Hostelworld.com

HI-Whistler

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
HI-Whistler Located at 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler, Whistler.
HI-Whistler
Canada
Whistler British Columbia 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler
86% 644
50.0806492 -123.0415534
HI-Whistler
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel with really friendly staff and great (clean) facilities. I was here in the off season so it was a bit quieter than usual but still had a great time. Everyone here is really relaxed, is about a 20 minute walk (a very pretty one) or the bus is only a couple of minutes ($2.50) so don't expect to be right on the slopes. For what I needed this hostel was perfect and I ended up extending my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Beautiful new hostel. Great kitchen and common areas, very easy to meet people. Staff were very helpful and friendly in suggesting day trips and helping out where ever they could. The location is quite inconvenient and the wifi was awful. Beautiful bathrooms, I did notice while checking in that shelves were quite dusty and bins looked like they had been rinsed rather than having the lag swapped. Overall I would stay there again, but the location is a bit of a struggle

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

The hostel was great in my opinion. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The linen, showers and toilets are clean. Quiet hours are from 11pm, hence you can get a good night's sleep. Lockers are available (bring your own lock!) Although it is far from the village, there are buses, or 5min drive if you have a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st May 2016
6.3

The hostel itself I found was clean, well maintained and very spacious. The location is nice and peaceful, but not very useful if you don't drive as you need to get the shuttle bus to the village, which runs around every 30 minutes. I found that there wasn't much of a party atmosphere in the hostel but if you want a chilled break then it's perfect as there's a TV room with a good selection of movies. I really enjoyed my stay but wouldn't recommend to a solo traveller hoping to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

A bit far from the village, some sort of shuttle system would be really nice! And no ice machine or even a place to buy ice :( that would be convenient !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Beautiful clean, new building. Comfortable beds. I slept well; what else really matters! Good security in the room with a locking cabinet. Electrical outlets at each bed, individual bed lights and a shelf to hold phones, etc. Spacious eating area. Well organized kitchen area with labeled containers and cabinets for your food. Pretty location beside a park. Just the usual hostel issues of noisy roommates, roommates who come in very late and squeaky beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

This hostel is super nice, super clean and the facilities are fantastic and all brand new. The hostel is far from Whistler Village and there is literally nothing in the area for food, except the tiny convenience store across the street and the cafe at the hostel (this closes at 2pm most of the week though). There's lots of walks to do in this area and the bus stop is right outside. The atmosphere does not really promote a socialising, even though the facilities (i.e. pool table) usually would.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.3

Terrible wifi that hardly worked. Kitchen had no general supplies. Rooms too small for people and all of their ski gear. Beds were very squeaky. Overall not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Over priced for a private room as it is far from the central village area but nonetheless extremely pleased with the experience and highly recommend to everyone Love that they allow dogs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.7

If you want to save money in whistler this is the spot but I would recommend having a car because the whistler village is 8km away there is a city bus that picks you up in front of the hostel as well so it's definitely do able! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and staff was helpful I would stay again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.