X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Frendz Resort Boracay Reviews

Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, Boracay Island, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1178 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I have been to more than 11 countries and by far this is one of the best Hostels i've stayed in. 2min walk from Playa Blanca, the staff were very helpful. Thank you so much Frendz :) es de los mejores hostales del mundo!!


86%

Friendly and helpfull staff.


83%

I spent a bit less than a week at the Frendz Resort. The staff is really friendly and welcomed me with a welcoming drink at the bar. The place is a short walk from the white beach (a really nice spot between Station 1 and 2). The atmosphere at this place is magical. I was travelling solo, but instantly found like-minded people to hang around with. I had incredibly much fun during this week and I can wholeheartedly say this was one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Want to go back!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Thnk u frendz resort

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The atmosphere created at Frendz is its biggest quality. The guests are open and friendly and the staff are welcoming and just want everyone to have an enjoyable experience. We also enjoyed the partnership Frendz had with the beach restaurant Globys. While it isn't the cheapest place to eat or drink on the beach, it was convinient to be able to charge the room. And the staff at Globys was attentive to the beach area and kept close watch over it. Felt save leaving belongings while swimming.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Frendz hostel is one of the best hostels I have stayed at in South East Asia. All of the staff are really friendly, helpful and remember you by name when they see you. There are many different activities and events that you can sign up for right at the hostel. Every few nights they have free pasta and live music, which is awesome. Its a great place to meet other travellers while you are staying there. You should also try the Swedish breakfast. Best way to start every day : )


86%

Seriously, good everything. Just no air conditioning... So wear bug spray before you sleep! Buy water from budget mart- much much cheaper. And take the "southwest" airport transfer if ur coming from kalibo airport-- it takes u straight to the hostel for 500 pesos. Covers bus, ferry, and jeepney. Its also what the locals do.


91%

Excellent as always - that was my third stay and will be back again! Looking forward to seeing the newly developed common area. Staff were very friendly and accommodating :-)


100%

Awesome common area really makes this hostel the one to stay at in Boracay. 2 minute walk to beach. Rooms are set within a nice garden area and are comfortable. Great staff!


80%

So far it was great!

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Sweet place, nice to chill. Good music. Food and drinks amazing and cheap. Good common area around the bar/dining area. Hostel could have done more to bring everyone together. The pasta and live music night went well Super friendly and helpful


89%

One of the BEST hostels I have ever stayed at. It is pretty basic but the atmosphere and the staff there are amazing. The hostel organizes past dinners and music nights and you will meet so many guests in the bar area every morning, day and night. This hostel truly made my Boracay trip amazing. Thank you to Johna, Greg, Jeff, Marvin, Dennis and the rest of the staff. Lots of cheap hotels in Boracay but if you want to meet and party with other travelers, this is the place!


94%

If it is your first time traveling to Boracay and you are tight on budget, Frendz hostel is the best for you. They will treat you like a VIP and a friend, they will take care of you, give you what you need for your convenience, and will make you satified in your stay without spending huge amount of money.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

located in not paved backstreet close to White Beach.Upon arrival at 10p.m. there was a group of 25 guys around 20y/o all drunk dancing and singing on top of the tables (including the hotel staff) in the bar area which includes the reception.The first night I couldn't sleep for 30 minutes straight thanks to the dogs and cocks making noise non stop. At 5:30a.m. couldnt take it anymore and went to the beach looking for a new hotel. Got an amazing one for PHP100 more only called Cullpepper Lodge

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. We organize twice a week a little event (dinner and live music). Most of our guests (independent from age categories!) enjoy this evening very much. Sometimes our staff is joining the little party if they feel like. Note that our staff is allowed to dance even while on duty as long as we still provide good customer serviceHappy Travels!

83%

Friendly staffs, 3 mins walk to white beach which near to D mall....

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

First time in Boracay, and could not be topped. The staff and general atmosphere here are unbeatable!!!! I stayed here on recommendation from a friend and would recommend it to anyone. If you do decide to go, ask Jeff for a Swedish breakfast, you won't regret it.


94%

Staff were very friendly, it's great value for money, in a great spot, have already recommended to friends.


91%

Amazing place to be, i met some great people the staff is great, the welcome is greatly appreciated after moving around with the bags, quite close the beach also. Only negative may be that is only one key for the room but you can always ask at the reception:)


86%

Stay here, this is a good place to for budget tourists :). The security is good. You don't have to worry about anything. Should go at weekend Friday/Saturday/Sunday. When I stay they have live music on Sunday , you can enjoy and have fun :)

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved this place, would definitely recommend it! But bring a pair of sandals for the shower.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Boracay Island Hostels

Please give us your feedback