Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Whistler

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
HI-Whistler Located at 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler, Whistler.
HI-Whistler
Canada
Whistler British Columbia 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler
85% 770
50.0806492 -123.0415534
HI-Whistler
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.7

I stayed over one night and really enjoyed my experience! Staff was so friendly and helpful! Location is not a problem if you understand the transit system (took me a little to figure that one out). Bit far from the village, but worth the extra bit for the fabulous price. Would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
4.6

uninterested and unhelpful staff, shocking showers, worse wifi and used condoms in the shower.. pretty surprised and very unhappy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.6

Could do with a kitchen, otherwise it was great. Exactly as described.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
3.1

Taps in ensuite not working. No extractor fans in bathroom. So it stunk like fecal matter everyday. Lights above bed didn't work. Dry room wasn't secure or dry. Washing room was too cold to dry clothing in and clothes dryers didn't dry clothes if I pay $2 to dry my clothes I expect them dry. Staff were unhappy or stoned. Not helpful. Beds were noisy and woke others up just from rolling over. Over all not happy with the hostel. The price was right however everything else was not at all good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.9

+ The furniture in the rooms are very modern and nice. + It's right next to the bus stop to Whistler. - The linen on the beds was terrible, old and stained. - We were a no-show for the first night of a 2-night booking, and they cancelled my WHOLE booking, without even notifying me! Soooo frustrating. The staff were not very helpful in my situation. I was not impressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.9

Staff were friendly and really helpful. The rooms are a bit small but pretty comfy. Really good atmosphere - ideal for solo travellers. Big kitchen and common room. The one thing I was hesitant about with the hostel was the location (in function junction). Although it is a bit far out from the village (around a 20-30min bus ride), it goes pretty fast and the bus stop is 10 metres from the hostel door. Had a room to store skis/board which was a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Everything was wonderful. The hostel itself is one of the nicest I've stayed in. The only thing I could ask for to add to the experience is a free shuttle bus into town, as it is a $20+ cab fare or hour long walk to the village, which realllly adds up. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

A bit out of the Village but there is a shuttle every half hour or so from the hostel which takes about 20 minutes. Brand new and really clean. Wifi sucks in rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Comfortable and pretty clean except for the clients that throw their food on the plates while putting them in the sink. The food left on the plates clogs up the sink drains. Other clients have to clean the clugged scrapes out of the drains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
7.1

Expensive for my tatste. But overall well built. Far from Whistler village

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.