Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Frendz Resort Boracay

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Frendz Resort Boracay Located at Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, , Boracay Island.
Frendz Resort Boracay
Philippines
Boracay Island Panay, Aklan Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island
91% 1752
11.9641497 121.9251108
Frendz Resort Boracay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Unreal experience. Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Staff are friends for life. Proper decent gaff. Sick vibe. Would recommend to any travellers ✌🏼️10/10 London/Essex/UK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

It was the best experience ive had so far.. everyone was feiendly even the other guests.. im already thinkin of going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.3

i booked and checked in at the same date, and my changes were accomodated accordingly. thank you for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

I love my stay in Frendz Hostel. The room and bathroom (most inportant for me) is clean, the wifi is fast inside our room, and the staffs are very friendly. Its less tha 2 minutes walk from the white beach and about 5 minutes from atm machines..check in /out is fast. And the free pasta night during wednesday and sundays is awesome..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Yet again Frendz resort delivered the good, 11 members of my family checked in and we were welcomed by Jeff, he upgraded us all to aircon rooms. What can I say the Free breakfast and Pasta were an amazing addition and extended Happy Hour ticked all the right boxes. The hospitality of the staff at Frendz is what gets us returning everytime. Thanks again for the memories :) Until next time, we love you "FRENDZ" Room 6- Ana & Ian... and everyone else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. They made sure the atmosphere was relaxed and laid back. A very chilled out party hostel 2 minutes from the beach. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed here for 3 nights and I just could say that, I love this. Especially the staffs! Very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Good Location 1min to the beach. The dorms are in bamboo cottages with fans and single beds+ lockers (if you prefere hostels with solid houses pool aircon and inwall bunkbeds+ curtains there might be other hostels in boracay for you). Frog noizes some mosquitos. Great staff and nice atmosphere, good to meet western backpackers. Good price for Boracay, nice breakfast and spaghettinight. Pretty perfect hostel for budget backpackers, then again Boracay isn't the best place if you're on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Fredz is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! The staff is the best - friendly, helpful, fun, reliable -, the resort itself is cool - it is big and there is a common area where we had breakfast together, pasta night, get together, drinking games, live music, etc. -, the closest beach is the prettiest one in Boracay (White Sand Beach). The only one disturbing thing was a construction site right next to us, they started working everyday around 8am, but it was not so bad actually.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in in my 4 months travelling Asia. The vibe this place creates is like no other. Free pasta night twice a week in the bar area with live music and an extended happy hour really brings people together :) the staff are amazing, they remember everyone's name- and are all so happy and willing to help. We stayed in the air con rooms which were nice.Great location, close to all nightlife. Stayed 5 nights but could have stayed a lot longer! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.