Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grand Hostal Playa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2017
7.7

Close to everything but not on busy street. This place has more older guests. No crazy party or loud music. Mexican tourists and workers are also staying. Still Saturday nights are party time. People are talking in courtyard until 5 in the morning. I couldn't sleep because people coming back and going with loud noise all night. Big kitchen and plenty of bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

one of my favorite hostels!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. Very near the beach, nice place to relax, not a party hostel. Nice garden with swimming pool and hammocks. The shared kitchen was very spacious. Bathroom would have needed more cleaning... Staff very helpful. Breakfast was coffee, bread (white tin loaf) and marmalade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.1

The lockers are really small and the bunkbeds are organized like in rows which feels a little prison-like. I had an issue checking in and I didn't love how the staff speaks Spanish to each other in front of guests, made me feel like they're talking about me. It's in a decent location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
4.9

Room was hardly a room,more of a corridor . Smallest 4 people room ever Great location but I refused to have a shower there, just too dirty Booked for 2 nights ended up staying 1 and wasted money, lockers too small for big backpack

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
5.7

Was clean & quiet but female dorm was was of the most cramped dorms I've ever seen! About 2 foot gap between every bunk bed. There was just about enough space to stand up your rucksack - thank god I was only staying for one night as unpacking would've been a nightmare ! Breakfast was quite poor - just bread with jam and butter. Hostel has potential that it hasn't tapped into.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.3

I have to say that the first one I wanted to leave the place since it was not clean at all and the had a annoying guest whom was staying at my dorm and the police had to come to take her, really uncomfortable. I was lucky to meet really nice people and I gave it a second chance since there were no spaces available elsewhere. The staff is very nice, the atmosphere is cool but they really need to work in the way they keep that place clean and in order, sometimes no hot water, wifi was weak, etc...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
3.1

Stinking hot rooms. Staff sub par. Bathrooms are grim with not toilet seats. Zero, ZERO breakfast, especially considering I paid $70 (dollar not peso) for 2 nights. Rubbish

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.9

They charge extra for holding bags for a few hours. I feel that was a basic necessity for backpackers. I stayed in 9 hostels in this trip and this is the only place that asked to pay for holding the bags

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.