Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frendz Resort Boracay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Frendz Resort Boracay Located at Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, , Boracay Island.
Frendz Resort Boracay
Philippines
Boracay Island Panay, Aklan Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island
91% 1783
11.9641497 121.9251108
Frendz Resort Boracay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Had an absolutely amazing stay at Frendz! You know that the place is special when the staff knows every single guest by their first name. Jeff, Joanna, robin and others made sure that each one of us is taken care of (7 of us). Really clean and in a great location (a min from white beach). Dont miss the free pasta on Sunday :) Will certainly go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Staff were very welcoming and helpful, Robyn in particular. The location is so close to White Beach about a 2 minute walk away. We booked a 8 bed dorm room and were lucky to have the whole thing to ourselves. Would defiantly recommend to anyone going to Boracay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Spent our friend's birthday weekend in Boracay and staying here has made it a lot more fun! The staff are amazing! They became our friends almost immediately! We met and made friends with a few guests too! All you'll ever need is in here, or very near the hostel. We stayed for 4days and we almost didn't want to leave! Amazing experience! We will surely come back and stay here again. P.S. Don't forget to drop by FRESHY, a small bar along the road going to the hostel! Cheap beer and pizz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Me and my friends availed the dorm room and it was better than what we expected! Definitely a value for your money! Every bed has its own lamp and charging outlet and a locker. Great for backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Loved it here! Jeff and all the staff can't do more for you! Cute little private bungalow has everything u need we stayed in a dorm too and it's perfect too! Wed and Sunday has live music and free pasta ! Food is good and resonably priced ! Right beside beach and the main beach strip ! Can put your food and drink on a tab saves u paying each time! Can go island hopping with them for only 550pesos ! Was so sad leaving will Defo be back next year ❤️ Thanks guys 😍😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Boracay! The rooms are lovely and clean and very comfy. The hostel put on lots of trips and events which were good fun and good way to meet other travellers. Only down the road from the beach with loads of fun restaurants. The staff are fantastic! Robin was amazing, very welcoming, helpful and good fun. They arrange all activities and transfers for you which was great. Free pool table available and the free Pasta and live music on Wednesday evening was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.0

The hostel was alright. Staff was helpful and very nice. The cottages were not that good: not enough light, no outlets or private lamps, no privacy at all. Bathrooms were not well maintained. There is some atmosphere at night in the common area, but no place to chill during the day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

it was my first time to go on a solo trip and to occupy a bed in a mixed dorm. At first I was a bit scared but good thing I chose Frendz as my first dorm experience. Staffs are very friendly and location is ok, 2 minute walk from white beach. The atmosphere is also great especially during free pasta Sunday. Pasta and live band is amazing. I was able to meet new friends and hear stories of their experiences which made me want to travel more. I hope the nearby road gets fixed soon too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Would not stay anywhere else in boracay.. 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
7.1

The location is very near to dmall and white beach by walking within 5 minutes. But it is too dark in the room and we found some inserts in our room. I wish it can be settled for more guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.