Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guesthouse Namaste

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Guesthouse Namaste Located at 6-14 Kasaichi, Ishikawa, Kanazawa.
Guesthouse Namaste
Japan
Kanazawa 920-0851 6-14 Kasaichi, Ishikawa
90% 335
36.5773452 136.6540083
Guesthouse Namaste
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place. Very competent and helpful staff. Location is great. Major spots within walking distance. Comfortable bed. Plenty of space to spread out. There is a movie theater down the street, which you'll likely pass, that shows skin flicks. They have posters up, so hopefully you can tolerate that. Don't let that deter you from staying at this guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.3

Very near station, not too difficult to find. The manager very helpful and friendly. Showed us best short cut to kenrukuen garden as we arrived near evening. Our room had 2 single bed, but had good sleep. bathrooms and toilets were all down stairs. Towels are available at a small charge. Nice common room cum kitchen. Microwave available. 15 minutes walk to market and tourist spots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Great guesthouse, very secure and walking distance to most sites. Has everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.6

Good location at a short walking distance from the train station, we were the only guests at the Guesthouse for those 2 nights so we had it all for ourselves which was great, Aji (not sure if I am spelling the name correctly) was very helpful and provided all the details we needed about Kanazawa and our daytrip to Shirakawa-go. the cleanliness level was quite good and we preferred to stay in the Japanese style rooms with futons over the rooms that had twin beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a great stay here. Staff was very helpful and nice, the place is super neat. I was able to cook there and they had no problem with me leaving my luggage there while I was on a day trip though I wasn't staying that night in the guesthouse. Lovely stay in Namaste.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Very nice place, not far from the train station and in a semi-ryokan style. Good option if you want to find some travellers to hang out (place is always booked out in the last minute). Kitchen space very tidy and perfect if you want to cook your food. Definitely a good option for a 1-3 day stay in Kanazawa!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Guillermo_monroy
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was very nice and tucked away near a major street. Our accommodations were ready and prepared by the gracious host. Access to this hostel was very simple and very close to the major train station. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

The place is Makoto-san house. Even thought you are living in his house, at no time we felt unwelcome or uncomfortable, on the contrary, Makoto-san is very welcoming, friendly and polite. The house is cleaned everyday and was probably the cleanest hostel/guesthouse I have stayed in. Location is excellent. Full use of kitchen available. Probably the best place we stayed in on our trip around Japan. Will definitely stay there again and fully recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trilie4375
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Would definetely recommend. Very good pricing. Location very close to the main station, good rooms and facilities. The owner is very friendly and will have plenty of tips for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
5.7

This place was the worst of all the places I've stayed at in Japan. Be prepared to live with the owner who will make you feel like an unwanted guest in his house, he is very strict on check in time, cash payment, registration, cleanliness, the air conditioner has to be above 26 degree which isn't comfortable during summer in Japan. The room we stayed in was small, and we had to make our own bed. No towel, washing machine is pay-use. Location was great, but still, we wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.