Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Whistler

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.1

9km out of Whistler Village, so you'll have to take the number 1 or 2 bus to get there and back to the Village. We stayed in the 4 bed female dorm and it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tombradshaw1233081
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Recommended! We booked a private double room and it was like staying in a hotel. Very well presented. Staff were great, gave us some really good advice on local hikes. Good atmosphere around the place and no noise in the evenings. All the rooms were well spaced apart, just like everything in Canada! Nice cafe too selling good coffee. Oh and the kitchen facilities are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

HI whistler was a great hostel, met some great people here! Only issue is that it is a bit far out from the centre but there is regular transport so it wasn't too much of a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrflynnshop5184
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Great place to stay, bit quite out of season but perfect for my travel on the way to Banff. Car parking in whistler is easy or get a free bus down there which takes 10 min. (may just be summer).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
8.0

Beautiful building. Tons of space to do activities and be able to relax alongside people or alone. Everyone in the building was very mellow when I was there, not a party atmosphere when my friends and I were there but still a very nice building to stay in !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
7.4

Nice enough but really need fans/AC in the rooms, it was far too hot. Staff were helpful :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.4

It was a nice clean hostel... The staff was great and very helpful. The grounds we're beautiful and even though your 8 miles from the Whistler Village there's a bus which runs from 6:30am until 3am for 2:50 each direction and the bus stop is right at the hostel. My only complaint was how HOT our room was on the 4th floor.. The window barely opens and even with a fan it was miserable. One of my bunkmates stayed on the third floor the night before and she said it wasn't anywhere near as hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • r_schaare1754
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.6

It is a little way away from the main village, but there are frequent busses which run late to get you into town. Great value, and a nice new building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
7.4

The hostel itself was great value for money! Reception staff were friendly but pretty much every other member of staff wore a permanent scowl as if it was part of their uniform. In communal areas such as the kitchen staff members wouldn't acknowledge you at all, I got more social interaction from a chipmunk I saw on one of the trails (great location from the hostel), whilst I understand this is their free time a smile wouldn't go a miss. This was such a shame as the hostel itself was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.9

Stayed hear for two nights while doing some hiking. Located in the Olympic Village, it's a bit out of town (need to get bus or drive),but otherwise great place, really clean, huge and well fitted kitchen and social places, refreshingly relaxed alcohol policy for North America... All good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×