Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI De Draecke Gent

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
HI De Draecke Gent Located at Sint-Widostraat 11, , Gent.
HI De Draecke Gent
Belgium
Gent 9000 Sint-Widostraat 11
89% 787
51.0579722 3.7193870
HI De Draecke Gent
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Situated in the heart of Gent this Hostel is a good choice, especially once the light-rail connection to the main station is back in service. Tidy rooms, an almost too spacious common area, the quite surrounding - nevertheless central - and a good breakfast make it a save choice for budget travellers. Lockers in the room and Internet Terminals are available too. Lets visit Gent !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a really good time there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel suitable for families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel experience ever. I have never seen a hostel like this in my life. I love this hostel. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Everything you can excpect from a large and well organized hostel. Beds are not top, normal hostel quality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Very safe and secure hostel! Amazing location! We had a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

A lovely facility, professionally run. Very clean. Filled with light. Good breakfast. Excellent location in the heart of the city. My family stayed here for three days and loved it. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellenfarmer
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel was good, however I only stayed one night. Close to everything you wanna see, but a bit more like a hotel in that it was difficult to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent location and infrastructure (that seems very clean and well maintained). the included breakfast is the standard hostel-breakfast which is exactly what i expected so no surprises there. everything was good but this isnt a hostel where you'll make new friends. if you want to meet new people to hang out/party with, you should probably go someplace else. if you want a clean room and bed with a decent breakfast, then this is the perfect place for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
6.9

When you can manage .get off at Gent Dampoort trainstation instead Gent Sint pietres.it`s closer to the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.