X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Frendz Resort Boracay Reviews

Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island, Boracay Island, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1390 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Best place in boracay!


100%

Booked in for three nights and ended up staying ten! Great atmophere and the best staff. Sunbeds on whitebeach, pool table, happy hour, free pasta, generous rums and a decent menu


100%

Very Nice Hostel with an amazing atmosphere. Definitely we recommend it and would go back there for sure. Easy to meet new people, nice happy hour party organized by the Hostel with live music and free pasta. And also we did an amazing boat trip organized by the hostel.


91%

Very friendly staff and the you can see that everyone had a good time. Thank you frendz!

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

suggest to provide fan for each bed.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent service, good location and surely i'll stay here again.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed here for 5 nights, and had a really great stay in Boracay! Hard to find decent cheap place in such an expensive area (station 1) but Frendz Resort was just awesome! Also the staffs really did make an effort to remember your name. Ps/ the pizza was good, and the portion was huge!


91%

Awesome hostel. Love the free pasta and love music!!!! Great place to meet people. Cheap drinks. The food is a little pricey and not very good but would stay there again


89%

I loved my stay here at Frendz. The location is fantastic and the staff are really kind, welcoming and helpful. The room was not exactly luxurious but very comfortable and roomy. There was construction close by but I couldn't really hear it from my room which was great. The location means that you're right near the beach and all the action, but far enough away to not hear the noise at night which I think is ideal! I definitely recommend this place and would sag here again. Thanks Frendz!


97%

It took me a while to locate your place. The landmark on the PDF guife in your website no longer exist. It would be very helpful to have a huge sign of your place to guide your guest. Other than that, everything is perfect.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Really good place to stay when you are in Boracay!


94%

Great place to meet other backpackers! Close to everything, comfy dorms, extremely friendly staff. I would ask if the construction is over, or just avoid the female dorm at the entrance (which is the closest to construction).


86%

although we were out 90% of the time. we still enjoyed the privacy of the resort. the staff are accommodating and we love the balcony! and the hardwood floors and bamboo wall panels definitely makes the beach feel.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome rating for their service,pasta ,environment and happy hour.They remembered my name:)


94%

The staff were all so welcoming and friendly and did such a good job to remember all of our names! The free pasta nights are also a plus however being so close to the main area meant that on these nights when the music and noise got very loud there was no chance of sleep until well past midnight. Although it is important to remember the hostels party reputation. Overall a great place to stay in a perfect location with value for money

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Jeff is a very friendly and helpful person, and the Frenz Resort is just less than 5 mins walk to White Beach to swim and catch sunset, and for sunrise just about 10mins walk to another beach. Frenzd's guests are allowed to use beachfront beds which belong to another Restaurant. I extended my stay from 3 days to 9 days.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was perfect except from the heat on the dorms. If there would be an a.c.. this hostel would be perfect


46%

The resort's bathroom/toilet smells canal and the water running from the faucet was dirty. The room does not also have telephone, so everytime i have some concerns, i have to personally go to reception. It was very inconvenient.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks. 1) no telephone in the room: since there is usually no request for this from our guests, we do not plan to install telephones in our rooms. 2) water quality: for environmental reasons we use locally treated water for toilet flushing (not for shower(!) and sink(!)); this system was not working properly during your stay, but it is fixed now. Also feel free to give direct feedback to any reception where you stay in the future, so it is easier to help you on the spot. Happy Travels

100%

Fantastic hostel with super staff. Central location a minute from the beach and restaurants. Sister restaurant on the beach with deck chairs and a discount. The free pasta night was fun with delicious pasta and great live music. i would definitely stay here again.


89%

It has an excellent location, a nice vibe and great place to meet people! However, the construction nearby makes hangover twice as bad in the morning - they start drilling at 8am (ear plugs don't help)! Your best option to sleep on the beach ;)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(94 results)


View all Boracay Island Hostels

Please give us your feedback