Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Whistler

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
HI-Whistler Located at 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler, Whistler.
HI-Whistler
Canada
Whistler British Columbia 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler
86% 751
50.0806492 -123.0415534
HI-Whistler
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Everything was wonderful. The hostel itself is one of the nicest I've stayed in. The only thing I could ask for to add to the experience is a free shuttle bus into town, as it is a $20+ cab fare or hour long walk to the village, which realllly adds up. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Comfortable and pretty clean except for the clients that throw their food on the plates while putting them in the sink. The food left on the plates clogs up the sink drains. Other clients have to clean the clugged scrapes out of the drains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

Expensive for my tatste. But overall well built. Far from Whistler village

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.4

I stayed at this hostel for a few different dates, and all I can say is I was Blown AWAY! by this place, the staff where so helpful, from changing money nonstop for the vending machine to finding your lost things when you have come back drunk. The staff deserve so much credit and the guys at the front desk ( a young New Zealand guy and a young blonde aussie girl) helped me with every question and where always so polite. this place seriously was amazing and I can not wait to stay again, 5STARS!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

The hostel was exactly what I'd expect from a HI - clean, well maintained, friendly staff and being in Whistler full of snow enthusiasts like myself which created an awesome atmosphere. It isn't in the village centre or near the main ski hills however there is a bus stop right outside with regular service that only takes around 20 minutes to get you there. All in all I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel was conveniently located, fairly and reasonably priced, clean with good facilities and with a friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.7

Bit far from town apart from that it was great! Would definatly stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Great laid back, unpretentious ambiance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
7.1

Quite far away from the village but it is on a bus route and walking distance from other locations such as function junction. Staff we did see were friendly on the desk. Good sized kitchen with lots of space and stuff to use. Nice modern and clean but rooms cramped and sharing one bathroom with 8 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
7.1

Nice clean hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi not so good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.