X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI-Whistler Reviews

1035 Legacy Way, Whistler, Whistler, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
506 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

One of the nicers hostels I've stayed at, just wish you were in the village!


94%

Very quiet and nice stuff. But poor internet.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel was just way too far from the village and buses are expensive, usually HI hostels are with a better location. besides that the place was really nice, clean and warm. I love the detail of having a plug and a light per bunk.


94%

I loved this hostel. The room was super clean and the beds, very confortable. This hostel is a bit far from Whistler Village, about 5 to 7 min by car.We had some trouble with the shower: the water was not that warm and was not evacuating well.


86%

The perfect hostel but just too far from whistler village.


86%

Extremely clean and upmarket hostel - much more like a hotel than a hostel. Large social area on the 2nd floor, including kitchen, dining room and laundry services. Location is based in one of the furthest sub-divisions from Whistler village, however bus journey takes 15-20 mins and buses come pretty regularly.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Not great, not bad. Just a basic hotel. Bed was comfy and rooms were clean. Lacking in atmosphere. Staff were ok, but not overly friendly or helpful.


80%

Poor wifi and crowded rooms, not much room for luggage

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice! I like!


77%

This place was ok, their wifi was unusable and the computer at the hostel was $6/hr. Nothing nearby, so need to travel to do anything which will be at least a half hour bus ride. Big common area and kitchen


86%

Great hostel! A little expensive but that is understandable considering it's whistler. There was a common room but it was a little difficult to find a place to meet and congregate.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The kitchen was left messy not many guests cleaning up after themselves.


100%

Best hostel I have stayed at in a long time.


89%

My favorite HI.The dorms are well planned out so that 2 4-bed rooms share a massive double basin/mirror space, separate shower and separate toilet. Each set of bunks is separated by 4 giant lockers (with their own cable outlets that allow you to charge electronics securely using the power socket next to your bed). Common lounge, pool table and TV room are fairly social. Only downfall was the lack of bowls and cooking utensil in the kitchen which made cooking and eating near impossible at times.


100%

Café staff particularly good,

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel, wifi is very poor, location is far from the village but accessible by bus!

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were awesome, really helpful!!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This was a fantastic hostel! It was super clean, great kitchen facilities and ver helpful staff.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This was more like a hotel than a hostel. Everything was so new and so clean. The beds were lovely and comfy and better than the creaky metal bunk beds you get in most hostels. Only a couple of things I would say could be better, it would be nice to get breakfast included and for the wifi to work in all rooms. I loved my stay here and would definitely recommend.




View all Whistler Hostels

Please give us your feedback