Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Whistler

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.1

Staff were very helpful with things to do and places to go, Rachel was excellent and helped change my mattress over as I had a terrible bed. The location is a bit out of town so there was no vibe there and was a bit pricey considering there was no breakfast included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.4

Great little room and bathroom. Most of the common areas are closed due to maintenance. Some staff were awesome! Then some were the polar opposite... location, it's a good 25 mins from the village however the bus stop is almost at the front of the hostel and it drops you basically in the center of town. Super cheap to catch the bus $2.50 one way or if you're going backwards and forwards alot in one day the hostel can give you an all day pass for $7. I would recommend especially on a budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Very modern and clean hostel. There is a quiet atmosphere (I stayed in July), in the evenings people were very chilled. It was difficult to meet people as there wasn't a bar or a central social space with activities. Would be good if the hostel could organise some day trips to local activities for guests to sign up to, as a lone traveller this would have been a good way to meet people and get to do something fun in a group. The hostel is 24minutes by bus to central Whistler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Great hostel with lots of facilities, and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

The only downside to this place is the location...it's not in whistler village proper...kind of in the middle of nowhere. However there is a bus that comes every 15 minutes that will take you into town. Other than that it's amazing. The kitchen is phenomenal. Game room is great. Patio looking out over the mountains...absolutely beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Awsome hostel just sooooo hot in the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Beautiful area and city. Definitely will go back Had an awesome view as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Perfect stay at Hi-Whistler! We loved the location but it was a 15-20 minute bus to Whistler Village. Amazing views of the mountains from our window. More of a hotel than hostel - very clean & modern. Lots of good trails around the hostel (not advertised but if you ask staff they give recommendations). We will definitely be back in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.7

A nice hostel. Nice and clean and good facilities. Further from the village than I was expecting, but not too bad to catch the bus into the village and slopes. Comfortable beds and a good kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

We stayed in a private room, which was clean, spacious and had a great ensuite bathroom. The bed wasn't super comfortable, and I'm not sure the aircon was working properly, but otherwise the room was perfect for a couple of nights. The hostel is in a beautiful, quiet location, with a huge outdoor space and amazing views. Only downside is that you do have to get a bus to and from Whistler village, but it's not expensive and the bus stops right outside the hostel. Overall great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.