Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Namaste

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Guesthouse Namaste Located at 6-14 Kasaichi, Ishikawa, Kanazawa.
Guesthouse Namaste
Japan
Kanazawa 920-0851 6-14 Kasaichi, Ishikawa
92% 301
36.5773452 136.6540083
Guesthouse Namaste
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Makoto is a great host and knows everything about Kanazawa and surrounding area. Great location but not the liveliest hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Namaste! The location was basically right next to the station but still in a nice and interesting neighborhood. It's a pretty and short walk to all the main sights and activities also. The wifi and atmosphere were great and the staff was genuinly helpful and welcoming. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

I only stayed for one night in Kanazawa, but was impressed with the hostel. Very clean and in a great location (typically a 20-25 minute walk or a short bus ride away to the main sites). The manager gave us a full tour and explained everything we needed to know for our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

Everything was alright but extra blankets for the cold nights would be definitely necessary...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice, cozy guesthouse close to Kanazawa station. Old school Japanese style interior.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.3

Great Guesthouse with amazing wifi and bathroom facilities. I stayed in the female dorm, and while lockers were provided there are no keys for your dorm, which means anyone can walk into the room itself. However i never felt that my belongings were unsafe. Very close to the station and about a 25 min walk from the gardens - good location I would say. Atmosphere rather on the quiet side but will definitely give you a good night's sleep. Enjoyed my two-night stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.7

I love this guesthouse. It's a nice place to stay and if I go to Kanazawa once again, I'm going to stay in the same place. Makoto was taking a good care of his guest. He told me who is going alone to go around the city with many tips and heart warming guide. He also reserved return ticket to Shirakawa-go to me so I didn't miss the bus like others tourists. Thus, thank you so much Makoto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrestaldo5533
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2016
10.0

Nice convenient and place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2015
7.7

Location of the hostel is easily access to Kanazawa station and Ohmicho market. the owner has been very helpful in going all out in assisting our questions as well as arrangement to Shirakawa-go. Appreciate it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2015
9.7

I loved it all, the futons were comfortable and the blankets cosy. I love using the shared sitting room to relax in the evenings. It was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.