X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Frendz Resort Boracay Reviews

Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, Boracay Island, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1103 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I wil stay in the same place .(nice place to stay)

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to meet new people.


94%

Frendz was hands down, the best hostel I've ever stayed at. By having the restaurant in the hostel, plus Globy's and Tres Amigos allowing you to charge directly to your room, I was allowed to walk around all day without any cash on me and still eat and drink like a king. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly and the facilities were fantastic. This was one of the best weeks of my life and I can only thank the hostel staff and the incredible people who flocked to it. Thanks guys!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This was an extremely social and fun hostel to stay at. You stay at this hostel for the location and atmosphere. The rooms are sufficient but nothing more than a place to sleep. The staff was extremely friend and knew our names after the first day. The other travelers at the hostel were friendly and made everyone feel welcome. The hostel is a 2 minute walk to the beach with tons of restaurants and bars.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good social place! Live music there is always fun!


94%

Just Amazing !!!! One of the best service I had, always happy, smiling and helpful.


94%

Amazing staff. Great atmosphere.


89%

BEST GUEST HOUSE EVER

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Clean, affordable, and friendly and accomodating staff.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome experience as always. The staff is friendly and hospitable. Best part is meeting People from other countries.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff are lovely and very helpful at all times of the day and night. Excellent location. Lockers available and security boxes available also at reception. Toilets in dorms a bit average. No aircon in the rooms, only fans but mostly was comfortable. Great stay overall!

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • trishhearn
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

The staff here are friendly and the resort is just a mere 2 minutes walk from the beach, however it's not enough to compensate for the poor facilities and environment. I've booked a dorm of 8 for my stay due to the good reviews here. But upon arrival, I was utterly disappointed. The room is dimly-lit, the floor is dirty and there are mozzies and other insects in the room. Two of the guests even checked out on the day they arrived. Bad experience for my first night in the beautiful Boracay.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Close to beach but is located in the alley with nothing but rocks and bushes so it's hard to find on the first day. The staff cleans the room frequently but they don't give you necessity information like room keys unless you ask them.


86%

Awesome hostel with super friendly staff and a really beautiful landscape (well duh). Everyone who works there is exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hostel is located less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. Awesome beachside service too - Dennis is the man!


91%

Wedged right between the main street and the ocean, centrally positioned between the main bars/clubs on the north and south ends of the beach...can't ask for more. Great atmosphere, good food, good people...expect to wake up with a hangover or two in this place ;)


97%

I had SUCH a great time at Frendz. It's a good place to meet other travelers in a clean and budget friendly environment. The staff are attentive, fun, and professional. I've told everyone I've met since, to stay at Frendz.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

frendz hostel is so friendly . is very nice place . you can meet a lot of friends. i book 3 days first . and then saty there 13 days . it very nice !


74%

The staff here was great, super helpful, arranged day trips, doctors, advice about what to do/ where to party. Boracay is a total party island, if you are looking for somewhere more subdued and relaxing this is not the island for it. We actually made some great friends at Frendz, if you go with the right set of mind you are sure to meet some new friends as well, although we may have been extremely lucky since not all hostel stays work out so well.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This is the best place for backpacker. I will love to visit them again

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome place! Met mew friends. I love it here. Definitely going back here.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Boracay Island Hostels

Please give us your feedback