Hostelworld.com

HI De Draecke Gent

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
HI De Draecke Gent Located at Sint-Widostraat 11, , Gent.
HI De Draecke Gent
Belgium
Gent 9000 Sint-Widostraat 11
90% 760
51.0579722 3.7193870
HI De Draecke Gent
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th May 2016
8.0

Very well located to visit Gent. The breakfast it is not so good, but enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

A great deal in the heart of Ghent! Nice staff and atmosphere. The breakfast is also vey good. Excelente relação qualidade/preço mesmo no centro da cidade de Gante! O staff é cinco estrelas e o ambiente do hostel tranquilo. O pequeno-almoço é também muito bom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

One of the nicest hostels I've visited. The breakfast was absolute top! Points down for distance from the main train station and for the absence of 24/7 reception. Overal though definite recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Rooms are extremely spacious. VERY quiet. I was on my own, and there was only one other person in my 10 person room. The only other people I saw at the hostel were older couples and a school group of 8-year olds. If you're looking for a quiet and clean place, this is perfect; good location too. But if you're looking to meet other people, maybe not the right choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Hostel was clean and pretty centrally located! Room really modern and comfy. Definitely enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Overall a really nice hostel. But still dealing with a fruit fly issue. Also there wasn't a ton of people who wanted to hang out. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Very good experience. The location is great, quite central and right next to the beautiful castle. Also it's just 2 minutes walk from the stop of n.1 tram that goes to the main train station, Sint-Pieter. Every bed has at least one power socket, an individual light and a small shelf. Continental breakfast was included and the free wi-fi was working well everywhere I tried it. The beds, toilet and shower were clean and in good working order. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
8.3

Location is absolutely perfect and convenient for everything in Gent! There's a bunch of little flies (a bit bigger than fruit flies) in the reception which isn't that much of an incomvenience but the notice up on the walls say they have a "flee" problem which obviously fleas are a much bigger concern! I would definitely recommend fixing that particular spelling error! It definitely scared me when I first saw it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2016
8.9

Great hostel, very quiet and clean. Only downside is that it doesn't have a guest kitchen. We could heat food in the microwave though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2015
9.7

Perfect location and very nice and clean room!! Wish to stay longer~~~~~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.