Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI De Draecke Gent

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

HI De Draecke Gent is a really nice & pretty hostel. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and modern and staff is friendly. Highly recommendable :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Great breakfast and showers. The private room was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Very central, clean, well-run hostel. It is, however, very large and a bit sterile. It's probably not the sort of hostel where you'll meet a lot of people, but it's great if you're there with friends or just staying a night or two. Might not be best for solo backpackers looking to make friends. Other than that, super facilities and good spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

It is centrally located, approximately 8-10 min tram ride from rail station /you have to buy a ticket from the machine on the tram station or from the driver and to validate it on the board, Euro 3/. The hostel is a quiet, comfortable and safe place to stay. Hot water -anytime😉.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Well-run, clean, excellent location near the historic center, friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.9

I stayed here one night. When I asked the staff for advice on what to see in Ghent, she gave me a map and told me to go ask the Tourism office for suggestions. The room was a good size and the bunk beds were sturdy. Bathroom was a great size. The keycard to run electricity was really odd. The hostel was fine in a good location. I did not enjoy being in a room with two ladies over 50 years old, especially as one of them thought that yelling at roommates in the middle of the night is acceptable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Very basic bed and the lights didn't work on the individual beds. The morning staff was super nice and friendly and the night girl was cold and too curt. We felt like we were asking general questions (like one of our blankets was missing) and she made us feel dumb and bored with talking to us but she was sitting there reading a book. The common area is super nice and cozy. The internet isn't great in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samuelfranssens8203
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.9

great location, nice rooms. checkout is at 10 already though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.