Hostelworld.com

HI-Whistler

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
HI-Whistler Located at 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler, Whistler.
HI-Whistler
Canada
Whistler British Columbia 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler
87% 660
50.0806492 -123.0415534
HI-Whistler
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice place in a nice location. Staff were helpful. Didn't take advantage of many of the facilities there. The cable in our room didn't work. A staff member said they could try to come fix it or it could be done while we were out. Opted to leave it. Only stayed two nights and crashed after tough mudder half. I would recommend it :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel bit of a stroll to an excellent brew bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Huge kitchen and common room. I definitely enjoyed the one bathroom per 8 beds (bathrooms were extremely clean as well!). Staff was extremely knowledgeable and helped me with my outing plans. I would definitely book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing place. The people are kind- the staff and even the girls I was lucky enough to room with. The kitchen is gorgeous and the people there are rad. They brought us out around the town and showed us where to party. It was honestly a great experience. They could use more parking though. But other than that amaazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. New, very clean, helpful staff in a quiet and nice residential zone. The only minor would be the location to be a bit far from the village, but once you get familiar with the bus system it's totally fine. Buses run every certain minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

Could have done a better job vacuuming the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
7.4

We found good and bad things about the hostel. Between the 4 of us in the room we could not work the heating system and we were all so hot--a great waste of energy!!!! The doors squeaked each time they were opened and closed and so very noisy in the middle of the night--such an easy fix to have a drop of oil added to each hinge. The beds creaked. Be prepared with ear plugs. Kitchen well equipped and pleasantly large. Patios a treat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel with really friendly staff and great (clean) facilities. I was here in the off season so it was a bit quieter than usual but still had a great time. Everyone here is really relaxed, is about a 20 minute walk (a very pretty one) or the bus is only a couple of minutes ($2.50) so don't expect to be right on the slopes. For what I needed this hostel was perfect and I ended up extending my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Beautiful new hostel. Great kitchen and common areas, very easy to meet people. Staff were very helpful and friendly in suggesting day trips and helping out where ever they could. The location is quite inconvenient and the wifi was awful. Beautiful bathrooms, I did notice while checking in that shelves were quite dusty and bins looked like they had been rinsed rather than having the lag swapped. Overall I would stay there again, but the location is a bit of a struggle

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

The hostel was great in my opinion. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The linen, showers and toilets are clean. Quiet hours are from 11pm, hence you can get a good night's sleep. Lockers are available (bring your own lock!) Although it is far from the village, there are buses, or 5min drive if you have a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.