X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Frendz Resort Boracay Reviews

Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, Boracay Island, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1333 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Simply the best!

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

lives up to its name! about 2mins walk to white beach, very well located. Free pasta night with good show!


91%

Great place. Close to everything. Beach, resturants, shops and bars. Fantastic Sunday happy hour and free pasta evening. Clean and comfortable. Jeff is very helpful, so are the girls, but they are a little confused at times. Solo traveller, and I've led here with more than 10 new friends!!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Frendz was one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Asia. The location and bar/vibe was amazing, but was stuck out most was the staff. They knew all of our names before we even arrived, and socialized and looked out for us throughout our 5 day stay. They even came out to the bars with us! We love Frendz and recommend it highly to everyone! -Jonathan & Jonathan


80%

Very nice hostel in Boracay! Good value and on sunday they serve free pasta! One of the best hostel on Boracay! The staff are very nice and they try to remember al the names, i think it is a nice way to give good service to costumers. Anyway i definitly recommand it if you are not too picky on the cleanliness and comfort.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The location of the hostel was great, the staff, Jeff and Greg were ver helpful and alwas available. The atmosphere of the hostel was appealing, even for us not for oung students, and as the music was only on until 11 pm we could go to sleep in time. I would suggest them to clean scrub the bathrooms more thoroughly and dust the furniture. We have had some problems with the air condition as it onlz worked in a normal method during the night, in a ver hot and humid day it can be annoying.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Accomodating staff. Nice and clean place.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

No aircon! We are in a private room with air conditioning. We got this room because even when you want to enjoy the tropics, you still want to feel comfortably cool when you sleep or get tired of the sun. However, Generator was only available during the late nights and turned off during early mornings! We always wake up very sweaty because airconditioning doesnt work anymore. There is also no airconditioning during the afternoon! So really didnt get value for money since AC wasnt working!

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback. During your stay there were problems with public electricity supply here on the island (fluctuating power supply). We can handle power supply issues with our own generator with no problems, even up to 48hours. However, since this public electricity supply was an issue over several days, we had to give our generator also a break in between, to ensure it is still working properly. We currently are validating solutions with the public electricity provider and other hotels.

91%

Great hostel, nice big dorms with ensuite. Great bar area to meet people, especially on the free pasta night. Construction next door slightly annoying if you want to sleep in...


77%

A very cosy hostel with a friendly staff and a great atmosphere. The bathroom was very dirty though and therefore we decided to move to another hostel.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The place is less then ok. On the other hand, staff are completely nice and that´s kind of compensation. Too much asking for money, I mean, everything is based on pay, pay and pay ... otherwise no honey. Ok, that´s a turistic place, but maybe let to charge it later ... i know I´ll need to pay ... not necessary to remember me every 10 seconds.


100%

Loved everything about my stay here. Wicked people/environment, wicked staff, wicked location. Security was great and all needs were attended to in an efficient and timely manner.


86%

Could be a little noisy some nights. Best value for your $$$.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This is the place to stay in Boracay. Just a few minutes walk from the beach, bars and restaurants. The atmosphere is absolutely great. You can easily meet people from around the world and make friends with them in an instant. The staff are very accommodating. They will cater to your needs and find ways to make you feel at home - just what most travelers would want to feel when they are away from home. Happy hour + Pasta Night + Friends = Amazing experience !

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

I hope to improve the ventillation of the dorm type rooms.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I met amazing people at this hostel. Overall a greta place and I recommend this hostel to anyone who goes to Boracay. The only thing i didn't like was the toilet,, it was always wet as there was no shower curtain and got pretty grotty because of that. I really enjoyed the free past night and entertainment


83%

it would be greater to have some hammocks around

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay friendly staff .. in a prime location and with a great atmosphere and a free pasta night on wednesdays which gets everyone together

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel to meet friends! A lot of party every night. Free pasta on Wednesday and sunday! Good atmosphere! Loved it!


86%

Enjoyed staying here at Frendz Resort stayed for 4 nights and 5 days, made a lot of friends, free pasta, great staff, nice atmosphere. Highly recommended to everyone ;-) regards. Junel of Le Village Cebu

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Boracay Island Hostels

Please give us your feedback