X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI-Whistler Reviews

1035 Legacy Way, Whistler, Whistler, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
434 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Front desk staff were very friendly.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a great stay! Rooms were lovely, cleaned and bins emptied everyday. Bus stop right outside the hostel so even with the distance from the main village it makes no difference. Facilities were great, so much room in the kitchen and dining areas. Staff all very nice, I was there for hiking and as helpful as they were I found the tourist information centre in whistler village better to speak to about different hikes etc. overall great stay, would highly recommend this hostel!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing friendly staff(specially that young lady)

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay happened to coincide with a heat wave but, fortunately, I was on a shady side of the building. I don't expect this happens often but perhaps consideration might be given to making electric fans available. Otherwise the accommodation was similar to what I would expect in a 4-star urban boutique hotel. Thank you for providing such excellent accommodation and extraordinarily well appointed amenity areas.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

THE VENTILATION STINKS. THAT IS THE ONLY THING I DONT LIKE. WHAT I LIKE MOST IS YOUR LOCATION.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

All the staff at the hostel was great, however it would have been nice if I was told at check in that you sold day passes that would have cut down on expenses. Other than that it was an amazing time and would come back and stay again.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, perfect location to explore Whistler. Totally Recommended. My partner and I got a private room with private bathroom, pretty clean and comfortable.


91%

Good staff, clean kitchen, lots of parking. Elevator makes scary noises.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Was greeted by very friendly, informative staff. Exceptionally clean facilities. I was most impressed by the features attributed in the details. Every bunk has its own personal outlet, night lamp, and mini shelf: making the room cleaner, and your own belongings more organized. there was plenty of social space that was kept immaculate, and had a cool, yet modern design. Honestly, it felt like staying in a motel with friends, I was incredible impressed, and will absolutely recommend it!

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Clean and modern hostel, but it is hobbled by its location well outside the centre. Buses are available though, though it adds an extra element of expense and planning to grocery trips. It does have awesome common room and kitchen facilities, and it is convenient to trail heads for the Whistler Interpretive Forest, so it did prove to be a great stay despite the downsides.


71%

Why do the HI hostels always vaccum/hoover in the mornings!! Computers are waaay overpriced, $6/hour, go to the library in town of you need, bus ticket only $5. No free breakfast :-(


97%

Was worried about the location being far from Whistler village, but the public bus picks you up right outside the hostel! It is cheap and operates until 3am on weekends. Perfect for budgetary needs. Only stayed 1 night, but everything else about the hostel seemed awesome! RECOMMENDED

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

10 minute car ride to whistler, one of the cleanest hostels i've ever stayed in. Very low key. I stayed here to go to the mountain bike park. Wasn't quite the location i was looking for, nor the atmosphere but luckily the mountain bike park was amazing. All in all was a great time and very beautiful in Whistler.


91%

I have stayed at this hostel a couple of times on little trips from Vancouver On my most recent visit I went on the Friday night pub crawl with a friend. The pub crawl was amazing. It was free, organized by a really high energy and fun guy and I met a ton of neat people. Do it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'll make sure Ryan, our pub crawl host, gets the pat on the back he deserves! Hope to see you in Whistler again soon. Kind Regards, Shaun Freeman - General Manager.

86%

Um it is awesome. Great big kitchen facility no freezer or oven though so don't buy frozen pizza... Lounge is great. Internet and computers were unreliable. Good atmosphere, very clean, and cozy. Small dorms but have cupboard to bring your own lock. It is out of the way from whistler village realistically a 15-20 min bus ride,takes longer in the snow and traffic. Pub crawl on Sunday nights was amazing. Loved it, you will not get a better deal in any other hostel ever.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

kitchen messy and not clean most of the time, no paper towels. Need to enforce individual cleaning


94%

Super modern feel. You'll forget your staying in a hostel at times by how well maintained and up to date this place is. Awesome facilities (TV in the Laundry room! It's the little things!) The only slight downfall is the location but I never had to wait more the 5 minutes for a bus. Great place for boarders as Whistler can be Skier dominated but most guests when I stayed boarded. Cool cafe/ bar in the foyer. Little pricey for a hostel but super cheap for Whistler so go figure!


97%

Awesome staff! Super easy to get to Whistler village, frequent buses all day and almost all night :)

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Was super easy to bus it to town / slopes

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Whistler Hostels

Please give us your feedback