Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frendz Resort Boracay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Frendz Resort Boracay Located at Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, , Boracay Island.
Frendz Resort Boracay
Philippines
Boracay Island Panay, Aklan Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island
93% 1840
11.9641497 121.9251108
Frendz Resort Boracay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danobana
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

The place is a good place to meet other travelers since it has an inviting vibe. The staffs are very accommodating. They have free pasta events where you get to meet other people staying in the hostel. Then it gets really crazy with the DJ or Captain from Canada. I had so much fun. The facilities are great since they provided USB outlets though it would be better if there's a bathroom in the room I stayed in and free towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

This place was AMAZING!! One of the best hostels or hotels we've stayed at in SEA. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They even learned every guests name at the hostel, and would greet you every morning at breakfast. Make sure to do the pasta night! Such a fun night to meet other backpackers and have a blast! Thanks Frendz!! Jess and Reece from Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BrittanyBianca
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Boracay, hands down! There's always a party going on in the common area but my room was always quiet when I wanted to rest/relax. Perfect location and very sweet staff members!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
6.3

I don't think I can stay here again but the location is perfect now they just need to work on the staff and facilities. Everyone (except the guy who checked me in) seemed useless :-(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We have just sent you an email in order to better understand your concerns. Thanks and happy travels!

24th Nov 2016
9.1

The internet was spotty and our room didn't have warm water - but I think it was just temporary and only our room. Other than that, great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

great value for money really fun place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

The staff here is awesome! They're super nice and friendly. Location is pretty good as well, it's close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

It' s worth the money and located near the beach and the property is guarded 24hours. The staff were friendly and they serve welcome drink! This is the first hostel I've been to which offers that. The entire place is clean and if you're really into party and socializing, this is a good choice for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Frendz Resort Boracay was the best hostel that I've ever stayed. If I come back to Boracay I definitely stayed here again. The atmosphere is amazing, all staff are nice and knows your name, the food in the bar is good, the pasta night is memorable, location perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

We had the best experience at Frendz. Met some great people and the staff are amazing. They all know your name and are very helpful. The beach is 2 min walk away and right next to the nightlife. Pasta night is awesome. We loved it so much we extended our stay by 2 nights! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.