Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Whistler

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
6.3

Stayed in Room 320. Every bed in the room made horrendous noise getting in and out and moving while in it. The bonus was the facilities. I was able to visit the meeting room and use computer, read and play pool. The staff were helpful and friendly. Cleanliness in the kitchen was mediocre, at 6:30 am the island counter was still greasy from the night before. Loved the huge refrigerators and the shelves for storing food. The dining room & views were wonderful. PLEASE FIX THE BEDS.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • samueltimmins6723
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.4

We stayed in a private double and it was like a hotel room. The room was huge, the ensuite was massive and there are large windows looking at the mountain. It's a little far from whistler village but it was worth it for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.7

A total delight. Incredible bargain for the area, beautiful facilities, clean, quiet, well staffed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed in a private room it's as good as a normal modern resort, staff were helpful and friendly. It's a little bit from town but there are buses that pretty much drop u at the door of the hostel for 2.5 a ride. They run almost around the clock. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
7.7

Very nice facilities, clean washrooms ans friendly staff! Only issues was that the bunk beds were very creaky, lots of noise with everyou movement

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Feb 2017
4.0

Highlights: pretty modern, big kitchen area where you can relax and drink, there were 8 of us so they had us in two rooms of 4 sharing one bathroom which was ideal as we felt like we had our own space. Lowlights: there was a flood recently or something so the pool table, lounge area and media room are all out of bounds. I would strongly recommend ringing the hostel before you book to check that this has been repaired. There is plastic all over the floors. We felt a bit cheated out of our money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

I was so amazed at how huge the kitchen was! The 4 stove tops and all the kitchen gear were so easy to find! There was just a bit of limited space in the fridges but we really liked the green box idea. Rooms were super clean and warm and classier than I expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
5.7

Location far away 30mins by bus (+waiting time + extra time if bad weather) to main village or 15mins by Car Wifi in the room was shocking rarely worked, Was more effort than worth to connect. often had to elevator or walk 2 floors down to get good wifi. Shower was about the same pressure as a tap. Never felt truly clean after using it due to such low pressure. Room space was tiny / tragically small. for four guys sharing 1 room luggage consumed the floor space / annoying

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel with friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely fantastic very impressed with the facilities, staff are most accommodating. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.