Hostelworld.com

HI-Whistler

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

I was so amazed at how huge the kitchen was! The 4 stove tops and all the kitchen gear were so easy to find! There was just a bit of limited space in the fridges but we really liked the green box idea. Rooms were super clean and warm and classier than I expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel with friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely fantastic very impressed with the facilities, staff are most accommodating. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Great Hostel with an awesome and friendly staff! Takes about 25 minutes via bus to get up to Whistler Village and 15 minutes to get to Creekside Gondola. 2 great breweries a short walk away (Coast Mountain & Whistler Brewing). Pricey for a hostel, but relative to the prices in the village you're getting a good deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.0

This is a great hostel. Lovely rooms and great communal facilities. Little bit out of the way but buses are regular. Ideal for 18-30s.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.7

I stayed over one night and really enjoyed my experience! Staff was so friendly and helpful! Location is not a problem if you understand the transit system (took me a little to figure that one out). Bit far from the village, but worth the extra bit for the fabulous price. Would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
4.6

uninterested and unhelpful staff, shocking showers, worse wifi and used condoms in the shower.. pretty surprised and very unhappy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.6

Could do with a kitchen, otherwise it was great. Exactly as described.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
3.1

Taps in ensuite not working. No extractor fans in bathroom. So it stunk like fecal matter everyday. Lights above bed didn't work. Dry room wasn't secure or dry. Washing room was too cold to dry clothing in and clothes dryers didn't dry clothes if I pay $2 to dry my clothes I expect them dry. Staff were unhappy or stoned. Not helpful. Beds were noisy and woke others up just from rolling over. Over all not happy with the hostel. The price was right however everything else was not at all good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.9

+ The furniture in the rooms are very modern and nice. + It's right next to the bus stop to Whistler. - The linen on the beds was terrible, old and stained. - We were a no-show for the first night of a 2-night booking, and they cancelled my WHOLE booking, without even notifying me! Soooo frustrating. The staff were not very helpful in my situation. I was not impressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.