Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haleeva Sunshine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
4.9

- security; no lock on dormitory door, everyone can just walk in - location; not too far from the beach, ok - staff; just ok - cleanliness; the beds, hall, floor and shower can be cleaner - value for money; acceptable - facilities; great pool, but only one of the tree bathrooms in dormitory is fully functioning - atmosphere; probably because of the few guest or maybe it was just me, but a bit boring

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.4

It was out of season so quiet atmosphere but everything was top standard clean and staff so helpfull free bottled water in fridge in rooms too... just the home from home we needed after the last poor hostel on phi phi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.1

We got a room with a beautiful view. The staff were nice and helpful and there was good food in the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hugospink26
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice staff but not great English (guess I should've learnt Thai). Lovely big twin room and towels/sheets were changed each morning! There was a folder in the room with loads of really useful things about what to do in the area! 10-15 min walk to the beach with restaurants along the way. Not very social hostel at all! Would recommend overall though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.6

It is a nice place with a very big locker for each bed. It has a little curtain in every bed so you can scratch your ass and sleep with your mouth open shamelessly. It has a little cute pool with green tiles which creates a weird feeling about the water, that looks greenish. But still very cute and matches the green of the trees and plants around it. Staff is kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.9

It is a very nice hotel with an outdoor pool at a reasonable price. Beds comfi and our room was cleared daily. Friendly & helpful staff. There is a small lobby by reception where you can catch up with other guest. It is quite a distance to the beach approx 20 min walk and mosque is just outside so can be noisy before the sun rises about 4 am. But to be fair the streets can be noisier that that so it was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Had a private room and was surprised by the size! Lovely hostel with helpful staff when I left my bag in a taxi they helped me try to contact all the firms. Little bit of a walk to the beach but wasn't a problem for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Only 15 minutes to Ao Nang beach, well located. Excellent view from the room towards the back of the building. Great pool. Nice clean rooms, well equipped. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Good place!! It's a little bit far from the beach but it's a nice place for rest and the bar is good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.