Hostelworld.com

Frendz Resort Boracay

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Frendz Resort Boracay Located at Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, , Boracay Island.
Frendz Resort Boracay
Philippines
Boracay Island Panay, Aklan Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island
89% 1654
11.9610115 121.9252181
Frendz Resort Boracay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice place, helpful staff who helped me with my every need. Great place in very central location! Jan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Highly recommended! atmosphere is super friendly, authentic, cosy and fun! Location is right in the middle of everything, you can easily join the best beaches of the island, get fun in the bars between station 1 and 2 and get rest in your room, since it is not noisy at all. The staff is very nice, always smiling and helping! and they organize parties to entertain guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.1

I stayed 5 nights instead of 2. Good location. Party hostel but they close the bar at 11 so if you want to sleep you can. Staff are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Not the cheapest hostel but you pay for the atmosphere and experience. The rooms and bathrooms weren't the cleanest but the pasta nights and people staying there made up for it. Definitely a sociable hostel and not for you if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Amazing!!! One of the best hostels we have stayed in for atmosphere and meeting people. Everyone is so friendly, staff great and everyone drinks as a hostel then goes out together. Rooms have single beds rather than bunk beds - they are fine for a hostel, not crazy clean but we barely spent time there but rooms are pretty hot! Amazing location, 30 seconds from white beach and in themiddle of it all. Couldn't reccomend more we would 100% go back and have recommended others to go that we have met.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff in this hostel are awesome! Great positive vibe. Easy to meet fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Very close to the beach, but down a side alley which can be intimidating for first time solo travellers. Great atmosphere although when I initially arrived I felt everyone was already in groups. Our shower was not the cleanest. Security at the entrance at night which was good. Music and noise but only until 11. Common area was fun at night. Pasta night was great, less about the pasta and more about the entertainment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic stay! Couldn't be happier with the place, the staff, the location. The whole experience was fabulous!!!! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liambergin259
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

The staff really make this hotel- I've stayed in close to a 100 but for me this really is the best hostel in the world. Really close to the beach and the pasta nights and music give it a great vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved staying at frendz resort. it made my time in borarcay really special, at the atmosphere was great for making new friends and sharing cool experiences. Can get noisy at night, but most people who stay there are fine with that anyway. If you go there, attend one of the pasta nights!!!! seriously, i miss everything about this hostel already. the perfect backpacking experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.