Hostelworld.com

HI-Whistler

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
HI-Whistler Located at 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler, Whistler.
HI-Whistler
Canada
Whistler British Columbia 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler
85% 631
50.0806492 -123.0415534
HI-Whistler
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Beautiful clean, new building. Comfortable beds. I slept well; what else really matters! Good security in the room with a locking cabinet. Electrical outlets at each bed, individual bed lights and a shelf to hold phones, etc. Spacious eating area. Well organized kitchen area with labeled containers and cabinets for your food. Pretty location beside a park. Just the usual hostel issues of noisy roommates, roommates who come in very late and squeaky beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.3

Terrible wifi that hardly worked. Kitchen had no general supplies. Rooms too small for people and all of their ski gear. Beds were very squeaky. Overall not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Over priced for a private room as it is far from the central village area but nonetheless extremely pleased with the experience and highly recommend to everyone Love that they allow dogs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.7

If you want to save money in whistler this is the spot but I would recommend having a car because the whistler village is 8km away there is a city bus that picks you up in front of the hostel as well so it's definitely do able! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and staff was helpful I would stay again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Overall the experience was really good. One thing that I was disappointed at was ski storage room. It smells awful, which is understandable but I expect a little bit better considering the fact that other rooms (bathroom, common room, kitchen, etc) were really clean and comfortable. Otherwise it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
5.7

Slow service. Light broken in bathroom. Out of the area. To pricey for what I got

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.3

This hostel is really clean and tidy. The rooms and washroom facilities are really clean and well designed. Big strong wooden lockers in rooms. And the staff on reception and cleaners are loverly however some of the care staff can be a bit dim! The hostel is located 8km SW from the main villiage which is not ideal but there is a quick regular bus service continuously until late and there are some gorgeous long trails to walk minuites from the front door. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessibellcamp2390
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel is lovely and new. The common area, kitchen and movie room are great ! Our shower and bathroom could have used more cleaning. When 8 people are using the same shower is gets clogged and slimy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.3

Staff was welcoming and helpful. Facilities are nice and clean. While the location is out of town, the drive is short and the bus service is decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.4

If you're trying to do Whistler on the cheap this is the absolute best place. I'd recommend, and will recommend this, to all my friends. Perfect!! Even though location is slightly far from the piste, the bus stop is right outside and runs frequently - super easy! I'd even say save your money, stay here instead of a fancy hotel, and hire more expensive ski equipment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.