Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI-Whistler

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
HI-Whistler Located at 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler, Whistler.
HI-Whistler
Canada
Whistler British Columbia 1035 Legacy Way, Whistler
87% 681
50.0806492 -123.0415534
HI-Whistler
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Really clean.really friendly staff.i have a car so getting to whistler village and other things was easy but there is a bus stop right beside the hostel.little convenince/Asian store across the road. Kitchen big beautiful clean and well equipped. Beds are comfy. Great size lockers in dorm rooms. Negative was since staying in the dorms it was bunk beds and anytime during the night when someone moved it made the most loudest noises from the bunk beds. All night long... Hot showers tho!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Clean and affordable. Good service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Last minute my friend and I wanted to extend our stay and it ended up the entire hostel and resort was booked up. The front desk staff were super helpful in eventually finding us a bed and also organizing our rental equipment for activities! Great place -- highly recommend. A little out of town but buses run often and cabs are easy to get..about $20 one way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Only one complaint, rooms and hallways are uncontrollably warm and stuffy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

A great place to stay. Was a bit far out from the main area but with a car its really no problem. Seemed like a very clean place and great facilities. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.0

We liked the location, although it was a 25-minutes bus ride from Whistler village and you need exact change for the bus fare. Staff very friendly and helpful. We did not like that much our morning latte there and the brought muffin was rather sad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved our stay. A few recommendations: kitchen - a few more soup bowls would be most helpful. For the yoga drop in class, the carpet in the meeting room could be cleaned. It was difficult to take a breath so close to the foul odor of the carpet. Have a few more group activities ie. more yoga (LOVED THE INSTRUCTOR AND CLASS WORK OUT especially after a full day"s hike) and group hike to Logger's Lake was greatly appreciated. In the suite, a chair per person would be helpful. Maid service a ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Friendly, clean hostel. Not much going on but about a 15min bus ride away from main Whistler village. There's a cheap cafe within hostel for breakfast etc as Whistler is bloody expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywp
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

I knew the distance from Whistler Village when I booked but unless you're comfortable walking alongside a busy highway then be prepared to bring change for the city bus! A bit annoying, and the buses don't seem to run anytime around the schedule but the trails around the hostel are fairly nice. Beds are incredibly comfortable and the kitchen is nice and big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.