Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Namaste

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Guesthouse Namaste Located at 6-14 Kasaichi, Ishikawa, Kanazawa.
Guesthouse Namaste
Japan
Kanazawa 920-0851 6-14 Kasaichi, Ishikawa
90% 319
36.5773452 136.6540083
Guesthouse Namaste
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Guillermo_monroy
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was very nice and tucked away near a major street. Our accommodations were ready and prepared by the gracious host. Access to this hostel was very simple and very close to the major train station. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

The place is Makoto-san house. Even thought you are living in his house, at no time we felt unwelcome or uncomfortable, on the contrary, Makoto-san is very welcoming, friendly and polite. The house is cleaned everyday and was probably the cleanest hostel/guesthouse I have stayed in. Location is excellent. Full use of kitchen available. Probably the best place we stayed in on our trip around Japan. Will definitely stay there again and fully recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trilie4375
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Would definetely recommend. Very good pricing. Location very close to the main station, good rooms and facilities. The owner is very friendly and will have plenty of tips for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
5.7

This place was the worst of all the places I've stayed at in Japan. Be prepared to live with the owner who will make you feel like an unwanted guest in his house, he is very strict on check in time, cash payment, registration, cleanliness, the air conditioner has to be above 26 degree which isn't comfortable during summer in Japan. The room we stayed in was small, and we had to make our own bed. No towel, washing machine is pay-use. Location was great, but still, we wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

This was a great stay and was clean. The staff was extremely friendly and very personable, and gave sightseeing information. However, this only has 1 toilet for everyone to use, which makes it inconvenient. I also wish they had computers available for use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

Guesthouse namaste was a really pleasant place to stay while we stayed in Kanazawa for two nights. Yugi was very accomodating and friendly, and told us about some beautiful areas to visit while we were there. The rooms are comfortable with nice light, and the facilities are clean. Overall the atmosphere at the guesthouse was very warm and enjoyable, and we'd definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

Great little hostel / guest house. Very easy to access from the station and and an easy walk to all the sites in town. Our host (Yuki) was so helpful and explained everything we needed to do and see during our short stay in Kanazawa. I will only mention that if after check out you plan to leave your luggage at the hostel to pick up later when leaving for a train, then you can only recollect your bags after 3:00 because there is no one available to unlock the doors between 11:00 and 3:00

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

The hostel felt just like home, cozy and comfortable. Host speaks good english, explained about the area, recommended restaurants and places around, helped us plan our entire stay in kanazawa. Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dion015206
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.7

Owner made the place so friendly and knowledgable. Beautiful traditional Japanese room great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Makoto is a great host and knows everything about Kanazawa and surrounding area. Great location but not the liveliest hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.