Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Namaste

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Fabulous host. Very welcoming. The guesthouse very clean and spacious. Comfortable futon beds. Loved it and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2017
4.9

The guesthouse is close to adult movie theater that you pass by every time you go out or come back.Owner said that we can't use air conditioning.It was not mentioned in the conditions while booking. It was too humid that night and he allowed us to open windows of the room. Then a thunderstorm started with loud noise and heavy rain. So we had to close the windows. It was not comfortable. The room has no locks. Only two of us were staying in entire guesthouse. We checked out 1 night early.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.4

Close to the train station but a little far from everything else. Not at all a bad walk though and a nice and cheap place to rent bikes is near by. Not the most social hostel, everyone just really kept to themselves but the host is amazing and so are the Facilities. I had a really nice stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

It's a nice place not far from the train station. The owner is great and helpful. He helped me carry my suitcase up the stairs. It's also close to the central part of the city so no problems about going around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Great and cosy place, very close to the main station but a bit far from where the "action" is. The owner took his time to give me a full day plan for Kanazawa, what to see, in which order and so on, which was really helpful. Another couple I met there were really nice and the shared space is wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Makoto-san was a great host, explained the house rules well and provided information on the attractions in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Great guesthouse, 5-10 min walk from JR station. We stayed in a private room. Nothing special, well equiped. Host gave us a lot of information and explained us everything in the house, very kind person!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Very cute, very cozy. The owner is very nice and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.