X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI-Whistler Reviews

1035 Legacy Way, Whistler, Whistler, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
604 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Beautiful hostel, bus to whistler village in front of the door. For sur i will return, the best hostel


97%

Everything was great! Super clean, felt like a hotel room. One minor con, the bunk beds were sqeeky and I woke up quite a few times during the night from others- I normally never wake up- everything else was great!

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Had an awesome stay at the HI Whistler. Little bit far from the village but really easy to get to with the buses. The atmosphere wasn't as great as I was expecting. All in all it was a great stay, definitely gonna be back.


91%

Great staff. Getting the greyhound bus to stop at checkamus would be great. Will be back

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was great! Thank!

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Zero atmosphere, feels like staying in a hotel but without the privacy. Staff were unhelpful, would not even help to book bus tickets etc. Lovely rooms but unfortunately not cleaned properly (there was lots of rubbish under the bed). The hostel itself is also in an inconvenient location away from the centre of town.


83%

Located in Cheakamus 20 minutes south from Whistler Village, HI-Whistler is located at a nice and relaxed area with modern and clean facilities which you don't normally see in a hostel at this price range. One of the downsides is the lack of exciting atmosphere and as a short term visitor I felt a little out of place. Also the wifi connection can be unstable and it cannot be reached from my room in the third floor.


94%

All around great hostel. If you do not have a car it is worth noting that the hostel is located 15 minutes drive from whistler village. Bus transport is adequate however.


100%

Hostel was excellent. The cafe needs to add a couple more menu items. This will give those who stay in the hostel more of a reason to stay and eat in. A good beef chilli would be a great addition.


100%

Nice staff, very clean, fresh clean linen, LOVELY and warm. Worth the money, will defo stay here again :D

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel. The staff were all terrific, and I look forward to staying there again.

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Love the cafe', just wish it was open a little longer into the afternoon everyday.

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel is really nice and modern. Very clean, and rooms aren't too tight. However the location is nowhere near the village and it can become a hassle to get to the lifts with all your gear on the bus. In addition, there is absolutely nothing around, if you want to eat or have a drink you'll have to cook in the hostel or walk half an hr in the cold. It was extremely quiet, not social at all. Mainly filled with people looking for somewhere to stay until they find somewhere to live.


80%

Good hostel, good environment, staff were friendly enough although one did try to kick us out of our room about 5 days early and accused us of stealing nights. After we sorted out the confusion it was all G. 8 thumbs up


97%

Front desk person was a little cold but the other girl was super helpful and informative. I love the games activity

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • aloiselw
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

During our stay the other visitors couldn't clean up after themselves and left their stuff everywhere - food / dirty dishes in the kitchen. Other than that we had a good stay!


91%

Great hostel, modern and great communal areas. Have to catch a bus to get into the village.

  • 1st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent Hostel, very clean and modern. Lots of areas to relax and very large kitchen. Not the closet to shops etc, need to take a bus to get to the village, but it does stop right out front of the hostel which was great


80%

Staff were polite and willing to assist, even loaning us umbrellas on a rainy day.


63%

It's a nice place but it's just so far away from the village.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Whistler Hostels

Please give us your feedback