Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Namaste

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Guesthouse Namaste Located at 6-14 Kasaichi, Ishikawa, Kanazawa.
Guesthouse Namaste
Japan
Kanazawa 920-0851 6-14 Kasaichi, Ishikawa
93% 308
36.5773452 136.6540083
Guesthouse Namaste
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jun 2016
9.7

This was a great stay and was clean. The staff was extremely friendly and very personable, and gave sightseeing information. However, this only has 1 toilet for everyone to use, which makes it inconvenient. I also wish they had computers available for use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

Guesthouse namaste was a really pleasant place to stay while we stayed in Kanazawa for two nights. Yugi was very accomodating and friendly, and told us about some beautiful areas to visit while we were there. The rooms are comfortable with nice light, and the facilities are clean. Overall the atmosphere at the guesthouse was very warm and enjoyable, and we'd definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

Great little hostel / guest house. Very easy to access from the station and and an easy walk to all the sites in town. Our host (Yuki) was so helpful and explained everything we needed to do and see during our short stay in Kanazawa. I will only mention that if after check out you plan to leave your luggage at the hostel to pick up later when leaving for a train, then you can only recollect your bags after 3:00 because there is no one available to unlock the doors between 11:00 and 3:00

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

The hostel felt just like home, cozy and comfortable. Host speaks good english, explained about the area, recommended restaurants and places around, helped us plan our entire stay in kanazawa. Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Makoto is a great host and knows everything about Kanazawa and surrounding area. Great location but not the liveliest hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Namaste! The location was basically right next to the station but still in a nice and interesting neighborhood. It's a pretty and short walk to all the main sights and activities also. The wifi and atmosphere were great and the staff was genuinly helpful and welcoming. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

I only stayed for one night in Kanazawa, but was impressed with the hostel. Very clean and in a great location (typically a 20-25 minute walk or a short bus ride away to the main sites). The manager gave us a full tour and explained everything we needed to know for our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

Everything was alright but extra blankets for the cold nights would be definitely necessary...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice, cozy guesthouse close to Kanazawa station. Old school Japanese style interior.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.3

Great Guesthouse with amazing wifi and bathroom facilities. I stayed in the female dorm, and while lockers were provided there are no keys for your dorm, which means anyone can walk into the room itself. However i never felt that my belongings were unsafe. Very close to the station and about a 25 min walk from the gardens - good location I would say. Atmosphere rather on the quiet side but will definitely give you a good night's sleep. Enjoyed my two-night stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.