Hostelworld.com

Guesthouse Tennoji

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Guesthouse Tennoji Located at 9-18 Kitakawahori-cho, Tennoji-ku, Osaka.
Guesthouse Tennoji
Japan
Osaka 543-0053 9-18 Kitakawahori-cho, Tennoji-ku
83% 402
34.6496634 135.5165532
Guesthouse Tennoji
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
8.6

More like a hotel type hostel with a big living room/kitchen! Very clean.. In a good location. Perfect to stay although didn't find it so easy to meet people/trips or tours from there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.6

Ok guest house. Stayed here because it's close to the airport, the airport shutle takes 40 min and cost just over 1000 yen. Big subway and trainstasion close, so easy acces to the city. Room where ok, not the best hostelrooms we have been in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

It was difficult to locate a staff member to rent a towel from, but when we checked out the staff-person was really kind. There was a code locked front door but the actual dorm room had no lock. The location was great; just a short walk from the subway/JR Tennoji station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pajamapoop
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

The couple who ran the guesthouse were really friendly and great people who treated me really nicely during my stay. Rooms were very comfortable and homey, and location was really well situated, minutes away by train to Namba and a 45 minutes walk if you missed the last train! Kitchen was well equipped and bathrooms were adequate. The only thing was that the common area lacked atmosphere to meet other travellers, it was mostly very quiet in the guesthouse even in high season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.7

The location was excellent, close walk to Tennoji station, lovely gardens, zoo and museum. I liked that the women's dorm was on the 1st floor. The temp level of the showers were a bit inconsistent. The owner was nice but not readily available when needed for questions. There was a phone to call him but it was not there all the time. Overall, I would stay again because the location is so great. the beds were comfortable too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night but it was pretty close to the station. They give great directions on here . Nice and tidy . Great little atmosphere. I'd definitely stay again .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
9.1

This was my first stay in a hostel so I didn't really know what to expect. But I enjoyed it. I traveled by myself but met some good people during my stay. It was very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
7.4

Staff was not as friendly as what I expected before. Location is really good and the guest house makes people feel like you are really living in Japanese style house! I traveled alone there and I felt that place is really really safe!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2015
9.4

Good location with nice and clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.