Jamie your lovely and fun Scottish bar tender! Highly recommend this place!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It was a nice, friendly place. Got lost finding it as the instructions are difficult to interpret how they mean it, but it didn't take too long. Close to a metro stop.


97%

It was great

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Bit out from the city but easy to get into center. Wifi wasn't great, speed was fine it just dropped out all the time or couldn't connect. Be aware that they allow smoking in the games room next to the common room from 22:00 which was a great annoyance. Lots of rooms all around a closed courtyard so noise from common room and other rooms travel extremely easily. Some staff were useful, others much less so, took 12 mins just to check out and get deposit back. Otherwise good beds,lockers, kitchen


89%

Great location for football fans, also close to the metro. Nice stuff, need to bring your own locker. Cool place to stay.


94%

Liked a lot, great hostel! Keep the good work :)


94%

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, clean, big lobby with games. Great staff, thx to Barbora & Melany

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place. Stayed twice here!


91%

Excellent little hostel, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. If you're looking for a good vibe from a hostel this is the place to be. The hostel is well equipped with a common room, a small bar on some evenings and a communal kitchen. Rooms were fairly priced and air conditioned, I would definitely recommend this place to travellers.


100%

Best and kindest staff ever! Only ended up coming to this hostel and sleeping, but the bathrooms are clean, the shared dorms are huge, and the place had character - imagine it's a fun spot and I'd happily stay again.


86%

The stay was just grate. Very sunny and smiling stuff always there to give a hand and some good advice.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Hostel itself is really good, it's spacious and a good size also


89%

A great hostel! Very clean and with nice rooms. The staff was super friendly, especially Sophie, who gave me loads of useful advice about BCN. The downside might be the location, because you have to take the metro to get to the old centre and this can be a problem if you stay out after 12 on a weekday. But apart from that great!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(149 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback