Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Whistler

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
8.6

I was pleasantly surprised, loved the 4 bed rooms, very clean and well set up rooms. There was some renovations taking place but this did not impact me at all. The location is beautiful with many hiking trail literally right outside the door, but a little far from the village. There is a bus that runs quite frequently right out front of the hostel. I definitely will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

The hostel is really nice and modern inside, and the dorms almost feel like hotel rooms. The kitchen and common area facilities were also good. Although it is out of whistler village, it's only a 25 minute bus ride in and there's quite a few walks you can do around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

The staff were so amazing! ... even helped us break into our car after we locked the keys inside ;) Thanks for a wicked weened!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff, spacious and clean room, located right in front of the bus stop connected to villages, separated toilet/shower/sink, I can't possibly tell you every great thing about this place. This hostel seems like newly renovated, therefore everything is super neat and clean. Sadly I visited during off season so not many people were staying, it would have been much more fun with more people around. But there's like no restaurants or grocery store that's open late... bring some food!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.6

HI whistler was one of the better hostels Iv stayed at in Canada very modern and clean ,staff were very friendly and knowledgable . A little far from town but there are buses that run every half hour for $2.50 per trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed in - Extremely clean, large kitchen stocked with every utensil you could need, amicable communal area, ski room with boot heaters and waxing station. Could use a bar through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Modern hostel with large kitchen and common areas/pool table. There's a bus stop just in front of the hostel (30 mins to Whistler village though).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

First hostel I have stayed in an it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Great value. Buses into Whistler run every 15 minutes or so, very easy to get around. Clean hostel, however, not much atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
6.3

Stayed in Room 320. Every bed in the room made horrendous noise getting in and out and moving while in it. The bonus was the facilities. I was able to visit the meeting room and use computer, read and play pool. The staff were helpful and friendly. Cleanliness in the kitchen was mediocre, at 6:30 am the island counter was still greasy from the night before. Loved the huge refrigerators and the shelves for storing food. The dining room & views were wonderful. PLEASE FIX THE BEDS.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.